[Fitness First]

mengsuan
post Dec 15 2007, 08:13 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 15 2007, 02:26 AM)
oi??
price increase already ah??  shocking.gif
Yala... It's always about money money money. The later you join the more expensive it gets.

Added on December 15, 2007, 8:24 amHey peeps, Selangor no water supply right? I wonder FF got water to bath. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 15 2007, 08:24 AM
dzi921
post Dec 15 2007, 01:59 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Me and Wife has joined smile.gif

I got a 2x1 year passport pass voucher from someone. Saved some money there rclxms.gif

So my first year at FF is totally free. 2nd year onwards then have to register as a new member
Syd G
post Dec 15 2007, 02:07 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 15 2007, 01:59 PM)
Me and Wife has joined smile.gif

I got a 2x1 year passport pass voucher from someone. Saved some money there  rclxms.gif

So my first year at FF is totally free. 2nd year onwards then have to register as a new member
NO WAY!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
kianweic
post Dec 15 2007, 03:25 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

One year free pass?

That is almost RM2,000.

Still waiting for my company to finish negotiating the so called 'Corporate' rate.

Need to save some money, RM175 is lotsa money to pay for gym.

Back in Melbourne, gym only cost Au$30-35 bucks max and that's less than RM100.
dzi921
post Dec 15 2007, 04:05 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 15 2007, 02:07 PM)
NO WAY!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 15 2007, 03:25 PM)
One year free pass?

That is almost RM2,000.

Still waiting for my company to finish negotiating the so called 'Corporate' rate.

Need to save some money, RM175 is lotsa money to pay for gym.

Back in Melbourne, gym only cost Au$30-35 bucks max and that's less than RM100.
I was about to sign up with full price yesterday, but I went to google to search for some review before I finalize my decision

And here I stumbled across this thread:-
http://www.webportal.com.my/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=4209

So I called him, and he managed to find his friend who got another free pass

He and his friend won the free pass in their annual dinner. Their company gave away 3 tickets. And I bought the 2

For 2 person:
Total price I spent = RM2k
Total price I saved = RM2360 smile.gif - more than enough for me to pay for toll, parking for 1 year

victorboy
post Dec 15 2007, 04:08 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 15 2007, 07:14 AM)
IOI branch.
aiya, cannot have gym mate already... sad.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 15 2007, 08:13 AM)
Yala... It's always about money money money. The later you join the more expensive it gets.

Added on December 15, 2007, 8:24 amHey peeps, Selangor no water supply right? I wonder FF got water to bath. laugh.gif
wow...
this is killing.. shocking.gif
raised a few ringgits... doh.gif
Syd G
post Dec 15 2007, 04:16 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:05 PM)
I was about to sign up with full price yesterday, but I went to google to search for some review before I finalize my decision

And here I stumbled across this thread:-
http://www.webportal.com.my/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=4209

So I called him, and he managed to find his friend who got another free pass

He and his friend won the free pass in their annual dinner. Their company gave away 3 tickets. And I bought the 2

For 2 person:
Total price I spent = RM2k
Total price I saved = RM2360 smile.gif - more than enough for me to pay for toll, parking for 1 year
Congratulations rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

That's a really good deal. Am envious of you tongue.gif
dzi921
post Dec 15 2007, 04:45 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Today I went Body Steps... Really kelam kabut... but it was fun smile.gif

At the near end really cannot tahan already. Want to terbalik. Me long time no exercise. All rusty sad.gif

Added on December 15, 2007, 4:46 pmPS, among the 12 branches, which is the biggest?

According to the staff at 'The Curve', they said 'The Curve' branch is the largest. True/False?

This post has been edited by dzi921: Dec 15 2007, 04:46 PM
Syd G
post Dec 15 2007, 04:53 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:45 PM)

At the near end really cannot tahan already. Want to terbalik. Me long time no exercise. All rusty sad.gif

Added on December 15, 2007, 4:46 pmPS, among the 12 branches, which is the biggest?

According to the staff at 'The Curve', they said 'The Curve' branch is the largest. True/False?
I think currently is IOI. But all IOI, Curve and Axis branch are so much bigger than the rest. I think the most pathetic branch is LM. So many people. So little space doh.gif
dzi921
post Dec 15 2007, 04:59 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 15 2007, 04:53 PM)
I think currently is IOI. But all IOI, Curve and Axis branch are so much bigger than the rest. I think the most pathetic branch is LM. So many people. So little space doh.gif
Ok. Thanks. I will visit IOI (near my office)

No wonder LM's schedule so full la

Added on December 15, 2007, 5:02 pmAnybody tried the Ballroom Dance classes? My wife is interested to try.

Is it advance? Have to be 2 person?

This post has been edited by dzi921: Dec 15 2007, 05:02 PM
victorboy
post Dec 15 2007, 08:40 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:45 PM)

hey which branch you went ah??!! hmm.gif

hmm, i went the curve FF, very spacious...

and i heard people said, cheras FF has the most members than others branches... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by victorboy: Dec 15 2007, 08:41 PM
dzi921
post Dec 15 2007, 08:48 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Dec 15 2007, 08:40 PM)
hey which branch you went ah??!!  hmm.gif

hmm, i went the curve FF, very spacious...

and i heard people said, cheras FF has the most members than others branches...  hmm.gif
I goes to The Curve branch also smile.gif

mengsuan
post Dec 15 2007, 11:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:59 PM)
Ok. Thanks. I will visit IOI (near my office)

No wonder LM's schedule so full la

Added on December 15, 2007, 5:02 pmAnybody tried the Ballroom Dance classes? My wife is interested to try.

Is it advance? Have to be 2 person?
I'm a die hard fan of ballroom dancing and I have joined all the classes since I'm a member there. You don't need a partner as you can get one later during the class. laugh.gif
Syd G
post Dec 15 2007, 11:43 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Maxis has the most number of members wink.gif

LM trails very closely.

Deadest is Uptown & Cosplant
edwinlcw
post Dec 16 2007, 09:49 AM

1,754 posts

IOI branch member here... icon_rolleyes.gif
dzi921
post Dec 16 2007, 08:27 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Today my second day...

Tried Body Combat, Line Dance, Yoga and Sauna

First time try this 4 activities.. Quite fun. Now whole body a bit aching..

My next plan.. Body Pump and Body Jam
mengsuan
post Dec 16 2007, 08:47 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Don't be too excited. Lol.. Take things slowly.
bubb13s
post Dec 17 2007, 11:02 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 16 2007, 08:27 PM)
Today my second day...

Tried Body Combat, Line Dance, Yoga and Sauna

First time try this 4 activities.. Quite fun. Now whole body a bit aching..

My next plan.. Body Pump and Body Jam
Try body pump and u'll be walking like a duck for the next few days.
tongue.gif
dzi921
post Dec 17 2007, 11:12 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Dec 17 2007, 11:02 AM)
Try body pump and u'll be walking like a duck for the next few days.
tongue.gif
Today I wake up also susah... haha... Really long time don't have this kind of sensation feeling

I have seen the Body Pump class. I think would be challenging. I was amazed to see so many girls also so muscular (more muscular than me tongue.gif )
yeeck
post Dec 17 2007, 02:49 PM

3,578 posts

Body pump is nothing la..Better you do bodyweight squat.

132 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:55 PM