[Fitness First]

carlsuen
post Jul 26 2006, 03:51 PM

838 posts

i frequent uptown on tuesday, axis on thursday, curve on saturday.. dagger, BMI cannot be used as it is overrated.. i'm 185@91kg.. BMI reads i'm obese but darklight will tell u i don't look obese.. haha! BMI don't apply to weightlifters and body builders..

neo18.. it's also not hard to miss me..i'm quite a tall guy and always hanging around the squat/power rack.. one of the ONLY guys to squat ATG over 100+ in FF.. it's not heavy at all compared to alot of other ppl but no one squats there.. so dissapointing.. oh ya.. i do some olympic lifts (power clean) regularly too.. haha!! so i'm sure u must've seen me before..

i wear black soccer shorts and white t-shirt, sometimes blue adidas t-shirt.. smile.gif
carlsuen
post Jul 26 2006, 05:14 PM

838 posts

saturday normally i go in the mornings.. around 11.. come then la.. evening is gf time la.. haha!!
carlsuen
post Aug 1 2006, 04:13 PM

838 posts

lol guys.. the 5x5 is not darklight's program.. haha!! he just recommended it.. the creators are Bill Star and Glenn Pendlay.. another version is by this guy called Madcow2 on one of the US forums.. i've been running the 5x5 for 7 months now and have benefited from it..

iliveunderwater.. i workout at FF the curve only on saturdays at 11am to 1pm.. tuesdays and thursdays i'm either at uptown or menara axis after work around 630-7pm till 830-9pm
carlsuen
post Aug 1 2006, 04:26 PM

838 posts

ok.. actually i'm going to the curve tonight.. so for all those who are going there tonight.. u can spot me there at the squat rack.. smile.gif around 630-830pm..
carlsuen
post Aug 4 2006, 12:11 PM

838 posts

CF has 2 cages.. pretty neat stuff.. but their plates are polygonal metal plates.. i'm so used to the plates at FF cuz they're rubber plated.. makes dumping the weight so much easier.. biggrin.gif
carlsuen
post Aug 4 2006, 12:11 PM

838 posts

CF has 2 cages.. pretty neat stuff.. but their plates are polygonal metal plates.. i'm so used to the plates at FF cuz they're rubber plated.. makes dumping the weight so much easier.. biggrin.gif
carlsuen
post Aug 7 2006, 12:50 PM

838 posts

hey iliveunderwater..sorry bout saturday as i didn't have enough sleep and was feeling pretty shity and i decided to rest instead..

i'll be going to FF the curve again this saturday at around 11am-1pm.. come look for me if u're around.. i'll be at the squat rack.. biggrin.gif
carlsuen
post Aug 8 2006, 12:45 PM

838 posts

iliveunderwater.. i'll be going to uptown today at around 7pm.. are u a passport member? if not i can consider coming to the curve then..
carlsuen
post Aug 8 2006, 01:54 PM

838 posts

yeah.. sux to be able to go one time only.. thursday it is then.. see u..

neo.. i'm going uptown today since i live underwater is not coming tonight..
carlsuen
post Aug 8 2006, 05:06 PM

838 posts

lol.. i only go tuesday uptown, thursday menara axis, saturday curve at 11am..
carlsuen
post Aug 10 2006, 10:49 AM

838 posts

lol.. dude.. don't la make it like a party.. i'm there to workout, not to mingle and chat.. not trying to be an idiot here.. see u at the squat rack.. hehe..
carlsuen
post Aug 10 2006, 03:57 PM

838 posts

130-140 range for home members.. 175 for passport members..
carlsuen
post Aug 10 2006, 04:14 PM

838 posts

registration is aroundRM95.. other stuff u have to negotiate with the sales person in order to seal a deal..

i was at uptown on tuesday night.. the dude squatting and power cleaning is me.. hehe..
carlsuen
post Aug 10 2006, 04:28 PM

838 posts

like i say la! negotiate with the sales person regarding the membership fees.. everyone is different depending on the negotiation.. admin fees and monthly fees are almost the same one la..
carlsuen
post Aug 10 2006, 04:37 PM

838 posts

lol no.. sorry for exclamation mark.. accident.. peace.. biggrin.gif
carlsuen
post Aug 11 2006, 12:35 PM

838 posts

iliveunderwater, don't worry too much about all that shitting from the milk.. its actually good too.. can clear your bowels nicely.. hehe.. and of cuz the milk should be consumed cold.. your dad is right about the bacteria reaction.. but it's no biggie as i alot of ppl are lactose intollerant too.. but don't forget to eat ALOT of good clean quality food..

why don't u visit this site which i mentioned to u yesterday..

for purchasing online supps
www.maxtrition.com.my

for health and training forum
www.maxtalk.com.my
carlsuen
post Aug 11 2006, 02:50 PM

838 posts

have u tried charcoal tablets? they're amazing..
carlsuen
post Aug 14 2006, 04:12 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Aug 14 2006, 04:04 PM)
hi, i'm new here.
anyone join the curve FF ?
i go alone also sien d.
last time with one frien but timing not ngam liao.
wuahaha!! tian leong.. y not going with kenneth anymore meh?
carlsuen
post Aug 15 2006, 10:27 AM

838 posts

i'll be uptown guy today.. 630 too..
carlsuen
post Aug 18 2006, 06:11 PM

838 posts

yeah.. see ya then..