11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

2013 New Teana 2.5L v6 or Madza 6 2.0 L, Which is worth to buy ?

19 Degree South
post Jun 4 2013, 10:01 AM

1,682 posts

Knn... Even saga and myvi got high FC ma! Worry so much go ride a bicycle lah. Some more enviro friendly.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 4 2013, 10:09 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 4 2013, 10:01 AM)
Knn... Even saga and myvi got high FC ma! Worry so much go ride a bicycle lah. Some more enviro friendly.
In the 1st place he is very stingy person..

What we will know his forte able to claim 0.0005 cent per km? Who know...

That's why he attack here and talks a lesson for RV & Better FC at all.
jayraptor
post Jun 4 2013, 08:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:56 PM)
dude, i seriously need to know where you get the answer that cvt needs services every 20k km? and what is the fc of your forte btw?
From maintaining Sylphy bought in end 2008 and early 2009. Babysitting them and at the same time keep track with their owners as I intended to buy 1 back then because of their CRA2Y ad stating bravely 16km/L city driving. Technical staff said, Sylphy gearbox ATF fluid change depends on the diagnostic status reading. If it stated change, then we change ATF fluid. At that time, SC told to change ATF fluid every 20,000km so we change ATF fluid at 20,000km interval.

Both owners already disposed the crappy Sylphy due to:
- nothing close to the claim FC, can't even beat non-FL Altis 1.8 old engine despite being lighter. 8.9km/L normal city driving, 9.3km/L mild city traffic. 12km/L highway with traffic and 14km/L on smooth highway while 16km/L is never exceed highway FC.
- Handling failed, can't do basic swerve safely and stable when cruising within speed limit on that highway be it 80km/h, 100Km/h especially near the site when driving at night, might spot boulder on middle of the road and need to do emergency swerve. Sylphy has worst handling ever.
- Practicality failed big time, it's not even a C-segment in the first place. Nothing more than a B-segment with long wheelbase 2700mm. No splitfold some more. They would have bought Altis, Civic or Lancer had it not be that fake FC Claim 16km/L backed by gimmick lightfoot contest result.

Forte FC heavy bumper to bumper crawl all time 9km/L. Normal city driving 100% get 10km/L, mild city driving traffic 11.2km/L. Mixed city 60% highway 40% 12km/L. Highway only FC could get over 14km/L.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 4 2013, 08:48 PM
fong928
post Jun 4 2013, 11:50 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:03 PM)
do you remember which sc told that the cvt need to change fluid every 20k km? this is totally different from what i had know or heard.

you also know that is marketing gimmick. so you bash just because the real thing does not perform like in the ad? i mean which product advertisement that will not use gimmick to boost their sales. even the myvi ad also mention the car can fly to the moon so you really believe it will fly to the moon?  doh.gif
the first gen of honda city with cvt gear box, change fluid every 40k, causing gearbox overheat issue, then change to 20k service interval.
then the current city change to 5 speed normal gearbox......
19 Degree South
post Jun 5 2013, 01:28 AM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 4 2013, 08:48 PM)
From maintaining Sylphy bought in end 2008 and early 2009. Babysitting them and at the same time keep track with their owners as I intended to buy 1 back then because of their CRA2Y ad stating bravely 16km/L city driving. Technical staff said, Sylphy gearbox ATF fluid change depends on the diagnostic status reading. If it stated change, then we change ATF fluid. At that time, SC told to change ATF fluid every 20,000km so we change ATF fluid at 20,000km interval.

- nothing close to the claim FC, can't even beat non-FL Altis 1.8 old engine despite being lighter. 8.9km/L normal city driving, 9.3km/L mild city traffic. 12km/L highway with traffic and 14km/L on smooth highway while 16km/L is never exceed highway FC.
- Handling failed, can't do basic swerve safely and stable when cruising within speed limit on that highway be it 80km/h, 100Km/h especially near the site when driving at night, might spot boulder on middle of the road and need to do emergency swerve. Sylphy has worst handling ever.
- Practicality failed big time, it's not even a C-segment in the first place. Nothing more than a B-segment with long wheelbase 2700mm. No splitfold some more. They would have bought Altis, Civic or Lancer had it not be that fake FC Claim 16km/L backed by gimmick lightfoot contest result. 

Forte FC heavy bumper to bumper crawl all time 9km/L. Normal city driving 100% get 10km/L, mild city driving traffic 11.2km/L. Mixed city 60% highway 40% 12km/L. Highway only FC could get over 14km/L.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif u must be a very free person to track FC like that. Life is short la... Just enjoy your drive. Why make life so difficult?
Dwango
post Jun 5 2013, 07:44 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 4 2013, 08:48 PM)

I doubt you own a Sylphy. Most of your responses here are pretty childish, as what you've shown yourself as an immature character over on the Autoworld forum.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 5 2013, 08:42 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Jun 5 2013, 07:44 AM)
I doubt you own a Sylphy. Most of your responses here are pretty childish, as what you've shown yourself as an immature character over on the Autoworld forum.
Maybe he kena cheated by ulu ulu kampong service centre smile.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jun 5 2013, 08:48 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 5 2013, 01:28 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  u must be a very free person to track FC like that. Life is short la... Just enjoy your drive. Why make life so difficult?
Luckily he have not started his 2 liters drive till engine stalled FC test, Sand bag at trunk drag test & reverse gear uphill test. doh.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jun 5 2013, 08:48 AM
Volkswagen2
post Jun 5 2013, 09:28 AM

439 posts

That explains about this Jayraptor. His responses seemed shallow albeit long-winded, but the facts are crap. Below are my response to him, and he followed up with more drivel which I don't bother to respond anymore. Sometimes people do tend to post rubbish on the forums. For amusement.

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ May 22 2013, 07:29 AM)
Not too sure where you got the outdated engine and slow response CVT gearbox from. At the end of the day, the Teana is still more comfortable, quiet and refined than the Mazda 6. And yes, the sound insulation on the Teana is better than the Mazda 6. The interior of the Teana is more "homely" than the one in the Mazda 6.

Yet again, I am not sure on your comment about the vote of looks going to Mazda 6 inside out, whether it's solely your own opinion or the majority of the people. For what it's worth, although the looks of the Mazda 6 is more desirable than the Teana, or it is more elegant and luxurious than the Teana, the sales of the Teana exceed the Mazda 6 by quite a margin.

Ride and handling, the Mazda 6 may have an edge, though any sane driver wouldn't rely on the passive safety features to prevent the car from losing control which results in accidents.

May I ask where did you get the idea of the Mazda 6 being more practical, reliable and durable than the Teana? Would appreciate some information to back up your claims. Otherwise, it's just pure drivel on your part.

Not too sure about maintenance and FC of the Mazda 6 having and edge over the Teana, though I do think overall maintenance of the Teana may be slightly cheaper than the Mazda. Maintenance of Nissan vehicles are among the cheapest if compared to other Japanese makes. Perhaps you are referring to maintenance at specific intervals.

FC wise, don't think this would matter too much for those considering a vehicle in this class, a 2.0 or 2.5, since they won't be registering good FC anyway in comparison to a 1.6 or 1.8. Realistically, a 2.5 V6 will use up more fuel than a 2.0, but will come with the thrill of more power on tap.
obs5279
post Jun 5 2013, 03:00 PM

278 posts

Wah, this jayraptor jump forum from autoworld to lowyat fnf? If you really wan to know what he commented previously in autoworld, you can refer to autoworld forum especially nissan owners forum. Every nissan car let him criticized till no value. Dunno why XD
SUSkimsim
post Jun 5 2013, 03:21 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 5 2013, 12:50 PM)
Yes, this is known cases for honda city but not sylphy. From what I know for sylphy is 100k KM. I have confirmed this several time from authorised nissan SC.
Better keep changing on every 60k km to protect the CVT gearbox.
6UE5T
post Jun 5 2013, 04:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(obs5279 @ Jun 5 2013, 03:00 PM)
Wah, this jayraptor jump forum from autoworld to lowyat fnf? If you really wan to know what he commented previously in autoworld, you can refer to autoworld forum especially nissan owners forum. Every nissan car let him criticized till no value. Dunno why XD
Hmm, Nissan actually makes many great cars: the Silvias, Fairlady Zs, and of course the mighty GTRs which is still the top dog of Japanese performance cars and technical marvel in every sense of the word, despite those geabox problems due to abuse. Those are cars that I still dream of owning one day.
Every car brand will make lemon ones and good ones, none is perfect.
obs5279
post Jun 5 2013, 04:45 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 5 2013, 04:24 PM)
Hmm, Nissan actually makes many great cars: the Silvias, Fairlady Zs, and of course the mighty GTRs which is still the top dog of Japanese performance cars and technical marvel in every sense of the word, despite those geabox problems due to abuse. Those are cars that I still dream of owning one day.
Exactly, some car main purpose for family drive and leisure, no point to hard press for top speed especially those traditional CVT transmission system. If really wanted a performance CVT transmission system, may be the guy should look for those mature sport car using performance cvt like audi and porche.
sonyman
post Jun 5 2013, 05:52 PM

1,043 posts

always in the end TS also never comment, probably he bought a camry instead, because we all keep fighting MAzda vs Nissan. So he buy Camry no one will say anything.

SUSjolokia
post Jun 5 2013, 06:17 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 5 2013, 05:52 PM)
always in the end TS also never comment, probably he bought a camry instead, because we all keep fighting MAzda vs Nissan. So he buy Camry no one will say anything.
If he happen to choose Camry then it's OK as Jayraptor love Camry, but if it is Accord he sure bising-bising, if Teana or the upcoming Altima then he will go vmad.gif

jayraptor
post Jun 5 2013, 09:23 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:03 PM)
do you remember which sc told that the cvt need to change fluid every 20k km? this is totally different from what i had know or heard.

you also know that is marketing gimmick. so you bash just because the real thing does not perform like in the ad? i mean which product advertisement that will not use gimmick to boost their sales. even the myvi ad also mention the car can fly to the moon so you really believe it will fly to the moon?  doh.gif
I actually did asked SC several times but they said that is not necessary to change that soon. They insist that 100K km will be fine. rclxub.gif So which one should I listen to?
The honda city case was because they used the wrong fluid from what I heard, not because of the service interval.
zeus2005,
Probably due to City CVT dislocated issue scare at that time, the SC required Sylphy owners to change ATF every 20,000km. By right, the CVT gearbox ATF fluid change depends on ATF condition in the gearbox when diagnosed by Consult-2 diagnostic tool. You change at 100,00km interval, you are risking of having the steel belt or reels of moveable faces dislocated. Mind you, fixing/overhauling CVT gearbox cost way much more than conventional gearbox with gears and not any engineering firm can fix for you. Unlike conventional gearbox, the NS2 ATF fluid has higher density and the CVT gearbox requires ATF too be debris free & density unchanged at all time. Once there's changes on density and pressure, you must change to prevent trouble. Conventional gearbox is mostly mechanical and reliable gearbox could still run well as long as there's ATF.

" u must be a very free person to track FC like that. Life is short la... Just enjoy your drive. Why make life so difficult?"
>> Ofcourse I keep track as I intended to buy Sylphy at that time. Luckily I did not or else, would join the 2 colleagues regret list. You don't do research on car that you want to buy? Bought wrong car get much headache, what do you enjoy from there?

obs5279
"Wah, this jayraptor jump forum from autoworld to lowyat fnf? If you really wan to know what he commented previously in autoworld, you can refer to autoworld forum especially nissan owners forum. Every nissan car let him criticized till no value. Dunno why XD"
>> Many forumners here used to be with AW. Since Low Yat doing better, people switched to LY, what is your problem? You are 1 of Sylphy owner and trying to save its RV? Once the wrong car being brought in by car companies, those who suffer are owners. Also, whatever you do, it won't save the RV as people aren't blind and good owners will tell the truth rather than cover up so that others don't fall into the trap.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 5 2013, 09:24 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jun 5 2013, 10:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 5 2013, 06:57 PM)
I actually did asked SC several times but they said that is not necessary to change that soon. They insist that 100K km will be fine.  rclxub.gif So which one should I listen to?

The honda city case was because they used the wrong fluid from what I heard, not because of the service interval.
IF you have join Nissan Sylphy Club and all the members was changed on 60-70k mileage and looks at the fluid dunno how darker than normal engine oil. rclxms.gif
jayraptor
post Jun 5 2013, 10:59 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 5 2013, 04:24 PM)
Yes, agree Nissan makes great cars such as Skyline G25 sedan/coupe, US Sentra B16 and Altima L31/32. All the problem appears due with these local N-brand bunch garbage that brought in substandard alternative instead of the actual global market quality model wanted to get lowest cost and maximum revenue attempting to fool local buyers here with cheats and lies. No overheat issue in Nissan but under the hand of those bunch, there is jinx abnormal overheating issue happen to every 1 out of 10 owners in earlier certain models.

Sylphy is designed for Japan local market suited for their tax exemption and overpopulated city/housing roads. It is not a better car and not meant for export designed for lower income Japanese group that could not afford C-segment due to very high cost of ownership. Toyota Axio is designed for the same purpose and that is why they don't really export this model. We get Altis whereas European get Auris, both are quality car for global market regardless of which you choose.

Our local bunch seized this opportunity to bring in Sylphy instead of Sentra B16 that replaced our Sentra N16. C-segment in 2006 onwards have upsized from 1690mm width to >1750mm and wheelbase extended from 2500mm to >2600mm.

Because of very low assembly cost similar to quality Japanese B-segment only, they decided to bring in Sylphy and think they could sell at quality Japanese made pricing RM112k-116k in 2008 where Lancer GL cost RM110k and GT at RM115k, Altis 1.8L at RM112k-118k while Civic 1.8 RM112k, 2.0L at RM120k+. They think people will buy Sylphy because it's Japanese made but sales didn't turn out well, this is where they came up with Lightfoot gimmick to back its 16km/L city FC claim and gave CRA2Y result getting over 20km/L in Sylphy. Many cheated by the ad and Lightfoot result, went for Sylphy instead of Altis, Lancer and Civic and their sales beaten Altis off the chart for few months. When got the car, FC 16km/L can't achieve unless on highway 100% without jam. Normal city driving 8.9km/L and highway with traffic 12-14km/L. Interior so narrow, can't fit 3 adults behind. Even B-segment Vios and Latio can give more interior width space.

After they done with Sylphy then came Teana J32 instead of Altima L32. Another cost cutting car with width of just 1795mm and it's not even sports sedan. Older Mazda 6 has 1795mm because it is a sports sedan, same goes to US Altima L32 with similar width where their interior are not as big as Camry as they do not forgo safety standard with thicker pillars, frames and aerodynamic meant for sporty drive rather than family car. Even Japanese phased out the Teana early despite being designed for Japan local market. You could figure why those N-brand bunch bring this in.

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 5 2013, 11:00 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jun 6 2013, 06:16 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 5 2013, 10:59 PM)
Yes, agree Nissan makes great cars such as Skyline G25 sedan/coupe, US Sentra B16 and Altima L31/32. All the problem appears due with these local N-brand bunch garbage that brought in substandard alternative instead of the actual global market quality model wanted to get lowest cost and maximum revenue attempting to fool local buyers here with cheats and lies. No overheat issue in Nissan but under the hand of those bunch, there is jinx abnormal overheating issue happen to every 1 out of 10 owners in earlier certain models.

Sylphy is designed for Japan local market suited for their tax exemption and overpopulated city/housing roads. It is not a better car and not meant for export designed for lower income Japanese group that could not afford C-segment due to very high cost of ownership. Toyota Axio is designed for the same purpose and that is why they don't really export this model. We get Altis whereas European get Auris, both are quality car for global market regardless of which you choose.

Our local bunch seized this opportunity to bring in Sylphy instead of Sentra B16 that replaced our Sentra N16. C-segment in 2006 onwards have upsized from 1690mm width to >1750mm and wheelbase extended from 2500mm to >2600mm.

Because of very low assembly cost similar to quality Japanese B-segment only, they decided to bring in Sylphy and think they could sell at quality Japanese made pricing RM112k-116k in 2008 where Lancer GL cost RM110k and GT at RM115k, Altis 1.8L at RM112k-118k while Civic 1.8 RM112k, 2.0L at RM120k+. They think people will buy Sylphy because it's Japanese made but sales didn't turn out well, this is where they came up with Lightfoot gimmick to back its 16km/L city FC claim and gave CRA2Y result getting over 20km/L in Sylphy. Many cheated by the ad and Lightfoot result, went for Sylphy instead of Altis, Lancer and Civic and their sales beaten Altis off the chart for few months. When got the car, FC 16km/L can't achieve unless on highway 100% without jam. Normal city driving 8.9km/L and highway with traffic 12-14km/L. Interior so narrow, can't fit 3 adults behind. Even B-segment Vios and Latio can give more interior width space.

After they done with Sylphy then came Teana J32 instead of Altima L32. Another cost cutting car with width of just 1795mm and it's not even sports sedan. Older Mazda 6 has 1795mm because it is a sports sedan, same goes to US Altima L32 with similar width where their interior are not as big as Camry as they do not forgo safety standard with thicker pillars, frames and aerodynamic meant for sporty drive rather than family car. Even Japanese phased out the Teana early despite being designed for Japan local market. You could figure why those N-brand bunch bring this in.
Wah~~ nice article leh..

If Nissan bring more nicer car?
Such as Noted, Juke, Pulsar Turbo, New Serena, New Teana & Sylphy...
Maybe you migth to consider switch from Kia to Nissan again.. smile.gif
kadajawi
post Jun 6 2013, 11:46 AM

544 posts

Toyota is also only offering low quality downgraded cars in Malaysia. Altis supposed to be global standard? Vios? Camry? laugh.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:17 AM