LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!
wei
Feb 25 2013, 10:17 AM
As stated in Manual: QUOTE Record your key number The key code number is stamped on the bar code tag attached to the key set. Should you lose your keys, this number will enable an authorized HYUNDAI deal- er to duplicate the keys easily. Remove the bar code tag and store it in a safe place. Also, record the code number and keep it in a safe place (not in the vehicle). Read the Manual please.
TSstevenycs
Feb 25 2013, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 25 2013, 10:17 AM) As stated in Manual: Read the Manual please. Haha~! not much ppl will read the manual nowadays jor ..  Since got all the sifu in here ma .. kakaka This post has been edited by stevenycs: Feb 25 2013, 11:44 AM
hks
Feb 25 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 25 2013, 11:43 AM) Haha~! not much ppl will read the manual nowadays jor ..  Since got all the sifu in here ma .. kakaka  Give a like to you, sifu
TSstevenycs
Feb 25 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(hks @ Feb 25 2013, 11:56 AM) No need la bro ... me also learning from other sifu ma .. But do go thru the manual if you have time. You can learn a lot from it.
kwchan_7
Feb 25 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(ooikeat @ Feb 23 2013, 03:30 PM) Yesterday test drove a 2012 test drive 1.6HS with 5k millage. Still in good condition but noticed one thing. When I sit behind, when go through bumps, holes or uneven road, there's "ngek ngek" sound from the back seat left and right side as well just below the ear. Should be due to friction between leather seat with the side. Anyone encounter the same issue and found any solution for that? I think what you heard is from the friction between the 4 door rubber lining to the side of the car body, every on and off I need to apply silicon lub on all the rubber lining to reduce the friction sound.. rainy season some more worst.. the lubs get wash off more frequent and need to apply more frequent.. quite annoying though SC also apply lub on it when i complaint..haiz~~ no permanent solution
es_burn
Feb 25 2013, 05:43 PM
all sifu... need your advice...this week I need to service my 1.8 elantra for mileage 1000km... I do call Hyundai services center and they advice me to using fully sintetic engine oil...total for services will be around rm240++....is it normal??
wilsonlai3
Feb 25 2013, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(es_burn @ Feb 25 2013, 05:43 PM) all sifu... need your advice...this week I need to service my 1.8 elantra for mileage 1000km... I do call Hyundai services center and they advice me to using fully sintetic engine oil...total for services will be around rm240++....is it normal?? my service just total RM127.20, change engine oil-HX7 RM 110,Gasket plug RM2, CO filter assy engine oil RM 15.20 and FREE car wash. first 1000KM and 5000KM free of charge from Hyundai. please check your manual, the coupon is inside there.
flex3x
Feb 25 2013, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(es_burn @ Feb 25 2013, 05:43 PM) all sifu... need your advice...this week I need to service my 1.8 elantra for mileage 1000km... I do call Hyundai services center and they advice me to using fully sintetic engine oil...total for services will be around rm240++....is it normal?? Yes..it's normal cos your car is using fully synthetic oil
wilsonlai3
Feb 25 2013, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 25 2013, 07:06 PM) Yes..it's normal cos your car is using fully synthetic oil  zit necessary to use full synthetic oil for new car?
Jeff_lwh
Feb 25 2013, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(kelchai @ Feb 24 2013, 05:21 PM) I think u can try sri damansara sc.. The mechanic there is quite experience and can help a lot.. This is the sc that managed to resolved my brake pad grinding sound while other is still saying tat is normal or abs... Note that when abs is engaged, ur steering will start to shake, and it doesnt happen on my car. Most of the 2013 model will have this problem, u just need to send ur car to the correct sc to get it resolved  Happy to hear that your problem/s with the Elantra 1.8 MD's solved (or was It 1.6HS?).
ooikeat
Feb 25 2013, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Feb 25 2013, 05:40 PM) I think what you heard is from the friction between the 4 door rubber lining to the side of the car body, every on and off I need to apply silicon lub on all the rubber lining to reduce the friction sound.. rainy season some more worst.. the lubs get wash off more frequent and need to apply more frequent.. quite annoying though SC also apply lub on it when i complaint..haiz~~ no permanent solution I still think it is the leather seat because there's no noise at the front seat at all. There is no noise when nobody is sitting at the back. Test drive another 1.6HS, 15k mileage, got noise at back right side but very mild. Test drived a new unit, no noise at back seats and noticed that there's a transparent plastic (actually plastics are everywhere in the new car for protection) between the side of the seats and the side of the car. Maybe thats the solution. i just need to make sure i dont remove that plastic in my new car. SA claim this new car will be their test drive car waiting to be registered so no worries to test it. Also tried the emergency break at 50km/h for this new 2013 car and no break noise/sound
ooikeat
Feb 25 2013, 09:09 PM

Any recommendation where to get better quality GPS+Touch Screen Player for 1.6HS and installation will not void warranty?
Sh@rty 5
Feb 25 2013, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(ooikeat @ Feb 25 2013, 09:09 PM) Any recommendation where to get better quality GPS+Touch Screen Player for 1.6HS and installation will not void warranty?  most acc shop these days have the OEM socket for hu installation
va_841
Feb 26 2013, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 22 2013, 04:50 PM) potent booster ur paying not just to boost your FC there 2 more modes to make ur car faster...really helpful if ur trying to get out from roundabout...the car jumps wow...really...sure can smoke other cars...i never try before coz sayang krete ma...but u can feel the car can go much faster than b4... humm, speed is still not so much considered for me as i found the car now move much more faster, i serviced the car after 1000 Km, i wanted to use the Shell semi synt they use, but still no good feel about it, so i bought my own Mobil 1 10w 40 semi synt, guess what, they car more faster i mean, less throttle to shift between gears, the pickup was very good and smooth, seems like the FC as improved, now the car at 1 bar before half tank showing 200 Km, as what i know, it was 75% city drive and 25% highway, hopefully can mark a good consumption throughout full tank
civicspoon
Feb 26 2013, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(va_841 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:33 AM) humm, speed is still not so much considered for me as i found the car now move much more faster, i serviced the car after 1000 Km, i wanted to use the Shell semi synt they use, but still no good feel about it, so i bought my own Mobil 1 10w 40 semi synt, guess what, they car more faster i mean, less throttle to shift between gears, the pickup was very good and smooth, seems like the FC as improved, now the car at 1 bar before half tank showing 200 Km, as what i know, it was 75% city drive and 25% highway, hopefully can mark a good consumption throughout full tank what ever the oil is as long as its original...safe for ur engine protection is most important.
TSstevenycs
Feb 26 2013, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 26 2013, 08:31 AM) what ever the oil is as long as its original...safe for ur engine protection is most important.  that is the heart of the whole car. can't really save money not giving the best for it
wei
Feb 26 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(ooikeat @ Feb 25 2013, 09:04 PM) I still think it is the leather seat because there's no noise at the front seat at all. There is no noise when nobody is sitting at the back. Test drive another 1.6HS, 15k mileage, got noise at back right side but very mild. Test drived a new unit, no noise at back seats and noticed that there's a transparent plastic (actually plastics are everywhere in the new car for protection) between the side of the seats and the side of the car. Maybe thats the solution. i just need to make sure i dont remove that plastic in my new car. SA claim this new car will be their test drive car waiting to be registered so no worries to test it. Also tried the emergency break at 50km/h for this new 2013 car and no break noise/sound Double check the rear seats' release lock are firmly attached and locked to the seat. I had once the lock is not lock on to the seat and make anoying rattling sound if road uneven.
va_841
Feb 27 2013, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 26 2013, 08:31 AM) what ever the oil is as long as its original...safe for ur engine protection is most important.  Ya true, that's why i choose a good oil, don't want to use bad oils, between i bought the Mobil 1 from tesco, so sure not recycled 1...
Supreme1394
Feb 27 2013, 02:09 AM
Greetings happy elantarians. My mom is planning to get the 1.8 version soon and we're quite happy with the car except for one thing. It doesn't come with auto-fold side mirrors! So here comes the question, does fixing the auto-fold mirror motors like the one here void the car's warranty? I'm sure this question has been asked many times but I still can't find the answer. I think many people in this thread must have gotten the auto-fold mirrors right? Really appreciate some feedback from you guys This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 27 2013, 02:15 AM