Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes
InItToDriveIt
Jan 21 2013, 11:53 AM
CFE reporting in! Next week should arrive, loan approved.
Other than the ECU reflash and overcrank, are there any other issues? Can I have these changes done when I get the car, or only at 1K km service?
Maybe TS or some nice chap can help with a newbie owner Preve guide! Thanks in advance all sifus!
InItToDriveIt
Jan 21 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 21 2013, 12:01 PM) I think ur car will not need the ECU update. Check ur chasis no first, according the the service center SA only earlier batches will need the reflash. Hi kenlui, thanks for your response! I'm getting the 2012 manufacture - where do I check the chassis no.? I read earlier the 16xxx chassis needs to reflash? Am I right? Is it possible to know what month the Preve was manufactured in? If yes, how? Also, if it does need to reflash, any SC that does it in kota damansara area? If not, what's the nearest/best place to do it? Im browsing the service centre's on proton's website... hope I wont need to call every one and ask if they provide reflash... hahah Feel really excited now! Thanks again!
InItToDriveIt
Jan 23 2013, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 22 2013, 05:45 PM) Just becareful cos they might offer u the showroom unit or worst the recon test drive unit. Can agents/dealers recon and sell the test drive unit as new unit? I thought had JPJ registration etc? Showroom/display unit however is difficult to tell, unless go to the showroom itself... But they might take stock from other dealer, right?
InItToDriveIt
Jan 29 2013, 05:43 PM
Guys, is the 2013 manufacture out yet? What is the chassis number?
InItToDriveIt
Jan 30 2013, 02:45 PM
Guys, is the Preve 2013 stock out? What is the chassis number?