Hardware Official Microsoft Surface Thread V1

hmwgbworld
post Sep 3 2013, 06:22 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 3 2013, 06:16 PM)
y so bother about scratch? just put a screen protector then the scratch issue is gone... even it is gorilla glass still it can get scratch, so just apply a SP...
I guess I'm typical person if seeing some obvious tiny/hairline scratches on it when the screen is turned off sweat.gif .
Don't really like SP, as sometimes it just bother me the clean looking of the original screen.
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 3 2013, 06:16 PM)
Keys all that will not be able to scratch the screen but the thing you have to watch out for is sand. Even the smoothest, slightest grain of sand will scratch your screen like no tomorrow sad.gif
Noted nod.gif .
kyu85
post Sep 3 2013, 06:31 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 3 2013, 06:22 PM)
I guess I'm typical person if seeing some obvious tiny/hairline scratches on it when the screen is turned off  sweat.gif .
Don't really like SP, as sometimes it just bother me the clean looking of the original screen.

agree... since i hate SP full of oil smudge and finger print, but to be on the save side i still applied SP on my S4 and L925... tongue.gif
mixologist84
post Sep 3 2013, 10:55 PM

560 posts

Are you guys able to use projector with oem cable? The micro hdmi to vga? I fail to do so, but it works fine with the original cable. sad.gif
No issue with oem micro hdmi to hdmi. Just to vga
underworld
post Sep 4 2013, 01:53 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Sep 3 2013, 10:55 PM)
Are you guys able to use projector with oem cable? The micro hdmi to vga? I fail to do so,  but it works fine with the original cable. sad.gif
No issue with  oem micro hdmi to hdmi. Just to vga
no problem with oem micro to vga that I bought recently
richard912
post Sep 4 2013, 08:24 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Big full page advert by Microsoft in TheStar today
lightning69
post Sep 4 2013, 01:25 PM

2,298 posts

I need some advice from RT user. I am thinking of getting RT for my wife because she need something like a laptop that use Microsoft Explorer which is the only browser support by Kenanga Investment Bank mobile remisier platform.

So the question is whether the RT have full Explorer with flash or Java support that will be compatible?

TSXirality
post Sep 4 2013, 01:30 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:25 PM)
I need some advice from RT user.  I am thinking of getting RT for my wife because she need something like a laptop that use Microsoft Explorer which is the only browser support by Kenanga Investment Bank mobile remisier platform. 

So the question is whether the RT have full Explorer with flash or Java support that will be compatible?
I suggest she go demo unit to try out the browser smile.gif
noorimanyosh
post Sep 4 2013, 03:19 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 4 2013, 07:24 AM)
Big full page advert by Microsoft in TheStar today
promoting the RT or Pro???show price oso ar??

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 4 2013, 12:25 PM)
I need some advice from RT user.  I am thinking of getting RT for my wife because she need something like a laptop that use Microsoft Explorer which is the only browser support by Kenanga Investment Bank mobile remisier platform. 

i...as a RT user...whole heartedly sugget using IE10...very smooth on the RT...though some lag is noticeable if you open multiple tab..but to me...its the best browser on the RT
richard912
post Sep 4 2013, 04:36 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 4 2013, 03:19 PM)
promoting the RT or Pro???show price oso ar??
i...as a RT user...whole heartedly sugget using IE10...very smooth on the RT...though some lag is noticeable if you open multiple tab..but to me...its the best browser on the RT
Advert covers both RT and Pro. All prices indicated
buyou12
post Sep 4 2013, 05:41 PM

271 posts

For me, the browsing experience on the RT with IE is not different from how i browse on my computer. That is when I am in desktop mode and I prefer it in that mode.

If you use Win8 mode (acccessible via the home page), the browsing experience is more akin to any other tablet. There are more gestures based features that one needs to get used to but nothing more than the usual swipe down/left/right/up. The onscreen keyboard also automatically pops up whenever you want to type something e.g. google search etc. Whereas in the desktop mode, the onscreen keyboard doesn't pop out and you have to call it out by reaching for the keyboard tab. But if you have the physical keyboard, then its not an issue at all.

Oh well.... Small things but not really a big problem. Atleast they got it covered and its your call.
marauderz
post Sep 4 2013, 05:52 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:25 PM)

Windows RT has Flash support unless the site is blacklisted, but does not have Java support. Also, you mentioned a bank which only supports IE, it might be using an Active X plugin which also won't work on ARM devices. As others have mentioned do test it out at a demo site first (remember to run in incognito mode when testing your bank login!)
spursfan
post Sep 4 2013, 06:02 PM

110 posts

guys, i got an offer for this thingy. i've never used any tablet before. is it any good? is the price worth it?

Surface RT 32 GB c/w Power Supply RM 618.00
Surface RT 32 GB + Surface Touch Cover RM 776.00
Surface RT 32 GB + Surface Type Cover (English US) RM 901.00
hirota
post Sep 4 2013, 08:57 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Sep 4 2013, 06:02 PM)
guys, i got an offer for this thingy. i've never used any tablet before. is it any good? is the price worth it?

Surface RT 32 GB c/w Power Supply RM 618.00
Surface RT 32 GB + Surface Touch Cover RM 776.00
Surface RT 32 GB + Surface Type Cover (English US) RM 901.00
retail price starting from rm1099, what do u think? hmm.gif
LiMi
post Sep 5 2013, 05:51 PM

735 posts

http://www.theverge.com/2013/9/4/4694838/s...er-battery-life

news on surface pro 2!

+2 hrs battery?
8GB ram
2 angle kickstand?

noorimanyosh
post Sep 5 2013, 06:08 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

pfft...waiting for my casing...still didnt arrive until today...1 month already
hirota
post Sep 5 2013, 06:11 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Sep 5 2013, 05:51 PM)

news on surface pro 2!

+2 hrs battery?
8GB ram
2 angle kickstand?
wow,
Microsoft has finalized the design of its Surface Pro 2 refresh and plans to ship it later this year.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hmwgbworld
post Sep 5 2013, 06:13 PM

3,375 posts

news on surface pro 2!

+2 hrs battery?
8GB ram
2 angle kickstand?
The improvement is pretty much better on surface pro. RT i think not much improvement in hardware spec, just the kickstand hmm.gif .
Well, Surface is actually a great product/innovation. It's just kinda lack of marketing strategy to make it popular/mainstream like other brands/products does.
LiMi
post Sep 5 2013, 06:15 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Sep 5 2013, 06:11 PM)
wow,  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i really really hope got educational price on this. Then we can bulk buy it
blush.gif

Im thinking of not buying the keyboard - it's quite expensive and only works with the tablet itself.
If outside - use the pen/ touchscreen to type a lil
if at home, plug in my comfy mech keyboard ftw brows.gif
Silverfire
post Sep 5 2013, 06:57 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Time to upgrade my Surface Pro tongue.gif
TSXirality
post Sep 5 2013, 07:02 PM

12,176 posts

news on surface pro 2!

+2 hrs battery?
8GB ram
2 angle kickstand?
drool.gif drool.gif Why all the gadget come together? Note 3, Xperia Z1, iPhone 5S, iPad mini Retina cry.gif

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 5 2013, 06:08 PM)
pfft...waiting for my casing...still didnt arrive until today...1 month already
Where you buy from? so long

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 5 2013, 06:57 PM)
Time to upgrade my Surface Pro tongue.gif
Its time brows.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:40 PM