560 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Aug 9 2013, 05:43 PM)
thank you sir, subscribed
Maxieos
post Aug 9 2013, 11:09 PM

3,758 posts

Can I install microsoft software on this surface ?
noorimanyosh
post Aug 10 2013, 12:10 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 9 2013, 10:09 PM)
Can I install microsoft software on this surface ?
Surface Pro=can install all software

Surface RT=cannot...but maybe can jailbreak...duno lol...need to refer sifus here tongue.gif
Maxieos
post Aug 10 2013, 08:01 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 10 2013, 12:10 AM)
Surface Pro=can install all software

Surface RT=cannot...but maybe can jailbreak...duno lol...need to refer sifus here tongue.gif
Means Pro can install anysoftware like a laptop while RT just stuck with Microsoft apps market ? sad.gif

How much is the pro price ? since I heard there are price drop.
marauderz
post Aug 10 2013, 09:46 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 10 2013, 08:01 PM)
Means Pro can install anysoftware like a laptop while RT just stuck with Microsoft apps market ?  sad.gif

How much is the pro price ? since I heard there are price drop.
Surface Pro is a NORMAL WINDOWS 8 NOTEBOOK, something which a lot of people still don't understand.

As for the price drop, unfortunately, The only Asian countries that have the discount seems to be HK and China, I guess it's selling too well in Malaysia and Singapore for a discount then? tongue.gif
hmwgbworld
post Aug 10 2013, 10:26 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 10 2013, 09:46 PM)
Surface Pro is a NORMAL WINDOWS 8 NOTEBOOK, something which a lot of people still don't understand.

As for the price drop, unfortunately, The only Asian countries that have the discount seems to be HK and China, I guess it's selling too well in Malaysia and Singapore for a discount then? tongue.gif
Its an official price drop to worldwide i suppose, now it is retailed at RM1099 for RT in MY. Previously still around RM13XX or higher iinm.
Maxieos
post Aug 10 2013, 11:44 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 10 2013, 09:46 PM)

Sorry I really new to it , doesn't know the difference between both.
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Aug 10 2013, 10:26 PM)
Its an official price drop to worldwide i suppose, now it is retailed at RM1099 for RT in MY. Previously still around RM13XX or higher iinm.
Worth paying for a bulk ? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2905435 The price is is just around RM 850. ?
Thanks smile.gif
hmwgbworld
post Aug 10 2013, 11:51 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 10 2013, 11:44 PM)
Sorry I really new to it , doesn't know the difference between both.

Worth paying for a bulk ? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2905435 The price is is just around RM 850. ?
Thanks smile.gif
not sure how's the dealing method.
he didnt mention how many orders baru will proceed the bulk.
victorian
post Aug 11 2013, 11:41 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

Bought mine from a bulk order here in Lowyat. Now waiting for delivery rclxm9.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2881970
noorimanyosh
post Aug 11 2013, 12:50 PM

2,148 posts

luckily i didnt buy the touch cover...not very use to it...maybe using the RT for simple and medium doc and note editing..
richard912
post Aug 11 2013, 04:35 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 11 2013, 11:41 AM)
Bought mine from a bulk order here in Lowyat. Now waiting for delivery  rclxm9.gif

Hope all goes well for your transaction. Its indeed a VERY good deal!
Maxieos
post Aug 11 2013, 11:22 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Aug 10 2013, 11:51 PM)
yep , but i'd be really cheap if getting at that price
Bought mine from a bulk order here in Lowyat. Now waiting for delivery  rclxm9.gif

Please post some picture when you receive it
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 11 2013, 12:50 PM)
luckily i didnt buy the touch cover...not very use to it...maybe using the RT for simple and medium doc and note editing..
what about the type cover ?
Maxieos
post Aug 11 2013, 11:22 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Aug 10 2013, 11:51 PM)

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 11 2013, 12:50 PM)
noorimanyosh
post Aug 12 2013, 12:11 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 11 2013, 10:22 PM)
dunno...never tried it yet...but i think it will feel like using any laptop keyboard maybe laugh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif
victorian
post Aug 12 2013, 12:27 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 11 2013, 11:22 PM)

Sure. Btw can the surface RT play video with subtitle ? Is there any third party apps in the Marketplace ?
silrave
post Aug 12 2013, 01:07 AM

5,893 posts

guys for microsoft surface if wan it to support netbean or programming language to do coding is it must choose microsoft surface pro?

Silverfire
post Aug 12 2013, 01:40 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 12 2013, 01:07 AM)
guys for microsoft surface if wan it to support netbean or programming language to do coding is it must choose microsoft surface pro?
Yes.

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 12 2013, 12:27 AM)
Sure. Btw can the surface RT play video with subtitle ? Is there any third party apps in the Marketplace ?
mobile.HD Media Player. Not sure if there's any more new release, but that's the one I'm currently using.

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 12 2013, 01:41 AM
silrave
post Aug 12 2013, 02:55 AM

5,893 posts

thx surface pro is over my budget
thx ^^
richard912
post Aug 12 2013, 01:42 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 12 2013, 02:55 AM)
thx surface pro is over my budget
thx ^^
The price of a Surface Pro leaves you room for quite a bit of other (better) alternatives

This post has been edited by richard912: Aug 12 2013, 01:42 PM
silrave
post Aug 12 2013, 01:48 PM

5,893 posts

haha the budget of it almost can get a mid range gaming laptop
but heavy la > <

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled