128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

deity01
post Sep 6 2013, 04:36 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Sep 6 2013, 02:19 PM)
hi guys....long time didn't come here...i'm gonna trade in my waja for Preve soon...any recommendation for salesman here?do insist me ya.thx in advance.
@vincent818
ruffstuff
post Sep 6 2013, 09:01 PM

3,345 posts

1) ABS sports Body Kit
2) TPMS Tyre Pressure Monitoring System
3) LDWS Lane Departure Warning system
4) AVM All View Monitoring blind Spot Detection
5) Front and Rear sensors and HD rear Camera with Active parking grids
6) Full leather interior, Napa leather
7) Digital Instrument Cluster full TFT, animated and configurable.
8) LRR tires and special Alloy Rims
9) Gas strut for front Bonnet
10)Brushed Aluminium interior trim
11)3M special solar film

http://www.mudah.my/High+tech+Accessoties+...VE-23180655.htm
aks_berhad
post Sep 6 2013, 10:24 PM

guys...i got my preve cfe last merdeka day. the display sometimes will ask me to push the push start button even though the engine is running. it happen not frequent, ikot mood. the car still can move but it just make my eyes uncomfortable.

sent to sc today and they found few error log still in the memory. maybe it from factory. so they just delete the error log. tot the issue will disappear, but sadly it is not. any advice? plan to revisit the sc next week.
V12Kompressor
post Sep 7 2013, 01:12 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(aks_berhad @ Sep 6 2013, 10:24 PM)
guys...i got my preve cfe last merdeka day. the display sometimes will ask me to push the push start button even though the engine is running. it happen not frequent, ikot mood. the car still can move but it just make my eyes uncomfortable.

sent to sc today and they found few error log still in the memory. maybe it from factory. so they just delete the error log. tot the issue will disappear, but sadly it is not. any advice? plan to revisit the sc next week.
how you start the car?

coz if you follow the procedure below, the chances of the button display thing comes out will be close to none.

Insert key fob
Press start button once to turn on all accy
press on brake
Press start button again to start the engine

Only press start button when the light turns green on both occasion.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Sep 7 2013, 01:15 AM
vikneswaranc_17
post Sep 7 2013, 08:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 6 2013, 09:01 PM)

1) ABS sports Body Kit
11)3M special solar film

nice!!! but how come there is no gear lever and handbrake lever? all electronic?

This post has been edited by vikneswaranc_17: Sep 7 2013, 08:50 AM
aks_berhad
post Sep 7 2013, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 7 2013, 01:12 AM)
how you start the car?

coz if you follow the procedure below, the chances of the button display thing comes out will be close to none.

Insert key fob
Press start button once to turn on all accy
press on brake
Press start button again to start the engine

Only press start button when the light turns green on both occasion.
i did exactly like dat..tekan break and then start the engine. i noticed it may due to the way how i push the button. will try to regenerate the error by trying different ways of pressing the button.

owh, one more i'll make sure the light turns green....anyway, many thanks smile.gif
viperz982
post Sep 7 2013, 09:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(aks_berhad @ Sep 7 2013, 08:55 AM)
i did exactly like dat..tekan break and then start the engine.  i noticed it may due to the way how i push the button. will try to regenerate the error by trying different ways of pressing the button.

owh, one more i'll make sure the light turns green....anyway, many thanks  smile.gif
push start button twice

wait until the car finish the self diagnose

then press the brake paddle and push the start button

vincent818
post Sep 7 2013, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Sep 6 2013, 02:19 PM)
hi guys....long time didn't come here...i'm gonna trade in my waja for Preve soon...any recommendation for salesman here?do insist me ya.thx in advance.
you've got pm thumbup.gif

anyone who interest to buy preve , welcome to pm me thumbup.gif

Strike
post Sep 7 2013, 01:02 PM

51 posts

my step, abit slow but after doing this, none of the button error shit

Insert key fob
Press start button
press on brake
Green light, Press start button again to start the engine

ask Proton SC about the error, got usual reply..
aks_berhad
post Sep 7 2013, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Strike @ Sep 7 2013, 01:02 PM)
my step, abit slow but after doing this, none of the button error shit

Insert key fob
Press start button
press on brake
Green light, Press start button again to start the engine

ask Proton SC about the error, got usual reply..
met EON SA today to collect my YES 4G and he told me that my case already logged to KL for investigation. in his hand has two similar case. he will update me once KL reply him with solution. hope KL can rectify the issue ASAP... smile.gif
drifit
post Sep 7 2013, 11:28 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 6 2013, 09:01 PM)
1) ABS sports Body Kit
11)3M special solar film

first thing first. go get a dictionary.
looking at those errors, feel scare already.
jnjstreet
post Sep 8 2013, 10:28 AM

44 posts

Gotten my preve CFE last week, wish to check with all sifus here if the follows scenario are normal?
- need to press the remote key 2 times to the key slot, only it will clicks.
- when the front light turned on, either auto or manually, the brightness of the HU will reduce?

TQVM.
vikneswaranc_17
post Sep 8 2013, 11:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Sep 8 2013, 10:28 AM)
Gotten my preve CFE last week, wish to check with all sifus here if the follows scenario are normal?
- when the front light turned on, either auto or manually, the brightness of the HU will reduce?

TQVM.
im not a sifu, just newbie..
- need to press the remote key 2 times to the key slot, only it will clicks. (not very sure, u mean, slotting in the keyfob into the slot twice?)
- when the front light turned on, either auto or manually, the brightness of the HU will reduce? (yes and if u set the meter light to be dimmer)

sanadi
post Sep 8 2013, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Sep 8 2013, 10:28 AM)

TQVM.
You need to press only once. Why yours need to click 2 times? I think I know. To take out the key, you need to *press* the key, not pull it. It is like SD card in your camera. Press to insert, and press again to pop out the card.

About the brightness, yes. There are 3 settings, AUTO, DAY and NIGHT. Yours is in AUTO. To change, press the MOON icon (left of the CD slot). You will switch between the 3 settings.
jnjstreet
post Sep 8 2013, 03:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 8 2013, 11:26 AM)
im not  a sifu, just newbie..
- need to press the remote key 2 times to the key slot, only it will clicks. (not very sure, u mean, slotting in the keyfob into the slot twice?)
- when the front light turned on, either auto or manually, the brightness of the HU will reduce? (yes and if u set the meter light to be dimmer)
QUOTE(sanadi @ Sep 8 2013, 11:30 AM)
You need to press only once. Why yours need to click 2 times? I think I know. To take out the key, you need to *press* the key, not pull it. It is like SD card in your camera. Press to insert, and press again to pop out the card.

About the brightness, yes. There are 3 settings, AUTO, DAY and NIGHT. Yours is in AUTO. To change, press the MOON icon (left of the CD slot). You will switch between the 3 settings.
Thanks for your reply, looks like I need to check with SC about the remote key matter.

Another question, the warranty is 3 years or 5 years? My service booklet(refer to attachment) written the engine, transmission, and many other things are 3 years warranty only? Not 5 years? From the 1st page of this thread, mentioned the 2 years extended warranty will post to my house, is that true?

TQVM.

This post has been edited by jnjstreet: Sep 8 2013, 03:22 PM
vikneswaranc_17
post Sep 8 2013, 03:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(jnjstreet @ Sep 8 2013, 03:20 PM)
Thanks for your reply, looks like I need to check with SC about the remote key matter.

Another question, the warranty is 3 years or 5 years? My service booklet(refer to attachment) written the engine, transmission, and many other things are 3 years warranty only? Not 5 years? From the 1st page of this thread, mentioned the 2 years extended warranty will post to my house, is that true?

TQVM.

all should be 5 years warranty..
FeeL92
post Sep 8 2013, 08:42 PM

19 posts

i like leather seats , but a salesman told me that preve original doesn't comes with leather seats , he said that some company do provide leather seats by modifying the original , he said that the airbags cant really function if changed to leather seats, and no warranty for airbags if its not functioning after changing to leather seats , issit truth ??
mystvearn
post Sep 8 2013, 11:46 PM

6,639 posts

R3 soon: http://funtasticko.net/proton-preve-r3-bak...an-oktober-ini/
vikneswaranc_17
post Sep 9 2013, 09:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(FeeL92 @ Sep 8 2013, 08:42 PM)
i like leather seats , but a salesman told me that preve original doesn't comes with leather seats , he said that some company do provide leather seats by modifying the original , he said that the airbags cant really function if changed to leather seats, and no warranty for airbags if its not functioning after changing to leather seats , issit truth ??
airbag included in warranty?? how do you test if its working or not? airbag will only deploy in the event of crash with a certain amount of speed which triggers the sensor.. there are alot of people that already using leather seat or PU seats.
sanadi
post Sep 9 2013, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:11 AM)
airbag included in warranty?? how do you test if its working or not? airbag will only deploy in the event of crash with a certain amount of speed which triggers the sensor.. there are alot of people that already using leather seat or PU seats.
This is a picture of a deployed side airbag.

If the leather seat installer is inexperienced, the airbag may not deploy properly (not enough inflation, not enough speed, too slow inflation, etc..). That I think is what the SA was talking about.

However, nowadays many installers are already well versed with side airbags. Many Euro cars have also changed their leather seats to aftermarket ones. Don't go for the cheapest leather or installer. Good product and service cost money. There's no point saving RM300 for a cheaper installer if your side airbag don't work properly when you need it.

This post has been edited by sanadi: Sep 9 2013, 09:38 AM

128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:25 PM