Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
TSarthur88
Jan 29 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:04 PM) alright..thanks..my Preve will be at 5000km during CNY, so I thought of servicing it now..but since it is going to be at 6075km..will wait after CNY, then service ..  u can wait until u reach 8000km mileage also ok...
ryuken74
Jan 29 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:05 PM) u can wait until u reach 8000km mileage also ok... 8000km, seriously? will it void the warranty if it is too far from the stated mileage in the service booklet?
TSarthur88
Jan 29 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:06 PM) 8000km, seriously? will it void the warranty if it is too far from the stated mileage in the service booklet? dont too far off the mileage la...as long as u change oil inside proton sc, wont void... if change early, just waste money only, cause the engine oil still usable...so-called "clean"
ryuken74
Jan 29 2013, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:09 PM) dont too far off the mileage la...as long as u change oil inside proton sc, wont void... if change early, just waste money only, cause the engine oil still usable...so-called "clean" ok...maybe will take leave and service my car at branch sc since need them to check my front windscreen have fog at one particular space during raining...I guess some hot air coming in from outside...hopefully no water coming in..
kyox88
Jan 29 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jan 29 2013, 02:31 PM) ya already checked but i cannot download. can u view the link? u see the first post in this thread, at the very bottom there, got a file u can download
InItToDriveIt
Jan 29 2013, 05:43 PM
Guys, is the 2013 manufacture out yet? What is the chassis number?
stargate8
Jan 29 2013, 08:37 PM
hi guys, i long time didn't post here...
just now my gear knob cover broken, just like those who had this issue with the lousy quality.
i need to ask, those who went to SC to get replacement, was it same day or need to wait for them to check and wait for stock order?
ben3003
Jan 29 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:37 PM) hi guys, i long time didn't post here... just now my gear knob cover broken, just like those who had this issue with the lousy quality. i need to ask, those who went to SC to get replacement, was it same day or need to wait for them to check and wait for stock order? thanks mine need to order, i think they used double tape to temporary stick it 1st. i think not becos of quality problem, is becos of stupid design, such place where owes subjected to stress they so few material to clip and hold the gear knob cover, wtf is the engineer thinking i also dunno.. This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 29 2013, 08:50 PM
stargate8
Jan 29 2013, 08:59 PM
sigh, then better get it done before cny, my drive side window noise returns, so i should pressure them to replace whole power windows, really farking wasting my time.
i will go setapak sc try my luck.
Jonesyming
Jan 29 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(fysim @ Jan 29 2013, 04:00 PM) DIY to remove TAK TAK TAK sound from the back. I have posted this in PREVOC FB previously. Is that the third brake light holder ? Can't view the fb page. My sound come from somewhere beneath the speaker ? Should I go sc? Too annoying sound..
SUSedmunz
Jan 29 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:47 PM) mine need to order, i think they used double tape to temporary stick it 1st. i think not becos of quality problem, is becos of stupid design, such place where owes subjected to stress they so few material to clip and hold the gear knob cover, wtf is the engineer thinking i also dunno.. i confirmed you press the knob behind the level everytime navigate through R>N>D and back again.. LOL i just slot it to the position while holding the neck.. without holding the silver plastic of coursse
DaBestOne
Jan 29 2013, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:59 PM) sigh, then better get it done before cny, my drive side window noise returns, so i should pressure them to replace whole power windows, really farking wasting my time. i will go setapak sc try my luck. Hope your car's window problem can be fixed soon..Good luck
stargate8
Jan 29 2013, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(edmunz @ Jan 29 2013, 09:49 PM) i confirmed you press the knob behind the level everytime navigate through R>N>D and back again.. LOL i just slot it to the position while holding the neck.. without holding the silver plastic of coursse  most of the time i also hold the stick, but sometimes inevitable will press my palm against the knob cover. it's the design problem, the clip that hold the cover too fragile.
ben3003
Jan 29 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(edmunz @ Jan 29 2013, 09:49 PM) i confirmed you press the knob behind the level everytime navigate through R>N>D and back again.. LOL i just slot it to the position while holding the neck.. without holding the silver plastic of coursse  ergonomically, u should hold it with ur thumb on the silver area while holding the neck, but when u wan to pull it down, especially push it up, ur palm will exert some amount of force on the silver area, tis is the logic. Anyway, design fault is always a design fault in engineering POV, u see the fracture area u already know what the shit is proton fuking motherless son of whore engineer design this and of coz the stupid vendor who followed it without stress analysis. U know malaysian style, asal can hold it for the looks, ok edi.
ben3003
Jan 29 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:53 PM) most of the time i also hold the stick, but sometimes inevitable will press my palm against the knob cover. it's the design problem, the clip that hold the cover too fragile. exactly. how can u hold the stick comfortably without ur palm touching the stick? u press with 2 finger and thumb only? sorry, tis is not a ferrari short throw speed shift gear knob.
swk_sam
Jan 29 2013, 10:38 PM
Got my car today! But behind driver side door cant open from inside i had adjust from children lock to free, wth....
This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jan 29 2013, 10:41 PM
maverickng
Jan 29 2013, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:06 PM) 8000km, seriously? will it void the warranty if it is too far from the stated mileage in the service booklet? i service at 1k(semi)..then 8k(semi)<sc 10k service>...then 16k(semi)<sc 15k service>...nxt service will be 22k+(will use fully syn)<sc 20k service>...follow up with 10k interval service using fully syn oil QUOTE(viperz982 @ Jan 29 2013, 06:18 PM) mane i punya  ...i prevoc 0092
maverickng
Jan 29 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 29 2013, 09:53 PM) most of the time i also hold the stick, but sometimes inevitable will press my palm against the knob cover. it's the design problem, the clip that hold the cover too fragile. since i know the knob too fragile..i never old that area...just pull and push the stick...i dont wanna waste time go sc doing this farking thingy hold like this
razkal
Jan 30 2013, 08:24 AM
Does anyone knows why the car after balancing & alignment feels not good already, i mean the handling. Steering feels light at high speed. Is there any specific settings for the alignment for Preve.
Oh btw i did the alignment at outside not in proton service centre.