-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Feb 20 2013, 10:45 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 20 2013, 10:21 PM)
but bro iz, i don't think they will raise the price too much coz it would directly go headon with Sime Darby, from what we can see their pricing is always higher than KIA's so i think it will still be somewhere around the 8xk-100k price bracket
The K3 will be at least 90-95K. Or no one will buy RIO.
bennedict82
post Feb 21 2013, 02:21 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(pizli_mw @ Feb 21 2013, 01:38 PM)
I used to have the wind blowing problem as well but after I replaced my windscreen sebab pecah kena batu, the problem solved.
darrel_lee, please pecah your windscreen with batu.
bennedict82
post Feb 21 2013, 07:37 PM

2,122 posts

After 6 months owning this car, I found ada dua lubang like ekzos lubang kat bawah front seat. Kiri pun ada.. kanan pun ada. What are these?

And my engine noise still there after I changed from BHP to Caltex... The noise like coming from under the air con, or gear box. Really sad sad.gif
The noise only started after 5-10mins drive. Anyone know.. please help.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 21 2013, 07:38 PM
bennedict82
post Feb 21 2013, 08:20 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 21 2013, 08:07 PM)
he never read manual wan.. kakaka

that lobang can dry up ladies leg pedicure after sapu nail polish..
Ok, thanks for your advice. I will let the lady passenger know.
bennedict82
post Feb 21 2013, 08:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 21 2013, 07:58 PM)
Play around with Aircond "mode" button n get someone check the lubang u will know why...really BTC never read manual!
I don't have the manual. The SA never give me the manual. So don't simply say BTC to someone! Sounds like you are proper educated and I am not. No need to be show off here.
bennedict82
post Feb 21 2013, 08:24 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 21 2013, 07:51 PM)
why don't you go back to SC to check?
Check already. They said this is normal. I cannot take it. I will go for another SC.
bennedict82
post Feb 22 2013, 09:45 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 21 2013, 08:53 PM)
oh boy....you clearly need to LEARN to understand some common sense when managing thing...well i am not here to be taikor nor to educate anyone or show off to you...but SERIOUSLY HOW CAN you collect car w/o having the most basic thing which is the OWNER's Manual ?? You beli handphone also ask for box, usermanual and receipt right ??

My BTC is referring to you never read MANUAL...didn't expect u link it to your education etc... doh.gif ...

Looking at your posting since you joined LYN last year, you seem only float around AUTOMOTIVE session ??  hmm.gif

Let me share some forum live experience with you....

** See, me and Ah_Bear only knew each other recently....we can cucuk each other, tease each other SAME time we also can SHARE information..its all about you learn from me, i learn from you, we share to others

Ah_Bear  brows.gif  brows.gif
g88,
I know I didn't reply to you politely but really beh tahan with the way you reply. cucuk people 'really BTC' but didn't give any constructive advice.

You have to understand sometimes not everything we can find from manual. Further more, why we want to stay in the forum? Because we want to share information and get the answer quick. Many experts and Fortezen here. If you want me to read thru the manual, then I don't need to stick in this forum. The book will never tell you exactly what you want to know sometimes.

The info is in the manual, and why we ask here? We want it quick! There are many repeated questions being keep asking by new join member here. And are you going to ask them read thru from V1 to V17?

IS ok lah.. this is small matter. Based on what you have explained to me, you saying you can tahan cucuk one. I hope you have no hard feeling also smile.gif

The forum is very useful. But sometimes, we cannot disappoint people with teasing or cucuk..... saying what "how can you collect car without book lah?" ... "Beli phone without box?" lah ...Those questions make people looks stupid and inexperience. Maybe you didn't notice and I am telling you. We are human and not perfect. Sometimes we might miss something important in the procedure. Right? I can know you are typical Chinese. But remember, you must learn to give constructive and supportive advice rather than questioning "why you never xxxx?", "how come you ask for ....?"

I am happy you are very experienced, intelligent and smart person. Please continue to use your talent to help others.

Glad you can take any cucuk and tahan cucuk. Good to have member like you in this forum.

Cheers smile.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 22 2013, 09:52 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 09:44 PM)
rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif the stock silverstone really tak boleh pakai mah.. what to do..
just FYI, .. the Kia Rio selling in Boleh-land comes with Continental ContiSportContact 3..
Forte owners jangan butthurt ah..  whistling.gif
80k of course give better tyre. 86K for our Forte 1.6 and features even better than Camry, what else we expect?

That's why my advice to new buyer, straight drive car to tyre shop to trade in your new tyre .... don't wait.

bennedict82
post Feb 22 2013, 10:08 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 09:57 PM)
maybe his own style or way of replying ppl is abit harsh which follow his emotion, sadly we can't change people most of the time..
either you respond or ignore lor.. but best is to ignore if you feel inappropriate lah..

regarding on manual book, every product you purchase you deserve to have its operation manual book / User Guide book and other
info in hardcopy / softcopy all in complete.. he is just curious and asking you very direct manner and aggresive way.. don't take it too personal lor..

lai beruang sayang sayang..  nod.gif
Thanks for your advice. Ah Bear. I agreed with what you said and so proud to have you and all Fortezen here.

I know g88 has no bad intention. This is his style. Otherwise, I will not spend time type long msg for him. I don't earn any cent to give my personal comment to him smile.gif

You know, everytime I have question about my car, the first thing come to my mind is this forum. It is really helpful here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I did read thru from V1 to V14 before I bought this car... Believe it or not nod.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 22 2013, 10:09 PM
bennedict82
post Feb 22 2013, 10:20 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 22 2013, 10:10 PM)
think of it this way.. Rio 80k has sunroof, projector headlamps with DRL integrated, 6 Air-bags, Auto A/C with Ioniser built-in VS Forte 1.6SX none of all mentioned and makes do with
Dual Airbags and normal auto A/C..

both Forte and Rio's list of specifications + car class + OTR price comparison all are kinda equal in terms of give and take..
only lacking is below avg. tires grade for stock Forte.. thus Forte also do deserve a higher grade tires like Rio's lor..
RIO also has sedan. If they bring in the RIO Sedan with 70K ++ price range, sure it will compete tough with Almera. I know K3 will not be so cheap anymore, at least 90k onwards

Hope they will bring in RIO Sedan rclxms.gif

bennedict82
post Feb 23 2013, 01:20 PM

2,122 posts

Happy birthday to ah_bear.
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2013, 09:15 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(oonchuankah @ Feb 24 2013, 09:07 PM)
May I know will K3's price would be increase since it has been upgrade alot of things ?
I bet it will increase at least 95k onwards. Otherwise, the B segment KIA Rio will have to tapau.
bennedict82
post Feb 24 2013, 11:39 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Feb 24 2013, 09:32 PM)
Bro, a lot features lacking from the VW polo. You want a smaller (pricier compared to its class) car with supposedly better built, go for VW. If you are looking for features in a car with the best value for money, you will definitely pick KIA.

Am I right or am I right?  thumbup.gif
You are absolutely right!!! You know our country lah ... The cronies are peoples's vampire. Without us they will die. But I believe K3 will still better and worth than Toyota and Honda if they don't change the original spec.

If the feature better than Elantra with giving 1.8L engine, 95K ++ still worth to get.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 24 2013, 11:40 PM
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 01:31 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 25 2013, 01:27 PM)
Hi Bro, how much to change to 4 new quiet tyres without any trade in ? I plan to change the stock tyres after it 'botok" cos budget constrain.
If your tire still very new just collect the car, you may get RM200 trade in for each tyre.

The good new tyre range bettween RM450-550.

if you want to change tyre without trade in. Prepare Rm1800 to RM2220 for 4 tyres.

You also can change 2 by 2.
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 01:54 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 25 2013, 01:40 PM)
That's meant I have to pay extra of about (RM1800 - RM800 ) = RM1,000.00 for the new good tyres.

What the shop do with our stock tyres knowing that is is too noisy , still got people want to buy ? although it may be cheaper compare to original cost.
Have you ever see the smaller car like old Proton Saga, Iswara, or 90's Toyota Corolla with 17" sport rims? They would like to buy our stock tyres thumbup.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 03:03 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 25 2013, 02:48 PM)
The harder they get, the more unstable the stock tires be... I'm so regret not to change tire when I change my rim last time... Now waiting for my bonus before I can change it... This Silverstone really unrealiable... Especially when you use a lightweight rim, you can really feel the grip is not there...
How to test the grip not there? I just know got one time when hit water spot, the car get moved to the right. Not sure that is called no grip.

The bad thing after I changed to lighter rim - The tyre become more noisier than before. doh.gif
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 03:32 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(little_orc @ Feb 25 2013, 03:20 PM)
Or anyone change from 17" to 16" rims here? Can you guys share the any change on the comfortability and FC?
I think it is good idea to change to 16" since our road like a sai .... shit I mean.

Of course more comfortable. I test myvi with 65 thickness .. when hit bump only hear 'duk' 'duk'.... our 17" with 45 thickness can hear 'gak' 'gak'... The rim macam mau tanggal. The SC warned me not to drive fast and hit pothole with 17". sure bye bye.

Of course you have to sacrifice the looks and also not so stable when cornering.

About the FC, it will be the same lah if mixed drive between city and highway.... I guess. Unless you change to good tyre like MX2 (Got green X) ... I think save 5%.

Dont simply get cap ayam 16" rim. Some even heavier than 17" rim.

I believe lighter rim will help to save fuel on city drive and accelerate more faster.

For tyre, Please take note some brand of 16" more expensive than 17"... I asked Yokohama and continental 16" more expensive than 17". Michelin cheaper.

FYI, I got Lenso Project D - Spec E - 17" ... It is about 7.5-8kg.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Feb 25 2013, 03:34 PM
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 04:10 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(little_orc @ Feb 25 2013, 04:04 PM)
Thanks your reply bro!
To me, definitely prefer comfort rather than look sweat.gif
erm... Change Rims also required additional budget. Rims + tyres need RM3.5k?
What is our orig rim's weight?
Yes. The Lenso rim is about is RM1700. 16" is around RM1300-1500 for Lenso brand. Cap ayam they can sell you rm500-rm800. Make sure you get the honest seller and remember dont get China made rim.

Original Rim is 10.5-11kg.
When you ask the rim weight, some seller simply tell lie about the rim weight. If you have the tool, weight by yourself. I found my rim weight info from Thailand Forum. Lenso is Thailand Brand. Advanti Racing form Taiwan. Both branded rim not bad actually with the price slightly higher than replica rims.
bennedict82
post Feb 25 2013, 07:25 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 25 2013, 07:18 PM)
by right have to do wheel alignment and balancing once every 10k km mileage.. at least I do it that way.. donno about others..
Ok. When we said wheel alignment and balancing, is this including camber adjustment?
bennedict82
post Feb 26 2013, 10:41 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(aCCeBeR @ Feb 26 2013, 10:37 AM)
LockTech Pedal lock from thailand manufacturer @ RM380.

i got it from them

GLS Auto Sdn. Bhd.
Address:
23, Jalan USJ 7/3D,
47610 Subang Jaya.

Contact Person: Miss Tan
Telephone No: 03–56344252

Dont know i got kena con price or not.. hehe
but if u can nego for better price then it is your luck =)
Almost same price when I asked in Penang mainland few months ago.

Very heavy and solid... I dont want to add weight to my car ... So I reject their offer. tongue.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:11 PM