EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Unkerpanjang
post Jan 29 2020, 08:19 PM

1,232 posts

My Momma taught me 3 important Rules.

1. Maximize your Kwsp n ASNB FP investments. No point hoping for rates to go up to moon, if you ain't got lots of money in those 2 God-given financial instruments.

2. Prepare liquid cash to spaculate in Black Swan events... Cough! Cough! Fever! I think one's brewing now. Wealth changing hands events.

3. In event, the Fiat currency seems taking a bad turn for the worse n the ruling Govt seems lost... Diversify n use those dividends to buy hard assets, protect against inflation...love my precious biscuits, all courtesy from ASM123.

Unkerpanjang
post May 24 2020, 11:04 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ May 24 2020, 08:06 AM)
FD rate now so terribly low.
For age 60 + is it possible to deposit max 60k one shot into EPF for better returns?
I feel its a better alternative to FD.
Assuming you fully understand the kwsp withdrawal T&C.

I do it, as part of diversification. I wish to retire back in MY.

Unkerpanjang
post May 25 2020, 10:52 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 24 2020, 11:42 PM)
I wish the govt would raise the $60K annual limit for self-cuntribution, up to $100K at least would be nice.
Monthly self contribution (on top of the annual $60k) via Borang 17A. I think, up to X% of your monthly net salary. (ie, your after tax n mandatory kwsp deduction)

If you r serious, go check eligibility at KWSP, only applicable if you work locally.

Reading your posts, likely you a Bumi... Have you maxed the ASB123? I apologise if I come across as uncouth.
Unkerpanjang
post May 25 2020, 08:00 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ May 25 2020, 07:34 PM)
That quota thingy for 60k. What if I put 60k now in may this year , next year Jan 2021 I still can enjoy refresh 60k quota am I right?
Or have to do it in may 2021?
It's based on calender year n earn monthly interest.

Go confirm with kwsp...so, next year earliest topup 4 Jan 2021 (Mon)

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: May 25 2020, 08:00 PM
Unkerpanjang
post May 26 2020, 12:10 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 26 2020, 10:27 AM)
What is the dividend rate that you guys expecting for this year?
5%?
Morning, a genuine n logical question...

For the majority of wage earners, both kwsp and lhdn are mandatory contributions. Although during special instances, they allow dome flexibility in Kwsp personal contribution (due to mco - retrenched, pay cut). Thats the rude reality, if 100% income used on expenses.

If the economy continues to worsens, expect personal income tax, gst %, inflation, etc to increase; while dividend yields to further compress.

This pandemic teaches some people (despite their relatively high net worth) to live simply, while many others (facing basic food shortage) to simply live.

I'm hoping for 6.5% dividend, whether realistic or otherwise, ...as the saying goes "Hope is the last thing to die" .

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: May 26 2020, 12:53 PM
Unkerpanjang
post May 26 2020, 01:15 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 26 2020, 12:12 PM)
It is really up to the Government of the day, ie the PM and FM. The government can override any rate recommended by EPF.

Having said that (a  bit cynical with the above statement), given what we know how the markets been performing until today 26 of May, and that PN government would want to remain popular, I would say your guess is very fair. Can even aim higher at 5.5 to 5.99%. MGS/GII been holding so well that they are capital gains, while our Bursa shares has rebounded nicely. All thanks to BNM's rate cut.

A wild thought. Maybe EPF should give bonus dividend like extra 3% on top of what they normally declare, and state that this bonus dividend must be distributed and spent. Help spur the economy somemore.
Hahaha, good to read a relatively young man with head screwed on right!

Based on your last paragraph, most readers wud have immediately categorised you as T20% or even T10%. (last Kwsp report suggests only 0.5% active contributors hit above the $1mil savings mark)...Congrats!
Unkerpanjang
post May 28 2020, 04:02 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 28 2020, 03:05 PM)
Yeah. JUst wondering if I can dump Rm60k into my wife's account since she's not working anymore.
Can, Lao Da.
M2u, Hlb, etc... Just go to settings n update as Fav.
Per Calander year.
Unkerpanjang
post May 30 2020, 10:33 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(KIP21 @ May 30 2020, 10:06 AM)
If you have say RM1.5mil in your EPF, you can even transfer RM400k direct to your wife EPF account from yours instead of RM60k yearly. If both already more than rm1mil category  then nothing much to figure out.
Lao Da wealth situation exactly as you described in last sentence.

I imagine, Only challenge, $60k move in n out of the account, is too small to detect.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: May 30 2020, 10:34 AM
Unkerpanjang
post May 30 2020, 04:18 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 30 2020, 03:40 PM)
If you do that, make sure she stays your wife until the end. Otherwise all gone tongue.gif
... Written in poor taste! Not encourage in forum thread.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: May 30 2020, 06:27 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 14 2020, 10:52 AM

1,232 posts

Kwsp, seeking forumers opinion...

Q1'19 9.7mil profit
Q1'20 7.5mil profit
FY 2019 dividend 5.45%

We expect Apr n most of May to be weak due to global lockdown. So, likely Q2'20 just as mediocre?

However, past events 1987, 2000, 2008 have shown KWSP maintain dividend at minimum 2.5% above the annual 2.0% inflation.

Question, will KWSP FY 2020 dividend be any different?

Is MY currently experiencing deflation n will jobs/businesses liquidation phase get worse in the coming months - sinking KWSP dividend to a new 20 year low?

Unkerpanjang
post Jun 22 2020, 09:01 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Jun 22 2020, 12:40 PM)
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/10/22/...wealth-bracket/

"Less than 1% of M’sians in US$1m wealth bracket"  -

I'm 56 now, after working for 31 years. I don't have USD 1 mil (= RM4.25 mil ) saving too.
During such trying times, a person such at your seniority, still gainfully employed, able bodied n of positive mindset is already worth more than usd 1 million.

A person just need so much money to live, anything beyond that is just to show off.

Unkerpanjang
post Jun 27 2020, 07:12 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Jun 26 2020, 10:56 PM)
Just read the headlines, one of the major consideration is mandatory retirement age. Both have to go in tandem.

Revisiting the perfect solution fallacy.
Unkerpanjang
post Jun 30 2020, 06:25 PM

1,232 posts

I'm trying to derive profile of fellow forumers.
Will plot some Charts.

31-40, b
41-50, c
51-60, d
> 60, e

Kwsp acc1+acc2+gold (RM K), ie, 1,000s savings :
(If earn Sgp $ in SRS or CPF, just x 3.)
Rm100-300, a
Rm301-600, b
Rm601-900, c
Rm901-1200, d
Rm1201-1500, e
>Rm1501, f

How you feel of kwsp performance :
Satisfied, let kwsp fund mgrs do their work, a
Neutral, buy 10% PRS n IT, b
Dissatisfied, want to manage own Acc1, c
Most dissatisfied, want to withdraw all kwsp, d

Example of a Wealthy Uncle reply cud be = d, f, a.

Unkerpanjang
post Jun 30 2020, 07:59 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 30 2020, 07:46 PM)
D, F, C
Tq, #1.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 16 2021, 10:12 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(cplee99 @ Jan 15 2021, 06:43 PM)
If the epf saving more than one million.....Still entitled to receive dividend?
Curious to know what prompted you to ask this question.
Recent articles you read somewhere?
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 17 2021, 04:56 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 17 2021, 03:52 PM)
Must be the rumours of Tier Dividends payout system  rclxms.gif
If n when the ruling Govt gets desperate n decides on that populist rhetoric, they might just extend to all local investments...Kwsp, Sspn, Fd, Ansb, increase stock withholding tax rate, etc.

Haha, frightening!!! I will result in flight of RM overseas.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 17 2021, 05:07 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 17 2021, 05:20 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jan 17 2021, 05:07 PM)
Guys I have 2 questions I hope someone can advice me

1.Can I apply for isinar category 2 after epf has declared dividend for 2020…?

2. Can I apply to reduce my housing loan using account 2 after epf has declared dividend for 2020?
Bro, best is drop by kwsp office n ask personally.

I think u can apply anytime, why must wait until after dividend announcement, sometime 3rd week of Feb? KWSP Dividend is monthly rated.

Unkerpanjang
post May 20 2021, 02:35 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 19 2021, 07:25 PM)
Can, CIMB clicks online transfer is through PAY & TRANSFER > EPF/KWSP TRANSFER

make sure to have your EPF account number handy as you'll need it to transfer properly.
I now gift my daughters directly into their kwsp accounts.

Unkerpanjang
post Sep 9 2021, 07:44 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Sep 7 2021, 11:23 PM)
But can we withdraw those money we self contribute(after age of 60) anytime?
At the time of writing, Yes.
But, you must understand, these are crazy times with poor governance n trend towards populist policies. KWXX is the last of country piggy bank (after Petronxx).
GLCs are being run by political appointees, the Govt of the day might just decide to change the regulations. Delay withdrawals, bail-in, bail-out, tiered dividends along racial lines/deposit amount$. Nobody in this forum, can promise u if things will stay status quo.
Although people desire for approval, and share things that others want to hear, in actuality, our financial state can twist from a Walt Disney to a Brothers Grimm tale.
I pray it doesn't.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Sep 9 2021, 11:03 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Sep 11 2021, 09:13 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Sep 9 2021, 07:44 AM)
At the time of writing, Yes.
But, you must understand, these are crazy times with poor governance n trend towards populist policies. KWXX is the last of country piggy bank (after Petronxx).
GLCs are being run by political appointees, the Govt of the day might just decide to change the regulations. Delay withdrawals, bail-in, bail-out, tiered dividends along racial lines/deposit amount$. Nobody in this forum, can promise u if things will stay status quo.
Although people desire for approval, and share things that others want to hear, in actuality, our financial state can twist from a  Walt Disney to a Brothers Grimm tale.
I pray it doesn't.
I came across this super quote from Arcane Bear.
Do not buy assets to make more currency.
However, finds way to make more currency so that you can buy assets.
Reason be, your currency (fiat) will continue to depreciate. Once you are comfortable with your amount of currency ...time to start buyng assets to preserve their value.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Sep 11 2021, 09:16 AM

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:09 AM