QUOTE(axymax @ Apr 12 2013, 03:21 PM)
If you are buying preve, earning below 2,500 require guarantor and/or your age is still young (below 23).Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
Apr 12 2013, 04:41 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Apr 13 2013, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Maapu @ Apr 13 2013, 12:12 PM) i see, so its normal for cvt gearbox...before this i was using manual car, this is my first AT car...thats why had doubt about this... Inspira is using torque converter CVT. Preve is clutch based. Hence the different characteristic. was travelling in the car yesterday with a friend, so when entering the car park, this situation happened... he said this doesnt happen in his inspira, thats why abit confused QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 13 2013, 12:17 PM) Its will be perfect if proton apply this feature!! that acceleration assist is called creep function. Its a feature on the CVT itself, not the engine. All Preve CVT variants gets it, Exec or Premium version. Campro engine characteristic is totally different than Japan technology. Maybe we too use to Japan technology as old proton also Japanese engine. For CFE, it got accelerate assist (i dunno what it call) as it will auto accelerate a bit when u release the brake. Not sure for Executive Version. Anyway it is a totally different driving experience that we ever had. If you have driven a Honda City (previous gen with CVT), you will know why creep function is important. That particular city doesn't have creep function and it makes parking the car the hardest thing in the world. However, on slopes area, the creep function will automatically turn off if the TCU detects the slopes is too steep to prevent the clutch from frying. That is why it is IMPORTANT that no matter how steep is the slope, always climb it with the input of throttle even though on some minor upwards slope the car can still creep forward. |
Apr 27 2013, 07:49 PM
May 6 2013, 02:14 PM
I wan go out jalan jalan Aeon Big but I also no mood so I cancel plan.
May 6 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(deity01 @ May 6 2013, 02:21 PM) cheer up guys...we still hv tomorrow.. no Preve how?the battle just begin... faster take your preve for a good ride b4 AES starts to implement through out the country.. *see..wat also can related back to preve...wont out of topic de..hehe.. thought can buy cheaper Preve |
May 9 2013, 11:15 PM
May 10 2013, 03:39 PM
The current saga actually also quite a lot of money. Lol
Original saga is a sub 40k car. Now is 45k car, if the special 1.6 variant to be singled out. I think most probably the new preve should be another "SE" variant. |
May 16 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 16 2013, 03:33 PM) I've been facing with this thing too.. Now left my car in homewtown, once a week only start. Everytime the low battery appeares.. kesian.... tentu kesunyian. So lazy to open the battery cord then re attached it again even though some admit that will solve it... |
May 16 2013, 03:40 PM
May 17 2013, 05:06 PM
May 17 2013, 05:24 PM
May 17 2013, 05:31 PM
May 17 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 17 2013, 05:40 PM) bro, just want to ask, about ur FIRESTORM IGNITION COIL BOOSTER. did u try on ur preve yet? urs cfe version or iafm? I don't have Preve. To date, I have installed in quite a number of Preve CFE and IAFM=, CFE makes up the most numbers sold. and if installed that thingy, did it affect car warranty? im actually satisfied with my current cfe performance, but im interested on smoother engine and less FC parts...haha plus what difference between super and normal? super will give super saving in FC? As for the difference, why not you set up a time and date and I let you try both of them? Even if you dont wish to buy, it is ok. |
May 17 2013, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 17 2013, 05:44 PM) ok just done reading about 1/10 ur thread. but one more question, for preve. did it need to cut a bit the fusebox? or can it fitt in it without any modification? yes, need to cut fusebox. if you dont wish to cut fusebox then have to use cable tie to tie the fusebox lo. |
May 17 2013, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 17 2013, 06:06 PM) Along the way, maybe cost went up, local vendor cannot do what is required in large numbers? trying to keep the selling price below RM75,000 maybe a factor...? crony companies?..many things.... DSZ out of the house edi... thats why cant see mat79 liao. Where is mat79??? Maybe he can share some light on this, i think QC from Proton is c**p, no audit on parts supplied by vendor. From my point of view, Potong still have lots to improve in terms of service quality, car quality...maybe protectionist policy is preventing Potong to UBAH...haha... |
May 20 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(khaier83 @ May 20 2013, 11:52 AM) Hi, My name is khairi, currently still using my 2004 p2 kenari but already upgrade to daihatsu 1.3 turbo engine. Since early of this month i started to study about preve due to my family are getting bigger & i feel its time for me to move to sedan car. Yesterday, i manage to test drive preve cfe somewhere around stadium shah alam area. Its about 1 km drive, i have to agree with most of sifu here that preve really good in term of handling & comfort. The only issue that not align with what i expected is the pickup of the cvt gearbox. At start, try to drive in "D" mode, all system running smooth. The SA suggest me to start to use paddle shift & from that time i feel the transition of gear smooth but with slow pickup. This situation is really make me down as i compare to my tiptronic daihatsu gearbox. 2nd stage, i tried to us the gear knob & put it to manual mode. At this time, i started to feel an increasing of torque response when i change the gear but still cannot tackle my feeling as compare to my jap gearbox. no matter how the CVT was programmed, a CVT will never give the driver the mechanical feel of conventional torque converter automatic transmission.Overall......i must say that i am falling in love with preve cfe due to it is the only sedan car below 100k come with turbo & 2 of my cousin already show me the power of cfe (in exora bold). My advice to you is, keep the sweet memories you had with your daihatsu gearbox and start with a fresh mindset when adapting to CVT. |
May 20 2013, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 04:30 PM) Yupp..my younger brother 1997 Civic EK (2 door) CVT sound also not so intrusive. Mind u that was a 1997 manufactured car..which in this case is more refine in term of CVT technology The Japanese definitely has an edge when it comes to CVT compared to Europeans because their kei-cars benefits greatly from it.Our VT2 and VT3 are derived from ZF's VT1F, which started life in 2002 Mini One and MG TF. ZF eventually decided to focus on conventional automatic transmission instead so development ceased. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: May 20 2013, 11:43 PM |
May 21 2013, 04:46 PM
treat the CVT whine at supercharger whine, so you can always please yourself that Preve is twincharged.
May 22 2013, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(kaifahalas @ May 22 2013, 12:33 PM) Hi guys, full pedal to metal only 80 to 85km/h max?Anyone ever experience this situation:- During uphills I switch to S and press the oil pedal steadily to see the speed. It seems it can only reach 80 to 85 km /h max. fyi the car is just 1 week and not yet go for the first service. |
Jun 13 2013, 09:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:20 AM |