Playback Codecs, Have trouble playing a audio/video file?

TSshockw@ve
post Apr 29 2006, 09:41 AM, updated 15y ago

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

Video CodecsCodecs PackIf you have anything else that you would like to add to this list (software or guides), please reply to this thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: May 9 2011, 06:33 AM
dennisee
post May 3 2006, 10:16 PM

hi, im new here. just got myself a new pc(before this using mac).

im having problem to playback avi files. most of the time i will be using windows media player(latest ver), and it will show messagge like -error downloading codec-
and if i use realplayer, it will also show similar message.

so i would like to know how & where can i find the codec? thanks!
keyz
post May 3 2006, 10:43 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(dennisee @ May 3 2006, 10:16 PM)
hi, im new here. just got myself a new pc(before this using mac).

im having problem to playback avi files. most of the time i will be using windows media player(latest ver), and it will show messagge like -error downloading codec-
and if i use realplayer, it will also show similar message.

so i would like to know how & where can i find the codec? thanks!
I suggest you to get the codec pack like K-lite Codec Pack.Check on first post .Standard pack should enough for normal use.But, you can opt for full so next time you don't have any problem to play the video file.
imisu29
post May 3 2006, 10:59 PM

853 posts

Storm codec http://www.softpedia.com/get/Multimedia/Vi...orm-Codec.shtml

i am using it now , so far no problem at all.
Can play any kind of videos even Quicktime and RM.
jaya_pc87
post May 4 2006, 07:02 PM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

how about a mac, is there codecs for A mac to playback divx formats and all other formats like the compiled version above ?
dennisee
post May 4 2006, 09:56 PM

to keyz & imisu29

thanks for the very useful info, everything works fine now!

to jaya_pc87

have u try using mplayer? hope it can help
http://mplayerosx.sourceforge.net/
imgaylord
post May 7 2006, 04:22 AM

245 posts

Pls help. I have trouble playing a few .rmvb files. I've tried to play with RealPlayer 10.5 but it keeps on asking me to dowload new patch which does not exist after I checked on it.

Besides that, I've also tried to play the same video with Real Alternative v1.4.8. It came out with this error message.

E:\Download\21.rmvb::Output

Media Type 0:
--------------------------
Unknown

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Stream {E436EB83-524F-11CE-9F53-0020AF0BA770}
subtype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
formattype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 0

Media Type 1:
Unknown

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:

Did anyone know wat's wrong? Please help me to solve this problem.

Thank you~
emino
post May 7 2006, 08:42 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Just use VideoLAN Video Player. It has embeded so many codecs into the programs and you wont have to install the codecs one by one. It also plays quicktime movie, use less RAM and it loads up faster. It practically plays EVERYTHING, with some exceptions such as midi and realplayer files.

And it is FREE and the source-code are available if you're interested in tweaking it.

Never worries about codecs again!

This post has been edited by emino: May 7 2006, 08:43 PM
jayhan
post May 7 2006, 09:19 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(imgaylord @ May 7 2006, 04:22 AM)
Pls help. I have trouble playing a few .rmvb files. I've tried to play with RealPlayer 10.5 but it keeps on asking me to dowload new patch which does not exist after I checked on it.

Besides that, I've also tried to play the same video with Real Alternative v1.4.8. It came out with this error message.

Media Type 0:
Unknown

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
Media Type 1:
Unknown

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:

Thank you~
if the original software couldn't play the file, maybe it might be had corrupted data, i suggest redownload the file again smile.gif
imgaylord
post May 9 2006, 09:42 PM

245 posts

Thank you very much emino and jayhan! It's file corrupted.
mypetridish
post Jun 18 2006, 01:18 AM

1,313 posts

my Media Player Classic complains that it doesnt have the codec to output the 3ivx audio.

I downloaded the codec but it is a shareware and it has already expired. Is there a way to play the file without using the shareware?

I have ffdshow installed but it doesnt help.
keyz
post Jun 18 2006, 01:48 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jun 18 2006, 01:18 AM)
my Media Player Classic complains that it doesnt have the codec to output the 3ivx audio.

I downloaded the codec but it is a shareware and it has already expired. Is there a way to play the file without using the shareware?

I have ffdshow installed but it doesnt help.
How about using another codec pack such as K-Lite Codec Pack ? Try uninstall ffdshow & install the other codec pack (which have 3ivx).I'm happy with K-Lite.Hmmm...I have few AVI with 3ivx but I didn't notice any expired warning.Weird ...

Another post I found said audio problem with 3ivx & says expired.It turn out AC3filter is not installed.

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 18 2006, 01:56 AM
rehan657
post Jun 20 2006, 05:48 PM

Soul
2,845 posts

i just want to know with which software i can play *.wmv and *.mp4 files in PC

please help me man

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 27 2006, 05:19 PM
GameSky
post Jun 20 2006, 05:58 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

windows media player can open those file types...

or alternatively you gonna install some codecs...try using K-Lite mega codec pack
rehan657
post Jun 20 2006, 06:12 PM

Soul
2,845 posts

my media player failed to open and where can i find K-Lite mega codec pack??

CopyX
post Jun 20 2006, 06:38 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(rehan657 @ Jun 20 2006, 06:12 PM)
my media player failed to open and where can i find K-Lite mega codec pack??
try searching in yahoo or altavista man...

don't be lazy maa..
shinjite
post Jun 20 2006, 09:26 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Use CCCP and MPC
rehan657
post Jun 20 2006, 09:46 PM

Soul
2,845 posts

QUOTE(CopyX @ Jun 20 2006, 04:38 PM)
try searching in yahoo or altavista man...

don't be lazy maa..
i have some other works to do
i am an employee of a big gsm service provider
i aint a lazy
just tried to know from you guys ..thats all vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by keyz: Jun 27 2006, 05:19 PM
rehan657
post Jun 21 2006, 03:07 AM

Soul
2,845 posts

hey still i cannot run *.mp4 vedios... sad.gif
i've dowloaded K-Lite mega codec pack of 34mb
rehan657
post Jun 21 2006, 03:08 AM

Soul
2,845 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 20 2006, 09:35 PM)
I think that should solve the problem.

Moderation: Thread closed
hey no offense i found problem again and thats why opened the thread rather than opening another topic..please support me
keyz
post Jun 21 2006, 10:18 AM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(rehan657 @ Jun 21 2006, 03:08 AM)
hey no offense i found problem again and thats why opened the thread rather than opening another topic..please support me
No problem at all.
GameSky
post Jun 21 2006, 10:50 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(rehan657 @ Jun 21 2006, 03:08 AM)
Sorry for the late reply,

you using Media Player Classic n WMP to open the *.mp4 and also cant watch???Mind tell us whats the error?..Or is it..only sound come out and no video at all ???

When you install K-Lite codec pack, try "Lots of stuff" to make sure all codec installed and try again biggrin.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 21 2006, 10:58 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

if in case it still doesnt work, uninstall every codec you have. K-Lite, everything.
then install this.

http://cccp-project.net/

its quite light as its only around 5MB. but remember to uninstall all your codec 1st as too many codecs might conflicts with each other and produce a negative effect instead. (no image, etc)

shinjite
post Jun 21 2006, 12:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Just download Haali Media Splitter and let it decode mp4 files, your problem is solved by then
rehan657
post Jun 22 2006, 01:04 AM

Soul
2,845 posts

thanx buddies
problem solved
arinsms
post Jun 29 2006, 04:29 PM

318 posts

anyone can recommend me codec for WMV
shinjite
post Jun 29 2006, 07:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Install the WMP9 VCM codec and it'll be fine
ficxky
post Jul 1 2006, 06:59 PM

533 posts

hello guys.
last nite was horrijible. vmad.gif
i want to play fast and furious : tokyo drift on my pc.
i tried with mpc even wmp, videolan ..

the best is : i cant play not only the movie, the others video file in my hard drive.

the problem : the movie will playing, then it stucked bit by abit like a scratch cd/dvd. the sound got 'krok krek' sound.

i tried to solve til now from this morning, what i did :

1)moved all my media file to another hard drive
2)changed my hard drive / format back
3)using another spare hard drive / format + install os
4)tired oledi. i dont know how to solve it.

ps: i checked whole my hardware stuffs, i think no problemo.

please help guys cry.gif
thx in advanced notworthy.gif
lord_vader
post Jul 1 2006, 07:28 PM

The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Runner
1,010 posts

try changing your graphics drivers..it might be the real problem there
goog luck...
loki
post Jul 1 2006, 07:34 PM

2,109 posts

install this

http://www.free-codecs.com/K_Lite_Codec_Pack_download.htm

then install this

http://gom.ipop.co.kr/release/down.html?intSeq=166
ficxky
post Jul 1 2006, 07:34 PM

533 posts

graphic driver ..
changed from omega version to normal version ..
its still the same.

klite codec pack ?
installed edi .. use it with mpc mah.
erm about gom player ?
no idea .

This post has been edited by ficxky: Jul 1 2006, 07:35 PM
ficxky
post Jul 2 2006, 04:21 PM

533 posts

erm.changed graphic display driver.
still same sad.gif
movie= stucked like scratch cd/dvd and the sound too

updated :
til now formated my hdd for few times oledi .
graphic card also changed to another ...
also same problem. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ficxky: Jul 5 2006, 11:39 PM
The Punisher
post Jul 10 2006, 09:52 PM

111 posts

I'm using Ace Mega Codecs Pack & it seems okay so far. Been able to play virtually any video file since =)

This post has been edited by The Punisher: Jul 10 2006, 09:52 PM
ficxky
post Jul 14 2006, 12:58 AM

533 posts

my problem solved. thx guys biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Jul 17 2006, 09:07 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(shockw@ve @ Apr 29 2006, 09:41 AM)
Video CodecsIf you have anything else that you would like to add to this list (software or guides), please reply to this thread. smile.gif
helo,
i'm just now click on the link to download divx...
then when run it, my Norman antivirus detected a trojan... and moved it to quanrantine...
shd i proceed to install the Divx for window ? ? ?

pls advise.
Andrewhajime
post Jul 26 2006, 02:51 AM

2,171 posts

errrr...
anyone know bout mega klite codec ?
know where to get the stable version
the latest version is still on beta
TSshockw@ve
post Jul 26 2006, 04:41 PM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 17 2006, 11:07 PM)
helo,
i'm just now click on the link to download divx...
then when run it, my Norman antivirus detected a trojan... and moved it to quanrantine...
shd i proceed to install the Divx for window ? ? ?

pls advise.
I've just clicked on the link, there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with it.

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jul 26 2006, 04:51 AM)
errrr...
anyone know bout mega klite codec ?
know where to get the stable version
the latest version is still on beta
The linked download page in the first post has the stable 1.53 version as well.
Quincy
post Jul 28 2006, 10:12 PM

372 posts

hi,
currently im using CCCP and NO other codec or codec pack is install.

since the CCCP is a codec pack itself, so theres no need to install other codec i assume.

playing animes, tv series , etc is ok but when streaming from site (other than youtube) is not ok. i get the greenish screen.

I just want to know what other codec is needed to play streaming video? dont want to install other codec pack.

shinjite
post Jul 29 2006, 02:28 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Greenish screen?
Mine installed with CCCP also no problems till now
xeno
post Aug 1 2006, 09:20 PM

938 posts

I can't play .flv video eventhough i had macromedia flash 8 pro.Can tell me why ?
fariz
post Aug 1 2006, 10:22 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(xeno @ Aug 1 2006, 09:20 PM)
I can't play .flv video eventhough i had macromedia flash 8 pro.Can tell me why ?
you need browser plugin.. then open it in your browser

plugin: http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/do...=ShockwaveFlash
xeno
post Aug 1 2006, 11:33 PM

938 posts

Sorry i didn't explain more , I had macromedia flash 8 pro.I am able to watch youtube flash.
When i downloaded the youtube falsh .flv , the icon is directed to macromedia but the player don't seem to play it.
I had to download other stand alone program such as flv player to play.

SAFlashPlayer version 8.0.22.
SpaThuGz
post Aug 3 2006, 09:34 PM

141 posts

i tried all codecs that hd been suggested.. but i think Cole2k Media - Codec Pack is the best so far..
Dr@gon
post Aug 5 2006, 01:33 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

icon_question.gif Guys, i need a help here.
My computer doesn't play avi files(all avi files) properly! Both the Windows Media player 10 and the Real player. Only sound comes out, no video at all!
I have tried k-lite codec and Gspot, they don't help!
What should i do?
SpaThuGz
post Aug 6 2006, 03:44 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Aug 5 2006, 01:33 PM)
icon_question.gif  Guys, i need a help here.
My computer doesn't play avi files(all avi files) properly! Both the Windows Media player 10 and the Real player. Only sound comes out, no video at all!
I have tried k-lite codec and Gspot, they don't help!
What should i do?
i prefer using DivX Player for .avi file n VLC Media Player for other format (.mpg, .wmv etc)
malayneum
post Aug 7 2006, 10:44 AM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

i have this common problem with klite codec. why is it when we play avi movies, the speaking voices is too faint and cant be heard clearly but when there is music or explosives, the volume is suddenly very loud. we need to slide up and down the volume slider regularly throughout the movie. any solution for this?
shinjite
post Aug 12 2006, 09:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Try normalizing the audio in MPC
splinter
post Aug 21 2006, 08:59 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

I'm using Klite codec full pack. I wonder with this codec can i enjoy DVD movies with 5.1 surround sound? Or i must get windvd or powerdvd in order to enable the dolby, dts those soft of feature?
besaid
post Aug 30 2006, 07:30 PM

668 posts

.mov file is best suited for quicktime,rite???it wont work at all,juz hang...
wit divx,juz wont open...
wit wmp,only audio...
mpc,same too,only audio...

anybody can help???
Skylinestar
post Aug 30 2006, 08:31 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

i have 100% downloaded a real video file from bitcomet.i can play the video in preview mode. but i cannot play the file in media player classic. it says "requested file not found.the link you followed may be outdated or inaccurate." i have real codec installed. i dunno what's the problem because i can play other real video files without any problems.
radmaszeal
post Sep 11 2006, 07:45 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

i downloaded a movie through torrent, .iso file. how do i view it? downloaded ultraiso, dunno what to do with it. if try convert to other formats it will say file found. any1 else having problems? thanks in advance...
keyz
post Sep 11 2006, 11:32 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Aug 30 2006, 07:30 PM)
.mov file is best suited for quicktime,rite???it wont work at all,juz hang...
wit divx,juz wont open...
wit wmp,only audio...
mpc,same too,only audio...

anybody can help???
Try installing Quicktime Alternative (check in the post #1)

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 11 2006, 07:45 PM)
i downloaded a movie through torrent, .iso file. how do i view it? downloaded ultraiso, dunno what to do with it. if try convert to other formats it will say file found. any1 else having problems? thanks in advance...
ISO is an image file. You can do few tricks :
  1. Burn into DVD/CD with these software.
  2. "Mount" that image using image loader such as Daemon Tools & open it like you open from CD/DVD.
  3. Extract the content using UltraISO, PowerISO.

radmaszeal
post Sep 12 2006, 01:21 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

tried mounting and extracting. it says the file cant be found. will try with another file after finish downloading.
shinjite
post Sep 12 2006, 04:48 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 21 2006, 08:59 AM)
I'm using Klite codec full pack. I wonder with this codec can i enjoy DVD movies with 5.1 surround sound? Or i must get windvd or powerdvd in order to enable the dolby, dts those soft of feature?
The ffdshow audio decoder has DD 5.1 and DTS decoder in it
If you don't want it, you can also use the AC3Filter to decode for you
sotong168
post Sep 13 2006, 12:09 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

off topic, is FFDshow discontinued? why i don't see any official update for so long?
hurricane21
post Sep 14 2006, 08:10 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

jus install the storm codec and watch all formats videos on yr windows media player.....

try it.....
shinjite
post Sep 15 2006, 02:36 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Sep 13 2006, 12:09 AM)
off topic, is FFDshow discontinued? why i don't see any official update for so long?
THat you have to find out yourself
for the mean time, those codec packs will get the job done
fariz
post Sep 15 2006, 05:35 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Sep 13 2006, 12:09 AM)
it's still actively developed..

http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=173941

if you want the latest build, download at free-codecs

ps: codec packs are evil tongue.gif
ibexgeo
post Oct 6 2006, 11:17 AM

124 posts

Hi, i would like to know, is there any codec or software that can open a TS file? I've tried win media player classic and VLC player, both are unable to determine the file format. Thanks
abe_mad
post Nov 2 2006, 12:08 PM

150 posts

Hi.

I found this usefull wiki link of codecs. Maybe this can help alot and can be put on first thread.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_codecs

and here is comparison container format table (I can't explain here, just check the link) : - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_container_formats

Also, here's a link to convert almost anything to anything :
http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/

This post has been edited by abe_mad: Nov 2 2006, 12:10 PM
ReiAyanami580
post Nov 4 2006, 11:01 PM

13 posts

My computer got lagging problem when playing "1280X720 H.264" Vorbis anime..........
My graphic card is GeForce 2 64MB
Processor is 1.6 GHz
RAM is 256 MB
Any idea what the problem and solution to it?

Thank You
samurai1337
post Nov 6 2006, 07:28 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(ReiAyanami580 @ Nov 4 2006, 11:01 PM)
My computer got lagging problem when playing "1280X720 H.264" Vorbis anime..........
Processor is 1.6 GHz
RAM is 256 MB

Thank You
Wow, it's the first time I see video file with such a high resolution.
My opinion is, you definitely need better hardware.
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Nov 8 2006, 12:49 PM

471 posts

i am using DivX Codec, but i came up with a avi file recently that i was able to play the video file, the video is showing but there is no audio, is it a codec prob?

should i be trying something like K-Lite?

IIRC, is not allowed to have DivX and K-Lite Codec installed in the same PC right? but i really like using the DivX Codec with the little Divx logo that popout at the botom right corner when u play videos fiels.... blush.gif

anyone kno how to solve this problem?
e-jump
post Nov 8 2006, 01:02 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

DivX only decodes video, you need audio codecs to decode audio too
so yes, its codec problem, but audio codec .

and if u know what u are doing, you can always use DivX over Xvid
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Nov 8 2006, 01:43 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 8 2006, 01:02 PM)
DivX only decodes video, you need audio codecs to decode audio too
so yes, its codec problem, but audio codec .

and if u know what u are doing, you can always use DivX over Xvid
Sensei, pls enlighten me....little grasshopper over here...

teach me wat to do pls... icon_question.gif cry.gif

where to get the audio codec to solve the prob?

also wat u mean by using DivX over Xvid...need more details... notworthy.gif
shinjite
post Nov 8 2006, 01:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(ReiAyanami580 @ Nov 4 2006, 11:01 PM)
Processor is 1.6 GHz
RAM is 256 MB

Thank You
hardware can't cope up with the demanding h264 codec. At 720p, a 2.4Ghz also uses up to 90%++ CPU
I suggest you use CoreAVC to decode, it'll be faster but the best thing is get a new PC

Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Nov 8 2006, 02:21 PM

471 posts

i use gspot to scan the AVI file, here is the screenshot, the gspot show i have the necessary audio codec installed, but the file still dun have audio coming out, y? cry.gif

shinjite
post Nov 8 2006, 03:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Download AC3Filter and let it decode
kb2005
post Nov 19 2006, 09:49 PM

Yahoo!
17,836 posts

Anyone heard about KMPlayer ? My friend in Taiwan told me it is very good, it can play most of the movie file downloaded via torrent biggrin.gif
e-jump
post Nov 19 2006, 09:54 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

http://kmplayer.kde.org/

looks liek a player for kde linux.
maybe you can recompile to port on windows.

maybe when i'm free, i'll give it a try on my kubuntu
j@y !!!
post Nov 20 2006, 11:07 AM

215 posts

hai, wana asking...
what is MDF file? i use K-Lite codec also cannot open....
how?? thanks! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Anderson
post Nov 21 2006, 01:38 AM

I save humanity and stop bullets.
1,258 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Nov 20 2006, 11:07 AM)
hai, wana asking...
what is MDF file? i use K-Lite codec also cannot open....
how?? thanks! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you asked at there liao you still ask here ah,
i posted the solution there...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9227419
j@y !!!
post Nov 22 2006, 04:08 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ Nov 21 2006, 02:38 AM)
you asked at there liao you still ask here ah,
i posted the solution there...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9227419

haha sweat.gif , sorry la guy!
malayneum
post Nov 24 2006, 09:28 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

here is a piece of advice. DONT USE K-LITE CODEC!!! quality macam cilaka!! better use standalone codec.
od3n
post Nov 25 2006, 03:14 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Nov 24 2006, 09:28 PM)
here is a piece of advice. DONT USE K-LITE CODEC!!! quality macam cilaka!! better use standalone codec.
the quality depends on file's format ok~ wink.gif
shinjite
post Nov 25 2006, 05:53 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Nov 24 2006, 09:28 PM)
I beg to differ
I am currently using K-Lite Mega Codec Pack with CCCP and nothing is wrong with it
-=Axis=-
post Nov 25 2006, 06:13 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

i was a loyal classic windows media player (with k-lite mega codec)user. until i met KMplayer. video quality is basically same but KMplayer has lot more filters that you can mess with. its even better when it comes to audio. tonnes of options you can enable and all my videos sound much much better than ever before. this is the main reason for me to i switch. no installtion needed, unzip it and you can play anything and everything. except flv and rm files though. quicktime i'm not sure.

http://www.kmplayer.com/forums/index.php
k33vin
post Nov 29 2006, 09:32 PM

Are we one?
1,017 posts

Hi there,

I downloaded some anime and movie from torrent... and all saved into the download folder.
the problem is, whenever I open the folder, it pop out error (dont send or send) and it even automatically close my media player when i play the files..

Can help to solve my problem?.. many thanks!
royalz
post Dec 13 2006, 10:16 AM

642 posts

.i just installed k lite codec pack ..not mega .
but the thing is when i play the movie i downloaded using the windows media player classic they provided ..there is no colour ..its in grey n black ..
but when i use windows media player 11 ..got color .. anyone can help mi out ? is it settings problem?
spikeee
post Dec 18 2006, 02:31 PM

2,924 posts

Guys, could use some help here.

I don't want to install any other software other than WMP11 to play my videos. I tried two diferent softwares to help me be able to play quicktime etc on WMP11, but to no avail.

I tried K-LITE MEGA CODEC and Storm Codec 6.10.

I still can't seem to play Quicktime videos in WMP11.

anyone can help me?
shinjite
post Dec 18 2006, 04:53 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Make sure you have Quicktime Alternative installed
spikeee
post Dec 19 2006, 12:39 AM

2,924 posts

i DO have quiktime alternative installed :s
coolmast3r
post Dec 19 2006, 02:11 AM

740 posts

if u have quicktime alternative installed, u should be able to play the quicktime file in Media Player Classic.

i'm not sure of this, but i don't think Microsoft's WMP wants to play QuickTime files, cuz it's an Apples'.
spikeee
post Dec 19 2006, 10:40 AM

2,924 posts

yeah i wanted to ask if there's any alternative that enables me to play quicktime in WMP11/
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 24 2006, 01:22 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Jul 28 2006, 11:12 PM)
hi,
currently im using CCCP and NO other codec or codec pack is install.

since the CCCP is a codec pack itself, so theres no need to install other codec i assume.

playing animes, tv series , etc is ok but when streaming from site (other than youtube) is not ok. i get the greenish screen.

I just want to know what other codec is needed to play streaming video? dont want to install other codec pack.
it's some sort of undecoded layer... i use K-Lite Codec pack... settle the prob long ago... but certain trailers quite lagging... hmm.gif after a few investigation... my GC also affect the performance... laugh.gif
spikeee
post Dec 27 2006, 03:53 PM

2,924 posts

Guys, so i re-installed K-lite Mega Codec, and when i run a quicktime video, i can hear audio, but alas, the video doesn't come out.

i get the error : Quicktime is missing software required to perform this operation. Unfortunately, it is not available on the QuickTime server.

This is with :
1) WMP 11
2) K-lite Mega Codec with Quicktime Alternative

Anyone can help?
Mascon
post Dec 29 2006, 10:11 AM

99 posts

Guys, how come some of the .rm / rmvb files playback not smooth (play normal and like fast forward few seconds ) but some files are ok. Are the files corrupted or ???
RangerRed
post Dec 31 2006, 03:28 PM

2,083 posts

A bit embarassing to ask but i just installed XP then popped in CCCP and the new FFDShow from free-codecs.com. Now i notice that everytime i play an avi file WMvideo Decoder DMO is the default codec for avi. I want ffdshow to do the codec decoding. It used to handle that in win2k for me. I have WMP 11 installed (came with the XP i installed).

Any ideas will be most helpful. smile.gif

Edit: Both Bsplayer and MPC uses the damn windows codec for avi files.

This post has been edited by RangerRed: Dec 31 2006, 03:29 PM
tan_pang
post Dec 31 2006, 05:49 PM

3,110 posts

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.80 FULL version cant play rm/rmvb files??
SUSsynz
post Jan 4 2007, 06:52 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Dec 31 2006, 05:49 PM)
K-Lite Codec Pack 2.80 FULL version cant play rm/rmvb files??
Definitely, but K-Lite Mega Codec Pack (with Real Alternative) can play

This post has been edited by fru!tlo0p: Jan 4 2007, 10:44 PM
EmperorMeng
post Jan 24 2007, 12:37 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

really thx so much. it works superb
unknowndevices
post Jan 25 2007, 11:14 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(fru!tlo0p @ Jan 4 2007, 06:52 PM)
Definitely, but K-Lite Mega Codec Pack (with Real Alternative) can play
does that mean K-Lite Mega better than K-Lite Codec Pack 2.80? unsure.gif
CcK91
post Feb 13 2007, 08:31 PM

72 posts

if i play a .AVI file but only hear the sound but no display is that codec problem ?
samurai1337
post Feb 13 2007, 08:34 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(CcK91 @ Feb 13 2007, 08:31 PM)
if i play a .AVI file but only hear the sound but no display is that codec problem ?
Most probably downloading Storm Codec or K-lite mega codec pack would solve your problem
benzene88
post Feb 13 2007, 08:34 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(CcK91 @ Feb 13 2007, 08:31 PM)
probably yes.

recommend you to download DivX player.
CcK91
post Feb 14 2007, 04:49 AM

72 posts

still the same ... after i install it i try open the .AVI file again still the same problem
1024kbps
post Feb 14 2007, 05:33 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Download the mediainfo Graphical interface,
http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/en/Download
drag the avi file that u cant play to this program,
and post a screenshot here.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Feb 14 2007, 05:34 AM
shinjite
post Feb 14 2007, 08:53 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(CcK91 @ Feb 14 2007, 04:49 AM)
still the same ... after i install it i try open the .AVI file again still the same problem
if no display, find out what type pf video is in the avi file. then u will know what codec to use.
CcK91
post Feb 14 2007, 01:11 PM

72 posts

but very weird ... before after i reformat my pc i can view video with display and sound but now no display only sound ..
MariMo
post Feb 18 2007, 09:49 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

hey thanx for teh codecs u provided, it works man:)
David900924
post Feb 19 2007, 12:15 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

i using klite mega codec pack.but .rar file cant read.pls teach me how to able open .rar file
1024kbps
post Feb 20 2007, 04:13 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(~DaViD~ @ Feb 19 2007, 12:15 AM)
i using klite mega codec pack.but  .rar file cant read.pls teach me how to able open .rar file
.rar file is winrar compressed file,
try this 2 programs.
http://www.7-zip.org/
http://www.rarlab.com/
IceBikers
post Feb 24 2007, 08:35 PM

960 posts

hi, i'm using wmp 11 an just installed klite mega codec in default mode..
i play video in wmp but the sound is gone..
but when i play with classis player it is fine~

how to configure so that wmp has sound?
1024kbps
post Feb 24 2007, 09:17 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Well im not sure klite mega codec default mode will install what codec to ur system,
but did u get any message while playin the video files in wmp11?

u can check what audio/viode decoder using by wmp6.4 by :
right click > properties > advanced > filters in use.
this might help u diagnostic the av decoder problem.
shinjite
post Feb 25 2007, 12:07 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Sound is gone? Do check what audio type in the container, then you can search for the audio decoder in the list of K-lite
Halfhearted04
post Mar 21 2007, 04:52 PM

Sloth
1,941 posts

what player i should use to play .AMV video format file ?
spikeee
post Apr 10 2007, 11:05 AM

2,924 posts

i can't seem to see the video withWMP11 + Klite Mega Codec Pack.. can hear, but can't see sad.gif
hyperx
post Apr 30 2007, 08:57 AM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

hey guys, before this i'm using Ace codec packs with my WMP11..
but since i format my pc that day, i have problem to play video using WMP11 after i installed the Ace codec.. when i open the video, my WMP have problems and need to shut down...
I tried uninstall Ace, and install the K-Lite codec, but it seems that there is some problems with video playback, the colour becomes black and so many things... no problems with audio though..
Anyone may help me why this thing occurs since previously i can use Ace without any problems and i can open any kind on video files using WMP11 ...
I just dont really prefer to use VLC, i like to use WMP11 instead...
ahbenggay
post Apr 30 2007, 01:21 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

Well , i got a question to ask here. One of my AVI movie got off track a bit.
When i play it , it will hang every sec when i play it. Does anyone 1 know how
to repair it ?
linkinstreet
post Apr 30 2007, 01:25 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Apr 30 2007, 08:57 AM)
hey guys, before this i'm using Ace codec packs with my WMP11..
but since i format my pc that day, i have problem to play video using WMP11 after i installed the Ace codec.. when i open the video, my WMP have problems and need to shut down...
I tried uninstall Ace, and install the K-Lite codec, but it seems that there is some problems with video playback, the colour becomes black and so many things... no problems with audio though..
Anyone may help me why this thing occurs since previously i can use Ace without any problems and i can open any kind on video files using WMP11 ...
I just dont really prefer to use VLC, i like to use WMP11 instead...
uninstall your codec pack, restart, restart again, and then try reinstalling. Also try reinstalling your VGA Driver. My MPC have this problem last night and I have to reinstall the VGA driver to make it work again
silverchain
post May 2 2007, 12:05 PM

503 posts

problems playing an .avi HD format video files. It lags like hell. Now im using CCCP codec. All other video files work flawlessly. Only the HD will lag which the properties is

Width 1280 pixels
Height 720 pixels

Audio
Duration 0:24:00
Bitrate 192kbps
Audio format MPEG Layer-3

Video
Frame rate 23frames/second
Data rate 183kbps

Is it my codec does not support it or my computer not strong enough to play it thats why it lags? Immediate help needed notworthy.gif

ryansia
post May 2 2007, 02:27 PM

316 posts

dear gurus,

i've Klite codec pack installed and it was flawless until i try .MP4 files.

File type: .MP4, resolution : 640x480 captured by my Digicam

it plays fine on Media Player Classic.
if i play it by WMP11, it crops the video to 320x240!!! meaning large portion of the video is not shown but the center 320x240. check through the file properties in wmp11, saying its 320x240. I'm running Window Media Center and it has the same effect which is very annoying.

please help!
hyperx
post May 3 2007, 12:29 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

hey anyone knows what codec pack that can be use to play all videos using WMP11?
linkinstreet
post May 3 2007, 12:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

@silverchain: it's ur PC
@hyperX: either CCCP or K-Lite Mega Codec Pack
eric84cool
post May 7 2007, 06:24 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Hey guyz...I having problem with playing MPEG4 movie file???I currently using K-Lite Codec Pack still can't play in WMP 1???how!?
~PussyDevil~
post May 8 2007, 02:13 PM

204 posts

Thank You! It works well now. Thanks alot.
shinjite
post May 8 2007, 02:39 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ May 2 2007, 12:05 PM)
problems playing an .avi HD format video files. It lags like hell. Now im using CCCP codec. All other video files work flawlessly. Only the HD will lag which the properties is

Width  1280 pixels
Height  720 pixels

Audio
Duration  0:24:00
Bitrate      192kbps
Audio format  MPEG Layer-3

Video
Frame rate  23frames/second
Data rate    183kbps

Is it my codec does not support it or my computer not strong enough to play it thats why it lags? Immediate help needed notworthy.gif
Most likely its your PC don't have enough 'horsepower' to decode it flawlessly. I assume its video is H264. If it is, use CoreAVC instead which is multithreaded and faster where else CCCP's ffdshow is only single threaded and is slower.
lencent
post May 13 2007, 11:34 AM

1,719 posts

help needed... i installed klite codec3.01 full ver but still unable to play rmvb format movie using wmp11... wat is wrong? anyone mind to pind out..

Akapane
post May 13 2007, 11:53 AM

88 posts

"unable to play rmvb format movie using wmp11"

Why use wmp11 instead the wmp classic?
lencent
post May 13 2007, 06:30 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(Akapane @ May 13 2007, 11:53 AM)
"unable to play rmvb format movie using wmp11"

Why use wmp11 instead the wmp classic?
forget to tell, even wmp classic also not able to play...
tan_pang
post May 13 2007, 07:09 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ May 13 2007, 11:34 AM)
help needed... i installed klite codec3.01 full ver but still unable to play rmvb format movie using wmp11... wat is wrong? anyone mind to pind out..

of coz you cant play the rmvb files becoz the K-Lite Codec Pack 3.01 Full version didnt have the RealMedia codecs
try the K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 2.01 (or later version) instead of K-Lite Codec Pack
lencent
post May 13 2007, 10:52 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 13 2007, 07:09 PM)
of coz you cant play the rmvb files becoz the K-Lite Codec Pack 3.01 Full version didnt have the RealMedia codecs
try the K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 2.01 (or later version) instead of K-Lite Codec Pack
no wonder @@"
thanks alot bro!!! dling now smile.gif
1024kbps
post May 31 2007, 05:27 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

The ogg direct show filter from the first page should be removed since the project is dead, and its buggy.
here is the not so new one
http://www.illiminable.com/ogg/downloads.html
tan_pang
post May 31 2007, 11:14 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 8 2007, 02:39 PM)
Most likely its your PC don't have enough 'horsepower' to decode it flawlessly. I assume its video is H264. If it is, use CoreAVC instead which is multithreaded and faster where else CCCP's ffdshow is only single threaded and is slower.
my jdorama raw which is in 1280x720 reso also cant play smoothly
CoreAVC looks like need to pay... sweat.gif
got other software??
1024kbps
post May 31 2007, 01:59 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 31 2007, 11:14 AM)
my jdorama raw which is in 1280x720 reso also cant play smoothly
CoreAVC looks like need to pay... sweat.gif
got other software??
If u dun mind using a commandline interface player biggrin.gif and playing ur video in low quality mode(means might look abit jerky, or wierd artifact when deblocking is disabled, or even downscaled resolution), then i recommend u use mplayer, it uses ffmpeg libavcodec to decode avc. with the "low quality" tweaks it can decode as fast as coreavc. tongue.gif
Else buy a new computer rolleyes.gif
tan_pang
post May 31 2007, 02:02 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 31 2007, 01:59 PM)
If u dun mind using a commandline interface player biggrin.gif and playing ur video in low quality mode(means might look abit jerky, or wierd artifact when deblocking is disabled, or even downscaled resolution), then i recommend u use mplayer, it uses ffmpeg libavcodec to decode avc. with the "low quality" tweaks it can decode as fast as coreavc. tongue.gif
Else buy a new computer rolleyes.gif
juz now i found that K-lite Mega Codec pack also got CoreAVC codec... sweat.gif
want to edit that post but you aledi post it...

i know why my HQ avi cant play smoothly aledi
maybe becoz of the Haali...
i try uninstall the codec pack and install again without the Haali
now it is smooth again...
1024kbps
post May 31 2007, 03:14 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

tan_pang
post May 31 2007, 04:04 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 31 2007, 03:14 PM)
lol biggrin.gif
just look at the k-lite codec list, wah coreavc 1.3, no need to pay? drool.gif or its cracked version brows.gif

though i doubt the haali media splitter would affect the video playback performance, unless ur finger itchy go adjust the advanced setting rolleyes.gif
personally i dont recommend anyone use any codecpack since it could damage ur system upon uninstall or mess up the registry.
i dun think i have adjust the advance setting...
but everytime when i open the haali media splitter
the comp will lag, then the 720p avi that i open also will have problem...

but juz now i have open a video, which i think it maybe is various fps video
that video quality become worse without the haali media splitter...

but no problem, coz i didnt open that video frequently biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2007, 7:11 pmi know what the problem that made the video become smoothless...
it is in the MPC output there
at the View > Option > Playback > Output
in my previous setting, i have set to VMR9 (renderless)
after uninstall and install back, the setting become System Default
thats why it become faster... sweat.gif

not becoz of the Haali...
sorry on that notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 3 2007, 07:11 PM
beck_ken
post Jun 6 2007, 01:59 AM

4,716 posts

I already installed that K-Lite Mega Codecs, but I'm using facing some problems when viewing some of the AVI type file. Here's the info I get when I trying to view it:

I don't know what is that, causing only the audio can be hear, pictures cannot be seen doh.gif

It happen many times already, some AVI videos can be see, some cannot, causing me to use VLC Media Player to view it cry.gif

Sifu-sifu here please recommend any codec package that really can view ALL the AVI type of video icon_question.gif
shinjite
post Jun 6 2007, 10:10 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

It looks like you don't have a H264 decoder to decode it
CCCP/K-lite will get the job done. In ffdshow, enable H264 decoding.

tan_pang : Thats why I am curious, why u assume Haali's splitter is the problem behind the AVI files. The AVI Splitter alone can get the job done flawlessly.

To me VMR9 (renderless) is useless. I use system default all the way....less CPU usage and quality is good.
sotong168
post Jun 6 2007, 04:15 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 6 2007, 10:10 AM)
To me VMR9 (renderless) is useless. I use system default all the way....less CPU usage and quality is good.
u will need that if u want mpc to display subtitle
tan_pang
post Jun 6 2007, 04:23 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 6 2007, 10:10 AM)
i will always use VMR9 (renderless) except if the video cant play smoothly
becoz the system default or Overlay Mixer cant save image...
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 6 2007, 04:15 PM)
i notice that even i used Overlay Mixer also can play subtitle... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 6 2007, 04:23 PM
shinjite
post Jun 6 2007, 07:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 6 2007, 04:15 PM)
you sure? Mine can display whatever subtitles flawlessly....

tan_pang : What did u mean cannot save image? I can save image here with system default in MPC. And you wouldn't wanna try 1080p H264 videos with VMR9, unless ur processor has enough horsepower. Quality wise not much of a difference anyway

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 6 2007, 07:36 PM
1024kbps
post Jun 7 2007, 07:41 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

VMR9 is usefull only if u have dual core/smp/multithreaded cpu, ffdshow can use the VMR9 internal queue becoz the video renderere is execute at another thread, thus performance will increase.
tan_pang
post Jun 7 2007, 08:45 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 6 2007, 07:30 PM)
you sure? Mine can display whatever subtitles flawlessly....

tan_pang : What did u mean cannot save image? I can save image here with system default in MPC. And you wouldn't wanna try 1080p H264 videos with VMR9, unless ur processor has enough horsepower. Quality wise not much of a difference anyway
i have try it juz now
it can save image... tongue.gif
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 7 2007, 07:41 PM)
VMR9 is usefull only if u have dual core/smp/multithreaded cpu, ffdshow can use the VMR9 internal queue becoz the video renderere is execute at another thread, thus performance will increase.
i use dual core
but the problem is on the GPU (ati 9250) which made the video cant play smoothly in VMR9 (renderless)
shinjite
post Jun 7 2007, 09:26 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

So to compromise it, normally they recommend Overlay mixer.

1024kbps : VMR9, quality wise, it will be so little like no difference at all. Tested it out myself already, just use overlay mixer/system default, everything is good to go both CPU and GPU wise.
1024kbps
post Jun 7 2007, 09:35 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 7 2007, 08:45 PM)
i use dual core
but the problem is on the GPU (ati 9250) which made the video cant play smoothly in VMR9 (renderless)
try the anti tearing media player classic build
http://tibrium.neuf.fr/

read here for more details.
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=123537

remember to activate the vmr9 queue in ffdshow, and check it through ffdshow osd see if its work for u(tick Queued samples in osd), and remember change the output color space to YUY2(recommended) or RGB32 brows.gif

shinjite
post Jun 7 2007, 09:40 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

100% CPU load, I would not tolerate that of course >.>"
Unnecessary load just to decode a video, if its a very high quality of 1080p H264 I wouldn't mind >.>"
tan_pang
post Jun 7 2007, 10:48 PM

3,110 posts

wtf...
use 100% CPU Load juz for that??
better use Overlay Mixer which also can make me watch smoothly...

but thx for your info
maybe some day i will need it
1024kbps
post Jun 7 2007, 11:31 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

aiya i was testing ffdshow vmr9 with celeron 1.2ghz and intel graphic controler, ram 248mb only, with overlay mixer it also use 100% cpu usage la doh.gif
shinjite
post Jun 7 2007, 11:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

With that kind of spec, u wanna test VMR9.....you are bound to get those stuffs....integrated graphic controller.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 7 2007, 11:39 PM
lencent
post Jun 15 2007, 10:43 PM

1,719 posts

i using k-lite mega codec pack and it has some problem wit my pc... sometimes it cant playback rmvb and avi files, juz have sound only but wit a black screen sad.gif but after i restart my pc, it works flawlessly @@" so wat is the problem?

ps: same problem occurs wit WMP11 and WM classic...
tan_pang
post Jun 15 2007, 11:15 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jun 15 2007, 10:43 PM)
i using k-lite mega codec pack and it has some problem wit my pc... sometimes it cant playback rmvb and avi files, juz have sound only but wit a black screen sad.gif but after i restart my pc, it works flawlessly @@" so wat is the problem?

ps: same problem occurs wit WMP11 and WM classic...
have you try to playback again after you got the blank screen??
1024kbps
post Jun 15 2007, 11:23 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Next time just relog(log out n login again) ur computer biggrin.gif
i think its some program(wlm transparent effect?) interfered with overlay mixer, i experienced it b4.
lencent
post Jun 15 2007, 11:31 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 15 2007, 11:15 PM)
have you try to playback again after you got the blank screen??
yea, i did, but still the same sad.gif

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 15 2007, 11:23 PM)
Next time just relog(log out n login again) ur computer biggrin.gif
i think its some program(wlm transparent effect?) interfered with overlay mixer, i experienced it b4.
err... then how u fix it?
1024kbps
post Jun 15 2007, 11:40 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

err its relog? biggrin.gif or dun use transparent effect and desktop contact.

if still cannot, dl media player classic and use VMR7/9, or dun use overlat mixer in wmp, or use mplayer's OpenGL video renderer doh.gif
(use above method to play is slow compare to overlay mixer...)
lencent
post Jun 15 2007, 11:58 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 15 2007, 11:40 PM)
err its relog? biggrin.gif or dun use transparent effect and desktop contact.

if still cannot, dl media player classic and use VMR7/9, or dun use overlat mixer in wmp, or use mplayer's OpenGL video renderer doh.gif
(use above method to play is slow compare to overlay mixer...)
zzz... need to do some homework i guess... thanks for ur help smile.gif
shinjite
post Jun 16 2007, 02:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

system default straight, no need so mafan smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 16 2007, 02:46 PM
1024kbps
post Jun 16 2007, 02:51 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

system default= VMR7 (incase u r in windows xp)biggrin.gif
same slow la
shinjite
post Jun 16 2007, 10:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Mine no problems, not slow smile.gif
Speed is comparable or even faster than Overlay mixer, vmr9 to me is useless
1024kbps
post Jun 16 2007, 11:23 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

From zoomplayer highlight's
(more info about vmr9)
http://www.inmatrix.com/zplayer/highlights/vidrender.shtml

Faster than overlay mixer? r u kidding?
mind to post some benchmark score abt overlay mixer vs vmr7?

yeah vmr9 is useless to most user coz don one use multimonitor, costum pixel/smart shader effects. doh.gif
shinjite
post Jun 17 2007, 12:59 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

I don't really need to post benchmarks, I see through the CPU usage, overlay mixer eats a bit more, quality not much of a difference so why need overlay mixer....the rendering speed differ is too minimal

VMR9, although it is said to give out the best quality, not really much of a difference it can make....

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 17 2007, 01:06 AM
1024kbps
post Jun 17 2007, 02:36 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

vmr7 will use overlay when it can, just a litte slower than overlay mixer.

vmr use rgb32 color space(depend on gc/desktop color resolution) while overlay mixer use yv12 color space tongue.gif
shinjite
post Jun 17 2007, 03:29 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

well, u can set it to YV12 if u want~~its all through the settings tongue.gif
1024kbps
post Jun 17 2007, 04:55 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

with ffdshow? doh.gif
can u set without ffdshow?
btw vmr use advanced scaler, overlay mixer i think is fast bilinear or bilinear.
lets talk about native function.
shinjite
post Jun 17 2007, 05:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

If I am not using ffdshow, I can set the colorspaces in the respective Dshow codecs installed then in my comp plus all videos now using YV12 colorspace, so the decoder will automatically set the respective colorspaces like in Mplayer, don't have to set anything.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 17 2007, 05:54 PM
1024kbps
post Jun 19 2007, 08:26 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

i dont think u know abt those video renderers well,
try play this video with overlay mixer and vmr,
http://www.shynola.com/movies/j_s/moveyourfeet.mov
then tell me which renderer perform better.

btw, overlay mixer doesnt work with rgb colorspace.
and use yv12 with vmr is just plain silly.
shinjite
post Jun 20 2007, 02:09 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

I didn't test ur file, I test with other files

Legend : Total means the time spent in the decoder, real includes reading, splitting, decoding, and display, along with any color conversions that happen along the way, so it benchmarks the entire playback chain. (With null renderer, it benches the splitting+decoder only.) The fps and dfps are based on the total and real time respectively.

1st File = FNF TD mp4 720p AVC 23.976fps
Decoder = CoreAVC

Overlay Mixer = total: 26s, real: 55s, fps: 115.0, dfps: 55.4
VMR 7 = total: 3s, real: 52s, fps: 774.1, dfps: 58.6
VMR 9 = total: 3s, real: 46s, fps: 799.5, dfps: 65.7

The above, VMR wins being VMR 9 the fastest but with the most CPU usage .

2nd file = Ichigo 100% PS2 OP AVI XVID 640x448 29.97fps
Decoder = ffdshow

Overlay Mixer = total: 41s, real: 43s, fps: 62.9, dfps: 60.1
VMR 7 = total: 7s, real: 43s, fps: 351.4, dfps: 60.1
VMR 9 = total: 8s, real: 21s, fps: 317.6, dfps: 120.1

As usual, VMR 9 wins again but with higher CPU usage.

So for my setup, VMR 7 = system default is more than enough smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 20 2007, 02:11 AM
1024kbps
post Jun 21 2007, 12:10 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

well nice benchmark, nice to hear tht vmr9 is the fastest. tongue.gif
btw my previous post was talking about video renderer quality lol.

even nowwadays almost all video codecs use yv12 colorspace, but with vmr or opengl video renderer, the output quality will improved as they perform yv12 to rgb conversion,
but hardly noticable unless u have very large monitor.
shinjite
post Jun 21 2007, 01:15 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jun 21 2007, 12:10 AM)
well nice benchmark, nice to hear tht vmr9 is the fastest. tongue.gif
btw my previous post was talking about video renderer quality lol.

even nowwadays almost all video codecs use yv12 colorspace, but with vmr or opengl video renderer, the output quality will improved as they perform yv12 to rgb conversion,
but hardly noticable unless u have very large monitor.
You say which 1 perform better mah, it can be quality wise and decoding wise smile.gif
So thats why I posted the benchmark above XD
Video renderer quality, sure VMR 9 wins...but not much of a difference in my monitor, just that it is brighter and sharper due to the added 3D rendering of bicubic tongue.gif....but the CPU usage is the problem only sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 21 2007, 01:16 AM
Kr0ll3R
post Jun 23 2007, 03:00 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,048 posts

Guys.I download a movie.The graphic is fine but the audio have some prob.The audio volume so small,I have to tune up to the max of the speaker volume only can hear but also not so loud either.Izzit the file prob or my codec got prob or need to do some changging to the audio codec?? sad.gif
keyz
post Jun 23 2007, 05:35 PM

1,271 posts

I think this maybe caused by AC3 filter setting. Try to increase the "Master" to maximum (under "Gains") by accessing AC3 panel.

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jun 23 2007, 03:00 PM)
Guys.I download a movie.The graphic is fine but the audio have some prob.The audio volume so small,I have to tune up to the max of the speaker volume only can hear but also not so loud either.Izzit the file prob or my codec got prob or need to do some changging to the audio codec??  sad.gif
shinjite
post Jun 23 2007, 07:55 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

High chances it is in AC3. Like what keyz suggested, raise the main volume of it. If its like normal mp3/vorbis/aac, normalise the audio or apply some gain to it

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 23 2007, 07:56 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Jun 24 2007, 01:46 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 23 2007, 05:35 PM)
I think this maybe caused by AC3 filter setting. Try to increase the "Master" to  maximum (under "Gains") by accessing AC3 panel.
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 23 2007, 07:55 PM)
High chances it is in AC3. Like what keyz suggested, raise the main volume of it. If its like normal mp3/vorbis/aac, normalise the audio or apply some gain to it
Thx Guys,it's work! Er,I abit confuse here.That means whatever file that have AC3 filter will have the same volume if i set to master d?Or diff files diff settings?
shinjite
post Jun 24 2007, 02:56 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Whatever u set in AC3Filter will remain.....
jteckzzz
post Jun 26 2007, 10:58 PM

hi~my friend got a problem after installed the k-lite codec basic newest version 3.20...after install then play everything without sound....but movie can play...wat's the problem? setting?
shinjite
post Jun 27 2007, 01:18 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

what audio type is encoded into the container?

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 27 2007, 01:18 AM
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 4 2007, 11:20 PM

1,048 posts

Guys,I dl an anime.I can heard the background sounds but i can't heard their voices(people's talk).Izzit my codec prob,need settings or maybe the file prob?
1024kbps
post Jul 5 2007, 07:32 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

set the ffdshow audio mixer like this:
change all the value to 2 or 3 if the sound is too low, or disable drc.
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 5 2007, 08:39 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 5 2007, 07:32 PM)
set the ffdshow audio mixer like this:
change all the value to 2 or 3 if the sound is too low, or disable drc.
I disable my custom matrix and normalize matrix and change my channel to 2(old is 5).It works.I think is the channel prob smile.gif Thx for helping me out 1024kbps ^^
death_nite
post Jul 13 2007, 06:08 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

senpai,
i need help...
i dl anime movies with h264 video format with AAC.5.1 audio codec...
ok here is the problems...

if i play with VLC,

picture movement: smooth smile.gif
audio: stereo sad.gif

if i play with Media Player Classic,

picture movement: jerk/lagging sad.gif
audio: surround sound aka 5.1 channel smile.gif

wat should i do so i can play the movie with smooth picture movement with surround sound 5.1 channel output?

codec i installed

divx
xvid
mastroka pack
real/quicktime alternative
VLC

i prefer to play the file with VLC as by default it already got aspect ratio 16:10....media player classic only got 16:9...my notebook support aspect ratio 16:10 if wanna play fullscreen....16:9 will leave black bar on top n bottom....

any ideas?
shinjite
post Jul 15 2007, 07:42 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

what u need for MPC is CoreAVC

death_nite
post Jul 16 2007, 01:10 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 15 2007, 07:42 AM)
what u need for MPC is CoreAVC
thanks for ur reply....
its not free izzit?
btw cant dl it now...it say "CoreAVC Sales will be back in a few days !"
forgot to mention, my notebook is using x1400...supposely shouldnt hv any probs aite? hurm...any other recommendations?

edit
i manage to dl from some other website...file name is coreavc1300.exe....doesnt say anything abt payment or sort of...this codec is free or not? or izzit got trial or smthg like that? sweat.gif but it does working like a charm in MPC...everythg is smooth!

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jul 16 2007, 01:28 AM
shinjite
post Jul 16 2007, 01:58 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

no worries on that, glad that your problem has been solved smile.gif

Even in the latest K-lite mega codec pack has it
death_nite
post Jul 17 2007, 01:28 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 16 2007, 01:58 AM)
no worries on that, glad that your problem has been solved smile.gif

Even in the latest K-lite mega codec pack has it
izzit? will try k lite mega codec later on...but i think i did install b4, but kindda not into it...so i just uninstall it.... sweat.gif laugh.gif
shinjite
post Jul 18 2007, 10:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

K-lite mega codec's CoreAVC inclusion is also version 1.3.0.0 pro = not trial but full working version

So the 1 you downloaded from the website is the full working version. Enjoy with it. Even an old GF 4 MX 440 with CoreAVC can watch 720p videos flawless with a P4 2.4 Ghz. So sicne ur notebook is using ATI X1400 and I assume your notebook's processor is also quite good, then it shouldn't be a problem at all, enjoy your h264 videos in 720p and maybe 1080p without any lag smile.gif
porkchop
post Jul 23 2007, 04:49 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

so k-lite mega pack is the way to go?? is there any other which is better??
linkinpark
post Jul 27 2007, 12:51 PM

454 posts

Izzit the latest K-Lite Mega Codec exclude quicktime alternative?
shinjite
post Jul 27 2007, 06:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

looks like it is

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jul 27 2007, 06:51 PM
denzel88
post Aug 11 2007, 03:37 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

just get ur codec packs..it will be the best
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 11 2007, 06:35 PM

1,048 posts

Hai! Normally when I download an avi video format and put it in a folder(in thumbnails view),it will display the video picture! but recently,I download all the avi file and put it in the folder(thumbnails view),it doesn't display the video picture but the picture of the AVI file format!
Any1 knows why?

Here's the preview -

LovesReborn
post Aug 11 2007, 07:40 PM

1,739 posts

that would probably due to the files are opened by WMP. try to set the default player to MPC, you should be able to see the first frame of the video.
to set the default player, right click on the file>properties>[select desired player].

Bad Cyborg
post Aug 11 2007, 07:48 PM

828 posts

Not Naruto again...
1024kbps
post Aug 11 2007, 08:20 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Aug 11 2007, 07:40 PM)
that would probably due to the files are opened by WMP. try to set the default player to MPC, you should be able to see the first frame of the video.
to set the default player, right click on the file>properties>[select desired player].
it doesnt matter what player u use, the video thumbnail extractor only support wmv, mpeg and avi(if the vfw decoder present) iirc.
try remove the thumb.db file(need to disable file hidden trough folder options.) and press F5, window will create a new one for u.
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 11 2007, 09:18 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Aug 11 2007, 08:20 PM)
it doesnt matter what player u use, the video thumbnail extractor only support wmv, mpeg and avi(if the vfw decoder present) iirc.
try remove the thumb.db file(need to disable file hidden trough folder options.) and press F5, window will create a new one for u.
I still dun get it!I know how to disable hidden file but where to find the thumb.db and not only naruto,all avi file format I dl recently also same.
1024kbps
post Aug 11 2007, 09:35 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

if it doesnt show the thumbnail means u dun have the vfw decoder installed.
they are not same video format it is? fourCC not same also will have the same problem too.

the video thumbnails file name is thumbs.db.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Aug 11 2007, 09:37 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Aug 11 2007, 11:43 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Aug 11 2007, 09:35 PM)
if it doesnt show the thumbnail means u dun have the vfw decoder installed.
they are not same video format it is? fourCC not same also will have the same problem too.

the video thumbnails file name is thumbs.db.
They are all same file - video clip file! if I dun have the vfw decoder,how come in the previous,the other avi file format can display the first frame of the video?I abit weak in this stuff tongue.gif
laiyon85
post Aug 12 2007, 12:19 PM

help!!! i should use download wat code to open the .RMB file?? i oledi try the real alternative but cannot also .........please help me....
jayhan
post Aug 12 2007, 12:53 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(laiyon85 @ Aug 12 2007, 12:19 PM)
help!!! i should use download wat code to open the .RMB file?? i oledi try the real alternative but cannot also .........please help me....
First, if you hv real player, pls try open using it.

maybe u shud try rename the extension to RMVB. try it out whether if works or not.

aza13
post Sep 8 2007, 08:54 PM

27 posts

somebody please help me. Download a file with .mvcd file extension. How to play this file??
naith
post Sep 10 2007, 11:47 PM

158 posts

I recently downloaded a music video. When I double click it, it will open in my default player(winamp) and shortly later, explorer will crash and generate an error:

The exception Integer division by zero(0xc0000094) occured in the application at location 0x03cdd928. OK to terminate, CANCEL to debug

While the video may play in winamp, the video is distorted. Its like playing half of the present frame and half of the next frame side by side diagonally. When I try to open it in Media Player Classic, its says it can't render the file. It does play normally when I play it through VLC.

I was wondering if anyone knows why it can't play in winamp properly or in media player classic at all? And how do I resolve it(besides using VLC)?

nik0ns
post Sep 11 2007, 12:13 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

i think there some problem during u download the file that make the file crash
naith
post Sep 11 2007, 11:22 AM

158 posts

I don't think so, the torrent indicated that there were 0 hash check fails. It did download to full 100%
shinjite
post Sep 11 2007, 11:38 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

have u updated ur codecs?
naith
post Sep 11 2007, 10:07 PM

158 posts

Yes, just last week. Still the same problem
ad_butet
post Sep 13 2007, 01:37 AM

15 posts

help me also
first i also cannot play the DVD movie using the WMP11 than when i instore the DivXinstaller after than the problem settle but now VCD movie cannot play..why???maby i cannot edit my DVDCAM next time...
yewkhuay
post Sep 19 2007, 06:46 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

K-Lite Mega Codec

is this the codec tht will made my DVD rom play DVD directly in vista basic?
shinjite
post Sep 19 2007, 08:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

if play DVD, u can use MPC's in-built MPEG2 decoder already
Skylinestar
post Sep 19 2007, 10:10 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 11 2007, 06:35 PM)
Hai! Normally when I download an avi video format and put it in a folder(in thumbnails view),it will display the video picture! but recently,I download all the avi file and put it in the folder(thumbnails view),it doesn't display the video picture but the picture of the AVI file format!
Any1 knows why?

Here's the preview -

regarding this issue, how to prevent the pc from scanning the video to get the preview image, video length, blabla? it takes time to scan it when here are many movies in a folder.
1024kbps
post Sep 19 2007, 10:25 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 19 2007, 10:10 PM)
regarding this issue, how to prevent the pc from scanning the video to get the preview image, video length, blabla? it takes time to scan it when here are many movies in a folder.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=492838&hl=
WHY_WHY
post Sep 25 2007, 09:27 PM

22 posts

Hello, I wanna ask, when I use K-Lite Codec Pack to play DVD, it will lag, but when I play others file, it was smooth, can some1 help me? Thx...
sad.gif
shinjite
post Sep 25 2007, 09:31 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

What is the file type that lags? Video codec used?
1024kbps
post Sep 25 2007, 10:30 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(WHY_WHY @ Sep 25 2007, 09:27 PM)
Hello, I wanna ask, when I use K-Lite Codec Pack to play DVD, it will lag, but when I play others file, it was smooth, can some1 help me? Thx...
sad.gif
dvd only play smooth when not in fullscreen mode rite?
are u using wmp?
mengsuan
post Oct 2 2007, 04:15 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Is K-lite Mega codec(or any K-lite codec pack) friendly? I mean, does it leave junks on the computer after uninstallation?

I've just removed the bloated Nero 7 from my computer and I now have a computer that cannot play most videos. Lol.. And Nero leaves lots of junk file and registry on the computer. sad.gif
shinjite
post Oct 2 2007, 04:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

AFAIK I don't have problems with K-lite codec packs
jenwai
post Oct 3 2007, 09:07 PM

704 posts

So, there are all kinds of code here.
Which is the best one to get?

Mind to tell me?

I'm using FFDShow. Seems like working fine...
Is there any other code that you recommended and better than FFS Show?
katunX
post Oct 6 2007, 01:22 AM

391 posts

Is there any good codec recommendation for playing quicktime format, i'm currently using K-Lite Mega Codec Pack but it seems to have some trouble playing quicktime format video..
shinjite
post Oct 6 2007, 03:10 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

just install the quicktime alternative that comes with the K-lite codec pack
katunX
post Oct 6 2007, 02:46 PM

391 posts

i've installed it already, but i didn't seems to find the problem, since when I'm playing the format with Media Player Classic, it keeps closing back with error msg...
1024kbps
post Oct 6 2007, 03:04 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

post the error message, without that how we know u have what problem with ur video file?
katunX
post Oct 7 2007, 02:06 PM

391 posts

it just hang, and then normal windows message stated that "some problems occurs and we sorry for the inconvenience"...then it shut off my media player classic..
1024kbps
post Oct 7 2007, 02:23 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

make sure ur video isnt corrupted, and again make sure media player classic use use directshow to decode qt movie instead of quicktime.
katunX
post Oct 8 2007, 04:01 AM

391 posts

ok, thanks a lot man, managed to settle up the problem, i'd changed it to directshow already.. rclxms.gif
fylon
post Oct 25 2007, 12:18 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

- Asked my question in my own topic -

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 25 2007, 12:23 AM
tpk1031
post Nov 4 2007, 12:37 PM

443 posts

guys...how to watch a video with divocodec?... i used GOM, VLC but still cant watch..
tan_pang
post Nov 4 2007, 12:48 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(tpk1031 @ Nov 4 2007, 12:37 PM)
guys...how to watch a video with divocodec?... i used GOM, VLC but still cant watch..
you can find the answer in here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/527413
tpk1031
post Nov 4 2007, 01:13 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 4 2007, 12:48 PM)
you can find the answer in here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/527413
thank you...i will just delete the file...
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 26 2007, 05:43 PM

1,048 posts

Guys,need a little bit help here!

I can't choose between xvid or h.264 or mp4 file which video codec is better?
I don't care how big is the file big,all I want us just quality!

Pls guide me notworthy.gif
waruna
post Nov 26 2007, 11:25 PM

543 posts

btw, what is the latest codec pack now? i need to reinstall to a new one coz i cant play many files..

thanks in advance
nles
post Nov 27 2007, 10:05 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

ARghh, I tried a few codec and yet I can't get 1280x720 H264 stuff to play well. 720x480 H264 don't seem to have any problem.

I've tried K-lite, CoreAVC and CCCP. Is it my PC really that outdated can't render it smoothly. I'm using Pentium M 1.3ghz with 512mb ram.

The video always freeze and skip a few frame, the subtitles doesn't sync with the audio.

Is there any tweak that allowed it to play smoothly, I don't mind some quality lost which is acceptable.
1024kbps
post Nov 27 2007, 10:32 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 27 2007, 10:05 PM)
ARghh, I tried a few codec and yet I can't get 1280x720 H264 stuff to play well. 720x480 H264 don't seem to have any problem.

I've tried K-lite, CoreAVC and CCCP. Is it my PC really that outdated can't render it smoothly. I'm using Pentium M 1.3ghz with 512mb ram.

The video always freeze and skip a few frame, the subtitles doesn't sync with the audio.

Is there any tweak that allowed it to play smoothly, I don't mind some quality lost which is acceptable.
CoreAVC should be fast enough for u, and use media player classic with overlay mixer.

and here is the alternative,

nles
post Nov 28 2007, 11:11 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Nov 27 2007, 10:32 PM)
CoreAVC should be fast enough for u, and use media player classic with overlay mixer.

and here is the alternative,

Thanks man, the smplayer works.

But is there a way to make media player classic work as well? The settings was always overlay mixer, there's so much codec in my comp >_<"
1024kbps
post Nov 28 2007, 06:50 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

fire up media player classic, press o, click external filters, click add filter..., search for CoreAVC, double click it, click the radio button prefer, press apply, restart playback, done.
nles
post Nov 29 2007, 02:22 PM

2,125 posts

Still doesn't work, the audio seems faster than the video.

If I open with media player classic, this codecs will appear on the taskbar, ffdshow audio decoder, directVobSub and Haali Media Splitter.

Tried add coreaac audio to the filter also can't work

This post has been edited by nles: Nov 29 2007, 03:27 PM
1024kbps
post Nov 29 2007, 06:26 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

thats mean the video is lag behind, make sure u have coreavc installed.

coreaac doesnt help in this case, its aac audio decoder, ffdshow already had one.

install coreavc, then use graphedit to load ur video, and post the screenshot here.
here is the example of directshow filter graph:
izzathamidon
post Dec 5 2007, 10:59 PM

33 posts

i have a problem about codec,
i bought a creative zen 8gb,
then when i insert videos from my computer,
it seems that the sound of these videos are getting faster and faster..
when i went to return it back to the shop,
they put in some videos..
the player works flawlessly.......... sweat.gif
i'm confused,that guy even put in heroes series,no prob..
he said it's about the codec,
he told me to use k-ite,
still the same,
i've installed a few codecs but nothing changed..
help me..
strace
post Dec 6 2007, 04:59 PM

Ayy
700 posts

Hi, I'm looking for an alternative codec pack to storm codec, the latest version is getting bloated and chinese only. The first page is dated, so any good codec pack which can play all the popular video formats + realmedia + quicktime and auto associate media extensions after installation?
1024kbps
post Dec 6 2007, 07:07 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

klite, recommended by most lyn forumers, but no one gonna take the responsiblity if klite screw up ur system biggrin.gif

another options is mplayer, it can play all the format like klite codec pack but its much safer than klite coz it doesnt write anything to registry, it just need simple GUI.
Lipyueng
post Dec 21 2007, 04:52 AM

442 posts

Anyone heard of a video file which is .pmp? please... sifu help me please... K-Lite Mega cannot open it though...
TuanKing
post Dec 21 2007, 02:42 PM

523 posts

Hey guys, i want to ask K-Lite Codec Pack 3.5.7 FULL better or Mega one? Which one you guys more prefer? blink.gif thanks
1024kbps
post Dec 21 2007, 02:49 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

cant find mega on the list, http://www.free-codecs.com/download/K_Lite_Codec_Pack.htm
btw standard version is enuf, install full version if u wan install junk on ur computer lol.
list of the bad codec packs http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=132702
jasonkwk
post Dec 29 2007, 12:01 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

how to split APE files, I keep getting the error MACDll.dll not found when using Medieval CUE splitter
1024kbps
post Dec 29 2007, 12:11 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

macdll.dll is monkeys audio runtime library, get it here http://www.rarewares.org/files/ogg/MACdll.zip
extract the dll and put into c:\windows folder,if Medieval CUE splitter still complain missing macdll.dll, just copy it to Medieval CUE splitter program folder.

source: http://www.rarewares.org/index.php

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Dec 29 2007, 12:15 AM
fariz
post Dec 29 2007, 08:06 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 29 2007, 12:01 AM)
how to split APE files, I keep getting the error MACDll.dll not found when using Medieval CUE splitter
it's in their FAQ

You get this error because your CUEsheet use an APE file as audio input, so you need to install latest version of Monkey's Audio software.

http://www.monkeysaudio.com/files/MAC_401b2.exe
TuanKing
post Dec 30 2007, 09:59 AM

523 posts

Hi,i want to know why my media player classic cannot play any RMVB file? I did install K-lite codec pack.. sad.gif

Some of the file will come out the warning is Media Player Classic could not render some of the pins in the graph, you may not ahve the needed codecs or filters installed on the system.

The following pin(s) failed to find a connectable filter:
RealMedia Splitter :: Output 00 (Audio Steam)
RealMedia Splitter :: Output 01 (Video Steam)

Media Type 0:
Audio: RealAudio COOK 22050Hz stereo

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: Unknown GUID Name {4B4F4F43-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bTemporalCompression: 1
lSampleSize: 10240
cbFormat: 112

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x2004
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 22050
nAvgBytesPerSec: 0
nBlockAlign: 640
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 04 20 02 00 22 56 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 02 10 00 . .."V......euro...
0010: 00 00|2e 72 61 fd 00 05 00 00 2e 72 61 35 00 00 ...ra.....ra5..
0020: 00 10 00 05 00 00 00 4e 00 1d 00 00 02 80 00 00 .......N.....euro..
0030: 00 00 00 05 0b fe 00 05 0b fe 00 10 02 80 00 80 ...........euro.euro
0040: 00 00 00 01 56 22 00 00 56 22 00 00 00 10 00 02 ....V"..V"......
0050: 67 65 6e 72 63 6f 6f 6b 01 07 00 00 00 00 00 10 genrcook........
0060: 01 00 00 03 04 00 00 17 00 00 00 00 00 11 00 05 ................

What should i do? Previously i can watch RMVB file with media player classic,but after format i can watch...help pls.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TuanKing: Dec 30 2007, 02:28 PM
shinjite
post Dec 30 2007, 02:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Download Real Alternative
TuanKing
post Dec 30 2007, 03:26 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 30 2007, 02:58 PM)
Download Real Alternative
Yea...just realize and completed ...thanks...ahahah
ridox_orimabu
post Jan 1 2008, 12:58 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

any idea on how to play or read a FB! file? i donwloaded a movie and its in FB! format. serach for google, can't find a single player for it. help!
ncode
post Jan 1 2008, 01:08 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jan 1 2008, 12:58 PM)
any idea on how to play or read a FB! file? i donwloaded a movie and its in FB! format. serach for google, can't find a single player for it. help!
is dat the format for uncomplete torrent vids if im not mistaking? hmm.gif

ridox_orimabu
post Jan 1 2008, 01:12 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

is it? so what do i do? i really want this movie so badly!

Added on January 1, 2008, 1:17 pmwait a min, i tried dl back again, and it continues at 93%. damn..this is an uncomplete torrent. but why is it notice me that it already completed before? wat causing that?

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Jan 1 2008, 01:17 PM
fesick
post Jan 2 2008, 12:56 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

guys..im having this problem recently
whats the prolem actually?

SHN to Wave Filter::XForm Out

Media Type 0:
Audio: 0x0000 0Hz 0ch

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
cbFormat: 18

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0000
nChannels: 0
nSamplesPerSec: 0
nBlockAlign: 0
wBitsPerSample: 0

pbFormat:
0000: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0010: 00 00 ..
[/spoiler]

all sifu master codec..pls help me

This post has been edited by fesick: Jan 2 2008, 01:35 PM
1024kbps
post Jan 2 2008, 06:49 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

SHN? looks like shorten audio format, download foobar2000, and this shorten decoder:
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/0.9/foo_inpu....1-20070821.zip
goodluck tongue.gif
fesick
post Jan 2 2008, 09:31 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

i`ll try it ..thanks 1024kbps
arafat
post Jan 6 2008, 12:58 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

hi all
how do i play *.evo file?
tried with klm and nero show time but fail.
it's a hd-dvd demo video.
1024kbps
post Jan 6 2008, 01:15 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

mplayer, but need to be pacthed before can play it,
because the enhanced ac3 decoder is still in experimental state,
more worst if the video is interlaced h264, probably wont play correctly with mplayer.
where to get the demo?
i will try to patch mplayer if i can.

older version of power dvd can play evo file on harddisk, newer version only can play if its bluray or hd dvd video(complete un-ripped e-vob).

Added on January 6, 2008, 1:37 amtry my build first http://pages.google.com/edit/y0ngc6/Mplayer-r25540.exe
im just tried to play some evob samples and mplayer is able to play it correctly.

post the error message here incase got any.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jan 6 2008, 01:37 AM
vincent_ng86
post Jan 16 2008, 10:51 PM

1,659 posts

Hi guys. I installed MpcStar on my XP and as well as my Vista. But the problem is, XP can runs all the videos, but Vista can't. Even if it can, it only runs for the 2 secs on the beginning part. Tried uninstalling it and install KLite, but still the same. Any idea?
1024kbps
post Jan 16 2008, 11:15 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

do u mean this?
http://www.mpcstar.com/
vincent_ng86
post Jan 16 2008, 11:22 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 16 2008, 11:15 PM)
yes...
1024kbps
post Jan 16 2008, 11:33 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

u are install 2 codec pack to ur system which might causing alot of problem, uninstall mpcstar, and only install klite.
vincent_ng86
post Jan 17 2008, 02:13 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 16 2008, 11:33 PM)
u are install 2 codec pack to ur system which might causing alot of problem, uninstall mpcstar, and only install klite.
I only installed one for a point of time. I tried MpcStar at 1st. Got problem, uninstalled it and installed Klite. But it is still like that. I uninstalled Klite and install back MpcStar. Still like that. I even used CCleaner to clean the registries.
1024kbps
post Jan 17 2008, 07:13 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

what problem u encountered with mpcstar exactly? and klite? post the error message, if not its very hard to help u without knowing the real problem sweat.gif
OMGGED
post Jan 18 2008, 05:09 AM

BEE FAM.
633 posts

Hei guys...lately i have a problem with my k-lite codec...I have just updated to the newest version of k-lite but there seems to be a problem now..which is i cant play rmvb format file...last time i was using the old version of k-lite and it can play those rmvb file but why now after i install the latest k-lite version then cannot play those file already...need some help and guidance here...btw, thx in advance =)

This post has been edited by OMGGED: Jan 18 2008, 05:12 AM
vincent_ng86
post Jan 18 2008, 08:15 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 17 2008, 07:13 PM)
what problem u encountered with mpcstar exactly? and klite? post the error message, if not its very hard to help u without knowing the real problem sweat.gif
It says can't render file. Even if it opens a particular video, is just for 5-8 secs. The whole video is more than 30 minutes, but it only buffers a few secs of the beginning part and start playing only the few secs.

These are the files i wanted to play.

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Jan 18 2008, 08:20 AM
1024kbps
post Jan 18 2008, 06:26 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Jan 18 2008, 05:09 AM)
Hei guys...lately i have a problem with my k-lite codec...I have just updated to the newest version of k-lite but there seems to be a problem now..which is i cant play rmvb format file...last time i was using the old version of k-lite and it can play those rmvb file but why now after i install the latest k-lite version then cannot play those file already...need some help and guidance here...btw, thx in advance =)
did klite uninstall the old version, or just overwrite it? latest klite dont include real codecs anymore iirc.

Added on January 18, 2008, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 18 2008, 08:15 AM)
It says can't render file. Even if it opens a particular video, is just for 5-8 secs. The whole video is more than 30 minutes, but it only buffers a few secs of the beginning part and start playing only the few secs.

These are the files i wanted to play.
read here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559746
should help u to check wether ur system have real video installed or not, if not, just install real alternative doh.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jan 18 2008, 06:27 PM
OMGGED
post Jan 18 2008, 06:42 PM

BEE FAM.
633 posts

[quote=1024kbps,Jan 18 2008, 06:26 PM]
did klite uninstall the old version, or just overwrite it? latest klite dont include real codecs anymore iirc.

Hei, i think my klite has uninstall the older version...so what shud i do nxt to watch rmvb format file ? shud i install back my old version of klite but lidat i cant play ogg format file...now i can play ogg format file but cant play rmvb -.-" ...need help here...thx again
1024kbps
post Jan 18 2008, 08:02 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

my previous post already tell u the answer, install real alternative doh.gif
OMGGED
post Jan 18 2008, 11:33 PM

BEE FAM.
633 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 18 2008, 08:02 PM)
hei i have install real alternative and can play rmvb file ady...thx bro =)

This post has been edited by OMGGED: Jan 19 2008, 03:18 AM
vincent_ng86
post Jan 19 2008, 10:46 AM

1,659 posts

ZZzz... The file was partly kept in the temporary folder that's why... Found out the solution from Uncle Google.
Veron88
post Jan 22 2008, 10:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(imgaylord @ May 7 2006, 04:22 AM)

Media Type 0:
Unknown

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
Media Type 1:
Unknown

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:

Thank you~
my opinion is ...
just download the new one
sometimes the file get corrupt and cant open
exodus_drive
post Jan 29 2008, 09:15 PM

26 posts

What is the different between K-lite Codec Pack, K-lite Mega Codec Pack, and Combined Community Codec Pack. Which one should I pick? Can I install all of them? Sorry... Noob question, perhaps.
tan_pang
post Jan 29 2008, 09:20 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(exodus_drive @ Jan 29 2008, 09:15 PM)
What is the different between K-lite Codec Pack, K-lite Mega Codec Pack, and Combined Community Codec Pack. Which one should I pick? Can I install all of them? Sorry... Noob question, perhaps.
K-Lite Codec Pack
K-Lite Mega Codec Pack
Combined Community Codec Pack

from these 3, I already have put the link at there... you can compare it yourself
but for sure, I won't choose Combined Community Codec Pack
I just know the different between K-Lite Codec Pack and K-Lite Mega Codec Pack is: K-Lite Mega Codec Pack have real media codec while K-Lite Codec Pack doesn't have it...
exodus_drive
post Jan 29 2008, 09:24 PM

26 posts

Thanks tan_pang for the info. So I go for K-Lite Mega Codec Pack. lolz
Grand Inquisitor
post Jan 30 2008, 06:30 PM

403 posts

I just installed K-Lite Mega Codec Pack for all codec. lolz
amduser
post Feb 10 2008, 11:37 PM

5,542 posts

i hv downloaded a video from web, but the format is .PMP any idea?? i use k-lite mega codec but i cant open it.....
ktek
post Feb 21 2008, 06:31 PM

小喇叭
13,183 posts

using WMP10 to play wmv files
press the seek bar, video will freeze up but sound continue play.
but if start from head to end no problem.
already tried reinstall WMP10 and k-lite. this happen to wmv only.
any one can help icon_question.gif
1024kbps
post Feb 21 2008, 11:52 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

disable wmv codecs in klite if exist, install wmp11, and after that u will have updated wmv/wma decoder. then use mpc to play ur wmv instead of use wmp.
ktek
post Feb 22 2008, 12:20 PM

小喇叭
13,183 posts

problem solved ! ATi WMV accerelation problem vmad.gif
disabled it and no more freeze. screw ATi~
haha, wmp11 & mpc is u.g.l.y. whistling.gif so i continue use my lovely wmp10.

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 22 2008, 12:21 PM
cyew86
post Mar 2 2008, 05:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

k-lite makes my dvd playback choppy
cccp ok, but dunno why cant enable subtitle in WMP, any help?
1024kbps
post Mar 2 2008, 05:57 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

i wonder if u guys know this, media player classic can play dvd without any codec/pack installed.

codec packs are for advanced user only brows.gif
just avoid codec pack if u dont wan to headache.

subtitles works only if:
1. using other renderers except overlay mixer.
2. use ffdshow/vobsub, they will displayer subtitle on all renderers iirc.
3. <insert here if someone know more lol>
cyew86
post Mar 2 2008, 06:07 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

yup, and its a standalone program, very lightweight
using that to solve my problem temporarily, but prefer to use WMP as i prefer a universal player instead of having multiple programs doing a same thing
Bad Cyborg
post Mar 2 2008, 06:26 PM

828 posts

WMP can't resize video frame with numeric keys. This is essential for most stuff you download from the internet, since video uploaders always fudge up on aspect ratio. With MPC it's only a few key presses on the "6" key to widen the aspect ratio to the right size. Other videos may be widescreen formatted but the uploader neglected cropping, so it's widesreen in TV size, but you have a widescreen LCD. A few quick key presses on 9 solves this.

For codec packs I stand by CCCP. My preferred video format is Matroska.

This post has been edited by Bad Cyborg: Mar 2 2008, 06:28 PM
1024kbps
post Mar 2 2008, 06:50 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

it just my suggestion tongue.gif

dvd playback is easy if u are using ffdshow with mpc, or with just mpc only.
but setting are complicated.

im not very sure coz now im on vista, dvd playback with wmp11 is more convenient compare with windows xp version of wmp.
and quality is bettter coz it has postprocessing enabled, but u must have a decent 3d card.

1 word to describe dvd playback on vista with wmp11.
awsome cool2.gif
joshuatly
post Mar 22 2008, 12:49 PM

812 posts

is the latest version of k lite mega codec bring problem to you all?
coz i installed 3.80 and flv cannot play with video... only sound... mov cannot play...
all sortws of problem.

and one more thing.
what is the best All In One codec you all recommend?
If i install more than 1 codec pack will it some sort like conflict?
tham12891
post Apr 28 2008, 09:36 PM

erm....big problem....need help guys....
one day suddenly i cant use WINDOW MEDIA PLAYER to play a simple mp3(any mp3 extension file)
but other software such as winamp,real player,media player classic work just fine...
one more thing,my window media player can play other file such as wav,avi and any other extension except mp3 files....

it keep on show up error message in window media player "Windows Media Player cannot play, burn, rip, or sync the file because a required audio codec is not installed on your computer."...

What i've done:
1) uninstalled window media player & reinstall it
2)install K-Lite Codec Pack

but the message still come out when i use window media player to play mp3 files...

i tried to uninstall both and reinstall both still the same problem!!!!

dear guys,YOUR HELP IS NEEDED....
PLEASE~~ cry.gif
punkyswat
post Apr 30 2008, 06:47 PM

1,519 posts

which is the best to see MKV format?
1024kbps
post Apr 30 2008, 07:34 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

media player classic/home cinema(one of the best player) + haali media splitter(support mkv natively, and other formats too) + ffdshow(support tons of audio/video codecs).

this should be the best combination lol tongue.gif
punkyswat
post Apr 30 2008, 11:05 PM

1,519 posts

sickx
post Jun 10 2008, 11:28 PM

:)
1,232 posts

urgent help needed.i tried to stream video online n all i got is this.how can i fix this?

im using k-lite mega code 3.95
Skylinestar
post Jun 11 2008, 07:51 AM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

what's the difference between divx certified and divx ultra certified dvd player?
if i convert a video to divx HD profile, can it be played on normal divx certifed dvd player? (cos i heard that there's resolution limit where the player will not play if the resolution is exceeded)
Nekochan
post Jun 12 2008, 12:11 AM

324 posts

Hi, I was wondering which coded i should install to watch dvd in window media player 11.
1024kbps
post Jun 12 2008, 02:53 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

ffdshow, or gabest mpeg decoder.
or just use mpc, mpc-hc, it can play dvd without any external codec because its already built it, though its abit hard to configure properly.
Grand Inquisitor
post Jun 18 2008, 02:41 AM

403 posts

I've format my pc. Install K-Lite Codec Pack 3.75. Play a DivX file. Poof! BSOD! Why ar?
stinger
post Jun 30 2008, 05:50 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Mar 22 2008, 12:49 PM)
is the latest version of k lite mega codec bring problem to you all?
coz i installed 3.80 and flv cannot play with video... only sound... mov cannot play...
all sortws of problem.

and one more thing.
what is the best All In One codec you all recommend?
If i install more than 1 codec pack will it some sort like conflict?
I got this problem once i installed my sapphire 3870, the WMP cant play avi, mkv files, just sounds only . WMP classic sometimes can but sometimes cannot, im using k-lite 3.9.5 (latest)
Skylinestar
post Jul 2 2008, 05:29 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

i have AC3 filter 1.46 installed with MPC. i found out that there's no sound when playing audio tracks with DTS 5.1 and DTS 96/24. However, DTS-ES is working fine. anyone has this issue?
bennyray
post Jul 13 2008, 09:05 PM

64 posts

i have a noob question..can i use my vista wmp11 play rmvb file?download some codec o so?
ericpires
post Aug 14 2008, 09:24 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Hey guys, how to reduce load on cpu usage when playing movies in WMP11? im using xp codec pack. Each time when play movie it shows cpu usage around 90-100%. This is weird, earlier there wasn't any problem. Last time i know how to fix this, but now forgot. Any ideas? smile.gif
thaisxs
post Aug 16 2008, 09:32 AM

gay master
686 posts

vista codec better or k-lite codec better?
X-Zen
post Sep 12 2008, 09:59 AM

Yatta!
566 posts

some of my wma files can't play on my winamp but can play in WMP?

how to resolve? I want to use winamp
gac
post Sep 16 2008, 06:03 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

Added on September 16, 2008, 6:26 pmok fine, the more i read the more confuse i have.

well, say i usually watch dvd, avi, wmv & rmvb video files.

which codec is the optimal for my requirements?, thank you very much

i am in for media classic player, ffdshow, DviX & real alternatives

it this good enough???

This post has been edited by gac: Sep 16 2008, 06:57 PM
noien
post Oct 8 2008, 05:38 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Aug 16 2008, 09:32 AM)
vista codec better or k-lite codec better?
k-lite codec better
hirari
post Oct 13 2008, 04:18 PM

1,281 posts

I just found out it was some kind of a trojan virus. sweat.gif

Case closed.

This post has been edited by hirari: Oct 13 2008, 07:32 PM
kitkit88
post Oct 14 2008, 08:13 PM

151 posts

hie guys, i'm facing the problem of video lagging bhind audio whenever i apply subtitle on it....without the subtitle, the video will play just finely....thanks in advance for any help... smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Oct 15 2008, 12:28 AM

1,533 posts

what file are you playing? smile.gif
kitkit88
post Oct 15 2008, 08:19 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Oct 14 2008, 11:28 PM)
what file are you playing? smile.gif
it's just normal avi file with xvid compression...it seems like when i play it with subtitle, the cpu usage will goes up to 100% and takes a high memory usage...what should i do? i check with avg, malwarebytes, ad-aware but nth is infected...could it b the settings?
smallpotato
post Nov 10 2008, 08:20 AM

Hi guys, my storm codec has infected trojan. Do anyone experienced this too? how to solve this problem?

Added on November 10, 2008, 8:22 amHi guys, my storm codec has infected trojan. Do anyone experienced this too? how to solve this problem? or can anyone recommend me other player?

This post has been edited by smallpotato: Nov 10 2008, 08:22 AM
chickenducksoup
post Nov 10 2008, 09:27 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

what is the best codec and player to play h264/x264 720P / 1080P .MKV movie?

some movies running on my rig are jerky and the sound dont sync with the movie in certain part.
P4 3.0Ghz,2gb,7900GS

izzit the hardware not meet the requirement ?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Nov 11 2008, 07:39 AM
kenjixx
post Nov 10 2008, 11:13 AM

my home hero
741 posts

i am using coreavc decoder for h264 files so far no problem for my p4 2.4ghz,768ram,9550ge 50-70% cpu usage
duncan880409
post Nov 20 2008, 10:04 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

is "bao feng" and storm codec the same??
shinjite
post Nov 21 2008, 02:40 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Nov 10 2008, 09:27 AM)
what is the best codec and player to play h264/x264 720P / 1080P .MKV movie?

some movies running on my rig are jerky and the sound dont sync with the movie in certain part.
P4 3.0Ghz,2gb,7900GS

izzit the hardware not meet the requirement ?
CoreAVC is the way to go, fastest software decoder for H264
Hitman66
post Nov 21 2008, 03:02 AM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

You not need coreAVC at all if you have geforce 8 series/redeon 3xxx onwards on your pc.let the GC do the h264 decoding for you rclxm9.gif
corad
post Nov 21 2008, 07:25 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

i'm using vista x64bit ... which codec is best ? blush.gif
shinjite
post Nov 21 2008, 12:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:02 AM)
You not need coreAVC at all if you have geforce 8 series/redeon 3xxx onwards on your pc.let the GC do the h264 decoding for you rclxm9.gif
Another alternative that 1, but in terms of performance, CoreAVC is still faster

evilhomura89
post Nov 23 2008, 12:42 PM

5,886 posts

any codec for playing mmf files?
eng46ying
post Nov 26 2008, 07:38 PM

hello there,

i have been using K-Lite Mega Codec Pack ady..and it works well normally..

however recently when i wanna open a FullHD.DVDRip.XviD.avi media file by using Media Player Classic, i got an error message which stated "Incompatible media player! Please visit load.galaplayer.com"

So, i dl the player and installed it in my pc..however the same error message appear..

i dunno what else to do sad.gif

pls help icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by eng46ying: Nov 26 2008, 07:38 PM
shinjite
post Nov 26 2008, 07:45 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Your avi video is a hoax, becareful, go and sc an your PC for spywares/adwares/malwares or virus now
-kytz-
post Nov 26 2008, 08:03 PM

12,573 posts

Why don't u guys try out K multimedia player.Its my favourite player and i have used it for quite some time now.Its quite a good player-able to play all if not most video files out there like VLC player.For those lazy to search for it wink.gif here's the link.

http://www.download.com/The-KMPlayer/3000-...4-10787338.html

And you dont need to download those codec packs smile.gif
fariz
post Nov 26 2008, 08:17 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

I recommend another player, SMPlayer

http://smplayer.sourceforge.net/
izglory
post Dec 21 2008, 01:19 PM

366 posts

Guyz, i duno if this is the right thread to post my problem, Sry if i did.
I recently downloaded an anime with H264 .mkv file format. When i played it, it seems that the sound spontaneously goes faster that the video, something like delayed or lags over time, is it because it is a HD file? I played it using Zoom Player, which player is recomended to solve this problem??
1024kbps
post Dec 21 2008, 10:55 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(izglory @ Dec 21 2008, 01:19 PM)
Guyz, i duno if this is the right thread to post my problem, Sry if i did.
I recently downloaded an anime with H264 .mkv file format. When i played it, it seems that the sound spontaneously goes faster that the video, something like delayed or lags over time, is it because it is a HD file? I played it using Zoom Player, which player is recomended to solve this problem??
PC spec? the h264 video information?(eg resolution)
there are many way to speed up the h264 decoding performance.
shinjite
post Dec 22 2008, 12:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

one way is to turn off the deblocking but downside is......
izglory
post Dec 22 2008, 09:05 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 21 2008, 10:55 PM)
PC spec? the h264 video information?(eg resolution)
there are many way to speed up the h264 decoding performance.
kinda sucky, pentium 4 2.8ghz, 1.5gb ram and ATI x1300 GC.
so wat are the ways to speed it up?
the video resolution is 1280 X 720
naith
post Dec 23 2008, 11:44 AM

158 posts

I was wondering if anyone here knows the format of the high quality videos on Youtube? Previously the normal quality videos had the format of flv, but I'm not sure what format the HQ ones are. I normally extract the video from Firefox's cache and rename it to .flv for future playback, but I can't seem to do that for the high quality versions. I've tried .mp4 but I still get an error in Media Player Classic.
ereage.shawn
post Dec 23 2008, 03:36 PM

23 posts

Wow!Nice!
All codecs can download here.
cybpsych
post Dec 27 2008, 10:31 PM

---------------------
65,249 posts

have any1 tried Vista Codec Package?

it's small, compact, and fully legal to be used in corporate environment (aka all codecs are free/opensource) ...

Added on December 27, 2008, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(naith @ Dec 23 2008, 11:44 AM)
I was wondering if anyone here knows the format of the high quality videos on Youtube? Previously the normal quality videos had the format of flv, but I'm not sure what format the HQ ones are. I normally extract the video from Firefox's cache and rename it to .flv for future playback, but I can't seem to do that for the high quality versions. I've tried .mp4 but I still get an error in Media Player Classic.
YouTube's high quality videos are in H.264/MPEG-4 AVC format with stereo AAC audio. The MPEG-4 videos can be played by adding &fmt=18 to the web address of a video.

It was also announced in November 2008 that YouTube now offers some of its videos in true HD format, with a resolution of 1280x720 pixels. Videos uploaded with 720 pixel resolution can be viewed in this format by selecting the "watch in HD" option, or by adding &fmt=22 to the web address.

another player to play FLV is VLC Media Player

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 27 2008, 11:00 PM
Arndt
post Jan 8 2009, 08:51 PM

138 posts

been using the Vista codec pack

lappy running on Vista 32 Bit...

lately ive been experiencing problems with playback i.e. i cant play any media files after i closed WMP...and i cant run those files on any media player after that - theres just no audio

I have to restart the process Windows-Audio first - then everything is back to normal. But it was OK before this ( i couldnt recall having to restart any process ), only lately..

how come?

any help would be much appreciated!
cybpsych
post Jan 12 2009, 09:29 AM

---------------------
65,249 posts

what version of the VCP u're using?

latest is v5.08a now (released yesterday): http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=877152

uninstall any old version, then install this new v5.08a

regards of VCP version, does this happen without any codec installed? it seems that it's more related to driver.
timdallas
post Feb 8 2009, 03:41 AM

Any1 knows why?

Here's the preview -

Added on February 8, 2009, 3:44 am
Any1 knows why?

Here's the preview -

Look like i had the same problem going on, the screenshot was appear a few week and after some folder setting change, the avi video clip file never can be preview! i wonder you get a solution already?

This post has been edited by timdallas: Feb 8 2009, 03:44 AM
kding2
post Feb 20 2009, 08:52 AM

1,007 posts

My computer unable to play the mkv.file

I pretty sure it isn't the codec problem...so, it is definitely my computer spec problem..so what spec should I change in the order to play the mkv.file.

Is it graphic card or other else? as I know, my graphic card is pretty much ancient....lIt is around 2002 item.
smallvill3
post Feb 20 2009, 03:29 PM

657 posts

Upgrade your Possessor and RAM.
kding2
post Feb 20 2009, 11:58 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(smallvill3 @ Feb 20 2009, 03:29 PM)
Upgrade your Possessor and RAM.
This is my computer spec Pentium 4 CPU 1.60Hz 1.61Ghz , 512 Ram , Nvidia GeForce4 MX440

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

smallvill3
post Feb 21 2009, 12:36 AM

657 posts

At least dual core processor and 1GB RAM, Graphic Card no need i guess
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 21 2009, 01:45 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:52 AM)
My computer unable to play the mkv.file

I pretty sure it isn't the codec problem...so, it is definitely my computer spec problem..so what spec should I change in the order to play the mkv.file.

Is it graphic card or other else? as I know, my graphic card is pretty much ancient....lIt is around 2002 item.
The playability of .mkv files depends on the size and bitrate of the h264 video, and also your video decoder's setting. The maximum h264 video size my P4m 2GHz laptop can handle is about 1024 x 576. Graphics card and RAM doesn't matter too much in your case, but the latest card can decode the video stream via DXVA (thus lessening the load on the CPU).
kding2
post Feb 21 2009, 07:54 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 21 2009, 01:45 AM)
The playability of .mkv files depends on the size and bitrate of the h264 video, and also your video decoder's setting. The maximum h264 video size my P4m 2GHz laptop can handle is about 1024 x 576. Graphics card and RAM doesn't matter too much in your case, but the latest card can decode the video stream via DXVA (thus lessening the load on the CPU).
Then only solution is ?

Is there any better option anyways since I pretty much a broken guys.
enemyofgod
post Feb 26 2009, 01:16 AM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

CCCP , anyone explain the differences between K-Lite..
qwe65
post Feb 27 2009, 11:13 AM

my assistant
815 posts

usefull info here!!
Skylinestar
post Mar 1 2009, 01:10 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

i use koepi's xvid latest version to encode xvid files using xilisoft. but when i play the files in wmp11, there's no video, only audio. but if i play it in mpc-home cinema, it plays without problem.
those xvid movies that i download from internet can be played in wmp11.
why? how to solve?

how to play mov and rmvb in wmp11? i already have quicktime 7.6 and realplayer installed.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 2 2009, 06:04 PM
1024kbps
post Mar 2 2009, 06:41 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

1. Prolly is FourCC problem, Official Xvid decoder does not support much FourCC than FFmpeg (mpc-hc internal mpeg4-asp/Divx decoder is from FFmpeg)
im just guessing, if you dont know what happen, download mediainfo,
http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/en ,load the video and check the FourCC.
As far as i know Xvid decoder only support Divx, Dx50, Xvid and Mp4v FourCCs.

2. Mov, depend on the video format inside, Haali's Media splitter support Mov container, but not all "FourCC" are recognized, eg the ALAC audio format.
Quicktimne alternative got Mov parser and quicktime decoder bundled, but now im not sure since i never use it for age, FFdshow might partially support it.
Same for Real video, although FFdshow suport all the Real video format, RV10 to RV40, it does not support all the real audio codec, eg "cook".
Mpc-hc support real audio but im not sure if it can really support all the real audio codecs.
I always recommend MPC-HC + Haali media splitter and ffdshow for video playback, less problematic than wmp11, easier to troubleshooting.
Skylinestar
post Mar 2 2009, 08:22 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

i've just installed riverpast quicktime directshow plugin for wmp. now, my mov plays fine in wmp, but not in vista media center. why? the mov file is shown (because i already set the perceivedtype to video), but it can't play. rclxub.gif

i'm finding ways to make vmc to play many different type of files. i assume whatever files that wmp can play, vmc also can play. but it's not. cry.gif cry.gif
fariz
post Mar 2 2009, 09:19 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 2 2009, 08:22 PM)
i've just installed riverpast quicktime directshow plugin for wmp. now, my mov plays fine in wmp, but not in vista media center. why? the mov file is shown (because i already set the perceivedtype to video), but it can't play. rclxub.gif

i'm finding ways to make vmc to play many different type of files. i assume whatever files that wmp can play, vmc also can play. but it's not. cry.gif  cry.gif
http://www.xpmediacentre.com.au/community/...html#post128549
Skylinestar
post Mar 2 2009, 09:59 PM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

the riverpast plugin worked in VMC after restart. but i'm still figuring how to play flv and vob(stutters in VMC).

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 2 2009, 10:16 PM
jat
post Mar 5 2009, 09:01 AM

27 posts

Dear all otai's, can someone pls help me...I have finished downloading a torrent file (Movie Twilight)...I tried to play it after that & it appear the message that File cant be played and need to install something from www.videopackers.com ...Any solutions (refer below image)....!@#$%^&*

1024kbps
post Mar 5 2009, 07:50 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

What happen if you click "Yes"? brows.gif
By the way, The video was encoded with DRM enabled.

Quote from Video Packer's website:
What is DRM:
DRM (Digital Rights Management) is a Microsoft technology designed to work with Windows Media Player.
In essence the process is rather simple but the technology is very complex and makes developing a means of deployment expensive and time consuming.
Simply put Video Packer was developed to protect media. Our system works with the Windows Media Rights Management to allow you the content producer to protect your content by encrypting your media files.
When you encode a media file using Video Packer the software adds a protection KEY to the media file, after, when the end user opens this file he will see a popup message from within the Windows Media Player showing the landing content on your site, this content can contain a request to download license key, registration on your site or just to pay for this media file to watch it. Until the end user will not perform the operation that you asked from him he will not be able to watch the video.

jat
post Mar 5 2009, 10:07 PM

27 posts

after I clik yes, it goes to the videopacker website. already download the software but still cant play the video...
don^don
post Mar 15 2009, 12:28 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

guys, i'm running on a p4 2.4 & nvidia 6600gt 512mb. now i can play 720p movies but not smoothly, lags pretty bad, and there's no way to play 1080p.

now i don really care bout 1080p atm, but in your opinion, is there no other way for me to watch 720p smoothly other than a pure hardware upgrade?

i'm running on klite mega btw.
1024kbps
post Mar 15 2009, 03:12 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Mar 15 2009, 12:28 AM)
guys, i'm running on a p4 2.4 & nvidia 6600gt 512mb. now i can play 720p movies but not smoothly, lags pretty bad, and there's no way to play 1080p.

now i don really care bout 1080p atm, but in your opinion, is there no other way for me to watch 720p smoothly other than a pure hardware upgrade?

i'm running on klite mega btw.
720p, i assume you mean H264 720p, yes the hardware requirement is high.
Klite mega, iirc it does not have CoreAVC anymore, which is a fast h264 software decoder.
you can try Dixv7
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/874737/+0#entry24357588
Just select the H264 decoder during install, and use your default player(eg mpc), because Dixv Player are slower.
iirc it is faster than CoreAVC(software mode, no CUDA of course)

Added on March 15, 2009, 3:18 am
QUOTE(jat @ Mar 5 2009, 10:07 PM)
after I clik yes, it goes to the videopacker website. already download the software but still cant play the video...
You have to remove the DRM by using some program, called FairuseWM
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=114916
I never tried it before, and im not sure if its allowed to post such things here tongue.gif
if mods thinks i broke the rules, please edit my post sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Mar 15 2009, 03:18 AM
beyond_99
post Mar 15 2009, 07:52 PM

1,035 posts

Well, removing DRM does not seemed to be an issue here.
There are some thread of tutorial on removing DRM.
don^don
post Mar 16 2009, 03:05 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 15 2009, 03:12 AM)
Klite mega, iirc it does not have CoreAVC anymore, which is a fast h264 software decoder.
you can try Dixv7
Just select the H264 decoder during install, and use your default player(eg mpc), because Dixv Player are slower.

but that's weird, coz i'm running on the exact same klite mega on my uber slow notebook and there's not even a glitch~! yawn.gif

my notebook is a celeron @ 1.5GHz with 1.2GB ram, but its running on ATI Radeon Xpress 200M.
1024kbps
post Mar 16 2009, 09:06 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Mar 16 2009, 03:05 PM)
but that's weird, coz i'm running on the exact same klite mega on my uber slow notebook and there's not even a glitch~! yawn.gif

my notebook is a celeron @ 1.5GHz with 1.2GB ram, but its running on ATI Radeon Xpress 200M.
same video and same player?
if its true, then its must be something wrong with ur pc.
P4 is much faster than celeron.
don^don
post Mar 21 2009, 08:28 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 15 2009, 03:12 AM)
you can try Dixv7
hey bro, i tried the method u taught me, only installed the H264 decoder, and so many other options i didn't even tick, lolz... but it worked wonderfully. the previous 720p file worked like a charm right now. rclxm9.gif

thanx alot bro!!!
freystrey
post May 21 2009, 09:05 PM

140 posts

I downloaded mp4 file.
then i use winamp pro to play it.. the problem is there is no picture, only sound can be heard.
1024kbps
post May 21 2009, 10:42 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Although winamp can play video files, but i think because the internal mpeg4 audio decoder(audio only) has higher priority than the internal directshow decoder(by default it does not recognize mp4),
thats why you only get audio, because video is completely ignored by winamp.

use a better and true video player like mpc-hc.
Jing-leBelle
post May 25 2009, 09:35 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

I've some problem with my Windows XP..

Initially when i'm trying to play rmvb file, the real player appear to be pure green screen with output sounds..everything is normal except the green screen..

When my friend asked me to uninstall all the multiple codec and real player, and reinstall CCCP and Real Player, i found that my screen is still remain green colour with output sounds as previous..but when i minimize it and maximize it again, the screen is okay..

Anyone meet this problem before?
nottykenny
post May 28 2009, 02:22 PM

327 posts

do anyone have imx codec?
mystvearn
post Jun 9 2009, 07:34 PM

6,638 posts

Dattebayo ships now with Nimo Codec pack 5.

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/nimo_codec_pack.htm

Not sure how good it is. Can someone recommend me what is the best codec pack should I use?

CCCP or K-codec pack? Or others.
fariz
post Jun 9 2009, 09:56 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

no codec pack needed.. all built-in in MPC-HC nod.gif
mystvearn
post Jun 14 2009, 12:45 AM

6,638 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jun 9 2009, 09:56 PM)
no codec pack needed.. all built-in in MPC-HC nod.gif
Whats that?
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 28 2009, 11:47 PM

474 posts

hi, Media Player Classic cant play RMVB in Win7?
just downloaded the latest k-lite code-klcodec495f (4.9.5.0) but it has these audio encoder problem??
maggi
post Jul 5 2009, 11:53 AM

1,653 posts

aren't mega kodec suppose to be able to play real player file also ? but my 1 cant play it, y ?... help

This post has been edited by maggi: Jul 11 2009, 09:38 PM
gengenrinni
post Jul 11 2009, 05:35 AM

203 posts

K-lite thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gengenrinni: Jul 11 2009, 05:35 AM
ThereWasOnceAGirl
post Aug 1 2009, 08:26 PM

40 posts

I don't know if this is the right place but my MPC always crashes when I play clips, any solution?
e_trade_pj
post Aug 3 2009, 08:31 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

Windows Media™ Video File..
why i can't play this file, after few second then just stop at the picture..
try on window media player, real media player, DiVX and the cyberlink Power DVD 5..
all same happen..i'm using the c738tu compac notebook, haven't try on other PC yet..
h_n_s
post Aug 28 2009, 06:57 PM

294 posts

guys..
wut bout xp codec pack 2?

pete999
post Sep 14 2009, 01:41 AM

71 posts

hi all, every time a fresh install of k lite mega codec and this problem arise, which the old solution is forgotten....

there always this strip of color lines on some video files on fresh klite install. media info reads divx5 mpeg4. help ty icon_question.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 14 2009, 02:59 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Aug 3 2009, 08:31 PM)
Windows Media™ Video File..
why i can't play this file, after few second then just stop at the picture..
try on window media player, real media player, DiVX and the cyberlink Power DVD 5..
all same happen..i'm using the c738tu compac notebook, haven't try on other PC yet..
The wmv file is corrupted to begin with.
Either re-download or if the problem still persist, it may be the file itself which is having problems in the first place.
Sugz
post Sep 16 2009, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(keyz @ Jun 21 2006, 10:18 AM)
No problem at all.
hey guys! im new here.. i have a problem with my windows media player, Itunes and Windows Movie maker..when i press play, it skips tracks backwards, both Itunes and Windows Media Player..for my movie maker, when i press play, it plays from the back..any idea why??

thanks..
enemyofgod
post Sep 19 2009, 01:22 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

Delete all your Codec profiles ie uninstall ur codecs and reinstall your codec. What codecs you plan to use?
kanzakicyn
post Nov 10 2009, 12:52 AM

449 posts

I am having trouble playing a very old flv file

Can someone please help me?

I have installed k-lite mega pack before this. I dont know what happened >_<
mohdisa
post Nov 11 2009, 12:59 AM

hye, i am new here. i just want to ask, may i play blueray movie in my laptop? i use windows 7.
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 16 2009, 01:22 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

QUOTE(mohdisa @ Nov 11 2009, 12:59 AM)
hye, i am new here. i just want to ask, may i play blueray movie in my laptop? i use windows 7.
absolutely no.unless u have blu ray player(the 'cd' drive, not player software) which are very unlikely to happen.
snoppy88
post Nov 19 2009, 11:58 AM

i just format my pc to window 7 den i try to download movie from emule which is blue-ray file but i cannot play it. I am using KM player, real player and window media player also same. Any recommended?

failed.hashcheck
post Nov 19 2009, 12:07 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

what is the extension?if using kmplayer, mind posting error dump here?
snoppy88
post Nov 19 2009, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Nov 19 2009, 01:07 PM)
what is the extension?if using kmplayer, mind posting error dump here?
Runtime Error!
Program C:\Program Files\The KMPlayer\KMPlayer.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an
unusual way
Please contact the application's support team for more information
andrew1st
post Dec 28 2009, 12:09 AM

183 posts

which codec to use that can view all the anime files~~

currently dunno y my codec crash~~

cant view subtitle~~

i downloaded
CCCP
RealAlt
Storm
matroska

also no use

&

which player is the best??
SeNnDoh-7
post Dec 28 2009, 12:12 AM

492 posts

if sub in srt extension..the file name must be same..except the extension..also, can try drag the sub file into the player while playing movie..

Added on December 28, 2009, 12:12 amoso try using vlc media player:)

This post has been edited by SeNnDoh-7: Dec 28 2009, 12:12 AM
andrew1st
post Dec 28 2009, 10:46 AM

183 posts

there is no additional sub file,
the sub is built in~~

Added on December 28, 2009, 10:47 amim having problem of playing sub~~
view the anime is no prob, only sub~~

This post has been edited by andrew1st: Dec 28 2009, 10:47 AM
Ahead
post Jan 23 2010, 01:44 PM

Validating
27 posts

solved blush.gif

This post has been edited by Ahead: Jan 23 2010, 06:30 PM
Chobits
post Jan 25 2010, 04:03 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(andrew1st @ Dec 28 2009, 10:46 AM)
there is no additional sub file,
the sub is built in~~

Added on December 28, 2009, 10:47 amim having problem of playing sub~~
view the anime is no prob, only sub~~
Uninstall all the players. then, reinstall then all BUT install CCCP as last n use CCCP as the default player to override all other players.

Worked for me, after PPS messed with my codecs.
samliang
post Feb 2 2010, 02:50 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

hmm.. recently i have problems with k-lite mega codec, anyone got same problem ?

Added on February 2, 2010, 5:22 pmi am having problem with .rmvb files

This post has been edited by samliang: Feb 2 2010, 05:22 PM
enemyofgod
post Feb 3 2010, 08:18 AM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

Try downloading the TweakerFilter ..
samliang
post Feb 3 2010, 12:10 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

still cant solve the problem .. but when i reinstall the k-lite mega codec it works back but then later on it will revert back to the problem
Chobits
post Feb 4 2010, 07:27 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

install realplayer for the rmvb codec, then set MPC-HC as default player.
fakey
post Feb 8 2010, 04:27 PM

thanks for the video codec, really help a lot notworthy.gif
hAnn
post Feb 28 2010, 05:35 PM

329 posts

y dun u guys give mpcstar player a try? it plays almost any kinds of video file
pap55
post Mar 7 2010, 12:18 AM

93 posts

hi guys,

don't know post in right or wrong section, but need expert here help.

current i have problem playback dts-hd master audio track in mkv video with using windows 7 WMC + ffdshow (shark007 win7codec)

afaik, dts-hd master audio content lossy DTS core for support spdif bitstream in old av receiver support decode,

went bitstream spdif via optical to my av receiver (dont have hdmi or any lossless decoder compatible)

ffdshow running with dts pass-through, but no sound at all.

it's ffdshow cannot support extract dts core and spdif pass-through at master audio dts-hd track?

thanks for any answer.

chweitan
post Mar 10 2010, 05:59 PM

85 posts

Hi all experts in LYN, I am currently facing problem playing some of my downloaded RMVB files and here to ask for helps.

FYI, I have tried Storm Codec, CCCP, Klit Mega Codec, Win7 Codec, Final Codec 2009 and Shark007 codec. And player wise, i have tried MPC, MPC-HC, KMplayer, Real Player and GOMPlayer. Also, I have tried to install several SHN to Wave filters from internet. But all failed to play the RMVB files. Please kindly advice.

Print screen of the prompted error message is as shown below:

pap55
post Mar 10 2010, 07:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chweitan @ Mar 10 2010, 05:59 PM)
Hi all experts in LYN, I am currently facing problem playing some of my downloaded RMVB files and here to ask for helps.

FYI, I have tried Storm Codec, CCCP, Klit Mega Codec, Win7 Codec, Final Codec 2009 and Shark007 codec. And player wise, i have tried MPC, MPC-HC, KMplayer, Real Player and GOMPlayer. Also, I have tried to install several SHN to Wave filters from internet. But all failed to play the RMVB files. Please kindly advice.
Print screen of the prompted error message is as shown below:

try install real alternative see since you using mpc playback.

mine using windows 7 media center with Real Alternative so far ok.

inoitu
post Mar 14 2010, 01:55 PM

1,526 posts

does the latest ffdshow support rmvb and mkv? if it yes how to enable all codec, tweak at the codec setting but still doesnt play the video. play using wmp 11.
fariz
post Mar 14 2010, 02:34 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(inoitu @ Mar 14 2010, 01:55 PM)
does the latest ffdshow support rmvb and mkv? if it yes how to enable all codec, tweak at the codec setting but still doesnt play the video. play using wmp 11.
to play mkv file in wmp11, you need to install a splitter such as haali splitter
daynejj
post Apr 19 2010, 06:25 PM

how to watch avi video?
i oledy download dix video player ba
i think is d file problem.. wen i click d properties d type of d file is 002
help me sad.gif
leyley
post Apr 25 2010, 09:47 PM

2,096 posts

need joining
kitloon
post May 1 2010, 12:46 PM

134 posts

dear sifus,
i have installed the k lire mega 5.9 into my windows XP,
after installed dunno why i cant play rmvb files...
the errors as below come out..

Media Type 0:
Audio: RealAudio COOK 44100Hz stereo

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
lSampleSize: 14880

WAVEFORMATEX:
nSamplesPerSec: 44100
nBlockAlign: 930

pbFormat:
0000: 04 20 02 00 44 ac 00 00 00 00 00 00 a2 03 10 00 . ..D¬......¢...
0010: 00 00|2e 72 61 fd 00 05 00 00 2e 72 61 35 00 00 ...raý.....ra5..
0020: 00 10 00 05 00 00 00 4e 00 18 00 00 03 a2 00 00 .......N.....¢..
0030: 00 00 00 07 55 6d 00 07 55 6d 00 10 03 a2 00 ba ....Um..Um...¢.º
0040: 00 00 00 00 ac 44 00 00 ac 44 00 00 00 10 00 02 ....¬D..¬D......
0060: 01 00 00 03 08 00 00 25 00 00 00 00 00 06 00 05 .......%........
shinjite
post Jun 4 2010, 06:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Download real alternative to solve ur problems
iori57
post Jun 16 2010, 06:21 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Just install K-Lite Mega Codec Pack enuf edi, can play everything
sniper69
post Sep 27 2010, 04:32 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hello all i have this error when i tried to run any movie on Direct Sound SPDIF Out (this error windows came up)

but if i choose SPDIF Out, it runs smoothly... unsure.gif, any idea?
kc_renji85
post Oct 7 2010, 03:09 PM

24 posts

Hi all,I just installed real alternative and quicktime alternative lite.The problem occurs when I play DVD movie.The sounds stuttering.(im not sure what is the correct term for the sound problem.It looks like dragging.)It is ok for some DVDs and some are not.I am having the enable built-in audio switcher, regain volume and normalize boxes checked,directAudioShow - overlay mixer,realMedia video- system default and quicktime video = system default. Please help.

*Pls* There is no error or pop up message while playing the video.It is vob format.

This post has been edited by kc_renji85: Oct 8 2010, 10:04 AM
Xtremo
post Oct 19 2010, 06:02 AM

25 posts

my k-lite mega codecs can't support rmvb n avi video files..why?..
need help to watch angels n demons:(
michelle 81
post Nov 1 2010, 01:19 PM

anyone got the software digital magazine ? i like the idea (www.loveweddingzine.com) - download the mag....

got video, song and interactive.....anyone can help me ?

michelle
Nosferatu
post Mar 11 2011, 05:36 PM

308 posts

I have a problem with playing raw fraps videos. Everything I play them in mpchc, my monitor will flicker a few times and then my pc freezes. The exact same thing happens when I try to converting the fraps video using virtualdub using either divx or xvid codec.

How can I tell if its really the codecs that are causing this problem or other sources? I use the latest Klite codec pack currently.

Or do I have to do a clean removal of video codecs? If so how do I do it ? My method is going into add/remove programs in control panel and then uninstall klite and then restart before installing the newest each time I upgrade the codecs
1024kbps
post Mar 11 2011, 06:22 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Mar 11 2011, 05:36 PM)
I have a problem with playing raw fraps videos. Everything I play them in mpchc, my monitor will flicker a few times and then my pc freezes. The exact same thing happens when I try to converting the fraps video using virtualdub using either divx or xvid codec.

How can I tell if its really the codecs that are causing this problem or other sources? I use the latest Klite codec pack currently.

Or do I have to do a clean removal of video codecs? If so how do I do it ? My method is going into add/remove programs in control panel and then uninstall klite and then restart before installing the newest each time I upgrade the codecs
Video playback shouldnt causing pc to freeze, unless your pc is unstable, or GPU related problem (those Direct3D video renderers on mpc-hc).
video decoding process does not access to hardware directly unless its support DXVA.

Try to install only FFdshow, haali media splitter and mpc hc, for easier troubleshooting.
alternative player would be Mplayer (for nerd only lol) http://sourceforge.net/projects/mplayer-wi...vision%2032848/
Nosferatu
post Mar 11 2011, 07:10 PM

308 posts

The freeze only happens to fraps videos which I capture. The other videos which uses avi, wmv or mkv does not freeze when I play them on mpchc. I have set my mpchc to use DXVA from my 5850.

The same flicker and then pc freeze also happens when I try to encode the fraps videos on virtualdub.
1024kbps
post Mar 11 2011, 11:35 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Sounds like serious bug to me, what is your OS? freeze do you mean your pc is freeze and have to reset?
FRAPS does not use DXVA.

And FRAPS output to AVI only isnt it? i dont think you can play raw fraps,
"raw" means container-less video which mpc-hc will not play such file.
Nosferatu
post Mar 12 2011, 12:48 AM

308 posts

OS is win7 ultimate 64bit
Fraps is output to avi and by raw I mean that Fraps records gameplays uncompressed using their own codec (or so I read). So long as its avi format, mpchc plays it .. at least thats what I was able to do since during winXP times.

I do not know where the problem lies, on my brother's pc, I am able to play the file and compress the file in virtualdub but even with a clean OS install, I still get the freeze forcing me to hard reset
1024kbps
post Mar 12 2011, 11:34 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Did you tried with other video player?
DirectX is the the only problem i can think of, cause both mpc-hc and virtualdub use DirectX for display/playback video.
Nosferatu
post Mar 17 2011, 10:42 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 12 2011, 11:34 PM)
Did you tried with other video player?
DirectX is the the only problem i can think of, cause both mpc-hc and virtualdub use DirectX for display/playback video.
i have tried with VLC player. 1min video @ 2.5gb fraps. Fraps settings was 30fps @ fullscreen
Vlc was choppy as hell but then must be my cpu or something. Dont know how to set dxva for vlc.

I cant really seem to reproduce the problem on mpc-hc. Tried so many times and lately it seems to run fine .. the whole 1min
But compressing it with vdub is a confirm problem.

edit:- resolution i am recording at is 1080p

This post has been edited by Nosferatu: Mar 17 2011, 11:44 PM
1024kbps
post Mar 18 2011, 12:32 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Mar 17 2011, 10:42 PM)
i have tried with VLC player. 1min video @ 2.5gb fraps. Fraps settings was 30fps @ fullscreen
Vlc was choppy as hell but then must be my cpu or something. Dont know how to set dxva for vlc.

I cant really seem to reproduce the problem on mpc-hc. Tried so many times and lately it seems to run fine .. the whole 1min
But compressing it with vdub is a confirm problem.

edit:- resolution i am recording at is 1080p
Well FRAPS use near-lossless compression IIRC so the bitrate prolly is very high at 1080p, or the decoder on vlc is simply not multithread-optimized, or the performance was bottlenecked by the harddisk transfer rate.
and as far as i know vlc dont use Dxva...

I dont see how recompress and 1080p video would cause pc to crash, i could be wrong but vdub dont access to hardware directly, even the codecs.
try resize the source video to smaller resolution before convert to other video format? or crop the video height alittle bit, eg 1920x1072, cause some MPEG video codec like x264 or Xvid will compress better if the video resolution is dividable by 16.
SephirothX
post Apr 6 2011, 07:33 AM

345 posts

Hi everyone. I was just wondering what codecs or player should I look at if I wanted to play all types of video and audio(or the more popularly used formats)? I'm currently using XP, and may be migrating to Win7, so I would really appreciate it if these 2 OS can support the player/s and codecs.
shinjite
post Apr 7 2011, 08:30 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

QUOTE(SephirothX @ Apr 6 2011, 07:33 AM)
Hi everyone. I was just wondering what codecs or player should I look at if I wanted to play all types of video and audio(or the more popularly used formats)? I'm currently using XP, and may be migrating to Win7, so I would really appreciate it if these 2 OS can support the player/s and codecs.
Most of the popular ones are supported, don't worry
SephirothX
post Apr 7 2011, 02:12 PM

345 posts

But you need at least 2 players right? Cause I was using K-Lite Mega Codec Pack, but real media can't be played.
1024kbps
post Apr 7 2011, 06:28 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Playback of RMVB only need 2 things, ffdshow and mpc-hc, thats all:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39961760
beck_ken
post May 15 2011, 02:22 PM

4,716 posts

anyone can help me solved this problem?

I installed k lite megacodec 64 bits for Win 7 but after done with downloading and installation, when I was playing the video, no sounds come out sad.gif

Media Type 0:

AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
lSampleSize: 14880

WAVEFORMATEX:
nSamplesPerSec: 44100
nBlockAlign: 930

pbFormat:
0000: 04 20 02 00 44 ac 00 00 00 00 00 00 a2 03 10 00 . ..D¬......¢...
0010: 00 00|2e 72 61 fd 00 05 00 00 2e 72 61 35 00 00 ...raý.....ra5..
0020: 00 10 00 05 00 00 00 4e 00 18 00 00 03 a2 00 00 .......N.....¢..
0030: 00 00 00 07 55 6d 00 07 55 6d 00 10 03 a2 00 ba ....Um..Um...¢.º
0040: 00 00 00 00 ac 44 00 00 ac 44 00 00 00 10 00 02 ....¬D..¬D......
0060: 01 00 00 03 08 00 00 25 00 00 00 00 00 06 00 05 .......%........

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 15 2011, 03:06 PM
1024kbps
post May 15 2011, 04:20 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 15 2011, 02:22 PM)
anyone can help me solved this problem?

I installed k lite megacodec 64 bits for Win 7 but after done with downloading and installation, when I was playing the video, no sounds come out  sad.gif

Media Type 0:

[...]
Read my previous post. my guide includes of enable playback of real audio, without installing real alternative.
beck_ken
post May 15 2011, 09:50 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 15 2011, 04:20 PM)
Read my previous post. my guide includes of enable playback of real audio, without installing real alternative.
thanks! Can now! Got sound after i changed the setting at FFDshow

btw, why this things happened one? last time i just installed and can play already

now i have another problem

sound got it, but the sound like very draggy....like trying to move fast to match with the mouth... i don't know how to explain ...this problem only applicable to RMVB format. AVI format running smoothly

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 15 2011, 10:09 PM
AlexLee277
post May 15 2011, 10:19 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

i'm sing K-lite Mega Codec Pack default install.

but i can't play some .tp file, some just look like fast forward, some are jumping frame. well, some other .tp are looking fine.
1024kbps
post May 16 2011, 04:11 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 15 2011, 09:50 PM)

btw, why this things happened one? last time i just installed and can play already

sound got it, but the sound like very draggy....like trying to move fast to match with the mouth... i don't know how to explain ...this problem only applicable to RMVB format. AVI format running smoothly
That's video problem, plus i never watch RMVB(pretty much an ancient format) so i cant help much.
here is the second chance, SMplayer http://mulder.brhack.net/home/?page=projects
This player is much more robust than directshow-based video player.
beck_ken
post May 16 2011, 07:28 PM

4,716 posts

cuz Chinaman still like it...

those chinese shows like dramas, movies, variety show...any chinese-sub related things are still in RMVB format

Added on May 19, 2011, 9:48 amattention TS/Admin:

for reference for those running Win 7 64bit and would like to play RMVB file:

http://www.sevenforums.com/1151048-post6.html

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 19 2011, 09:48 AM
Carmen
post Jul 5 2011, 01:18 PM

~Single~
549 posts

I downloaded a file DVDRip.XViD.wmv

What player & what codec needed to play this file?

TQ~
mexteo_hao
post Jul 17 2011, 05:45 PM

46 posts

if only install media player classic-home cinema ... isnt enough to open all the video file same as rmvb ....??
ktek
post Jul 26 2011, 09:32 PM

小喇叭
13,183 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 15 2011, 09:50 PM)

try change file extension from abc.rmvb to abc.rm
it sounds stupid but works on me
soulfly
post Aug 16 2011, 01:30 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Okay, I may have missed something (and it's kinda hard to google the forum with vague keywords), but I wish someone could help or enlighten me.

Trying to play some WMV HD files in 1080P

[code]Video: Windows Media Video 9 1920x1080 29.97fps 5000kbps [Raw Video 0]
Audio: Windows Media Audio 48000Hz stereo 128kbps [Raw Audio 1]

Video stutters all the way when using VMR9 (hardware acceleration on). I got VC-1 ticked in DXVA setting.
Video plays just fine when hardware acceleration is off, although CPU usage is a bit on the high side (around 50%~60%, since I'm on dual core).

I don't have hardware acceleration problems with H264 1080P (DXVA), only WMV.

I have:
A64 X2 5000+
ATI HD4200 w/Catalyst 11.6
K-lite Codec Pack
MPC-HC
WinXP SP3

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 16 2011, 01:30 AM
zeusag
post Aug 16 2011, 10:29 AM

23 posts

I found this website is quite helping for codec user.

http://www.codecguide.com/faq_mpc.htm

I solved my problem then only I found this thread. Try it. smile.gif
1024kbps
post Aug 16 2011, 06:33 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 16 2011, 01:30 AM)
Okay, I may have missed something (and it's kinda hard to google the forum with vague keywords), but I wish someone could help or enlighten me.

Trying to play some WMV HD files in 1080P

[code]Video: Windows Media Video 9 1920x1080 29.97fps 5000kbps [Raw Video 0]
Audio: Windows Media Audio 48000Hz stereo 128kbps [Raw Audio 1]

Video stutters all the way when using VMR9 (hardware acceleration on). I got VC-1 ticked in DXVA setting.
Video plays  just fine when hardware acceleration is off, although CPU usage is a bit on the high side (around 50%~60%, since I'm on dual core).

I don't have hardware acceleration problems with H264 1080P (DXVA), only WMV.

I have:
A64 X2 5000+
ATI HD4200 w/Catalyst 11.6
K-lite Codec Pack
MPC-HC
WinXP SP3
Strange... VC-1 is different from WMV, theoretically VC-1 Dxva decoder only work with VC-1 video.
And try to use the faster video renderer, eg VMR7/VMR9/EVR windowed mode, custom renderer is 3D mode need a really fast GPU, but VMR7 may have quality problem.

For decoding, try to use the default decoder by microsoft, its much faster than FFmpeg and post processing is enabled by default.
second thing is to use OpenGL renderer but your IGP is Radeon... sweat.gif
annoymous1234
post Aug 16 2011, 09:40 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(mexteo_hao @ Jul 17 2011, 05:45 PM)
if only install media player classic-home cinema ... isnt enough to open all the video file same as rmvb ....??
it is the codec u need to worry about, not the player. this case media player classic comes with many codec so yeah its almost same with rmvb
soulfly
post Aug 16 2011, 11:01 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Aug 16 2011, 06:33 PM)
Strange... VC-1 is different from WMV, theoretically VC-1 Dxva decoder only work with VC-1 video.
And try to use the faster video renderer, eg VMR7/VMR9/EVR windowed mode, custom renderer is 3D mode need a really fast GPU, but VMR7 may have quality problem.

For decoding, try to use the default decoder by microsoft, its much faster than FFmpeg and post processing is enabled by default.
second thing is to use OpenGL renderer but your IGP is Radeon... sweat.gif
Some more details on one of the videos

CODE
General
Complete name                    : _______
Format                           : Windows Media
File size                        : 658 MiB
Duration                         : 17mn 52s
Overall bit rate mode            : Constant
Overall bit rate                 : 5 148 Kbps
Maximum Overall bit rate         : 5 170 Kbps
Encoded date                     : UTC 2011-03-08 15:30:41.102

Video
ID                               : 1
Format                           : VC-1
Format profile                   : MP@HL
Codec ID                         : WMV3
Codec ID/Info                    : Windows Media Video 9
Codec ID/Hint                    : WMV3
Description of the codec         : Windows Media Video 9 - Professional
Bit rate mode                    : Constant
Bit rate                         : 5 000 Kbps
Width                            : 1 920 pixels
Height                           : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 16:9
Frame rate                       : 29.970 fps
Bit depth                        : 8 bits
Scan type                        : Progressive
Compression mode                 : Lossy
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.080

Audio
ID                               : 2
Format                           : WMA
Format version                   : Version 2
Codec ID                         : 161
Codec ID/Info                    : Windows Media Audio
Description of the codec         : Windows Media Audio 9.2 - 128 kbps, 48 kHz, stereo 1-pass CBR
Bit rate mode                    : Constant
Bit rate                         : 128 Kbps
Channel(s)                       : 2 channels
Sampling rate                    : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth                        : 16 bits
Stream size                      : 16.4 MiB (2%)

all renderer mode (VMR/EVR) will have video stutter, like every 2 seconds (literally unwatchable). System default plays fine, but I assume it's not hardware accelerated and processing is done by CPU.
what is the default decoder by Microsoft? how do i set/get that thing?

should i give wmp11 a try?

1024kbps
post Aug 17 2011, 12:23 AM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 16 2011, 11:01 PM)
Some more details on one of the videos

all renderer mode (VMR/EVR) will have video stutter, like every 2 seconds (literally unwatchable). System default plays fine, but I assume it's not hardware accelerated and processing is done by CPU.
what is the default decoder by Microsoft? how do i set/get that thing?

should i give wmp11 a try?
Codec ID is VC-1 but format is WMV3? sweat.gif
Okay nevermind that since i dont have any VC-1 sample on my comp.
There are many reason that Dxva does not work on your side because
1. Dxva decoder is very picky on video iirc, eg the video was encoded by outdated VC-1 encoder or wrong setting was used during encoding.
2. need a correct renderer to work, else Dxva will fail, WMP11 use EVR so Dxva may work.
3. Subtitle renderer will cause Dxva fail too.

System default does not support Dxva i think, its old renderer. To use the default WMV decoder is to play video with WMP11, so yeah give WMP11 a try.
install WMP11 will update your WMV/VC1 decoder as well iirc.

EDIT: your video is actually WMV9 pro, not really a VC-1, VC-1 is WMV Advanced Profile.
However WMV3 dxva works on Windows XP, but if its really choppy i guest your GPU is too slow, Dxva might really work but your GPU probably is the bottleneck.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Aug 17 2011, 12:37 AM
soulfly
post Aug 17 2011, 02:39 PM

15,903 posts

thanks for noting. yea, probably the GPU was too slow... it seems like WMV HD is very GPU demanding, since i don't have problem with 1080P H.264 videos. sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Aug 17 2011, 10:36 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 17 2011, 02:39 PM)
thanks for noting. yea, probably the GPU was too slow... it seems like WMV HD is very GPU demanding, since i don't have problem with 1080P H.264 videos. sweat.gif
WMV is legacy video codec, only "Partial Acceleration" is supported, your GPU only perform iDCT(inverse discreet cosine transformation), the rest still need to be done by your CPU.
high CPU usage is fine if they can play smoothly imho, there is nothing you can do about it unless upgrade your hardwares.

while VC-1 and h264 support full off-loading gpu decoding which why they can play back on your machine without sweat.

joanneway
post Sep 2 2011, 03:05 PM

310 posts

only before 7.6.0 k-lite codec can play rmvb files w/o problem but playback got some minor bug but still acceptable. whereas 7.6.0 beta version onwards till the stable 7.7.0 still got huge bug when play rmvb files & other as well.

any1 knows what goin on? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/892636/+320
i posted the issue each times i tried to move the seek bar forward or backward it will happened like this. but with the new 7.7.0 move forward sometimes ok but if backward sure got mirco audio lag. some certain rmvb got shuttering display. if playing movie bd-rmvb it will lag also. problem mostly on rmvb.
olivur
post Sep 12 2011, 07:18 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,271 posts

anyone have any comments on shark007's codec packs?
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 29 2011, 11:30 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

Just 3 question: (sori 4 the BAD english)

1)why does my notebook froze when 'm play .MKV files?
after 10 secs or so, it'll play. it's fine after 2nd .mkv file (1 froze = 1 duration of nb usage)
2)why seeking is slow (.mkv files) ?
3)how 2 fix problems 1 n 2 ?

using Gom Player.
u can check my spec below.

fariz
post Sep 30 2011, 12:33 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Sep 29 2011, 11:30 PM)
Just 3 question: (sori 4 the BAD english)

1)why does my notebook froze when 'm play .MKV files?
  after 10 secs or so, it'll play. it's fine after 2nd .mkv file (1 froze = 1 duration of nb usage) 
2)why seeking is slow (.mkv files) ?
3)how 2 fix problems 1 n 2 ?

using Gom Player.
u can check my spec below.
try using MPC-HC, http://mpc-hc.sourceforge.net/
1024kbps
post Sep 30 2011, 10:02 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Just to add something:
If you ladies and gentlemen are using Windows 7, WMP12 already can play h264/VC-1 with native DXVA support, all you need is just install the Halli Media Splitter.
Of course other lesser known/ancient video codec will need the third party video player, just use MPC-HC, thats all...
khairuls
post Oct 26 2011, 03:01 PM

118 posts

hi,

i got problems playing some of the .mkv files, the video just stop sometimes and the other times just doing slow motion.... if i got lucky it plays just fine but only a few minutes.

the good news is, the audio working great.

my OS is win7 32bit ultimate.

what seems to be the problem? tq smile.gif
shinjite
post Oct 31 2011, 05:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Video file specs and your PC specs?
Seems like your PC doesn't have enough horsepower OR the decoder is only single threaded

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 31 2011, 05:34 PM
debbierowe
post Jan 30 2012, 09:09 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

so far i found MPC Star is the only player that instantly play rmvb, rm, ram (real player) files without any additional codecs

http://www.mpcstar.com

but i felt its eating up half of the memory during playback

after reformat my laptop lately i think of trying GOM, since its the top downloads on CNET after Real & DivX
to my disappointment... have to install Real Alternative... sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Jan 30 2012, 01:08 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 30 2012, 09:09 AM)
so far i found MPC Star is the only player that instantly play rmvb, rm, ram (real player) files without any additional codecs

http://www.mpcstar.com

but i felt its eating up half of the memory during playback

after reformat my laptop lately i think of trying GOM, since its the top downloads on CNET after Real & DivX
to my disappointment... have to install Real Alternative...  sweat.gif
You quoting my post from 2008? sweat.gif
Yeah mpc star download size is 20mb something sweat.gif
mpc-hc + ffdshow definitely much smaller than that lol.
If you want something use less memory, try MPlayer http://www.mplayerhq.hu/design7/news.html
but this player usually compiled without user interface, and it's not for casual computer user.

real alternative is something ancient already, since those codecs already reverse engineered and were added to the ffmpeg core(which many player/codec pack are using it).
debbierowe
post Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

lol... didnt notice... but GOM still guided me to Real Alternative :mad: why is it the top 3 downloads in CNET!!!
1024kbps
post Jan 30 2012, 08:23 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM)
lol... didnt notice... but GOM still guided me to Real Alternative :mad: why is it the top 3 downloads in CNET!!!
Forget those alternative lah,
read this, you only need ffdshow + mpc-hc to play real video, no need to install hundreds codec packs and player
Jing-leBelle
post Feb 3 2012, 09:27 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 30 2012, 08:23 PM)
Forget those alternative lah,
read this, you only need ffdshow + mpc-hc to play real video, no need to install hundreds codec packs and player
Thanks for sharing!
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 4 2012, 11:41 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

rmvb with cook audio got bug on mpc-hc using madVR + lav filter..
1024kbps
post Feb 4 2012, 12:00 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 4 2012, 11:41 AM)
rmvb with cook audio got bug on mpc-hc using madVR + lav filter..
This is probably the reason why cook and some other real codecs were deactivated by default sweat.gif
You should tell the developer on doom9 or either pm them,
dont post on doom9 while provide them the illegally downloaded vide as sample, your will be warned or banned tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 4 2012, 12:26 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

so i can't run some rmvb files with LAV splitter + LAV audio + LAV video + File Async + madVR so all i need to do:

1) untick rv34, tick rv12
2) untick cook & realaudio

i will able to play those rmvb but w/o LAV stuff on it.. if i wanna play other type of rmvb with LAV stuff u need to do >>> (shown on both pic)

i will provide the DIY mpc-hc this evening (hope u guys can give me some comment on it) thanks!

*i surely get ban cos u knw those rmvb files*

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 4 2012, 12:28 PM
cokelatpanda
post Sep 4 2012, 11:27 AM

292 posts

Don't know if I'm posting in the right place, if not please direct me.

Here the scenario.
Browser - Firefox v15.0 with updated Flash Player v11.4

The problem is i can't play you tube video now. Getting the annoyed message "An error occurred. Please try again later". I've tried downgrade the flash player to v10, using IE, clear browser cookies, nothing seem to resolve this problem. Any other suggestion. Thanks.
SUSErgoProxi
post May 2 2013, 07:56 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

unable to play m4a file on kmplayer.
please give me link to download the codec.
ioi84
post May 2 2013, 11:49 PM

84 posts

How about this codec.
Windows Essential
keavy
post May 22 2013, 10:07 AM

47 posts

i think K-Lite is the best
cplow1
post Oct 22 2013, 09:42 AM

265 posts

jjst bought a new laptop last few weeks but having some problem. When playing video it tend to freeze sometime. This happens occationally and when free I have to close the application if not it will cause whole laptop hang. I am using GOM player wirh codec AC3 filter.

i have already update the GPU driver and integrated driver

but still hving this problem.

is it overheating problem?
or software problem

I am not using any anti virus
my laptop is msi ge 60
rikimtasu
post Oct 24 2013, 10:39 AM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:42 AM)
jjst bought a new laptop last few weeks but having some problem. When playing video it tend to freeze sometime. This happens occationally and when free I have to close the application if not it will cause whole laptop hang. I am using GOM player wirh codec AC3 filter.

i have already update the GPU driver and integrated driver

but still hving this problem.

is it overheating problem?
or software problem

I am not using any anti virus
my laptop is msi ge 60
Can you try open your video with the problem with mediainfo?
Aslo,try using other like media player classic home cinema.
raxeus
post May 9 2014, 03:55 PM

58 posts

Hi there everyone, I've been using k-lite codec pack since many years ago.
Recently noticed the sound from my media player classic has been weird, having slightly scrathy sound and static-y sound.
Playing videos on youtube, music on my browser or using other media players has had no such problems, just wondering if anyone has the same issue?

0.1158sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:31 AM