LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

Jeff_lwh
post Feb 7 2013, 10:01 AM

294 posts

Anyone still waiting for their Elantra 1.8 Premium? We have 6 units ready stock. 4 White, 1 Sleek Sliver and 1 Phantom Black. ALL 2013 Year make. PM me for details... Jeff from Advant Speed Motor. Not trying to place advertisement here... Just here to help those who booked and waited for more than 3 months!

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 7 2013, 10:07 AM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 7 2013, 04:40 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 6 2013, 08:58 AM)
I'm not sure how bad is bad. From what I know so far 1.6 HU seemed to be better than 1.8 HU since its direct from kimchi-land  biggrin.gif
You are SPOT ON! 1.6 HU from Korea. 1.8 is Locally sourced from either HANNS OR Flyaudio!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 17 2013, 07:20 PM

294 posts

chienx, Check your PM... Got a Santorini blue 1.6 High spec ready stock. 1 Unit only, 1st come 1st serve!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 17 2013, 07:35 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(ryuzaki_L @ Feb 17 2013, 07:22 PM)
is elentra using CVT transmission?
NO. 6 Speed Automatic with 6 gear ratios and torque converter (1.6 Std, High Spec and 1.8). OR 6 speed Manual (1.6 only).

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 17 2013, 07:42 PM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 17 2013, 07:37 PM

294 posts

Check out my latest Blog updates "MEGA CLOSE UP: Elantra MD 2013". Just search Google for "Elantra MD 2013". My blog is in the Top 5, 1st page (the one with my face).

OKLY (Admin) Kacau if I post the link here...

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 17 2013, 07:39 PM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 18 2013, 03:07 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Feb 17 2013, 07:20 PM)
chienx, Check your PM...  Got a Santorini blue 1.6 High spec ready stock.  1 Unit only, 1st come 1st serve!
Let me clarify, this ready stock thingy happens rarely. Every Elantra our boss bought (CASH) and in bulk, 20-30 units one batch to be shared with 2 Advant Speed branches - Sri Kembangan and Damansara Perdana. All assigned with owners. You service with us also yield good benefit. 2 years OR 40,000km free labour service. We have 2 service centre, 1 in Sri Kembangan and 1 in Bandar Puteri, Puchong!

In this case, 1 fellow "Loan reject" due to Over-commitment. Hence, we have Ready stock. For 1.8 Premium, we have 3 units ready stock (same Loan reject issue). 2 White and 1 Phantom black!

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 18 2013, 03:09 AM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 18 2013, 05:36 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:53 AM)
seems a lot problems with elantra, wondering shall i continue my wait or opt for another car  hmm.gif
The problems are MINOR. Please visit LYN Preve Club! They have MUCH MUCH more Problems and often Serious. After reading Preve owner's problems, I'm happy for Hyundai Elantra. My cousin owns a Preve CFE 1st batch delivered 20 April 2012, lots of problems! Thank God fixed under warranty!

Also, my dad's 2008 Honda Civic FD2 2.0IVTEC also have it's fair share of problems. TAK! Sound when going over speed bumps - still unsolved, A-pillar cover keep popping up and lastly, Rear wheel bearings KO pre-maturely at 80,000km
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 18 2013, 10:47 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 18 2013, 10:31 AM)
It's overpriced for a 1.4L car bro,  even though they throw in everything and the kitchen sink. Wait for facelift when they upgrade the engine,  then it will be better buy. I got a feeling K3 will be more more exp than current forte. The gov has wakened up seeing how their  potong sales cannibalised by forte price..  whistling.gif
👏👍 Well said!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 21 2013, 02:40 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(ooikeat @ Feb 21 2013, 12:16 AM)
Planning to get 1.6 HS. Appreciate if any active forumer can list down all the potential/known issues and whether it is fixable by SC. So far I have identified below. I understand that all cars have their own issues but just want to prepared for upcoming potential issue.

a) bad radio reception - not an issue to me
b) brake noise during emergency brake - I assume it is fixable
Hi ooikeat, Are you by chance Mr.Teh whom I spoken to on the phone 2 hours back? The one with 2006 Vios 1.5E trade in and knew my colleague PACCO LOO? If you are, WELCOME to this LYN Hyundai Elantra MD Club! Jeffrey Lim here!

Jeff_lwh
post Feb 21 2013, 10:34 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Feb 21 2013, 09:59 AM)
Jam, of course me too from bdr tun razak until taman connaught. every day jam back home from work. so to avoid jam at peak hrs i stay at my parents house until 8.30pm then return back home...wednesday jam at taman connaught is special untill 10pm...insane...

rm70 for 450km. will try to maintain...but drive is always eco2 & 3. boring!!! now i try to drive HA1. some excitement.... lets see how the FC will be... brows.gif
👍👏Potent Booster rocks!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 21 2013, 10:42 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Feb 21 2013, 10:48 AM)
How much will this thing cost?
For your information. The Ad is Not mine. Just for reference since the pricing of the Potent Booster have been asked over and over again. Ie. AT LEAST 30 times!

Check out the screenshot:

If the screenshot taken from iPhone 5's too small, the PRICE is RM750!!!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 22 2013, 11:06 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Feb 22 2013, 09:56 AM)
I see that most of you guys got the 1.6L High Spec. Whats the main reason getting it. From what i checked at HE brochure, the ESP with VSM. What is this?

Currently what discount / rebate / free gift is SD offering for HE?

Now considering changing car. Budget below 100K.
Hi! zyrl, In summary, the Hyundai Elantra MD 1.6 High Spec's a GREAT BUY. The VSM and ESC is VERY IMPORTANT Safety features called Vehicle Stability Management and Electric Stability Control. It's a version of Advanced Traction Control (called VSM in Honda, E-TCS in Ford, VSC in Toyota and Daihatsu, and lastly Simply TCS (Traction Control System) for ALL OTHER CAR MAKERS!). This prevents your car from losing control and skidding. Ie. you can drive and corners as fast as you can when raining CONFIDENTLY and WORRY FREE! Hope you get my explaination.

Why Elantra MD 1.6 High Spec OVER 1.8 Premium? Read on:

1) Latest 1.6 DOHC DUAL-CVVT Engine producing 130ps@6300rpm and 157Nm@4600rpm which is More than adequate for a Non-Turbo 1.6L 11xxKG C-segment car.
2) Just right / Balanced between performance and Fuel Economy. In fact, the 1.6 Elantra's 15-20% more economical than 1.8 in City driving. But is reversed at Highway OR High speed cruising where the Extra 20ps horsepower and 21Nm torque prevails!
3) Better Sound System as it's FACTORY FITTED from KOREA unlike the 1.8's LOCALLY Sourced CHINA MADE (either Flyaudio OR Hanns) with SUCKY Screen (useless at Bright Sunlight), Crappy speakers (need to adjust to 30(!) to hear the music whereas the 1.6 adjust to 11-13 will do!
4) Un-necessary items found in 1.8 like Nappa Leather, Electric Glass Sunroof, 17" Rims and 215/45R17 (more $$$ when changing tyres, Auto-cruise, Electrical Adjustable Driver seat only and LASTLY Dual-zone Climate Control Air-cond. Ask yourself, is it WORTH the RM16,000 Extra.
6) Priced below RM100,000 at RM98,888 with RM1500 discount from ME with free 4 items! (I am Hyundai Salesman from Advant Speed Motor)!
This is RM16,000 Cheaper than 1.8 which is A LOT OF MONEY which can be used to upgrade the following to make it IDEAL Elantra 1.6 High Spec:

a) Potent Booster (750), b) Quality Bodykits set (RM1800 max), c) Stabilizer bar (180), d) Ultra Racing rear 16mm anti-roll Bars (340), e) BEST QUALITY 3M Crystalline 70 ALL ROUND 97% IRR Tinting with 2nd layer 4 mil clear tint on 4 doors - bumped up to 6 mil! (RM2300), f) Plug and Play UK-style Paddle shifter - RM750 (Speedo Auto used to sell, now no longer carry - dunno why?), Auto fold side mirrors (RM850), g) DRL Foglights (RM450) and DRL Headlights (BMW Style) RM850), h) Korean made DVD+GPS+Bluetooth+IPOD Connectivity 8 inch Touch Screen Player (1 inch larger than China made 1.8P) WITH BUILT-IN REVERSE CAMERA (RM3,000 got change)... (TOTAL SO FAR RM11270 only!) i) AND LOTS MORE!

GRAND TOTAL OTR Price after less 55% NCB and RM1500 cash rebate is RM96,269.75. Add RM11,270 is ONLY RM107,539.75! You still have MORE THAN RM5000 savings over 1.8 Premium after PERFECTING or ADDING VALUE to the 1.6 High Spec.. Do you get what I mean?

Other Forum members, please help me to POISON HIM!!!

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 22 2013, 11:24 AM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 22 2013, 11:26 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:22 AM)
Type g component :-)
Chris5579, because he ALSO SELL THEM and his Parents runs 2-shoplot Car Accessories and Cushion SHOP! His shop location is Meru, Klang though!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 22 2013, 01:25 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(va_841 @ Feb 22 2013, 01:17 PM)
Hi.

regarding the potent booster, does it really boost FC ? and will it cause any trouble to warranty of the car ?
Here's A POISON! "treblecase" selling it in "Automotive Garage". Read the EXCELLENT Description and Photos. Thread with caution!

GENUINE Potent Boosterhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2414071&hl=Potent+Booster

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Feb 22 2013, 01:27 PM
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 24 2013, 10:44 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Feb 24 2013, 09:12 AM)
rajinnyer abang steven tongue.gif
from dyno results, around 7 bhp increase for the 1.8, if i remembered correctly in FA9 mode.
EC9 for the 1.8 actually makes the engine behave more like the 1.6... but EC9 for 1.6 makes it behave like a freaking turtle.. hahaha tongue.gif
Ihatemyguts: Wish I can "Like" your sayings! LYN Forum / website designer, pls do something about this! EPIC TROLL!!!
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 25 2013, 07:31 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Feb 24 2013, 05:21 PM)
I think u can try sri damansara sc.. The mechanic there is quite experience and can help a lot.. This is the sc that managed to resolved my brake pad grinding sound while other is still saying tat is normal or abs... doh.gif

Note that when abs is engaged, ur steering will start to shake, and it doesnt happen on my car. Most of the 2013 model will have this problem, u just need to send ur car to the correct sc to get it resolved  rclxms.gif
Happy to hear that your problem/s with the Elantra 1.8 MD's solved (or was It 1.6HS?).
Jeff_lwh
post Feb 25 2013, 07:59 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Feb 24 2013, 05:21 PM)
I think u can try sri damansara sc.. The mechanic there is quite experience and can help a lot.. This is the sc that managed to resolved my brake pad grinding sound while other is still saying tat is normal or abs... doh.gif

Note that when abs is engaged, ur steering will start to shake, and it doesnt happen on my car. Most of the 2013 model will have this problem, u just need to send ur car to the correct sc to get it resolved  rclxms.gif
flex.gif rclxms.gif cool2.gif nod.gif
CONGRATULATIONS! Hope this is the only issue for your ride. I, Jefferson W H Lim just booked an Elantra 1.8 Premium Hyper silver. Plan to upgrade / add value in 8 areas. PM me to know. It's LOW PROFILE!
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 4 2013, 02:45 AM

294 posts

Guys, pls advise! Am either getting Elantra 1.8 or I40 sedan 2.0 D-CVVT. The i40 just opens for booking from 3/3/13 onwards! Booking fee RM1,000 refundable! Estimate price RM126k to 133k with 2 specs! Specs identical to Australia! But w/o GDI. Will use Kia Optima engine!

Pls help! Shall book by May 5 this yeAr!
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 4 2013, 02:48 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Mar 4 2013, 02:45 AM)
Guys, pls advise! Am either getting Elantra 1.8 or I40 sedan 2.0 D-CVVT. The i40 just opens for booking from 3/3/13 onwards! Booking fee RM1,000 refundable!  Estimate price RM126k to 133k with 2 specs! Specs identical to Australia! But w/o GDI. Will use Kia Optima engine!

Pls help! Shall book by May 5 this yeAr!

Launching Q3 2013 or by August this year!

More poison!

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Mar 4 2013, 03:04 AM

Attached image(s)
Jeff_lwh
post Mar 19 2013, 11:46 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(kangalert @ Mar 16 2013, 08:53 PM)
Hi. Anyone own a santorini blue Elantra?
Normally how long does it takes to delivery?
THIS GUY IS NOT SERIOUS! I already told him got READY STOCK for 1.6 High Spec Santorini Blue back in 16 March 2013! NO REPLY/NEWS from HIM! HIS LOSS IS YOUR GAIN! 1 Unit only! 1st come 1st serve.

0.0399sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:21 AM