[Fitness First]

greyshadow
post Jun 15 2006, 11:41 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Hmm...
now FF has a promo with my company

if i join b4 july, I only need to pay RM140 for passport membership and Zero joining fees, plus I also gets the superman starter kit.

Sounds like a very good deal eh?? but dunno about the T&C thou... might have to sign a contract for 1 or 2 years maybe?

Hmm... very tempted to join... anyone from the summit or subang cosplant branch doing free weight? wanna to try out free weight but no body teach me sad.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 3 2006, 11:37 AM

1,844 posts

Hey, Now I'm officially join as FF passport members starting this month.
Anyone goes to Summit or Cosplant branch?

wink.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 25 2006, 09:43 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise)
converting all fats to muscle.
hehe... when darklight see this he'll strangle you with his 17" arm tongue.gif

Fat won't convert to muscle lar, you burn the fat and increase your existing muscles.

You'll be a regular at menara Axis?
I'll usually train Mon, Wed & Fri at Wisma Cosplant
Once a while I'll go to Summit also smile.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 25 2006, 03:13 PM

1,844 posts

I go alone there straight after work... train alone from 6pm till 7:30pm then cabut back home to enjoy wifey's delicious home cooking
yeah it's kinda bored and hard to train alone, yet I'll still force my self to go even I'm damm tired after work.

have to cut down my spare tyre by end of this year flex.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 25 2006, 03:14 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 25 2006, 05:40 PM

1,844 posts

less ppl also good what... less crowded and less machine hogger wink.gif
but it will mean less chance to "cuci mata" lor tongue.gif

I usually wears a black short and a grey or white t-shirt, I'm a bit chubby also tongue.gif
usually hangs around the free weight section

tomorrow I should be at Cosplant lar
greyshadow
post Jul 26 2006, 09:29 AM

1,844 posts

try selling it in garage sales section
u might get more attention there wink.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 26 2006, 04:30 PM

1,844 posts

if u see a chubby fellow doing squats at Consplant, there's a very high chance that's me wink.gif

i'm 177@92kg, kinda overweight liaw

but recently I fell my pants are looser already, muscles are firmer, but weight are still the same tongue.gif maybe is due to fat loss and muscle gain?

today might drop by Summit

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 26 2006, 04:31 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 27 2006, 12:07 PM

1,844 posts

yesterday was thinking of going to summit, but after getting out from office, the traffic to summit was quite bad, so decided to go to cosplant, since there's no traffic jam at all tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Aug 1 2006, 01:00 PM

1,844 posts

Gah!! my working hours for last week and this week really screw up my workout schedule doh.gif
can go to gym for 1 week+ due to work! doh.gif
stupid company!
greyshadow
post Aug 3 2006, 11:48 PM

1,844 posts

they are many gays hanging around in the gym tongue.gif

btw, today I saw a gal tapau a set of McD and ate at the rest area doh.gif
come to fitness center to work out but eating fattening fastfood there pula doh.gif

greyshadow
post Aug 4 2006, 09:38 AM

1,844 posts

in sauna room somemore sweat.gif
b4 they can finish they die from the heat first tongue.gif

I tot they'll usually ahem in the shower room or toilet cubicle.

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 4 2006, 09:38 AM
greyshadow
post Aug 5 2006, 08:33 AM

1,844 posts

Penny, which FF you go to?
I saw a guy in wisma cosplant also with a sheet, it's specky guy
Don't tell me that's you tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 11 2006, 09:10 AM

1,844 posts

I should be at FF Cosplant this evening from 6pm - 7:30pm
wearing black short and yellow t-shirt, you should be able to spot me at the squat rack area
greyshadow
post Aug 11 2006, 11:15 PM

1,844 posts

evard, let's go for a joy ride biggrin.gif laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 14 2006, 11:20 AM

1,844 posts

I saw a guy doing bench press wrongly too at the summit last week
he was holding the bar with his thumbs tuck in, not wrap around the bar...
I was staring at him for a while too... scared that the bar will slipped and crushed him tongue.gif

that time i just finish my heavy squats and was out of breath, stare for a while then go grab some drink.... dun care about him tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 14 2006, 03:51 PM

1,844 posts

today I'm suppose to go there, subang most probally
if I'm not in Phom Pehn now.... sad.gif
have to make do with the lousy equipment of the hote's fitness center
the machines & barbells looks like it's from the 60s era doh.gif

greyshadow
post Aug 23 2006, 11:43 AM

1,844 posts

eh? got such light plate meh, 1.25kg ?? the lightest i see in FF is 2.5kg each, so the weight increment will be always in 5kg.

btw, anyone has any idea what's the exact weight of the bar? 20kg or 30kg??

anyway, I'll be at the IOI branch today around 6pm++, the one doing squats at the rack could be me wink.gif

greyshadow
post Aug 23 2006, 02:45 PM

1,844 posts

haha.. sorry, I never see any 1.25 in Consplant or Summit tongue.gif
if got, good lar.... then I no need to hav the increment in 5kg all the while
Sometimes 5kg extra is a bit too much for me, it could be the straw that breaks a camels back. sweat.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 25 2006, 09:37 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Aug 24 2006, 10:02 PM)
carlsuen, i didnt go to gym today, i will go tomorrow. its ok one right? cuz tired lar just now, cuz of college i think, went to sleep  tongue.gif.
Try not make that a habit of not going to gym bcos you're tired from school/work. you use this excuse once, and you will use this excuse for a second time, for the third time, then again and again. End up you don't have consistency. Remember, consistency is the key.

Basically at work/school, usually you get tired bcos of sitting on your bud too long, as there's not much physical work involved.
For me, I think it's all in our brain, we are not physically tired but are just mentally tired.
I make point of going to gym on Mon, Wed, Fri. No matter how tired I am after work, by hook or by crook I'll drag myself to gym flex.gif The only time I can't go is either I got to stay back due to work, or I'm totally sick.

Once you have started your first set at gym, you'll find out you are actually not that tired as you though, it's all in your brain laugh.gif

greyshadow
post Aug 25 2006, 11:46 AM

1,844 posts

hahaha laugh.gif
that's not another excuse, but a bunch of excuses tongue.gif doh.gif

if you're seriously enough wanted to bulk up, by all means you'll find a way to go to gym, and not giving yourself all sort of excuses tongue.gif

btw, who told u walking too much will lose weight?? doh.gif
You can use the walking as warming up mah, when you reach the gym can just start with weightlifting

0.0246sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:02 AM