Hardware Official Microsoft Surface Thread V1

noorimanyosh
post Sep 5 2013, 08:04 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 5 2013, 06:02 PM)
Where you buy from? so long
ebay...estimated arrival date is 29 august..already paid on july??(i cant really remember)..till today not yet arrive
noorimanyosh
post Sep 8 2013, 12:27 AM

2,148 posts

Free Disney Game for a limited time

downloading rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
subrok007
post Sep 8 2013, 12:44 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

Sifu, how to close the apps when U not using ? Don't want it run on backgroundit
soultaker
post Sep 8 2013, 12:46 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 8 2013, 12:44 PM)
Sifu, how to close the apps when U not using ? Don't want it run on backgroundit
swipe from top to bottom to close it..
g5sim
post Sep 8 2013, 01:16 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Sep 5 2013, 05:51 PM)
http://www.theverge.com/2013/9/4/4694838/s...er-battery-life

news on surface pro 2!

+2 hrs battery?
8GB ram
2 angle kickstand?
added: just a suggestion for Surface 2.0 tongue.gif

all models MUST be able to run 720P HD videos for at least 8hrs with single charge.

Surface Pro 2 Premium - put in a Haswell i5 UL processor! Increase the size to 13". Slap in a bigger battery! Bundle in a keyboard! 8g RAM. Minimum 128g SSD. sell it at premium! RM2899.

Surface Pro 2 - 11". Put in a Temash AMD A6-1450 processor (AMD created this model to directly compete with i3 processors. Maximum of 64g SSD (u want more space - pay yourself by a adding SD card) and 4g RAM. Sell it at RM2099. Similar price to the current gen Atom Z2678 processor tablets. - THERE IS NO NEED TO LICK INTEL's dirty assess! Intel has already made already publicly displayed his short and a bit fat concubine! Her name is Android! So MS should court his own sexy concubine. She is waiting and her name is AMD!!!

Reduce the size of Surface RT to 8in or Below! Remove Office 2013 sell it below RM799! The screen is not big enough to run office anyway. 2g RAM. 32g SSD. if you want bigger size Surface - you get Pro! RT is for consumption devices anyway its not for productivity! Want more space!! PAY FOR IT!!!! slap in a 64g SD Card!

This post has been edited by g5sim: Sep 9 2013, 03:29 AM
subrok007
post Sep 8 2013, 06:36 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Sep 8 2013, 12:46 PM)
swipe from top to bottom to close it..
after done what u said, but still appear in task manager?
did u know how to sign out hotmail? If sign in in mail apps.

hirota
post Sep 8 2013, 08:28 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 8 2013, 01:16 PM)
all models MUST be able to run 720P HD videos for at least 8hrs with single charge.

Surface Pro 2 Premium - put in a Haswell i5 UL processor! Increase the size to 13". Slap in a bigger battery! Bundle in a keyboard! 8g RAM. Minimum 128g SSD. sell it at premium! RM2899.

Surface Pro 2 - 11". Put in a Temash AMD A6-1450 processor (AMD created this model to directly compete with i3 processors. Maximum of 64g SSD (u want more space - pay yourself by a adding SD card) and 4g RAM. Sell it at RM2099. Similar price to the current gen Atom Z2678 processor tablets. - THERE IS NO NEED TO LICK INTEL's dirty assess! Intel has already made already publicly displayed his short and a bit fat concubine! Her name is Android! So MS should court his own sexy concubine. She is waiting and her name is AMD!!!

Reduce the size of Surface RT to 8in or Below! Remove Office 2013 sell it below RM799! The screen is not big enough to run office anyway. 2g RAM. 32g SSD. if you want bigger size Surface - you get Pro! RT is for consumption devices anyway its not for productivity! Want more space!! PAY FOR IT!!!! slap in a 64g SD Card!
SOS for the prices??
noorimanyosh
post Sep 8 2013, 09:02 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 8 2013, 12:16 PM)

Rumor or true story yo??
hmwgbworld
post Sep 8 2013, 09:05 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 8 2013, 09:02 PM)
Rumor or true story yo??
More likely of some suggestions instead of rumors hmm.gif ?
underworld
post Sep 8 2013, 09:56 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

Official Facebook App Coming at Windows 8.1 Launch !
dark_paladin
post Sep 8 2013, 10:09 PM

31 posts

just want to share some story. I went to ThunderMatch in Digital Mall today. Want to buy the screen protector clear for my Surface RT. Last 2 weeks I went got to recce, the same shop, got a good price for RM85,in the unopened set contains 2 pieces of screen protector.

So I went in and ask how much.The guy said RM99. I said last 2 week I checked was RM85. He said OK. Then I was shocked to see he want to give me opened set. I said I want new one, not opened one, He said OK. Give me another which was also opened. He said the same. Then I checked only got one Screen Protector. I said, should have 2 in one set. but the guy said, its one, this screen protector is very rare for RT. I also noticed there's a black mark sign to cancel txt on he packaging. maybe 2 pieces word?

I know like this shop like conning me already. So I just walked off said don't wanna buy anymore. wth an SP for RT coz RM 80 bucks..summore packaging opened, don't know ori or not..better buy in Harvey Norman, RM99, got 2 pieces.

A bit shocked, established shop like Thunder Match do this kind of thing.

Sorry a bit long. Just want to warn u guys.
mixologist84
post Sep 8 2013, 10:25 PM

560 posts

get it from ebay , ten times cheaper.
noorimanyosh
post Sep 8 2013, 11:43 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(dark_paladin @ Sep 8 2013, 09:09 PM)
just want to share some story. I went to ThunderMatch in Digital Mall today. Want to buy the screen protector clear for my Surface RT. Last 2 weeks I went got to recce, the same shop, got a good price for  RM85,in the unopened set contains 2 pieces of screen protector.

So I went in and ask how much.The guy said RM99. I said last 2 week I checked was RM85. He said OK. Then I was shocked to see he want to give me opened set. I said I want new one, not opened one, He said OK. Give me another which was also opened. He said the same. Then I checked only got one Screen Protector. I said, should have 2 in one set. but the guy said, its one, this screen protector is very rare for RT. I also noticed there's a black mark sign to cancel txt on he packaging. maybe 2 pieces word?

I know like this shop  like conning me already. So I just walked off said don't wanna buy anymore. wth an SP for RT coz RM 80 bucks..summore packaging opened, don't know ori or not..better buy in Harvey Norman, RM99, got 2 pieces.

A bit shocked, established shop like Thunder Match do this kind of thing.

Sorry a bit long. Just want to warn u guys.
IPmart also cheaper bro...rm30 something IINM
soultaker
post Sep 9 2013, 03:21 AM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 8 2013, 06:36 PM)
after done what u said, but still appear in task manager?
did u know how to sign out hotmail? If sign in in mail apps.
The app will close.. most apps does not run in background.. surface rt is using arm based proc.. it will pause the open apps when U not focusing to it but U can switch back to the apps anytime without lag..

About the Hotmail account, U need to remove ur account from the mail apps. Mail apps is like outlook, no sign out option.. if U don't want to use it, remove the account.. if U don't want to leave the Hotmail account connected all the time, I suggest U remove the Hotmail account from the mail apps and just use IE to access ur Hotmail account..
g5sim
post Sep 9 2013, 03:27 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Sep 8 2013, 09:05 PM)
More likely of some suggestions instead of rumors  hmm.gif ?
suggestions. correct.
g5sim
post Sep 9 2013, 03:30 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Sep 8 2013, 08:28 PM)
SOS for the prices??
suggestions onli. not rumour. so no price sos.
g5sim
post Sep 9 2013, 03:31 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Sep 9 2013, 03:21 AM)
The app will close.. most apps does not run in background.. surface rt is using arm based proc.. it will pause the open apps when U not focusing to it but U can switch back to the apps anytime without lag..

About the Hotmail account, U need to remove ur account from the mail apps. Mail apps is like outlook, no sign out option.. if U don't want to use it, remove the account.. if U don't want to leave the Hotmail account connected all the time, I suggest U remove the Hotmail account from the mail apps and just use IE to access ur Hotmail account..
just like Windows phone tongue.gif
Bujal.x
post Sep 9 2013, 07:54 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

cant make order on dominos malaysia website.cant click at the "add" button on the pop up..same goes when browsing on lowyat.net.the reply to me feature only clickable when zoomed..
subrok007
post Sep 9 2013, 08:54 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Sep 9 2013, 03:21 AM)

icic, yea windows phone cant sign out 1 once u sign in unless remove account. so same thing apply to surface rt no wonder..

any apps recommended?
v0LtaGe
post Sep 9 2013, 09:50 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:54 AM)
icic, yea windows phone cant sign out 1 once u sign in unless remove account. so same thing apply to surface rt no wonder..

any apps recommended?
I use Pulse a lot on my RT to read news. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:19 PM