133 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread

sakurazz
post Apr 10 2013, 08:42 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2013, 03:07 AM)
cheap and cheerful. not the best out there but they work smile.gif
thanks ~ where can we get for more premium brand car care products?

i'll hang on probably on supermarkets only tongue.gif
acefreakz
post Apr 10 2013, 08:55 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Apr 10 2013, 08:42 AM)

u can find tons of them in ace hardware biggrin.gif
TSKrisMas
post Apr 10 2013, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 9 2013, 11:09 PM)
Just want to ask, after I apply rain act on my car fronreams rear screen, how come the rear 1 will have haze at night? I wash my car this morning and apply waxco rain act in the afternoon, any sifu know what's wrong? Besides, my car is 7 years+ old...
Not sure why. But I also got something like that with any kind of glass protection on, RainX, Rain Act, Rain *whatever*, Aquapel, Rainaway, etc. Not haze...but something like morning dew kinda thing. Normal? Don't know la....
MyWifeCar
post Apr 10 2013, 09:21 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 10 2013, 09:14 AM)
Not sure why. But I also got something like that with any kind of glass protection on, RainX, Rain Act, Rain *whatever*, Aquapel, Rainaway, etc. Not haze...but something like morning dew kinda thing. Normal? Don't know la....
I experienced the same thing too when compared to my neighbour's cars. Guess it is normal, like morning dew.
acefreakz
post Apr 10 2013, 10:14 AM

146 posts

:S i using rainx all the while, not that i notice any haze in the morning ler.
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2013, 10:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

meguiar's are premium enough, at least in our local market lol.

you can find meguiar's easily from hardware stores to even some super markets.
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2013, 10:16 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

on rain x packaging, it's perfectly normal. in fact you're advised to wait till it hazes before "buffing off" with cloth or sprinkle a bit of water and wipe off if it is too tough with wiping off dry alone (i prefer this as i don't want to "water down" my rain-x tongue.gif )

after a day or 2 the hazing stops happening completely smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Apr 10 2013, 10:18 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 10 2013, 10:14 AM)
:S i using rainx all the while, not that i notice any haze in the morning ler.
That would very much depend on your surrounding too, where you park your car.

My experience of parking the car under the building, no you won't have it.
The part of your car is park under shaded area, no you won't get it either.

I only have this IF my car is park outside, or having the part not cover by my front porch.
acefreakz
post Apr 10 2013, 10:20 AM

146 posts

well i parked my car inside the house, but not covered. perhaps my windscreen is fake T.T hahahahaaha

btw just for sharing: lol meguair's wax & detailer rocks! i never have such cleanliness after 2 week it using other products XD

This post has been edited by acefreakz: Apr 10 2013, 10:32 AM
GRexer
post Apr 10 2013, 10:46 AM

3,815 posts

Man.. I can only say you have a lot of enthusiasm. I don't actually detail my own truck, well, first, because it's HUGE, and second, it's a company car. So I guess I rather just send it out for random car washes and come home complaining laugh.gif
acefreakz
post Apr 10 2013, 10:51 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Apr 10 2013, 10:46 AM)
Man.. I can only say you have a lot of enthusiasm. I don't actually detail my own truck, well, first, because it's HUGE, and second, it's a company car. So I guess I rather just send it out for random car washes and come home complaining laugh.gif
haha, like ppl said, no one will care more to ur own car other than u urself xD cheers bro~
ic3rock
post Apr 10 2013, 11:05 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

I see, I keep use wiper but the haze keep come back within a minute, I still thought the way I apply was wrong. This morning I see my car, all windscreen seems ok...

Besides, can I store my waxco rain act into a spray bottle (the bottle that ppl use for haircut or iton cloth that type)?

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Apr 10 2013, 11:06 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 10 2013, 11:11 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 10 2013, 11:05 AM)
I see, I keep use wiper but the haze keep come back within a minute, I still thought the way I apply was wrong. This morning I see my car, all windscreen seems ok...

Besides, can I store my waxco rain act into a spray bottle (the bottle that ppl use for haircut or iton cloth that type)?
that sounds serious.

you used rain x before right? did that happen to rain x? if no, you know your answer already.
GRexer
post Apr 10 2013, 12:24 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 10 2013, 10:51 AM)
haha, like ppl said, no one will care more to ur own car other than u urself xD cheers bro~
Well, I detail my own cars, just, not the truck.
ic3rock
post Apr 10 2013, 05:39 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2013, 11:11 AM)
that sounds serious.

you used rain x before right? did that happen to rain x? if no, you know your answer already.
Nope, this is my 1st time use waxco rain act, never use rain x before. But today rain whole day, no haze at the moment, will update again tonight...
mav3rick
post Apr 11 2013, 09:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2013, 03:06 AM)
eh there's a spray bottle? thought it's just a regular bottle with liquid, and you pour it on a cloth to apply lol

regardless i still use a normal glass cleaner to clean (atm using kura kura, cheap and cheerful lol), and then applying rain x on top of it biggrin.gif
yeah.. it comes in a spray bottle now.. also RM30 plus.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2013, 03:07 AM)
cheap and cheerful. not the best out there but they work smile.gif
er.. i went to check out kura kura at the nearby ACE hardware store.. i must say.. kura-kura is not that cheap anymore!! biggrin.gif especially their Ice and Platinum series.. even more expensive than Megs!! biggrin.gif i given up on the Ice Wheel Cleaner.. nearly RM80!! biggrin.gif

i wouldn't call Meg's a premium brand. but they're being marketed as so.. from my newbie experience of only using OTC Meg's products.. my comment is that it meets most of my expectations..

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 10 2013, 10:20 AM)
well i parked my car inside the house, but not covered. perhaps my windscreen is fake T.T hahahahaaha

btw just for sharing: lol meguair's wax & detailer rocks! i never have such cleanliness after 2 week it using other products XD
nice work bro!! how long did you take? tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 11 2013, 10:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 11 2013, 09:40 AM)
er.. i went to check out kura kura at the nearby ACE hardware store.. i must say.. kura-kura is not that cheap anymore!! biggrin.gif especially their Ice and Platinum series.. even more expensive than Megs!! biggrin.gif i given up on the Ice Wheel Cleaner.. nearly RM80!! biggrin.gif
ice and platinum is basically kura's top of the line, and they try to market it as a premium product similar to what meguiar's are doing

im using their f21 or fz or something wheel cleaner, green spray bottle around rm20-30 ish lol
that does the work and that's the end of it.

im on my 2nd or 3rd bottle now since i've started going into detailing lol.
acefreakz
post Apr 11 2013, 11:40 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 11 2013, 09:40 AM)
nice work bro!! how long did you take? tongue.gif
lol more or less 10hrs xD since then i only rinse with water. Amazingly the cleanliness can hold up wink.gif
TSKrisMas
post Apr 11 2013, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 11 2013, 10:45 AM)
im using their f21 or fz or something wheel cleaner, green spray bottle around rm20-30 ish lol
that does the work and that's the end of it.

im on my 2nd or 3rd bottle now since i've started going into detailing lol.
Is this the one with a greenish bottle? Liquid inside also something like neon green or something? Spray on the tyres and you'd see all the brown crud melting and flowing down?
acefreakz
post Apr 11 2013, 05:38 PM

146 posts

talking abt tyre cleaning, i used turtle foam cleaner for tyres, -.- not effective at all =( and just enough for 1 time use, damn xD

133 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:57 PM