LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!
enghui1988
Jan 2 2014, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Jan 2 2014, 04:57 PM) Yeap, stock tyre are not quiet one. It will get louder as it wear out and aged. Some upgraded to better tyres. Some did sound proof to cut down the noise. Thx... Now i plan do sound proof 1st c whether it helps...
wei
Jan 3 2014, 10:26 AM
Yeah sound proof is sorta last longer. Tyre every a year or so have to change... no cheap yo
666devil
Jan 3 2014, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 2 2014, 02:39 PM) Haha... After 6 year usage, it do give me orchestra when going bumpy road... But i still will say vios is a good car but must price at below 80k la... New vios too boring and the price tag is increased abit... Unlike accord they do lower their price... Oops, im bit off topic... But on my 3rd day of ownership, i do like the elantra nvh... On par with many car above segment... Only the tyre noise abit loud? Anyone face this with stock nct-5? Good news then. I use elantra 1 year already still no orchestra! Every weekday Park under hot sun some more. Tyre noise Bcoz nct tyre really sucks.
jamkuwong
Jan 3 2014, 12:19 PM

How to do sound proof?
666devil
Jan 3 2014, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 2 2014, 07:47 PM) Hi all, I m preparing Loan For Elantra 1.6 HighSpec ..Going For Dark Grey~  Congrats! U won't regret it. Most spacious value for money and most stylish c segment cars u can find here.
HeiShou
Jan 3 2014, 01:14 PM

-edited-
This post has been edited by HeiShou: Jan 3 2014, 01:21 PM
Kaori
Jan 3 2014, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 3 2014, 12:19 PM) Congrats! U won't regret it. Most spacious value for money and most stylish c segment cars u can find here. Haha Thanks, I Just Pay Booking Fees for it .. but i m still hestitating what color to get Any Good Suggestion from all SIFU? Thanks
jusjus88
Jan 3 2014, 07:01 PM
santorini blue
enghui1988
Jan 3 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 3 2014, 12:13 PM) Good news then. I use elantra 1 year already still no orchestra! Every weekday Park under hot sun some more. Tyre noise Bcoz nct tyre really sucks. Wow! Luckily i park indoor all the way... Cz mine is white. Scared it turn yellow... Lol! But quality is good. Suspension is harder than test drive unit... Seems good... Love it!
AnonyMous LuQ
Jan 3 2014, 09:41 PM
Hi, wanna service 1st 1k 4 my HE baby tmorow..wanna opinion from sifu whats d average price n std parts change? Tq ya..
67zai
Jan 3 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 2 2014, 12:16 PM) Any sifus installed the firestorm ignition coil booster to increase the acceleration speed? Does it really affect our spark plug lifespan or void warranty? Will be testing out 2 units for elantra 1.6 hs to see whether gd for acceleration anot tomorrow, any other members tried? I oni know the disadvantage is reduce lifespan of spark plug
JimmyChan77
Jan 3 2014, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Jan 3 2014, 09:41 PM) Hi, wanna service 1st 1k 4 my HE baby tmorow..wanna opinion from sifu whats d average price n std parts change? Tq ya.. Do it before 31 Jan, there is on going discount for certain parts(15%) and labour(10%)....
kelloo
Jan 3 2014, 11:55 PM
hi all sifu sifu is me again. need to ask all about the radio fm reception . my one feel very weak, cause when reach some brige & place more cover is was not clear. any solution that can do. my one is 1.8 premium unit.
another is after add the anti roll bar n structure bar will effect the comfort of the car much or not. cause my friend say last time he add it make the car feel hard when running in some no nice road.
tq to reply to me again.
bluesfingers
Jan 4 2014, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 3 2014, 11:55 PM) hi all sifu sifu is me again. need to ask all about the radio fm reception . my one feel very weak, cause when reach some brige & place more cover is was not clear. any solution that can do. my one is 1.8 premium unit. another is after add the anti roll bar n structure bar will effect the comfort of the car much or not. cause my friend say last time he add it make the car feel hard when running in some no nice road. tq to reply to me again. Some opinions my mechanical engineer friend pointed out which I think is very true and sensible pertaining to anti roll bar:- the Hyundai or manufacturer has spend millions to develop a new car ...what the hack is those Genius tell them there is a "bar" missing in the design and yet this bar is not new add-on feature offered in the market. For my friend wisdom
Kaori
Jan 4 2014, 02:40 PM
Is There Any where i could get the Hyundai Logo For Front & Back? As i know, now all the elantra is with INOKOM Logo.. Not Nice  I stay at selangor This post has been edited by Kaori: Jan 4 2014, 02:40 PM
67zai
Jan 4 2014, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 4 2014, 02:40 PM) Is There Any where i could get the Hyundai Logo For Front & Back? As i know, now all the elantra is with INOKOM Logo.. Not Nice  I stay at selangor Ask yr SA change for u.. is free. Otherwise change SA then straight they do for u hehe
Kaori
Jan 4 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 4 2014, 02:44 PM) Ask yr SA change for u.. is free. Otherwise change SA then straight they do for u hehe LOL My SA is my Cousin... >.< Haha, Cant Change ~ LOL
pobox
Jan 4 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(bluesfingers @ Jan 4 2014, 08:37 AM) Some opinions my mechanical engineer friend pointed out which I think is very true and sensible pertaining to anti roll bar:- the Hyundai or manufacturer has spend millions to develop a new car ...what the hack is those Genius tell them there is a "bar" missing in the design and yet this bar is not new add-on feature offered in the market. For my friend wisdom  Means what? No need to add the after-market bar??
HeiShou
Jan 4 2014, 04:41 PM

Anyone interested in buying Elantra LED Daylight can visit this page  CNY OFFER https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3087556&hl=
TSstevenycs
Jan 4 2014, 04:49 PM

Just did a mock up of Ver.9 guys .. can carry on over there Version 9 ... we come a long way ... thanks for all the support from the usual suspects that has been stalking  ..opss i mean assisting curious potential owners and pre-owners who has any questions on their ride. thanks to all the sifus prompt replies and patience .. yes, i know the feeling. haha! Enjoy Guys~! 2014 is another milestone for the EMC Club. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3088622 (Ver.9) This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jan 4 2014, 04:53 PM