1309 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

TheEquatorian
post May 22 2020, 10:54 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 21 2020, 05:36 PM)
Already in.

Thanks. I just called the payroll company and they say it can be paid at the end of May.

Was there an annoucement on this delay?
GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 10:54 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 22 2020, 10:54 AM)
Thanks. I just called the payroll company and they say it can be paid at the end of May.

Was there an annoucement on this delay?
No. It depends on your company; not EPF right?

You should be checking with your company HR/account payable/payroll on the delay.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 22 2020, 10:55 AM
TheEquatorian
post May 22 2020, 11:32 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 10:54 AM)
No. It depends on your company; not EPF right?

You should be checking with your company HR/account payable/payroll on the delay.
Company has paid on time. It is the payroll company that is dragging on. I found it, thanks!

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/ms/-/extension-of-m...on-payment-date
GrumpyNooby
post May 22 2020, 11:39 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 22 2020, 11:32 AM)
Company has paid on time. It is the payroll company that is dragging on. I found it, thanks!

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/ms/-/extension-of-m...on-payment-date
The payroll company is just an executor of your company instruction.
The payroll company is mediator between your company and EPF and they shouldn't delay it as it is not their money to start with.
My company payroll is also outsourced but yet they can execute on-time per schedule.

TheEquatorian
post May 22 2020, 12:54 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 22 2020, 11:39 AM)
The payroll company is just an executor of your company instruction.
The payroll company is mediator between your company and EPF and they shouldn't delay it as it is not their money to start with.
My company payroll is also outsourced but yet they can execute on-time per schedule.
Yes, they are only the executor but also have their own cycles. It’s one of the largest payroll companies in Malaysia so I doubt it is for individual gain. I recall their cycle has always been the last date per statutory requirements so the change from EPF triggered this.

I am ok as long as it doesn’t vanish smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheEquatorian: May 22 2020, 12:55 PM
enkil
post May 23 2020, 12:23 AM

1,752 posts

Very late also this month
CoronaV
post May 24 2020, 08:06 AM

391 posts

FD rate now so terribly low.
For age 60 + is it possible to deposit max 60k one shot into EPF for better returns?

Unkerpanjang
post May 24 2020, 11:04 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ May 24 2020, 08:06 AM)
For age 60 + is it possible to deposit max 60k one shot into EPF for better returns?
I feel its a better alternative to FD.
Assuming you fully understand the kwsp withdrawal T&C.

I do it, as part of diversification. I wish to retire back in MY.

Wedchar2912
post May 24 2020, 01:38 PM

3,636 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 24 2020, 11:04 AM)

Great decision. In Ringgit Malaysia space, EPF still provides one of the best risk-reward return with explicit guarantee of 2.5% return by Malaysia Government.

If working overseas in a much higher cost of living locale, putting 60K ringgit per year is doable. Can even pretend that it didn't happen. :-)
SUSbronkos
post May 24 2020, 01:41 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 24 2020, 11:04 AM)

Tax free and risk free too. FYI, EPF dividend is guaranteed at min. 2.5%.

Unlike most OECD countries where withdrawal age is 70, ours 30% at 50 and full upon 55 which is very convenient.

I also did the same on self contribution. However, I utilized the 60k max in 3 months.

This post has been edited by bronkos: May 24 2020, 01:46 PM
lyc1982
post May 24 2020, 02:10 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ May 24 2020, 08:06 AM)
looking at current situation...loan rate, FD rate all going down

i maxed out my 60k self contribution in epf already

zero FD
romuluz777
post May 24 2020, 11:42 PM

2,215 posts

I wish the govt would raise the $60K annual limit for self-cuntribution, up to $100K at least would be nice.
SUSMNet
post May 25 2020, 10:20 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 24 2020, 11:42 PM)
I wish the govt would raise the $60K annual limit for self-cuntribution, up to $100K at least would be nice.
May I know what the reason behind this proposition?
GrumpyNooby
post May 25 2020, 10:26 AM

12,387 posts

Even my statuary and employer portion combined contribution also can't even reach RM 60k per year.
Unkerpanjang
post May 25 2020, 10:52 AM

1,232 posts

Monthly self contribution (on top of the annual $60k) via Borang 17A. I think, up to X% of your monthly net salary. (ie, your after tax n mandatory kwsp deduction)

If you r serious, go check eligibility at KWSP, only applicable if you work locally.

Reading your posts, likely you a Bumi... Have you maxed the ASB123? I apologise if I come across as uncouth.
michael2727
post May 25 2020, 03:05 PM

68 posts

sorry for a silly ques, may i know is account 1 of our kwsp is automatically entitled to the dividend each year?

or do we have to make investment to get the dividend?

GrumpyNooby
post May 25 2020, 03:05 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(michael2727 @ May 25 2020, 03:05 PM)
sorry for a silly ques, may i know is account 1 of our kwsp is automatically entitled to the dividend each year?

or do we have to make investment to get the dividend?
Total amount in both sub-account I and II.
michael2727
post May 25 2020, 03:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 25 2020, 03:05 PM)
Total amount in both sub-account I and II.
noted tq!

can we make addition investment with kwsp (on top of our existing caruman)?
GrumpyNooby
post May 25 2020, 03:10 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(michael2727 @ May 25 2020, 03:08 PM)
noted tq!

can we make addition investment with kwsp (on top of our existing caruman)?
Yes, you can do top up contribution up to RM 60k per year.

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...gs-contribution

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: May 25 2020, 03:12 PM
magika
post May 25 2020, 03:20 PM

2,612 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 25 2020, 03:10 PM)
Yes, you can do top up contribution up to RM 60k per year.

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...gs-contribution
Not topup but separate additional contribution

1309 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 PM