2013 New Teana 2.5L v6 or Madza 6 2.0 L, Which is worth to buy ?

SUSkimsim
post May 18 2013, 08:48 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Huh since you can afford in D Segment still mind the FC and RV?

If you ask us about comfort ride & quiet cabin.
I would prefer on Teana only

This post has been edited by kimsim: May 18 2013, 08:49 PM
SUSkimsim
post May 23 2013, 07:40 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

@jayraptor

You stay out and support which brand of company now??

I'd though you support K5 at all.

This post has been edited by kimsim: May 23 2013, 07:42 AM
SUSkimsim
post May 31 2013, 06:46 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Ha ha this thread from D-Segment and now become buy "Forte" is good enought..

I think you would be consider a forte to instead of d-segment?

For most of ppls can afford in D-Segment then still care about RV & High FC...

Unless you can afford in 2nd hand older D-Segment car only...

Just funny about now become another autoworld again.

SUSkimsim
post Jun 2 2013, 01:42 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

@Jayraptor

How come simple simple add me in? Don't pull me into water... I am not driving Teana.. In the old timer you really can't appreciate of Cefiro that kind of comfort D-Segment car... No wonder you still stick with a little chick as name Forte.

Wanna be enjoy for ride as boss then still worry about claim as high FC Lol..

If I am you just jump into river or sea.. Human life's got how many years can be going the end..

Got money sure you will be Teana lah.. Or keep as Kia Optima that stupid suck fuel car.

How came you never offer about Optima at all & stick with a little Forte ha ha..

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 2 2013, 01:43 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jun 2 2013, 09:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:34 PM)
seriously, in your every post you mentioned that cvt gearbox required maintenance every 20K km. where did you get your facts dude? And another thing is you complaining about high fc of sylphy but have you drove one before? The 8.9km/l is totally nonsense unless your car got problem or your right foot is really heavy.
That's why if you believe him, all the road has been replace with Forte at all.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 2 2013, 11:35 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 2 2013, 10:42 PM)
He has been repeating this nonsensical comments in AW for hundreds of times (No jokes really in hundreds), no one listen to him anymore over there, thats why he shift his craps over here in LYF.

He is indeed king of repeating, didn't he talk about this over & over again in AW, really "Sam Tok Pei".  Lol...
The road r full of Forte EX only, since he said he worry the SX model push start might failed, that why he settled for cheaper EX kosong, can't tahan this joker.
Forte EX kosong comes with 16 inch stock rims still clock very poor in FC and can't imaging if he bought the SX comes with 17 inch lagi worst and maybe the history to be forte of Kia an not Nissan anymore... Lol
SUSkimsim
post Jun 3 2013, 08:55 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2013, 08:48 AM)
I think his one is the 15" steel rim  tongue.gif
Check check dunno is 4AT or not?

SUSkimsim
post Jun 4 2013, 10:09 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 4 2013, 10:01 AM)
Knn... Even saga and myvi got high FC ma! Worry so much go ride a bicycle lah. Some more enviro friendly.
In the 1st place he is very stingy person..

What we will know his forte able to claim 0.0005 cent per km? Who know...

That's why he attack here and talks a lesson for RV & Better FC at all.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 5 2013, 08:42 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Jun 5 2013, 07:44 AM)
I doubt you own a Sylphy. Most of your responses here are pretty childish, as what you've shown yourself as an immature character over on the Autoworld forum.
Maybe he kena cheated by ulu ulu kampong service centre smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 5 2013, 03:21 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 5 2013, 12:50 PM)
Yes, this is known cases for honda city but not sylphy. From what I know for sylphy is 100k KM. I have confirmed this several time from authorised nissan SC.
Better keep changing on every 60k km to protect the CVT gearbox.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 5 2013, 10:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Jun 5 2013, 06:57 PM)
I actually did asked SC several times but they said that is not necessary to change that soon. They insist that 100K km will be fine.  rclxub.gif So which one should I listen to?

The honda city case was because they used the wrong fluid from what I heard, not because of the service interval.
IF you have join Nissan Sylphy Club and all the members was changed on 60-70k mileage and looks at the fluid dunno how darker than normal engine oil. rclxms.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 6 2013, 06:16 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 5 2013, 10:59 PM)
Yes, agree Nissan makes great cars such as Skyline G25 sedan/coupe, US Sentra B16 and Altima L31/32. All the problem appears due with these local N-brand bunch garbage that brought in substandard alternative instead of the actual global market quality model wanted to get lowest cost and maximum revenue attempting to fool local buyers here with cheats and lies. No overheat issue in Nissan but under the hand of those bunch, there is jinx abnormal overheating issue happen to every 1 out of 10 owners in earlier certain models.

Sylphy is designed for Japan local market suited for their tax exemption and overpopulated city/housing roads. It is not a better car and not meant for export designed for lower income Japanese group that could not afford C-segment due to very high cost of ownership. Toyota Axio is designed for the same purpose and that is why they don't really export this model. We get Altis whereas European get Auris, both are quality car for global market regardless of which you choose.

Our local bunch seized this opportunity to bring in Sylphy instead of Sentra B16 that replaced our Sentra N16. C-segment in 2006 onwards have upsized from 1690mm width to >1750mm and wheelbase extended from 2500mm to >2600mm.

Because of very low assembly cost similar to quality Japanese B-segment only, they decided to bring in Sylphy and think they could sell at quality Japanese made pricing RM112k-116k in 2008 where Lancer GL cost RM110k and GT at RM115k, Altis 1.8L at RM112k-118k while Civic 1.8 RM112k, 2.0L at RM120k+. They think people will buy Sylphy because it's Japanese made but sales didn't turn out well, this is where they came up with Lightfoot gimmick to back its 16km/L city FC claim and gave CRA2Y result getting over 20km/L in Sylphy. Many cheated by the ad and Lightfoot result, went for Sylphy instead of Altis, Lancer and Civic and their sales beaten Altis off the chart for few months. When got the car, FC 16km/L can't achieve unless on highway 100% without jam. Normal city driving 8.9km/L and highway with traffic 12-14km/L. Interior so narrow, can't fit 3 adults behind. Even B-segment Vios and Latio can give more interior width space.

After they done with Sylphy then came Teana J32 instead of Altima L32. Another cost cutting car with width of just 1795mm and it's not even sports sedan. Older Mazda 6 has 1795mm because it is a sports sedan, same goes to US Altima L32 with similar width where their interior are not as big as Camry as they do not forgo safety standard with thicker pillars, frames and aerodynamic meant for sporty drive rather than family car. Even Japanese phased out the Teana early despite being designed for Japan local market. You could figure why those N-brand bunch bring this in.
Wah~~ nice article leh..

If Nissan bring more nicer car?
Such as Noted, Juke, Pulsar Turbo, New Serena, New Teana & Sylphy...
Maybe you migth to consider switch from Kia to Nissan again.. smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 12 2013, 07:35 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Bored in autoworld and not much members in active.

That' why will be attack in LY anytime smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 19 2013, 08:44 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Ha ha until now I am don't get from @JayrXxx what he want..

Buy a car is most likely on very happy day and happy to visit your selected cars showroom and willing to pay for what you want..

About RV?
Why need to consider and concern about RV in the 1st place?
Did you buy today and sell for next day? Like a markets stocks?
Just prefer you investment resident lah.

How any reason? I don't get what's our mass brother want.
Talk about FC? Actually most of able to affordable for that D segment still worried about FC for what purpose?

Rather than buy smaller Viva lah.

Wanna enjoy the ride and don't want fill in the petrol an how to keep your car runs?

Keep about Dimension measurement is it possible?
Did you measurement your wife as a standard world wide size????

Our brother really keep going to be crazy of car car world... Lol

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jun 19 2013, 08:49 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 8 2013, 07:08 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 7 2013, 01:39 AM)
Korean cars are much stable and because you don't feel fast, you think it's underpowered. Teana/Sylphy, they came up with more sensitive accelerator plate to give you the impression that it is very powerful in which, it is not. Meaning that you press 1/4 on Sylphy/Teana accelerator equals 1/3 pedals on Korean and conti cars already.

You want to be frog under the shade and shun knowledge especially safety, up to you. But don't go and prevent others from sharing info. Exora & Innova, both are not proper MPV for global market, therefore no comment. You want to talk about midi-MPV, kindly refer Toyota Wish/Verso, Kia Carens 2013, Mazda 5, Ford C-Max. Ok?

Altis '08/10 is about to phase out. At their time, they are qualified to be C-segment though legroom is less than Lancer. By overall, its width, length, wheelbase and height are qualified to be C-segment. Sylphy width 1695mm is B-segment, not qualified to be C-segment in the first place. Teana only 1795mm and not even a sports sedan is not qualified to be D-segment neither. Some C-segment are as wide as that and even wider also got. Sylphy can't even swerve safely cruising on highway. Does it mean you are willing to pay RM120k for C-segment that is so narrow at 1695mm and drive on left lane at 60km/h on 110km/h speed limit wide 3-lane highway?

Honda City '03 has poor legroom. If yours is Honda City '08, that legroom is just average but headroom is terribly low at the back. Civic rear headroom also bad as they wanted to focus on aerodynamic.
Wrong bro.. Wrong wrong wrong

What specs did you compare?
Teana 2.0? That is for entry level only, even when test drove I am feel that car body is heavy.. No pickup power at all, but quality of meterial sure is win.

Sylphy ? Why compare Sylphy original stock rims vs forte 17" with 215mm wide stock tyre?

Ha ha just go back and read more catolog again..

Even I drove my Sylphy after replace 17" rims with 215mm size that is "perfect" for cornering..
Torsion beam? No good? Who care.. Since the car susprnsion is good to support of absorber then you still mind of change into multi-link suspension.. Lol.

Hai specs can be cheated you guys.. What you feels and drive that is totally different thing..
SUSkimsim
post Jul 25 2013, 01:16 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

He compare from Honda, Toyota, but he didn't mention on Nissan has the most bigger legroom brows.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 25 2013, 01:17 PM

0.0308sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:11 AM