140 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

hypermax
post Jan 20 2009, 07:11 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:08 PM)
In that case, I think British, Aussie and now Singaporean are getting smarter than Malaysian. They know the real money is in finance whereas doctor cost too much to educate and too much hard work to be worth it.
Medicine is never a quick and good way to garner wealth. It's tiring and stressful like hell. I dun get why so many parents want their children to be doctors.
limeuu
post Jan 20 2009, 07:18 PM

12,291 posts

spore could easily have another 1 or 2 medical schools, to produce more doctors.......but they know they can always rely on msians to pay for their own education and then want to go to spore to work and settle.......save them a big bundle of money NOT having to train doctors for their own needs.......

uk and oz actually train adequate doctors for their own needs, just that they also tap into the best brains from msia, who even pay fully for their own education first, and then contribute their youth and lifetime of work to them......
wgy589
post Jan 20 2009, 07:38 PM

759 posts

I heard they r going to have medical course in NTU, but not sure how accurate it is.
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 20 2009, 07:53 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 20 2009, 07:11 PM)
Medicine is never a quick and good way to garner wealth. It's tiring and stressful like hell. I dun get why so many parents want their children to be doctors.
While there are those who are passionate about being a doctor for the right reasons, unfortunately, I think there are also a lot more who did not realize what you just said.

Added on January 20, 2009, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 20 2009, 07:18 PM)
spore could easily have another 1 or 2 medical schools, to produce more doctors.......but they know they can always rely on msians to pay for their own education and then want to go to spore to work and settle.......save them a big bundle of money NOT having to train doctors for their own needs.......

uk and oz actually train adequate doctors for their own needs, just that they also tap into the best brains from msia, who even pay fully for their own education first, and then contribute their youth and lifetime of work to them......
Singapore is laughing all the way to the bank. The Malaysian policy is pushing a lot of those her way.

This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jan 20 2009, 07:54 PM
MBBS siang
post Jan 22 2009, 06:33 PM

582 posts

the MBBS of AIMST is recognised by WHO or not?
limeuu
post Jan 22 2009, 07:07 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(MBBS siang @ Jan 22 2009, 06:33 PM)
the MBBS of AIMST is recognised by WHO or not?
who does not, and never have, 'recognise' medical schools.......but they do keep a register of medical schools of the world, and aimst is listed.......

recognition of medical schools and their degrees for the purpose of registration to practice, is a sovereign function and right of each individual country.........
MBBS siang
post Jan 22 2009, 10:18 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 22 2009, 08:07 PM)
who does not, and never have, 'recognise' medical schools.......but they do keep a register of medical schools of the world, and aimst is listed.......

recognition of medical schools and their degrees for the purpose of registration to practice, is a sovereign function and right of each individual country.........
oic...thanks!!!limeuu....!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif one more thing...do you know the master programme of emergency medicine of usm is competitive or not?just want to know more!!! thanks notworthy.gif
limeuu
post Jan 22 2009, 10:59 PM

12,291 posts

i think one should qualify, and secure a place in a reputable medical school, pass through all the stages and exams, graduate, before talking about specific postgraduate studies........
MBBS siang
post Jan 22 2009, 11:13 PM

582 posts

i just want to know more...anywhere...thanks for your advice!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Jan 23 2009, 11:32 PM
rav063
post Jan 25 2009, 10:14 PM

62 posts

We have deviated a lot, haven't we?
ilovelyn
post Jan 25 2009, 11:46 PM

2,287 posts

dentistry at aimst is it good??
can get job easily after grad??
Visualize
post Jan 26 2009, 01:51 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 25 2009, 11:46 PM)
dentistry at aimst is it good??
can get job easily after grad??
Define good.
After grad, your job prospect is kinda secured as you have to work for the government for 3 years.

ilovelyn
post Jan 26 2009, 11:10 AM

2,287 posts

dentist also must work for government for 3 years??
i thought only doctors have to do that..

another question here..
if i want to take engineering degree at aimst what foundation should i take??
foundation in science or need to get foundation in engineering from other uni??
engineering at aimst is it good??

This post has been edited by ilovelyn: Jan 26 2009, 01:46 PM
rav063
post Jan 26 2009, 11:17 PM

62 posts

i seriously recommend the dental degree.
There is a state of the art of dental hospital within the campus which is now open.

jayelleenelial
post Jan 28 2009, 03:22 AM

153 posts

ilovelyn: any questions about the dental school, can email me at jolenelai@gmail.com. I'm a fourth year dental student. smile.gif

it's cny and the time is 3.22am, and i have to go visiting at 9am tmr, i really don't feel like typing too long here. zzz..... ask specific questions ya if u want:)

joeyen
post Jan 28 2009, 03:25 PM

13 posts

hey, guys.. happy cny to all ppl out there celebrating this great festival !!! i'm new here... hehe cool2.gif ...but hv been actually following up this forum quite often ... i'm nw doing foundation in science in aimst ... batch june 2008... aspiring to do MBBS..
i would like to know ( question subjected to all seniors in aimst) after completing my foundation here , is there any other university where i can pursue my degree with my aimst foundation result , besides in aimst itself ?? Thanks.. notworthy.gif
limeuu
post Jan 28 2009, 03:30 PM

12,291 posts

russia.........
joeyen
post Jan 28 2009, 03:46 PM

13 posts

only russia ? wat about melaka manipal ? Thks.

limeuu
post Jan 28 2009, 04:13 PM

12,291 posts

it's a unbenchmarked internal 'foundation'......don't expect too much......

trying to get into medicine elsewhere with it will be difficult......

getting into other allied health courses like physiotherapy, nursing, lab technology etc should be possible....

a relative who got 11A's in spm did poorly in aimst foundation, failed to get a place, and was not accepted anywhere else, except russia........none of the other med schools recognise the foundation.........
SUSOptiplex330
post Jan 28 2009, 04:20 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 28 2009, 04:13 PM)
a relative who got 11A's in spm did poorly in aimst foundation,
What happened? Any particular reason?

140 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled