132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[Fitness First]

dagg3r
post Jul 26 2006, 11:32 AM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

wah! Penny, you BMI is almost near OBESE leh! sweat.gif Man! Time to lose some weight... or turn them into MUSCLES!

smile.gif Axis is a good place to go gym when you dont want to get stuck in traffic jams after office hour... kekeke... Love that place for it's free parking too!

Neo18
post Jul 26 2006, 12:04 PM

1,850 posts

for everyone's information,

i'm easily recognisable. I wear a GOLD and BLUE sports shoe.. like those u see in the world cup...

hard to miss me.. hehehe..
carlsuen
post Jul 26 2006, 03:51 PM

838 posts

i frequent uptown on tuesday, axis on thursday, curve on saturday.. dagger, BMI cannot be used as it is overrated.. i'm 185@91kg.. BMI reads i'm obese but darklight will tell u i don't look obese.. haha! BMI don't apply to weightlifters and body builders..

neo18.. it's also not hard to miss me..i'm quite a tall guy and always hanging around the squat/power rack.. one of the ONLY guys to squat ATG over 100+ in FF.. it's not heavy at all compared to alot of other ppl but no one squats there.. so dissapointing.. oh ya.. i do some olympic lifts (power clean) regularly too.. haha!! so i'm sure u must've seen me before..

i wear black soccer shorts and white t-shirt, sometimes blue adidas t-shirt.. smile.gif
Neo18
post Jul 26 2006, 04:05 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 26 2006, 03:51 PM)
i frequent uptown on tuesday, axis on thursday, curve on saturday.. dagger, BMI cannot be used as it is overrated.. i'm 185@91kg.. BMI reads i'm obese but darklight will tell u i don't look obese.. haha! BMI don't apply to weightlifters and body builders..

neo18.. it's also not hard to miss me..i'm quite a tall guy and always hanging around the squat/power rack.. one of the ONLY guys to squat ATG over 100+ in FF.. it's not heavy at all compared to alot of other ppl but no one squats there.. so dissapointing.. oh ya.. i do some olympic lifts (power clean) regularly too.. haha!! so i'm sure u must've seen me before..

i wear black soccer shorts and white t-shirt, sometimes blue adidas t-shirt.. smile.gif
actually, i don't c lot's of people doing squats/power rack. maybe i'll recognise you.. but i don't like going to uptown, very bare and small..

I'll be going to curve this saturday evening. hopefully can meet you... i'm 183@77kg..

I do weights for sports performance. I play futsal competitively. Our team PGFC, was recently crown the BEST CHINESE FUTSAL TEAM IN MALAYSIA
greyshadow
post Jul 26 2006, 04:30 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

if u see a chubby fellow doing squats at Consplant, there's a very high chance that's me wink.gif

i'm 177@92kg, kinda overweight liaw

but recently I fell my pants are looser already, muscles are firmer, but weight are still the same tongue.gif maybe is due to fat loss and muscle gain?

today might drop by Summit

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 26 2006, 04:31 PM
Pennywise
post Jul 26 2006, 04:49 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(dagg3r @ Jul 26 2006, 11:32 AM)
wah! Penny, you BMI is almost near OBESE leh! sweat.gif Man! Time to lose some weight... or turn them into MUSCLES!

smile.gif Axis is a good place to go gym when you dont want to get stuck in traffic jams after office hour... kekeke... Love that place for it's free parking too!
Yea I know... Dont have to rub it in like that... I kow hurt liao.
Neo18
post Jul 26 2006, 04:53 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 26 2006, 04:30 PM)
if u see a chubby fellow doing squats at Consplant, there's a very high chance that's me wink.gif

i'm 177@92kg, kinda overweight liaw

but recently I fell my pants are looser already, muscles are firmer, but weight are still the same tongue.gif  maybe is due to fat loss and muscle gain?

today might drop by Summit
come come to summit.

how to recognise u? me easy to recognise only la... tall with gold shoe..
wearing singlet and black shorts.
carlsuen
post Jul 26 2006, 05:14 PM

838 posts

saturday normally i go in the mornings.. around 11.. come then la.. evening is gf time la.. haha!!
malaysianPotato
post Jul 26 2006, 06:47 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Jul 26 2006, 03:51 PM)
imo bmi doesnt apply to anyone living a healthy lifestyle... weightlifters, body builders, pro fighters are usually overweight according to their bmi. bmi sucks.
greyshadow
post Jul 27 2006, 12:07 PM

1,844 posts

yesterday was thinking of going to summit, but after getting out from office, the traffic to summit was quite bad, so decided to go to cosplant, since there's no traffic jam at all tongue.gif

Neo18
post Jul 27 2006, 12:16 PM

1,850 posts

greyshadow - ok maybe next time we meet up

anyone here going for the Genting Trailblaze on the 3rd Sept
CyrilJ88
post Jul 29 2006, 11:53 AM

74 posts

I am easily spoted too.... ahahah. I go to the consplant branch every other day... I always wear a black reebok t shirt... Ive registered myself last month.. had my BMI test last week... not so good....
stu4rt
post Jul 29 2006, 09:03 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 25 2006, 10:16 PM)
If it's lots of people that u want, u should come and see IOI Mall branch in the evenings. Like a bunch of ants crowding around a pool of honey.  shakehead.gif I try to avoid going  in the evening like the plague.
another would be the Leisure Mall branch
ammar
post Jul 29 2006, 09:50 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

anyone here goes to menara maxis ff?,hows the parking fee like?is it free?
darius30
post Jul 31 2006, 11:20 AM

59 posts

Menara Axis parking free after 5pm on weekdays, wholeday on Saturday & Sunday. smile.gif

Leisure mall - outside consider free sweat.gif

Anywhere else free parking?
Iliveunderwater
post Aug 1 2006, 11:30 AM

599 posts

Anyone here working out at Fitness First The Curve? and doing Darklight79's squat, bench press, deadlift program? Im in need of a workout partner sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Aug 1 2006, 11:30 AM
Neo18
post Aug 1 2006, 12:03 PM

1,850 posts

today i will be in summit@6.30

greyshadow
post Aug 1 2006, 01:00 PM

1,844 posts

Gah!! my working hours for last week and this week really screw up my workout schedule doh.gif
can go to gym for 1 week+ due to work! doh.gif
stupid company!
darius30
post Aug 1 2006, 01:47 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Aug 1 2006, 11:30 AM)
Anyone here working out at Fitness First The Curve? and doing Darklight79's squat, bench press, deadlift program? Im in need of a workout partner  sweat.gif
Im currently doing the Darklight79's 5x5 program, but im working out at Axis,SPK & Leisure mall. blush.gif
carlsuen
post Aug 1 2006, 04:13 PM

838 posts

lol guys.. the 5x5 is not darklight's program.. haha!! he just recommended it.. the creators are Bill Star and Glenn Pendlay.. another version is by this guy called Madcow2 on one of the US forums.. i've been running the 5x5 for 7 months now and have benefited from it..

iliveunderwater.. i workout at FF the curve only on saturdays at 11am to 1pm.. tuesdays and thursdays i'm either at uptown or menara axis after work around 630-7pm till 830-9pm

132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:02 AM