125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

CP88
post Aug 16 2013, 01:49 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Aug 16 2013, 01:35 AM)
I asked the same. They answered "if you don't submit the docs, we can't guarantee the success rate...the more docs you can give, the better". So, what can I say to that when they throw that at me dry.gif
So you submitted all of this as per website?

->Latest 3 months’ Salary Slips
->Latest EPF Statement with at least 6 months contribution
->Latest Form BE (supported by tax payment receipt)
->Latest 3 months’ Bank Statements or Savings Passbook
->Letter of Employment

Any other forumers mind to elaborate as well? Thanks.
pinksapphire
post Aug 16 2013, 02:04 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 16 2013, 01:49 AM)
So you submitted all of this as per website?

->Latest 3 months’ Salary Slips
->Latest EPF Statement with at least 6 months contribution
->Latest Form BE (supported by tax payment receipt)
->Latest 3 months’ Bank Statements or Savings Passbook
->Letter of Employment
Any other forumers mind to elaborate as well? Thanks.
No, they asked for 3 months' salary slips, EPF and 3 months' bank statements (if none, they can still try to do without it). But different branch seems to want it more or less, so it depends on them, I guess.

mikench
post Aug 16 2013, 07:40 PM

19 posts

Anyone figured out how to use their Wise card for TNB payments CONVENIENTLY?

Hong Leong Connect wont work.
Quite a hassle to go to TNB office every month.
Cant find those TNB Kiosk locations anywhere online...

What do you guys do? Better just use MBB AMEX?

bingozero
post Aug 16 2013, 08:35 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mikench @ Aug 16 2013, 07:40 PM)

MBB Amex can pay TNB bills online by visit maybank2u.com
HJebat
post Aug 16 2013, 08:53 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Aug 14 2013, 10:37 PM)
Mine seems to be the same one as yours, but it's 6 pages of application form and additional 8 pages of infos.
This is thick to me because I didn't have to fill in so many things compared with OCBC, Citibank, SC.

Did you get any gift with your application? =) And have you heard from them on your status yet?

Thanks!
Nope, no gift at all & no new info yet regarding my application.

Do you know your application status?
aeiou228
post Aug 17 2013, 01:18 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mikench @ Aug 16 2013, 07:40 PM)

You need to have a large Tnb bill in order to opt for utility catergory.
Using wise card to pay Tnb is never convenient. You must use the kiosk in order to split the payment. If you don't split it ie you pay Rm1000 in one single payment, you must fullfill the balance 9 x min rm50 transactions without CB.
pinksapphire
post Aug 17 2013, 02:05 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Aug 16 2013, 08:53 PM)
Nope, no gift at all & no new info yet regarding my application.

Do you know your application status?
I haven't submitted my application yet. Going to do so on Monday. Feels so draggy having to go to either one of those sucky branches here sad.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 17 2013, 01:18 AM)
You need to have a large Tnb bill in order to opt for utility catergory.
Using wise card to pay Tnb is never convenient. You must use the kiosk in order to split the payment. If you don't split it ie you pay Rm1000 in one single payment, you must fullfill the balance 9 x min rm50 transactions without CB.
Thanks for this advice.

Btw, can anyone confirm that for Utilities, it's only limited to Water and Electricity? Initially I thought there are others included, but looking into the details, seems like there's only these two.

I'm still thinking which are the best categories to choose. The only other cashback card I have is OCBC, so thinking about what compliments best.
aeiou228
post Aug 17 2013, 09:24 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Aug 17 2013, 02:05 AM)
I haven't submitted my application yet. Going to do so on Monday. Feels so draggy having to go to either one of those sucky branches here sad.gif
Thanks for this advice.

Btw, can anyone confirm that for Utilities, it's only limited to Water and Electricity? Initially I thought there are others included, but looking into the details, seems like there's only these two.

I'm still thinking which are the best categories to choose. The only other cashback card I have is OCBC, so thinking about what compliments best.
If you are a family man, petrol n grocery are the top pick. If you are still young and single, you may want to drop grocery for other categories that suit your lifestyle.

As stated clearly, utilities is limited to water n electricity. Better save these for Mbb Amex for 5%+2% return.
pinksapphire
post Aug 17 2013, 10:56 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 17 2013, 09:24 AM)
If you are a family man, petrol n grocery are the top pick. If you are still young and single, you may want to drop grocery for other categories that suit your lifestyle.

As stated clearly, utilities is limited to water n electricity. Better save these for Mbb Amex for 5%+2% return.
Thanks for your feedback. I'm not a family man...still a family girl, lol
maru
post Aug 19 2013, 11:48 AM

1,191 posts

anyone know

library and movida consider dining?
TSronnie
post Aug 19 2013, 01:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Aug 19 2013, 11:48 AM)
anyone know

library and movida consider dining?
If both places is put under "5813" Drinking Places (Alcoholic Beverages), Bars, Taverns, Cocktail lounges, Nightclubs and Discotheques), then NO
maru
post Aug 19 2013, 02:39 PM

1,191 posts

how to find out they fall under which categories ? where can check??

cause both place serve food also
maru
post Aug 19 2013, 02:39 PM

1,191 posts

TSronnie
post Aug 19 2013, 02:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Aug 19 2013, 02:39 PM)

Swipe with OCBC Titanium and call their OCBC CS
jkngo2003
post Aug 19 2013, 04:34 PM

1,151 posts

damn hongleong service. i lost my wise card at 8th august. i request the card replacement on that day. however, until today, i call the cs, they still say that the card is in progress. this month, no hope for me to get 10 percent rebate liao. i only swipe three times this month.

the SLOWEST card replacement among the bank.
stuffx
post Aug 19 2013, 08:10 PM

719 posts

I have 3 maxis accounts. Am i entitled to get 10% cashback for all 3 or just 1 for mobile category?
eddievh
post Aug 19 2013, 10:41 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Aug 19 2013, 04:34 PM)
damn hongleong service. i lost my wise card at 8th august. i request the card replacement on that day. however, until today, i call the cs, they still say that the card is in progress. this month, no hope for me to get 10 percent rebate liao. i only swipe three times this month.

the SLOWEST card replacement among the bank.
Raya ma biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Aug 19 2013, 10:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Aug 19 2013, 08:10 PM)
I have 3 maxis accounts. Am i entitled to get 10% cashback for all 3 or just 1 for mobile category?
Any payment to Maxis will be entitled to 10% Mobile Rebate from HLB Wise.... may not be true if you pay at Maxis Exclusive Partner (MEP) as it's run by other co., not Maxis
stuffx
post Aug 19 2013, 11:18 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 19 2013, 10:47 PM)
Any payment to Maxis will be entitled to 10% Mobile Rebate from HLB Wise.... may not be true if you pay at Maxis Exclusive Partner (MEP) as it's run by other co., not Maxis
Thank you. I am getting confused since there are some posts here said only 1 transaction is eligible under mobile category.
TSronnie
post Aug 19 2013, 11:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Aug 19 2013, 11:18 PM)
Thank you. I am getting confused since there are some posts here said only 1 transaction is eligible under mobile category.
I have 2 Maxis account (Home Broadband + Mobile) and pay 3 times a month... all gets 10% Rebate smile.gif
I pay via Maxis Kiosk / Maxis EasyPay / Maxis MyLaunchPad.

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.3691sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:49 PM