125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

aeiou228
post Aug 4 2013, 11:56 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2013, 10:54 AM)
I would like to share my "poor" experience with Maxis Bill Payment via Self-Serve Kiosk

1-Aug:
- Performed a transaction at the Maxis Self-Service Kiosk
- after 1 minute, it said "Transaction Cancelled" without any receipt.
- later, I received SMS Transaction Alert, the amount has been charged... I was like WTF !!!!!

2/3 Aug
- Follow-up calls to HLB says transaction is "floating"

4-Aug
- HLB Online & CS confirmed the transaction has been "posted" to my CC account mad.gif vmad.gif

Who should I "follow-up" : Maxis or HLB ?
Definitely Maxis. It was maxis's fault. HLB got nothing to do with it. Inform maxis the payment details and you want you account updated.
TSronnie
post Aug 4 2013, 11:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 4 2013, 11:56 AM)
Definitely Maxis. It was maxis's fault. HLB got nothing to do with it. Inform maxis the payment details and you want you account updated.
My thoughts EXACTLY... opened a case with Maxis.
Now will have to follow-up "daily" to ensure I get my payment creditted correctly drool.gif thumbup.gif
aeiou228
post Aug 4 2013, 12:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
Now will have to follow-up "daily" to ensure I get my payment creditted correctly  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
Where are these kiosks in puchong area ?
TSronnie
post Aug 4 2013, 12:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 4 2013, 12:15 PM)
Where are these kiosks in puchong area ?
None in Puchong.... Payment made @ Maxis Kiosk KL Sentral

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 4 2013, 12:28 PM
HJebat
post Aug 4 2013, 12:31 PM

1,035 posts

Guys, what is the minimum income required to apply for this card?

Can't seem to find the criteria here or on HLB website.
kop2299
post Aug 4 2013, 01:39 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
Now will have to follow-up "daily" to ensure I get my payment creditted correctly  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
y u don't use easipay to pay bill? hassle free
kyle_kl
post Aug 4 2013, 09:59 PM

1,057 posts

Just wonder is it wise to use wise card to swipe oversea transaction. Let say i swipe for dinning (which i choose Dining as my category) in Bangkok, I still able to get the rebate right? (let say i done the 10x min RM50).

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Aug 4 2013, 09:59 PM
brotan
post Aug 4 2013, 10:02 PM

2,392 posts

is maxis home (broadband) bill considered part of the rebate?
TSronnie
post Aug 4 2013, 10:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 4 2013, 10:02 PM)
is maxis home (broadband) bill considered part of the rebate?
Yes.... confirmed !!!
TSronnie
post Aug 4 2013, 10:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Aug 4 2013, 09:59 PM)
Just wonder is it wise to use wise card to swipe oversea transaction. Let say i swipe for dinning (which i choose Dining as my category) in Bangkok, I still able to get the rebate right? (let say i done the 10x min RM50).
If the MCC code is correctly defined as Dining... then YES.

TSronnie
post Aug 4 2013, 10:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Aug 4 2013, 01:39 PM)
y u don't use easipay to pay bill? hassle free
Maxis EasyPay cannot define Maxis Account number to pay. I'm paying Maxis Home Fiber bills.
kennji
post Aug 6 2013, 03:57 PM

381 posts

Does anyone knows if Aeon Wellness is considered departmental or groceries? Or not at all for both? Thanks
vinvon23
post Aug 6 2013, 09:24 PM

249 posts

just like to check out... the item 'retail interest' in the statement means they charge interest on me? .... problem is the statement was on 17th july and due date for payment is 6th aug.... the system shown paid on 5th august... y am i kena this retail interest.~~~ very confusing their online statement. HELP~~~~
adele123
post Aug 6 2013, 10:07 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Aug 4 2013, 12:31 PM)

Not too sure. 24k (for gold) if my memory serves me well.
fly126
post Aug 6 2013, 10:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Aug 4 2013, 12:31 PM)

RM 24,000 p.a for Gold & $36,000 p.a for Plat. card
vinvon23
post Aug 6 2013, 10:40 PM

249 posts

For those who wish to change their statement date. Please beware and check properly with the CS how you suppose to make the current month payment , else you might risk yourself being charge interest.

tbheng
post Aug 7 2013, 07:43 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:40 PM)
For those who wish to change their statement date. Please beware and check properly with the CS how you suppose to make the current month payment , else you might risk yourself being charge interest.
Can you share your case with dates, so we can see why bank charge interest on this change?
I changed mine from 25th to 11th of month on 14March.
They skip my 25Mar statement and only generate on 11Apr. Credit period extended half a month with no interest charged. flex.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Aug 7 2013, 07:44 AM
vinvon23
post Aug 7 2013, 11:24 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 7 2013, 07:43 AM)
Can you share your case with dates, so we can see why bank charge interest on this change?
I changed mine from 25th to 11th of month on 14March.
They skip my 25Mar statement and only generate on 11Apr. Credit period extended half a month with no interest charged.  flex.gif
ok.. case was like this :
card approve in july , 1st statement date 17th july , which is weird already , they issue statement after half a month spending.
then call to request for change of statement date end of july and the CS mention will be effective next month... so assuming is august.
payment made for the statement july before the due date. 6 aug.
Check online statement for 1st aug .. interest charged. ???? confused.... interest charged based on what??? First answer from CS : due to my late payment???? then i question back which payment is late ... then CS gave 2nd answer :because you change your statement date so interest charge was based on your GST??
So r they expecting me to pay my GST straight after they approve my card? CS unable to answer if which date i should pay my GST so that i wont get charge for interest.

So the moral of the story is , please check with them properly how they going to pay your current bill.
ck23
post Aug 7 2013, 12:49 PM

717 posts

Got it. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ck23: Nov 20 2013, 09:09 PM
TSronnie
post Aug 7 2013, 12:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:24 AM)
ok.. case was like this :
card approve in july , 1st statement date 17th july , which is weird already , they issue statement after half a month spending.
then call to request for change of statement date end of july and the CS mention will be effective next month... so assuming is august.
payment made for the statement july before the due date. 6 aug.
Check online statement for 1st aug .. interest charged. ???? confused.... interest charged based on what??? First answer from CS : due to my late payment???? then i question back which payment is late ... then CS gave 2nd answer :because you change your statement date so interest charge was based on your GST??
So r they expecting me to pay my GST straight after they approve my card? CS unable to answer if which date i should pay my GST so that i wont get charge for interest.

So the moral of the story is , please check with them properly how they going to pay your current bill.
I make it a point to call to change my Statement Date upon card approval. That way it will take immediate effect for the first bill.
You can get the CS to waive it.... HLB charges Late Interest very punctual. If payment is not cleared by Due Date, sure kena %

Previous was 17th of the month, you change to ???

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0331sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:05 PM