EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
puchongite
Apr 25 2015, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(YellowHornet @ Apr 24 2015, 07:38 PM) High possibility. Anyway 6.75 is better than some unit trusts out there I guess If only EPF still able to payout your money. Right now the biggest worry is other sinking entities in goven might be looking towards EPF for borrowing. If borrow with payback then EPF dividen will continue to go up. But if borrow and finally go bust then EPF will get bad debt. This post has been edited by puchongite: Apr 25 2015, 10:47 AM
puchongite
Apr 26 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 26 2015, 09:56 AM) All financial institution in the earth does not have the true cash as they stated in their account. They are using human's money to roll and at the same time make them rich first. As long as not all human going to take it out once at the same time, nothing will happen. So, don't speculate and follow the rumors blindly. MBF is the best example. The law of averages works well under normal circumstances but it does not handle bad or severe circumstances. It is everyone's guesses now if we are in critical situation now.
puchongite
Apr 27 2015, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 26 2015, 02:22 PM) If were to say critical, every since Tun step down after 22 years are in critical state. The point is less to do with every Tun step down or what. The point is about the magnitude of the money. The magnitude of the money involved is by far the biggest in Malaysian history. Even if it's not as bad as causing EPF not able to payout when you wanted the withdrawal, it might bring down EPF to a state that you can't enjoy the same amount of dividend which one used to getting. This post has been edited by puchongite: Apr 27 2015, 09:56 AM
puchongite
Apr 27 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 27 2015, 09:08 AM)  under 22 years of critical stage with the condition you mentioned above,...many "wealth" had been created too, PATI is still coming in more and more, house prices is forever up,... inflation had continued to be up. good eh?  more "good" years to come?  We can blow the balloon bigger and bigger. Sure !
puchongite
Apr 27 2015, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 27 2015, 10:08 AM) If a country's leader has nothing to do, it is completely wrong. During the crisis, Tun are trying to borrow money to bail out, enter pocket money while the late LKY still able to advance to a first world country. You are right, the rich gets richer, the poor goes bankrupt  I did not say it has nothing to do with our country's leader. I am saying that if we have bad leaders, every bad leader will blow the balloon bigger. And this time it seems bigger than ever. This post has been edited by puchongite: Apr 27 2015, 03:21 PM
puchongite
May 6 2015, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 6 2015, 03:03 PM) Preliminary results show strong support for full EPF withdrawal at 55 Not EPF's problem per se. It's because the people has no confidence with the goven's capability to manage the fund.
puchongite
May 6 2015, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 6 2015, 03:42 PM) Even if the government knows how to use the money, nobody will agree to increase the age also  We have to see which is the cause which is the effect. Nobody wants to increase the age is the effect, not the cause.
puchongite
May 6 2015, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 6 2015, 04:19 PM) Most people need the money to pay the debts. The poll has a few options. If not mistaken one of the option is to make the age 55 or 60 optional, ie people can decide for themselves, which age to withdraw. But all the options were rejected flat. For me, that's the clear indication that lack of confidence is the main reason.
puchongite
May 11 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 11 2015, 09:14 AM) Sigh. There is one unwritten reason why people want to withdraw money out from EPF.
puchongite
May 11 2015, 11:52 AM
EPF's real performance = EPF dividend - Inflation
If inflation is 6%, then EPF's real performance = 6.75 - 6 = 0.75.
puchongite
May 12 2015, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ May 12 2015, 08:47 AM) I zeroed my account after Pemberian Taraf Berpencen.. Got PTB last year's July. Waited for the 2014's dividend. Took it out last month  The account is still active though, means, at any time I want to keep my money there I can do so.. Why took out all your money out from EPF ? Care to share with us ?
puchongite
May 12 2015, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2015, 10:36 AM) i cleared my Ac 2 three years ago st 50 years old. Plunked it into Singapore REITs giving more than 8 % yields. Didn't regret From what I understand that REIT is a pretty conservative investment right ? If a conservative investment could still give 8% yield, it really means our EPF is not giving as good yield as what most people think.
puchongite
May 12 2015, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2015, 11:26 AM) Yeah. But provided your REIT manager knows how to. But susceptible to rates hike. Perhaps your gain was partly derived from our currency slips below sing currency more and more ?
puchongite
May 12 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 12 2015, 11:38 AM) No. Currency gains was at the bak of the strategy. It was yield first and foremost. Not sure if you get want I mean. What I meant was that you are looking at your gain from Ringgit point of view right ? Say whatever reit yield in sg might be x %, but after x% conversion back to ringgit, you will get a higher yield.
puchongite
May 18 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 18 2015, 08:20 PM) MoF's revelation today sparked speculation among some opposition MPs that Bank Negara Malaysia likely wants to "wash its hands" from being involved in dealings that are shrouded in controversies. So sad.
puchongite
May 19 2015, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 19 2015, 11:07 AM) KWAP has RM1.4b invested in 1MDB and its subsidiaries, Najib tells Parliament http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/k...-1mdb-and-unitsKWAP has RM 1.4 b while EPF has RM 1.7 b.
puchongite
May 20 2015, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 20 2015, 05:25 PM) Opposition lawmaker urges EPF, KWAP, Tabung Haji to sell off investments in 1MDB http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/o...nvestments-1mdbSell it off ? To who ? To Ah jib kor's son-in-law ?
puchongite
May 21 2015, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 21 2015, 03:48 PM) It's a vicious cycle. EPF put 44% of its fund in foreign equity. All the local fund investors also move the fund out of Malaysia. Foreign investors also withdraw the fund from of Malaysia. 1MDB moves the money out of malaysia. Ringgit depreciates more and more. And then when the numbers on the book are converted back to ringgit, they will appear to have gained a lot. Up 20%.
puchongite
May 22 2015, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2015, 06:12 PM) EPF has included the Amanah Saham Bumiputera 2 (ASB2) into its member's investment scheme list of approved funds http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...heme/?style=bizThe 20% is calculated from the leftover sum? Meaning the figure gets smaller and smaller, and it's impossible to empty the money ?
puchongite
May 22 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2015, 10:33 PM) I don't understand?  Beginning take 20% out. Ac left with 80%. After 3 months, take another 20% out, ac left with .8 x .8 After another 3 months, take 20% out, ac left with .8 x .8 x .8 Without considering monthly top up, the ac will never be emptied. Is that right ?