EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

ronnie
post May 21 2024, 10:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 21 2024, 08:53 AM)
In bolehland same same saja
Want more work harder to earn money
Epf dividend kinda sucks
sucks but higher than CPF for sure... except the currency rate which wins hands down
ah_Keng
post May 21 2024, 10:38 AM

- BANNED -
2,088 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 21 2024, 10:18 AM)
sucks but higher than CPF for sure... except the currency rate which wins hands down
if someone free can do this comparison,
1. EPF vs CPF over 20 years
2. use same contribution based on exchange rate across the whole period, say when 1:3, then EPF - 3k, SGD 1k, when 1:3.5, when EPF -3.5k, SGD 1k
3. then calculate return
4. currency appreciation
5. inflation / buyer power (use big mac)

see which one better
cherroy
post May 21 2024, 10:55 AM

25,802 posts

Please back to the topic.

EPF vs CPF comparison is out of topic already, and can be done by creating a newer topic for it.
This thread is about EPF dividend and EPF matter only.

Thank you for the cooperation.
prophetjul
post May 21 2024, 01:48 PM

12,279 posts

What is this nonsense on the EPF portal?

We are experiencing a high volume of traffic and using a virtual queue to limit the amount of users on the website at the same time. This will ensure you have the best possible online experience.

This page will automatically refresh, please do not close your browser.

Last updated 1:48:27 PM

Wedchar2912
post May 21 2024, 02:00 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 21 2024, 01:48 PM)

We are experiencing a high volume of traffic and using a virtual queue to limit the amount of users on the website at the same time. This will ensure you have the best possible online experience.

yeah, its getting quite annoying actually. impacting retirees such as myself who wish to withdraw cash for my weekly spending.

nexona88
post May 21 2024, 02:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

EPF portal overload with traffic 😒

All thanks to acct 3 flexible

Been like this from last week ..
leanman
post May 21 2024, 02:02 PM

Da LYN Man
2,257 posts

if you just want to view information, use the mobile apps, no queue at all. Unfortunately the old apps is not working as well, in order to view your i-invest acct
HolyCooler
post May 21 2024, 02:40 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 21 2024, 09:00 AM)
Then might as well take out EPF and let me manage all my money. EPF has compulsory savings for < 65 yet let it all go as soon as someone hits 65.

It's like catering to idiots < 65 and to savvy ppl >= 65, weird.
Because no way to know who are savvy and who are less intelligent. So, treating everyone the same (if there is a system for someone to prove they are savvy and then allow them to withdraw the money, scammers will manipulate these less intelligent people to withdraw their money and then scammed all the money). Gov can't protect everyone forever, if 55 already still get scammed, bad luck. (My parent very smart in this kind of matter, they read newspaper, they know various types of scams happened and they don't trust anyone who asked for money)

EPF is a really good system in my opinion. I believe most of the so called B40/M40 would had no money to withdraw lf not because of the compulsory saving. If these people had 30k to withdraw during MCO time, i can almost 99% guaranteed you this 30k would be long gone if you let them to handle it themself and most likely already wasted on various things like handphones, cars, etc, no way they had money to withdraw from EPF during MCO.

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: May 21 2024, 02:41 PM
Amaru
post May 21 2024, 02:40 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 21 2024, 02:00 PM)
yeah, its getting quite annoying actually. impacting retirees such as myself who wish to withdraw cash for my weekly spending.
Please don't tell me you withdraw EPF weekly. tongue.gif

Wedchar2912
post May 21 2024, 03:05 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(Amaru @ May 21 2024, 02:40 PM)
Please don't tell me you withdraw EPF weekly.  tongue.gif
not all the time.... biggrin.gif

i don't have much cash left in any bank accounts/e-wallets in malaysia....
BenChiew
post May 21 2024, 05:56 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 21 2024, 02:00 PM)
you would have 2 accounts. Akaun EMAS and Akaun 55? you have choose which to withdraw?
MUM
post May 21 2024, 06:26 PM

14,964 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ May 20 2024, 05:41 PM)
If it's significantly lower, time to withdraw 😆. Means while just use it as a high yield savings account or the tax savings
What if they only tell you that what you had in the whole of last year in account 3 will only gets 2.5% while accounts 1 n 2 gets 5.5%.
They tell you this only during the dividend pay out

Ha ha

The fear is they don't tell you in advance...
Wedchar2912
post May 21 2024, 10:26 PM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ May 21 2024, 05:56 PM)
you would have 2 accounts. Akaun EMAS and Akaun 55? you have choose which to withdraw?
i withdraw via the above 1 million category. that's why i threw every spare ringgit cash I have into epf: for me, it is effectively a 5.5% pa CASA.
gashout
post May 22 2024, 06:27 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

funniest thing is it's default acc 3 is there, but if you want to move acc 3 back to acc 1 and 2, you need to go to epf office to do it...

it's basically encouraging people to take out money to spend.

poooky
post May 22 2024, 10:03 AM

844 posts

Can't proceed for withdrawal in app today. Service not available. Please try again later. Still heavy traffic.

This post has been edited by poooky: May 22 2024, 10:03 AM
MUM
post May 22 2024, 10:34 AM

14,964 posts

In Thestar today.
Delay in transfer from Akaun Fleksibel sparks questions

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...parks-questions

"For Employees Provident Fund (EPF) members who have applied for withdrawals from their new Akaun Fleksibel, a big question is playing on their mind.

When will the money be credited into their bank account?"

This post has been edited by MUM: May 22 2024, 10:36 AM
nexona88
post May 22 2024, 11:28 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 22 2024, 06:27 AM)
funniest thing is it's default acc 3 is there, but if you want to move acc 3 back to acc 1 and 2, you need to go to epf office to do it...

it's basically encouraging people to take out money to spend.
Temporary only

Few months time...

In i-akaun kwsp would have options for transfer
cckkpr
post May 22 2024, 11:45 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 21 2024, 03:05 PM)
not all the time....  biggrin.gif

i don't have much cash left in any bank accounts/e-wallets in malaysia....
Plans gone awry. Need to do minor adjustments!
Wedchar2912
post May 22 2024, 11:58 AM

3,692 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ May 22 2024, 11:45 AM)
Plans gone awry. Need to do minor adjustments!
the once a week withdrawal actually is to cater to unexpected "delays" such as these... else would have relied on daily withdrawal schedule...

but really disappointed at EPF... no longer the stalwart we can rely on 100%.... 95% only now. tongue.gif
nexona88
post May 22 2024, 12:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ May 22 2024, 10:03 AM)
Can't proceed for withdrawal in app today. Service not available. Please try again later. Still heavy traffic.
Public Holiday

So system also gone for "Holiday" 😋

Anyway
The system is overload

Backend also too much load
That's why many complaining $$$ not credited yet even after few days approval given....

1313 Pages « < 1004 1005 1006 1007 1008 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:32 AM