Hardware Official Microsoft Surface Thread V1
noorimanyosh
Jul 31 2013, 03:38 AM
hi guys...im currently waiting for the arrival of my Surface RT...yeah...im buying it from the RM618 deal..just the RT only...btw..item not arrived yet but already order the casing from ebay lol...
some question though.. what is the type of microsd that can be inserted into the RT??and ow much for the 64GB microsd that is suitable for the RT
noorimanyosh
Jul 31 2013, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 31 2013, 02:45 AM) The Sandisk Mobile Ultra 64gb is RM199 which can do around 30mb/s read and <20mb/s write. is that the cheapest or is there something else that is cheaper??kind on a limited budget-.-
noorimanyosh
Jul 31 2013, 04:33 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 31 2013, 03:27 AM) You can get a normal 32gb microsd card that goes for around RM60(Kingston/Sandisk). And thanks for the seller's info  no prob...hand getting itchy waiting for the RT already order the folio type casing since im not buying any touch or type cover dunno if want to buy sp or not
noorimanyosh
Jul 31 2013, 05:05 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jul 31 2013, 03:37 AM) SP is RM30 from IPMart  sos kicap link please edited maybe i buy from ebay....cheaper also... This post has been edited by noorimanyosh: Jul 31 2013, 05:08 AM
noorimanyosh
Jul 31 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:46 PM) I hope you bought one which allows you to swipe all the way to the bottom. Most designs I have seen limits this because the only exposed part is at the bottom where the Home button is, in the middle. yup...definitely...but dun mind since maybe i DIY to suits my need here is the design  edit how much those if convert to rm?? This post has been edited by noorimanyosh: Jul 31 2013, 03:28 PM
noorimanyosh
Jul 31 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 31 2013, 02:54 PM) bro... the RM618 deal izzit u get it from ur college? i cant find this deal in my college the education price is so cheap!! nope...my college oso dun hav this offer....i bought it from another forummer in LYN...
noorimanyosh
Aug 1 2013, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(beebee @ Jul 31 2013, 03:21 PM) nice, is it still available? bulk already closed...but if some buyer FFK you can straight away ask the TS about availability...PM me for more info QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jul 31 2013, 06:46 PM) Cheapest i found so far from lelong for sp, rm20 http://www.lelong.com.my/microsoft-surface...7-01-Sale-I.htmLeather case + sp = rm63.50 http://www.lelong.com.my/leather-case-micr...7-01-Sale-I.htmyou can compare this to ipmart to see which one better quality/cheaper, im newbie to sp durability thou  . i bought same type of casin rm25 something only..and screen protector can be purchase on ebay for around rm10-15...but the quality so so only QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 31 2013, 07:40 PM) ya mind share which forummer? i'm very interested please pm me if you want more details
noorimanyosh
Aug 1 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 1 2013, 05:29 AM) Waiting for my RT. Seller mentioned that MIGHT received next week before Raya, but most probably after Raya. Warranty is 1 year covered by HARVEY NORMAN nationwide  oh yeah...forgot to ask the seller...what is the procedure to apply the warranty???
noorimanyosh
Aug 3 2013, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(atih007 @ Aug 2 2013, 03:26 PM) im using sandisk extreme 64gb. it's up to 80MB/s. that's the fastest and largest size I can find. how much you bought those??where??
noorimanyosh
Aug 3 2013, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Aug 3 2013, 01:41 AM) Haha. You're interested too eh bro?  I can't find them on the forums yet either. I know Digital Mall got sell, RM 3xx listed price for the 64 GB version. But I suppose since it exceeds their own rated speeds, it's pretty awesome. Just don't know if the surface can even reach the rated speeds. LOL The Samsung Pro SDXC can be found on the forums and is a tad slower than the sandisk, at I think 70 Read/30 Write or something like that for about RM 240 or so. Baik beli Extreme.  so what is the cheapest 64GB microsd that is compatible with the surface??
noorimanyosh
Aug 3 2013, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Aug 3 2013, 01:41 AM) Haha. You're interested too eh bro?  I can't find them on the forums yet either. I know Digital Mall got sell, RM 3xx listed price for the 64 GB version. But I suppose since it exceeds their own rated speeds, it's pretty awesome. Just don't know if the surface can even reach the rated speeds. LOL The Samsung Pro SDXC can be found on the forums and is a tad slower than the sandisk, at I think 70 Read/30 Write or something like that for about RM 240 or so. Baik beli Extreme.  so what is the cheapest 64GB microsd that is compatible with the surface??
noorimanyosh
Aug 4 2013, 05:03 AM
pfft...if the 64gb microsd cost rm2++...better buy 1TB hard disk straight away=.=
noorimanyosh
Aug 4 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 4 2013, 05:24 AM) Somehow I do agree with this idea. Default storage + SkyDrive still insufficient?  yup...put all media files(picture,music,misc) on the 32GB memory and all our documents on Skydrive QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 4 2013, 08:26 AM) I got a 32Gb Sandisk Ultra paired with my 32Gb RT. Cant remember exactly how much I paid for it but must be circa RM90. Mapped it to my Start screen and am using it as my main file storage (work related files). So far, so good. Of course, I have my several thumbdrives and on the extreme, an external 500Gb HDD if more storage required MOTHER OF STORAGE
noorimanyosh
Aug 5 2013, 02:22 AM
hand already itchy waiting for my RT
noorimanyosh
Aug 5 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Aug 5 2013, 01:57 PM) Anyone know what is the current price for 32GB rt ? If got link its better . better bundle it with a touch cover...if not...the touch keyboard alone cost rm379
noorimanyosh
Aug 10 2013, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 9 2013, 10:09 PM) Can I install microsoft software on this surface ? Surface Pro=can install all software Surface RT=cannot...but maybe can jailbreak...duno lol...need to refer sifus here
noorimanyosh
Aug 11 2013, 12:50 PM
luckily i didnt buy the touch cover...not very use to it...maybe using the RT for simple and medium doc and note editing..
noorimanyosh
Aug 12 2013, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 11 2013, 10:22 PM) what about the type cover ? dunno...never tried it yet...but i think it will feel like using any laptop keyboard maybe
noorimanyosh
Aug 17 2013, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Aug 16 2013, 10:51 PM) Got my suface rt today! If anyone is out and about looking for San Disk's Extreme Micro SDXC, you can grab them in digital mall (pretty sure lowyat will have as well). The really fast ones are the 32 and 64 GB versions, the 16 GB version has a slightly slower write speed IINM. 32 GB goes for RM 169 and 64 GB is going for RM 330 at All IT. I've seen places that sell the 64 GB one for 300. I got myself a 32 GB!  bro...IMHO...i think its better to buy a slower microSD at a cheaper price...can you recommend any microSD that can be put into the RT that is cheaper...the 32GB one..if 64GB microSD=rm3++...i think better straight buy 1TB hard disk...i dunno..it is just my opinion
noorimanyosh
Aug 17 2013, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Aug 17 2013, 12:06 AM) Haha. I know what you mean bro. That's why I didn't buy the 64 GB one and settled for the 32 which was cheaper. You can check out San Disk Ultra, the 32 GB and 64 GB are about 100, the 32Gb definitely below 100. If you want something faster than the Ultra, Samsung Micro SDXC. look for kaiwen on the forums. She/he has it. But if I remember correctly, it's quite expensive. But you can always hit him/her a PM and ask. If you're interested la.  thanks for the info...care to give some review on the RT??can't wait mine to arrive QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Aug 17 2013, 12:06 AM) There's some sandisk class10 sd card from lelong that i feel cheap to grab, 32gb RM7X. Plus RM20 for SP  32GB for RM7x??cheapest available??btw the Surface can insert any SD card or need to be specific??