Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

mohdshafie00
post Jan 29 2013, 02:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kyox88 @ Jan 29 2013, 01:55 PM)
there's a check list at the first page of this thread..download it read it and thanks the owner  smile.gif
ya already checked but i cannot download. can u view the link?
palgo47
post Jan 29 2013, 02:34 PM

462 posts

Hi people! I signed the loan last week and did the downpayment for the CFE version..i got a call from the insurance company today to confirm if im the driver..I was wondering, does that mean my car has arrived? how long more do you guys think will I have to wait until i get my car?

Thanks!
deity01
post Jan 29 2013, 02:39 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Jan 29 2013, 02:34 PM)
Hi people! I signed the loan last week and did the downpayment for the CFE version..i got a call from the insurance company today to confirm if im the driver..I was wondering, does that mean my car has arrived? how long more do you guys think will I have to wait until i get my car?

Thanks!
max 2 weeks...min 4 days...
engtat
post Jan 29 2013, 02:47 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Jan 29 2013, 02:34 PM)

Thanks!
You should have received your chassis number before signing sales and loan agreement.

Once you paid the booking order, the SA should have ordered the car already.

Mine take 4 days after loan agreement, mainly JPJ caused signed on Friday.

This post has been edited by engtat: Jan 29 2013, 02:49 PM
fysim
post Jan 29 2013, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Jonesyming @ Jan 28 2013, 09:33 PM)
Nope, tried that but it is not from that holder.
DIY to remove TAK TAK TAK sound from the back.
I have posted this in PREVOC FB previously.

Mowgly
post Jan 29 2013, 04:41 PM

91 posts

Hi guys, serious stuff here. Personal shit happened, and I might have to make an emergency outstation trip KL -> Taiping -> KL. Thats possibly about 700+/- km distance. Problem is, i've been busy with work past few weeks due to CNY and had to put off my 1k service. Now i am at 14xxkm. Is there any danger going this distance? or is there anything that i can do to prevent any mishap?

Serious note here people, please refrain from any flaming if you can, would appreciate it.
sanadi
post Jan 29 2013, 04:46 PM

Get your car serviced NOW. I don't think anything bad will happen to the car if you continue driving but you might lose the warranty if your don't do your 1000km service now.
deity01
post Jan 29 2013, 04:48 PM

921 posts

just some info sharing...our Bax2...priced rm300 per donut...saw it at eneos I Utama..
ryuken74
post Jan 29 2013, 04:50 PM

438 posts

anyone knows where to get the Carbon Aircond filter besides at EA?

The SC stick a reminder to service at 5000km but the Service booklet written as 6075km... rclxub.gif
so which one to follow??

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Jan 29 2013, 04:51 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jan 29 2013, 04:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:50 PM)

The SC stick a reminder to service at 5000km but the Service booklet written as 6075km... rclxub.gif
so which one to follow??
toyota spare part shop.

look for camry XV40 Carbon air con filter
TSarthur88
post Jan 29 2013, 04:56 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Mowgly @ Jan 29 2013, 04:41 PM)
Hi guys, serious stuff here. Personal shit happened, and I might have to make an emergency outstation trip KL -> Taiping -> KL. Thats possibly about 700+/- km distance. Problem is, i've been busy with work past few weeks due to CNY and had to put off my 1k service. Now i am at 14xxkm. Is there any danger going this distance? or is there anything that i can do to prevent any mishap?

Serious note here people, please refrain from any flaming if you can, would appreciate it.
besides risking ur warranty, u also risking ur engine...change engine oil ( normal service ) wont consume u much time...probably 1 hour or so...
deity01
post Jan 29 2013, 04:56 PM

921 posts

so which one to follow??
ryuken74
post Jan 29 2013, 04:58 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 29 2013, 04:53 PM)
toyota spare part shop.

look for camry XV40 Carbon air con filter
so the Camry XV40 is same size as the Preve filter? Or need to DIY and cut a bit?
TSarthur88
post Jan 29 2013, 04:59 PM

1,070 posts

so which one to follow??
actually no need to follow...
if u use semi oil, example ur current mileage is 12000km, add 5000km become 17000km mileage...
u can wait until 18000km or 19000km mileage...
i do like this...cause i check my engine oil bi-weekly when i wash my car, the engine oil color is not black yet...means still got lubricant enough to use...
V12Kompressor

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:58 PM)
so the Camry XV40 is same size as the Preve filter? Or need to DIY and cut a bit?
need to remove a bit of the filter element...
TSarthur88

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:58 PM)
cut abit...just installed it few days ago...
ryuken74
post Jan 29 2013, 05:02 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:56 PM)
sometimes quite confuse with the service interval..

normally the service interval written in the booklet as 1k, 5k, 10k, 15k/20k

but since we service the car at 1k, so the next service should be 6k (1k+5k) using normal engine oil.. if use full synth 11k (10k+1k), is this correct?

will it void the warranty??
ryuken74
post Jan 29 2013, 05:03 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 29 2013, 04:59 PM)
need to remove a bit of the filter element...
alright..thanks bro..want to try this filter whether can remove the 'bau hapak' or not...
ryuken74
post Jan 29 2013, 05:04 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:59 PM)
cut abit...just installed it few days ago...
alright..thanks..my Preve will be at 5000km during CNY, so I thought of servicing it now..but since it is going to be at 6075km..will wait after CNY, then service .. biggrin.gif
deity01
post Jan 29 2013, 05:05 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Jan 29 2013, 05:02 PM)
sometimes quite confuse with the service interval..

normally the service interval written in the booklet as 1k, 5k, 10k, 15k/20k

but since we service the car at 1k, so the next service should be 6k (1k+5k) using normal engine oil.. if use full synth 11k (10k+1k), is this correct?

will it void  the warranty??
u change ur oil at 1k...then ur oil can last 5k...means 1k + 5k lo...but no harm if u want to go earlier at 5k...

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:58 PM