EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

puchongite
post Apr 13 2016, 04:37 PM

33,613 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Apr 13 2016, 04:31 PM)
can check in, can't check out..

maybe you can wait for their first dividend announcement in 2018 (fye 2017)
Once 'cut', it's forever, cannot sew back. sweat.gif

On what technical basis the EPF-i will perform better ?
Ramjade
post Apr 13 2016, 04:42 PM

24,335 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 13 2016, 04:37 PM)
Once 'cut', it's forever, cannot sew back.  sweat.gif

On what technical basis the EPF-i will perform better ?
On observation that products such as amanah saham for xxx gives better dividends payout compare to amanah saham yyy.

Also maybank GIA-i gives 4%p.a for 1 month placement. No FD is giving that much.
prophetjul
post Apr 13 2016, 05:38 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 13 2016, 01:18 PM)
the question is how would the EPF-i  rate gonna be?

much better or worse than conventional? hmm.gif

at least the conventional one have "guarantee" of 2.5% blush.gif the shariah one don't have..
Of course it will have a guarantee.

Just not a written one. Only in spirit
wil-i-am
post Apr 13 2016, 06:56 PM

10,001 posts

Although returns is not guarantee, does Principal guarantee?
T231H
post Apr 13 2016, 06:59 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 13 2016, 06:56 PM)
Although returns is not guarantee, does Principal guarantee?
thumbup.gif YES,....that is a GOOD question.....
hmm.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif blink.gif sad.gif
xuzen
post Apr 13 2016, 07:10 PM

4,436 posts

For a financial product to be shariah compliance, there cannot be any element of RIBA i.e., ursury built into it.

If the product has a fixed guarantee return, it is considered a fixed interest aka riba element.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 13 2016, 07:12 PM
smartinvestor01
post Apr 14 2016, 02:10 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

I was thinking by the time the shariah compliance KWSP is ready, can we opt to maintain our current conventional KWSP and add in additional account for the shariah compliance account that time..

If it can be done, the shariah compliance fund would be my voluntary contribution while the convention one would be employment contribution.

nexona88
post Apr 14 2016, 02:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Apr 14 2016, 02:10 PM)
I was thinking by the time the shariah compliance KWSP is ready, can we opt to maintain our current conventional KWSP and add in additional account for the shariah compliance account that time..

If it can be done, the shariah compliance fund would be my voluntary contribution while the convention one would be employment contribution.
I don't think can have 2 acc leh, but good if really have it rclxms.gif
LNYC
post Apr 14 2016, 08:56 PM

520 posts

Yesterday's chinese newspaper quoted

"is a all or none" conversion

"会员一旦转换成伊斯兰公积金,就没有『回头』的机会。同时,公积金局以管理方式过于复杂为由,也不会向会员提供『分拆』的选项,即『全有或全无』(All or None"

smartinvestor01
post Apr 15 2016, 04:35 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 14 2016, 02:31 PM)
I don't think can have 2 acc leh, but good if really have it rclxms.gif
Yes, as EPF is actually under government, i could sense that the shariah compliance might performed better than the conventional EPF..

This is only my point of view based on the performance of ASB as Bumi fund in comparison to the other funds like ASM, ASW2020, and AS1M..

But if they mentioned that they need to take away the capital guaranteed term, i will just forget about the conversion of my current conventional account..

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Apr 15 2016, 04:36 PM
effectz
post Apr 19 2016, 10:36 PM

1,108 posts

Convert and then withdraw to put in UT
dasecret
post Apr 20 2016, 10:01 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Apr 15 2016, 04:35 PM)
Yes, as EPF is actually under government, i could sense that the shariah compliance might performed better than the conventional EPF..

This is only my point of view based on the performance of ASB as Bumi fund in comparison to the other funds like ASM, ASW2020, and AS1M..

But if they mentioned that they need to take away the capital guaranteed term, i will just forget about the conversion of my current conventional account..
I can understand the misconception, but ASB is NOT a shariah compliant fund, it owns 20% of Maybank shares

It gives higher dividends than other fixed price ASx funds, but it has nothing to do with it being shariah compliant. Besides, ASB is meant for bumiputras, not muslims. There's also a slight difference there

Just needed to clarify that for the benefit of all readers out there
smartinvestor01
post Apr 20 2016, 01:45 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 20 2016, 10:01 AM)
I can understand the misconception, but ASB is [b]NOT a shariah compliant fund[/B], it owns 20% of Maybank shares

It gives higher dividends than other fixed price ASx funds, but it has nothing to do with it being shariah compliant. Besides, ASB is meant for bumiputras, not muslims. There's also a slight difference there

Oh yea, thanks for clearing the air..

I always got confused on that.. blush.gif
SUSsniperz
post Apr 20 2016, 01:49 PM

2,464 posts

Any Sarawakians who need to put your EPF to UT, I have lots of ideas to advise you personally. Cheers!

vanpersie91
post Apr 20 2016, 01:59 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Apr 20 2016, 01:49 PM)
Any Sarawakians who need to put your EPF to UT, I have lots of ideas to advise you personally. Cheers!
ideas apa tu?

only for sarawakians?
Jeffrey_Yong
post Apr 20 2016, 02:08 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Apr 20 2016, 10:01 AM)
I can understand the misconception, but ASB is NOT a shariah compliant fund, it owns 20% of Maybank shares

Useful info for me also. TQ
SUSsniperz
post Apr 20 2016, 02:55 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 20 2016, 01:59 PM)
ideas apa tu?

only for sarawakians?
Catering to people who wants to put their money wisely. bruce.gif
vanpersie91
post Apr 20 2016, 03:11 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Apr 20 2016, 02:55 PM)
Catering to people who wants to put their money wisely.  bruce.gif
how about non-Sarawakians like me sad.gif

Ayam oso interested to know

Or is it because currently u r located in Sarawak sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 20 2016, 03:22 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 20 2016, 03:11 PM)

No funds in the market will guarantee yield fixed dividend.
Only those government funds that buy/sell at rm1, EPF will yield > 5% dividend. Others will be subjected to risk.
SUSsniperz
post Apr 20 2016, 03:24 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 20 2016, 03:11 PM)

Yeah, I can share more if your around my area. Do drop by sometimes! flex.gif

1305 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM