Thank you for the support.
2013 New Teana 2.5L v6 or Madza 6 2.0 L, Which is worth to buy ?
Jun 7 2013, 09:54 PM
1,043 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Thank you for the support.
Jun 7 2013, 10:02 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 7 2013, 02:38 PM) subaru nice, but a little too cold in our market, maybe in a couple of years it will warm up. but at that 250 to 280 region, plenty of great choices out there. Maybe later when the new WRX come, it might warm up more for Subaru.All these are just way below 200K. Subaru legacy, i am sure it is one hell of a car. But no matter how, in a Malaysian Mindset. it is always dream car Mercedes, BMW and Audi. As for Subaru, volvo, ford, and so on are just something where most Malaysians 90 % of them try to avoid. At 200 K and Above they wont risk their hard earn money to buy a Legacy and being shy away by the majority of Merc and BMW owners. Its a psychology thing. And some Ego as well. |
Jun 7 2013, 10:15 PM
1,043 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I also hope that subaru could add into the list as it is quite a nice brand with very special technologies. But thats probably in the near future, now most of us can look see and test, it really takes someone who appretiate the technology for th to own one, now i only envy the legacy owners
This post has been edited by sonyman: Jun 7 2013, 10:16 PM |
Jun 8 2013, 01:23 AM
174 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 7 2013, 08:53 PM) Toyota has been always scoring average US/EU safety rating but they still passed the minimum score. In reality accident cases, we have all seen how well Vios, Altis and Camry fared. The most serious we read on paper, blogs, etc, the occupants still survive despite seriously injured. 1 case where a Camry '07 driven reckless flew into the sky landed upside down on a hut. Mazda at the other hand scored high in US/EU safety rating and even in reality, they had the best survival cases ever being rammed head on by lost control semi truck and the Malay owner walked unhurt in his Mazda 5 MPV. The same goes to Ford, started with their first Mondeo in 1992 where a lady and her newborn baby survived he worst crash ever with trailer. Jaybullshit, until now you still like to talk bullshit, your K brand sales is slowing down worldwide, especially in US, seem like your K brand is loosing steam already, google around and found damn a lot of people complaining your K brand, a lot of people said cheated by the look and the gadget, but the car is totally rubbish, seem like your bullshit tactic already useless. See, confusing people, in the previous posts said Toyota is the best, then suddenly found something wrong, straight changed your opinion, now Toyota is so so only, in the end K brand still the best, so why you want to talk so much shit at here, most of the forummers knew Japanese is always a class above over your K brand, don't care it is Mazda or Toyota or Honda or Suzuki or Nissan or Subaru, that's the fact, no matter how sweet you can talk to your K brand, but you still unable to twist the fact, you can choose to believe yourself that your K brand is better, so keep dreaming lar your K brand is the best, LOL!Due to stiff competition from conti, Korean and Japanese D-segment competitors, I think the current Camry might be replaced with total redesign more fully packed replacement soon. Just keep voicing out and the Japanese carmakers will get the feedback. Ford they started almost everything, even came up with the design that everyone followed in 80's, 90's, 2000's, 2010's but they always don't get the credit due to too slow in coming up with production model. By the time they came out, all their invention and creative design had been copied heavily by competitors when Ford announced and showed the prototype around. Ford always end up being labelled as copycat instead. sonyman, I didn't say Korean makes ok ok only, instead I rated them as being reliable/durable and they tried to give us more than most Japanese cars would offer. Check again, I only said Toyota is safe buy, didn't say the best. The best car goes to Mazda. Ford, VW, Pug/Citroen in terms of tech, build quality, performance & handling. Ford could only do well if they go CKD here. Back then, Mazda/Ford known to be less favourable but because of CKD here, they have lots of affordable spare parts around therefore people are convinced to buy them. They are sold in healthy numbers monthly and in around 90's, they even outsold N-brand. You an find more Ford around that time than N-brand. |
Jun 8 2013, 02:04 AM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jun 7 2013, 08:16 PM) Ford Model T? Citroen Traction Avant, DS?Absolutely groundbreaking cars. If Citroen were to release a car today that was as far ahead of its time as the DS was when launched, it would have to be electric and have the ability to fly at mach speed. It was ridiculously advanced. Not even the Tesla Model S can get close in terms of being ahead of its time. |
Jun 8 2013, 10:20 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jun 8 2013, 02:04 AM) Ford Model T? Citroen Traction Avant, DS? Maybe groundbreaking but not prestige. Absolutely groundbreaking cars. If Citroen were to release a car today that was as far ahead of its time as the DS was when launched, it would have to be electric and have the ability to fly at mach speed. It was ridiculously advanced. Not even the Tesla Model S can get close in terms of being ahead of its time. |
Jun 8 2013, 11:04 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 8 2013, 01:23 AM) Jaybullshit, until now you still like to talk bullshit, your K brand sales is slowing down worldwide, especially in US, seem like your K brand is loosing steam already, google around and found damn a lot of people complaining your K brand, a lot of people said cheated by the look and the gadget, but the car is totally rubbish, seem like your bullshit tactic already useless. See, confusing people, in the previous posts said Toyota is the best, then suddenly found something wrong, straight changed your opinion, now Toyota is so so only, in the end K brand still the best, so why you want to talk so much shit at here, most of the forummers knew Japanese is always a class above over your K brand, don't care it is Mazda or Toyota or Honda or Suzuki or Nissan or Subaru, that's the fact, no matter how sweet you can talk to your K brand, but you still unable to twist the fact, you can choose to believe yourself that your K brand is better, so keep dreaming lar your K brand is the best, LOL! Lol. Forgive that pathetic soul. He wants a conti but can't afford and start calling ppl using parents, wife money to buy car. He only Shiok sendiri that his sissy k car is a conti. Lol....can't afford fuel don't buy car la. Wat a loser! |
Jun 8 2013, 01:34 PM
3,274 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 8 2013, 11:04 AM) Lol. Forgive that pathetic soul. He wants a conti but can't afford and start calling ppl using parents, wife money to buy car. He only Shiok sendiri that his sissy k car is a conti. Lol....can't afford fuel don't buy car la. Wat a loser! Try not to put too much attention on his posting, he just try to get attention from TCM, so that they take him as chief marketing strategist. :-)Anyway look like TCM may bring in newer version Teana aka Altima soon (base on previous spy shoot road test) should be interesting. |
Jun 10 2013, 10:07 PM
115 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 8 2013, 01:23 AM) Jaybullshit, until now you still like to talk bullshit, your K brand sales is slowing down worldwide, especially in US, seem like your K brand is loosing steam already, google around and found damn a lot of people complaining your K brand, a lot of people said cheated by the look and the gadget, but the car is totally rubbish, seem like your bullshit tactic already useless. See, confusing people, in the previous posts said Toyota is the best, then suddenly found something wrong, straight changed your opinion, now Toyota is so so only, in the end K brand still the best, so why you want to talk so much shit at here, most of the forummers knew Japanese is always a class above over your K brand, don't care it is Mazda or Toyota or Honda or Suzuki or Nissan or Subaru, that's the fact, no matter how sweet you can talk to your K brand, but you still unable to twist the fact, you can choose to believe yourself that your K brand is better, so keep dreaming lar your K brand is the best, LOL! feelfree,You are spamming on few threads with same comment. Moderator might monitor your action. You look like having eyesore over other brands success. Who ask you to bring in substandard cheaper alternative products in the first place? Now that your cover blown as people found out the Teana and Sylphy aren't on the same range as other quality Japanese/Korean D-segment and C-segment, therefore you can no longer compete by selling at quality Japanese price range. So, you blame owners who posted their reviews on the cars they bought? Looks like you are not here to talk about cars or topic related to thread. You get 19 Degree South and jolokia to back your comment won't help as the majority viewers in this forum can see for themselves, who has the facts. |
Jun 10 2013, 10:26 PM
Yawn...cow do pangsai is a fact. Yawn...
Jun 11 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 10 2013, 10:26 PM) Yes, cows do have digestion system. That is fact. Teana 1795mm Camry1825mm Accord 1845mm Sonata 1835mm Optima 1830mm Mondeo 1886mm Mazda 6 1840mm These are facts too. You open the door and check thickness pillars and frames, they aren't the same with Teana the thinnest with straightest flat sides is also facts. Teana is not qualified to be in global D-segment from 2007 onwards standard is also fact. Your comment instead is more bullshit instead if you wanted to say others. You should look at mirror to look at yourself first before you judge others. If you want to stay dumb and get cheated or brainwashed by car companies, your choice but don't force others to be dumb like you. This is what we call consumer rights. This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 11 2013, 10:25 PM |
Jun 11 2013, 11:44 PM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
seriously mondeo is a serious contender only if its not under SDAC..
look at the aston-martin wannabe 2013 model.. yyum yum |
Jun 12 2013, 07:24 AM
439 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 11 2013, 10:24 PM) Yes, cows do have digestion system. That is fact. Dude, can you please stop posting rubbish. You should just refrain your silliness on Autoworld forum instead of acting like a clown here. You are surely an embarassment to yourself, posting more drivel and making yourself look like a fool when you don't realise it.Teana 1795mm Camry1825mm Accord 1845mm Sonata 1835mm Optima 1830mm Mondeo 1886mm Mazda 6 1840mm These are facts too. You open the door and check thickness pillars and frames, they aren't the same with Teana the thinnest with straightest flat sides is also facts. Teana is not qualified to be in global D-segment from 2007 onwards standard is also fact. Your comment instead is more bullshit instead if you wanted to say others. You should look at mirror to look at yourself first before you judge others. If you want to stay dumb and get cheated or brainwashed by car companies, your choice but don't force others to be dumb like you. This is what we call consumer rights. |
Jun 12 2013, 07:35 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
Bored in autoworld and not much members in active.
That' why will be attack in LY anytime |
Jun 12 2013, 08:37 AM
13 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(klavgjoe @ Jun 11 2013, 11:44 PM) seriously mondeo is a serious contender only if its not under SDAC.. i think the price will be high high above.look at the aston-martin wannabe 2013 model.. yyum yum 2.0 ecoboost 200hp 180k 2.0 ecoboost 240hp 190k kuga 1.6 ecoboost 180hp 160k new aston fusion will be around 1.6 ecoboost 180hp 180k 2.0 ecoboost 240hp >200k |
Jun 12 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 10 2013, 10:07 PM) feelfree, LOL, think like you are the one who keep spamming all around lowyat.net, LOL! Seem like the one with eyesore over other brands success is you, just try to go through all over the lowyat.net, whenever got your reply, we all can see how hard you trying to push your brand of car to get better sales. And please don't ever use Japanese car compare to your Korean brand, Japanese still a class above your Korean brand, don't jealous on those Japanese brands success, I can tell you loudly that my next car would be Japanese or Conti, no no to your Korean brands, that's it, please stop spamming in lowyat.net, we are here to talk about cars, not about your Korean brands, especially your lowya K-brand!You are spamming on few threads with same comment. Moderator might monitor your action. You look like having eyesore over other brands success. Who ask you to bring in substandard cheaper alternative products in the first place? Now that your cover blown as people found out the Teana and Sylphy aren't on the same range as other quality Japanese/Korean D-segment and C-segment, therefore you can no longer compete by selling at quality Japanese price range. So, you blame owners who posted their reviews on the cars they bought? Looks like you are not here to talk about cars or topic related to thread. You get 19 Degree South and jolokia to back your comment won't help as the majority viewers in this forum can see for themselves, who has the facts. |
Jun 12 2013, 10:32 AM
Ha..ha..the more we reply to that'pea- brain', the more excited he got. Just let him be the legend of his own. Lol.
Jun 12 2013, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 12 2013, 10:32 AM) Ha..ha..the more we reply to that'pea- brain', the more excited he got. Just let him be the legend of his own. Lol. Yes, this would be my last reply to that useless K-brand salesman, talk to someone like this is just wasting of time. Better save some energy! |
Jun 12 2013, 12:35 PM
264 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL/PJ |
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 12 2013, 10:28 AM) LOL, think like you are the one who keep spamming all around lowyat.net, LOL! Seem like the one with eyesore over other brands success is you, just try to go through all over the lowyat.net, whenever got your reply, we all can see how hard you trying to push your brand of car to get better sales. And please don't ever use Japanese car compare to your Korean brand, Japanese still a class above your Korean brand, don't jealous on those Japanese brands success, I can tell you loudly that my next car would be Japanese or Conti, no no to your Korean brands, that's it, please stop spamming in lowyat.net, we are here to talk about cars, not about your Korean brands, especially your lowya K-brand! no offense tho, but your reply too sounds the same like him, but the other way around. instead of bashing japanese or contis, you are bashing korean makes.so what's the difference? |
Jun 12 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Jun 12 2013, 07:24 AM) Dude, can you please stop posting rubbish. You should just refrain your silliness on Autoworld forum instead of acting like a clown here. You are surely an embarassment to yourself, posting more drivel and making yourself look like a fool when you don't realise it. So you mean posting exterior width of cars are rubbish? Since you claimed to know so much to call measurement from specs rubbish, here's your topic to start with. Don't try to divert elsewhere or give excuse like wasting time to reply and answer your challenge. Attention to all genuine forumners, Please do not assist him or considered Volkswagen2 disqualified and lost admitting he's wrongfully judge my comment with much bias. Only these guys are allowed to help him, but if their comment resembles mine, they too are considered bias: >>feelfree, jolokia, stix and 19 Degree South The rule is simple. Since Volkswagen2 talk like he's a pro pretend to be pro-VW but instead he's been siding with the N-brand bunch, I am hereby challenging him to post facts on Teana vs Passat sedan comparison. If any of his answers have similarity to mine that he called rubbish, considered Volkswagen2 lost and he must admit that he has been biased against my comment out of personal reason. If any of them posted foul language or offensive words rather than sticking to car talk, considered them lost Here's the challenge for Volkswagen 2, you must answer by giving explaination: 1) Width Passat 1820mm vs Teana 1795mm, why Teana inside wider? Give 3 explanations. >> My answer : Passat used the space on thicker door, chassis frame/pillars and angled body for safety/protection. Whereas Teana focus on flat straight sides with thiner pillars/frames to maximise interior space. 2) Kerb weight Passat 1.8L at 1517kg vs Teana 2.0 at 1455kg and 2.5 V6 at 1540kg. How come Passat 1.8 weighs heavier than Teana 2.0 and close to Teana 2.5 V6? Give 3 explanations. >>My answer : Passat has the bigger heavier Multilink rear suspension, more metal materials from the chassis and also has the intercooler + turbocharger. Chassis that is wider would require more materials especially the metal and solid steel to hold the structure from the front all the way to the back. * Teana is not made of hot stamping technique using hot tensile strength by the way. It is still traditional much, it shows how much cost cutting there. Mazda 6 or Sonata, they are using newer lightweight yet stronger material to be light. Fyi, Dimension (mm): Passat 1.8 - length 4769, width 1820, height 1470, wheelbase 2712 Teana 2.0/2.5 - length 4850, witdh 1795, height 1480, wheelbase 2775 This post has been edited by jayraptor: Jun 12 2013, 09:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:22 PM |