[Fitness First]

dzi921
post Dec 17 2007, 02:52 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Dec 17 2007, 02:49 PM)
Body pump is nothing la..Better you do bodyweight squat.
I don't want my body like ur Avatar ler...

My primary objective is to increase stamina. Second objective is loose tummy fats. Muscle is less important
soitsuagain
post Dec 17 2007, 04:44 PM

Let's do it together!
3,810 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:52 PM)

My primary objective is to increase stamina. Second objective is loose tummy fats. Muscle is less important
From your post, you are overdoing it already.

Best way to increase stamina is a jog in the park. Remember where you start to become out of breath? From that point on, any extra minutes you put on will help increase your stamina. I forgot the term but your body have to be in a negative oxygen zone for at least 30 minutes to have any noticeable increase in stamina. Its all about pushing yourself but you shouldn't do it in the first week of exercise. Start slow and you will achieve a new fitness level. Too fast too furious and you will end up with extreme body fatigue
dzi921
post Dec 17 2007, 06:36 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 17 2007, 04:44 PM)
From your post, you are overdoing it already.

Best way to increase stamina is a jog in the park. Remember where you start to become out of breath? From that point on, any extra minutes you put on will help increase your stamina. I forgot the term but your body have to be in a negative oxygen zone for at least 30 minutes to have any noticeable increase in stamina. Its all about pushing yourself but you shouldn't do it in the first week of exercise. Start slow and you will achieve a new fitness level. Too fast too furious and you will end up with extreme body fatigue
I can feel my body has not gone to it's max yet. I want to push harder

Back when I'm at my younger days I used to be ex-state swimmer. I swam 5 days a week. And when near competition time, 1 week = 8 sessions... Those were the days where I can push my limit to the max...

Now old liao... sad.gif
young_ciku
post Dec 18 2007, 01:29 PM

28 posts

Anyone here goes to FF, IOI mall?
Syd G
post Dec 18 2007, 01:41 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(young_ciku @ Dec 18 2007, 01:29 PM)
<-----------
mengsuan
post Dec 18 2007, 01:47 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Many, including myself.
bubb13s
post Dec 18 2007, 02:11 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(young_ciku @ Dec 18 2007, 01:29 PM)
i go there too.
yennshin
post Dec 18 2007, 02:20 PM

112 posts

me as well tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 18 2007, 02:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Shall we have a LYN FF gathering there? laugh.gif
bubb13s
post Dec 18 2007, 02:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 18 2007, 02:22 PM)
sounds interesting....someone needs to organize it.

mengsuan...u organize? tongue.gif
yeeck
post Dec 18 2007, 04:08 PM

3,578 posts

I'm at IOI Mall too.
shanecross
post Dec 18 2007, 04:30 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

anyone in Consplant? one of the smallest club ever, In between sets eg;squats if you wish to do some anaerobic exercise such as jumping jacks/updowns, you wouldnt have enough space at times. lmao
victorboy
post Dec 18 2007, 04:32 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 18 2007, 02:22 PM)
did i heard some MOD said FF gathering... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
shanecross
post Dec 18 2007, 04:33 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

anyone in Consplant? one of the smallest club ever, In between sets eg;squats if you wish to do some anaerobic exercise such as jumping jacks/updowns, you wouldnt have enough space at times. lmao
metalfreak
post Dec 18 2007, 04:37 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 17 2007, 02:52 PM)

lol
its not easy to reach his kind of physique anyway.

Yeeck, how long have you been trainign man? Looking good.
mengsuan
post Dec 18 2007, 04:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Dec 18 2007, 02:26 PM)
sounds interesting....someone needs to organize it.

mengsuan...u organize?  tongue.gif
There isn't much to organize. Just set a date and time. Then we bang into FF together and make some noise. Or maybe we wear LYN t-shirt there. laugh.gif
bubb13s
post Dec 18 2007, 05:10 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 18 2007, 04:52 PM)
There isn't much to organize. Just set a date and time. Then we bang into FF together and make some noise. Or maybe we wear LYN t-shirt there. laugh.gif
hehehe....lidat u set the date and time. Still considered some form of organizing...tongue.gif
Ahmike
post Dec 18 2007, 05:22 PM