123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

TSronnie
post Oct 13 2013, 01:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(penang23 @ Oct 13 2013, 01:16 PM)
do you guys know what is the max transaction limit for this card?
As high as your available Credit Limit cool2.gif brows.gif
alexwsk
post Oct 13 2013, 01:53 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 12 2013, 03:26 AM)
Bro, good thing you got discipline in controlling your spending  tongue.gif

It is good BNM came out with strict guidelines for credit cards so that banks are not so generous in giving high CL as before (maybe except for Citibank, keep wanting to increase my wife's CL). Previously, one can easily be made a bankrupt with credit cards unsecured credit provided by banks, example my case.

Except for CIMB when I wanted their WMC and Visa Infinite, I have never submitted any documents to proof my income for any of my credit cards. My first two cards in Malaysia where "transferred" from my US AMEX charged card and Citibank credit card which I had when I was an undergraduate (click here to see some of them).. As of Jan 2012, I had credit cards from 10 different banks (click here to see them) and my total combined CL  = 10 years salary (when I was a salaryman). Now my CL is like equal to infinity of my last monthly salary haha.

Since then I have cancelled my SCB VI, HLB (Ex EON) VS and reduced my HLB CL to 1/5 (since I hardly use the card) to what it was; and, now my combined CL less than 7 figures. But if I add my unemployed wife's 4 principal cards CL too (total combine 6 figures) to mine, it's 7 figures again.

And the card I use most (in terms of monetary value) is my MBB VI and nowadays they won't even entertain my request for increase in CL because I got no pay slip  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif And it is a miracle MBB granted me their VI, like I said, they don't have my income records.
yea, dangerous if no self-discipline
wow, 7 figures cl in total, wonder when i can reach that stage hmm.gif
if u keep maxing out your mbb VI cl, maybe MBB will auto increase for u laugh.gif
GGSC27
post Oct 14 2013, 12:11 AM

170 posts

am planing to get tis card..few question

hw much annual fee and can it be waived?
i gt car loan under RHB.. can auto pay from this card?
max rebate oni rm50? if pay car loan no rebate?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 14 2013, 12:40 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:11 AM)
am planing to get tis card..few question

hw much annual fee and can it be waived?
It used to be:
- free for the first year
- RM68 from the second year onwards, but will be automatically waived provided you use the card at least 12 times a year

However, the latest information from OCBC seems to suggest that this card has become a true annual fee free credit card.

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:11 AM)
i gt car loan under RHB.. can auto pay from this card?
max rebate oni rm50? if pay car loan no rebate?
You can't pay your car loan with credit card.

GGSC27
post Oct 14 2013, 12:44 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 14 2013, 12:40 AM)
It used to be:
- free for the first year
- RM68 from the second year onwards, but will be automatically waived provided you use the card at least 12 times a year

However, the latest information from OCBC seems to suggest that this card has become a true annual fee free credit card.
You can't pay your car loan with credit card.
thk fr the info...

how bout other bills like digi o tm?
subject to rebate?

why cant pay car loan w cc? compile all payment into CC..i tot can wan
that the reason why ppl get cc, auto debit all debt into cc
fly126
post Oct 14 2013, 01:01 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:44 AM)
thk fr the info...

subject to rebate?

Because Bank Forbid It... nod.gif
You X Use Credit Card on Loan Related Payment ie, Housing Loan, Personal Loan, Car Loan & etc...
fruitie
post Oct 14 2013, 01:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

Where did you hear this?
You cannot pay a credit with another credit.
GGSC27
post Oct 14 2013, 01:25 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 01:10 AM)
Where did you hear this?
You cannot pay a credit with another credit.
im paying my car loan every month anyway wht
is just my CC help me pay it before due date of every month

so i dun nd to go RHB bank... go OCBC can pay all my loan d for convenience purpose...no mer

no such thing mer.... i wan my cc help me pay all my loan lo..then i pay cc every month...no nd go so many bank every month
fruitie
post Oct 14 2013, 01:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 14 2013, 01:25 AM)

so i dun nd to go RHB bank... go OCBC can pay all my loan d for convenience purpose...no mer

no such thing mer.... i wan my cc help me pay all my loan lo..then i pay cc every month...no nd go so many bank every month
Short answer: no such thing. smile.gif

I pay all my loans and credit card to other banks using GIRO, RM 0.10 from Maybank.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 14 2013, 08:46 AM

9,301 posts

thk fr the info...

subject to rebate?
Yes. 5% cash rebate for that.

fly126 and fruitie already have this covered...

Different people get credit card for different reason. There are many credit card users whom have not enrolled in any auto debit facility.

For bills like phone bills, utility bills (water, electricity etc.), then yes. For car loan or house loan, no.

Who told you you must go to RHB Bank to pay your car loan ? And who told you that you have to go to OCBC Bank to pay your credit card bill, assuming you have an OCBC Bank credit card ? Everything can be done online these days. It is time saving, convenient and probably the most cost effective way to settle your car loan/house loan/credit card bills etc. every month. Each transfer only cost 10 cents! Yeah, just 10 cents! And there are even banks that offer unlimited fee-free interbank Giro such as Standard Chartered Bank and HSBC (Advance and Premier account only). Please refer to THIS thread on this subject.

No. There is no such thing.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 14 2013, 08:48 AM
GGSC27
post Oct 14 2013, 09:22 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 14 2013, 08:46 AM)
Yes. 5% cash rebate for that.
fly126 and fruitie already have this covered...
Different people get credit card for different reason. There are many credit card users whom have not enrolled in any auto debit facility.
For bills like phone bills, utility bills (water, electricity etc.), then yes. For car loan or house loan, no.
Who told you you must go to RHB Bank to pay your car loan ? And who told you that you have to go to OCBC Bank to pay your credit card bill, assuming you have an OCBC Bank credit card ? Everything can be done online these days. It is time saving, convenient and probably the most cost effective way to settle your car loan/house loan/credit card bills etc. every month. Each transfer only cost 10 cents! Yeah, just 10 cents! And there are even banks that offer unlimited fee-free interbank Giro such as Standard Chartered Bank and HSBC (Advance and Premier account only). Please refer to THIS thread on this subject.
No. There is no such thing.
thk for the info...indeed provided me w lots info..
thk a lots bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nakedtruth
post Oct 14 2013, 03:38 PM

931 posts

pay saman through myEG got 5% discount or not?
if not which credit card got? thank you...
munkeyflo
post Oct 14 2013, 03:48 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Just got my first rebate from OCBC titanium. Mainly dining and petrol. thumbup.gif
Have already stop autopayment for my utility bills and will start paying them with OCBC from this month onwards.
sj0217
post Oct 14 2013, 03:51 PM

6,483 posts

Received SMS from 63660

OCBC: Dear Valued Customer, Joshua Research may contact you for a phone survey this week on satisfaction with our services.

TQ in advance for feedback.

jeff_v2
post Oct 14 2013, 09:12 PM

965 posts

any special promo upon signing up for this card?
oline rebate or etc
edwardccg
post Oct 15 2013, 09:37 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 14 2013, 03:51 PM)
Received SMS from 63660

OCBC: Dear Valued Customer, Joshua Research may contact you for a phone survey this week on satisfaction with our services.

TQ in advance for feedback.
i got this last month, in the end there is nothing. no one called
cempedaklife
post Oct 15 2013, 12:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

U can't pay a debt with another "debt".
kuai_chai
post Oct 15 2013, 07:41 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

Big C Supermarket (Bangkok) - 5% rebate

This post has been edited by kuai_chai: Oct 15 2013, 07:42 PM
hkboey
post Oct 15 2013, 08:02 PM

749 posts

Good to note!! It seems the 5% not only limited to Malaysia and that's what I thought earlier. Thanks for sharing the info.
mgb
post Oct 15 2013, 08:09 PM

385 posts

If i'm not wrong, the current promotion on the website is:

RM50 Big Bad Wolf voucher*
RM50 rebate when you swipe the OCBC Credit Card 3 times within 45 days upon card activation*
Additional 5% discount on all items purchased using OCBC Credit Card during the sale

I would like to apply for this card, please advice the best hassle free method to apply, online or at ocbc branch?

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:29 PM