125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

TSronnie
post Aug 7 2013, 01:12 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2013, 10:54 AM)
I would like to share my "poor" experience with Maxis Bill Payment via Self-Serve Kiosk

1-Aug:
- Performed a transaction at the Maxis Self-Service Kiosk
- after 1 minute, it said "Transaction Cancelled" without any receipt.
- later, I received SMS Transaction Alert, the amount has been charged... I was like WTF !!!!!

2/3 Aug
- Follow-up calls to HLB says transaction is "floating"

4-Aug
- HLB Online & CS confirmed the transaction has been "posted" to my CC account mad.gif vmad.gif

Who should I "follow-up" : Maxis or HLB ?
Maxis just called and updated my payment accordingly in their system....
Their story: received a memo which mentions about the "system glitch" with Maxis Kiosk and my payment were affected.
jwwc
post Aug 7 2013, 02:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2013, 12:58 PM)
I make it a point to call to change my Statement Date upon card approval. That way it will take immediate effect for the first bill.
You can get the CS to waive it.... HLB charges Late Interest very punctual. If payment is not cleared by Due Date, sure kena %

Previous was 17th of the month, you change to ???
Actually BNM requirement is 4 days after due date only can charge late payment, can fight for waiver tongue.gif
TSronnie
post Aug 7 2013, 02:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jwwc @ Aug 7 2013, 02:07 PM)
Actually BNM requirement is 4 days after due date only can charge late payment, can fight for waiver tongue.gif
BNM rules is applicable to Late Fee Charge not Finance Charges
vinvon23
post Aug 7 2013, 03:41 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2013, 12:58 PM)
I make it a point to call to change my Statement Date upon card approval. That way it will take immediate effect for the first bill.
You can get the CS to waive it.... HLB charges Late Interest very punctual. If payment is not cleared by Due Date, sure kena %

Previous was 17th of the month, you change to ???
But the problem is my first statement is 17th july and the due date is 6 august... online banking shown last payment receive 5th august. So how to charge late payment lei? dun tell me approve the card on 2nd july then straight charge gst n straight give statement. Something wrong with their system la...

Card approve /gst charge 2 july
1st statement : 17 july
call to request for change : 30 july. (request to change to 1st of the month and CS claimed effective next month).
interest charge on 1st august???? if back date that they accuse i pay late but then cant tell me which date i should pay in order i nt get charge.

Just wonder can statement date backdated??? maybe im noob but i never heard that i must pay the gst once the cc approve (CS mention interest charge based on the GST charged on 2nd july).

they did waive it after wasting money calling them for 15 minutes. not even worth the time and money spent .

tAmp0i
post Aug 7 2013, 03:58 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Quick question regarding this Wise. Let's say i've chosen dining and swiped 10x RM50 transaction on dining. Does the 10% CB take effect on the 11th transaction or all my previously 10x transactions are included?
TSronnie
post Aug 7 2013, 04:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:41 PM)
But the problem is my first statement is 17th july and the due date is 6 august... online banking shown last payment receive 5th august. So how to charge late payment lei? dun tell me approve the card on 2nd july then straight charge gst n straight give statement. Something wrong with their system la...

call to request for change : 30 july. (request to change to 1st of the month and CS claimed effective next month).
interest charge on 1st august???? if back date that they accuse i pay late but then cant tell me which date i should pay in order i nt get charge.

Just wonder can statement date backdated??? maybe im noob but i never heard that i must pay the gst once the cc approve (CS mention interest charge based on the GST charged on 2nd july).

they did waive it after wasting money calling them for 15 minutes. not even worth the time and money spent .
I can guess the problem.
You wanted 1st of every month..... so the RM50 charge became overdue on 2 July 2013
TSronnie
post Aug 7 2013, 04:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Aug 7 2013, 03:58 PM)
Quick question regarding this Wise. Let's say i've chosen dining and swiped 10x RM50 transaction on dining. Does the 10% CB take effect on the 11th transaction or all my previously 10x transactions are included?
The 10% Rebate will take effect on all transaction (under selected category) in that Calendar Month
vinvon23
post Aug 7 2013, 04:56 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2013, 04:06 PM)
I can guess the problem.
You wanted 1st of every month..... so the RM50 charge became overdue on 2 July 2013
yeah thats also the only reason i guess , so my statement is 2nd july rclxub.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyhow i will still monitor coming month statement to see whether they really waive it.
HJebat
post Aug 7 2013, 08:33 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:07 PM)
Not too sure. 24k (for gold) if my memory serves me well.
QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:15 PM)
RM 24,000 p.a for Gold & $36,000 p.a for Plat. card
Thanks for the info.

Where do HLB states the minimum annual income? I can't seem to find it.
Glcotan
post Aug 7 2013, 08:37 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Aug 1 2013, 08:39 PM)
Finally groupon credit of RM150 (albeit in the form of RM 30 x 5 redeem code) arrived in email yesterday. very clever  doh.gif . wonder when will the RM100 activation credit from HL will come in...
i got one code for rm150. havent redeem though.

same here waiting for the activation credit to come..
tbheng
post Aug 7 2013, 10:05 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:41 PM)

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 7 2013, 04:06 PM)
I can guess the problem.
Since you called on 30Jul and request for 1st of month, so I guess they gen your next statement on 1Aug. (That is real quick.)
Maybe since your next statement is generated hence your last statement balance become overdue.

So, if you wish to change to 1st of month, you should have call to change after that. (I time my call for my case.)
In your case, call on 2Aug onward. Then your next statement would not be 1Aug and not 17Aug but 1Sep. So you next statement contain transaction from 18Jul until 1Sep (1.5mth), and due on 21Sep (> 2mth since 18Jul!) icon_idea.gif
The moral of the story, call after the statement day you wish to change to.

P.S. I like my statement due dates to fall a few days after my payday. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Aug 7 2013, 10:29 PM
TSronnie
post Aug 7 2013, 10:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 7 2013, 10:05 PM)
P.S. I like my statement due dates to fall a few days after my payday.  laugh.gif
+1 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
adele123
post Aug 8 2013, 03:12 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Aug 7 2013, 08:33 PM)
Thanks for the info.

Where do HLB states the minimum annual income? I can't seem to find it.
Hlb website, credit card section. Under faq.

Though i dont think it's that low for wise plat card.
jkngo2003
post Aug 10 2013, 10:23 AM

1,151 posts

i lost my wise card yesterday. i call to cancel the card. they say will penalty rm50, how can i waive this rm 50?

normally, when i can get the card? i ask them send to HL branchs.
eddievh
post Aug 10 2013, 06:23 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 10 2013, 10:23 AM)
i lost my wise card yesterday. i call to cancel the card. they say will penalty rm50, how can i waive this rm 50?

Since you have already report can't do anything la,if you haven't call & report may be you can lie to Hlb saying you accidently gave out your ic number and ccv code to 1 private number caller.
duckaton
post Aug 10 2013, 07:45 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

cancel card need to pay?
wow, really? is it in the T&C?
HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 07:52 AM

1,035 posts

Aiyo, what happened? Awfully sorry to know that. Misplaced the card or was stolen? If I'm not mistaken, there is a HLB branch in Mukah, am I correct? So, at least you don't need to travel all the way to Sibu to collect your replacement card.
vk_6qu
post Aug 11 2013, 10:50 AM

66 posts

A question, as stated in 1st page -
4. Petrol [At all petrol pump only (MCC 5542)

I did swipe a transaction at cashier and MCC for that cashier transaction is 5542. Looked like this transantion is fall within PETROL.

But the T&C did mentioned only dispenser petrol oump will taken into rebate calculation.

My question is....how HLB going to differentiate whether the 5542 is made at pump or cashier?
TSronnie
post Aug 11 2013, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vk_6qu @ Aug 11 2013, 10:50 AM)
A question, as stated in 1st page -
4. Petrol [At all petrol pump only (MCC 5542)

I did swipe a transaction at cashier and MCC for that cashier transaction is 5542. Looked like this transantion is fall within PETROL.

But the T&C did mentioned only dispenser petrol oump will taken into rebate calculation.

My question is....how HLB going to differentiate whether the 5542 is made at pump or cashier?
How did you find out the MCC is 5542 at the cashier ?
Which Petrol station which has "wrongly configure" their MCC codes doh.gif doh.gif
HLB WISE will depend on MCC code to give you the 10% rebate... if it's indeed 5542, then you get the 10% cashback rebate
aeiou228
post Aug 11 2013, 11:28 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 11 2013, 11:23 AM)
How did you find out the MCC is 5542 at the cashier ?
Which Petrol station which has "wrongly configure" their MCC codes doh.gif doh.gif
HLB WISE will depend on MCC code to give you the 10% rebate... if it's indeed 5542, then you get the 10% cashback rebate
.I also wish to know. Can buy engine oil with 10% discount. brows.gif

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:18 AM