134 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

DavidWKW
post Jan 13 2013, 08:50 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 13 2013, 08:46 PM)
of course NOT

If you remember properly when the guy come to install your maxis fixed line they will give you a slip with user and password.

This information is required when setting up your router. Most latest router today have auto mode it ask you to type a few things the rest it setup for you from my experience like belkin.

If you do not have username and password call maxis tell them your modem spoil you bought a new one request for the username and password.
o.O if I'm buying a wireless modem router, what do i need username and password?

So, just buy wireless modem router from any shop outside, then? Ty^^
EXkurogane
post Jan 13 2013, 08:57 PM

1,715 posts

Friend just bought a Lumia 620 from gurney road show, seems like Lumia 620 also get RM 100 voucher. And, he also got a Nokia glass mug (choose t shirt, glass mug or umbrella) O_o

But, the white one looks and feels cheap, too light, and other colors dun have yet.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 13 2013, 08:58 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 13 2013, 09:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 13 2013, 08:50 PM)
o.O if I'm buying a wireless modem router, what do i need username and password?

So, just buy wireless modem router from any shop outside, then? Ty^^
pratically its just like that. so if u do not have username and password who are you?

Different from simcard the number is already registered to you but broadband they do not know who you are they only have a line to your house. The router do not know who to call? we are telling it where to call.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 13 2013, 09:20 PM
CidBunansa
post Jan 13 2013, 09:47 PM

102 posts

Hi guys. I'm in dilemma here right now. I'm still thinking whether to buy iPhone 5 or Lumia 920. To be honest, I'm more towards Lumia 920 but I'm afraid to take the leap of faith. I used to iOS but never WP8.

Can you guys shed me some lights? Thanks.
skyline100
post Jan 13 2013, 09:50 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(CidBunansa @ Jan 13 2013, 09:47 PM)
Hi guys. I'm in dilemma here right now. I'm still thinking whether to buy iPhone 5 or Lumia 920. To be honest, I'm more towards Lumia 920 but I'm afraid to take the leap of faith. I used to iOS but never WP8.

Tell us what are the common things you did with your iphone?
What are the important apps for you on iOS?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 13 2013, 09:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

you share your patern of usage and we can give you the faith
Rei7
post Jan 13 2013, 09:55 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I'm previously an iPhone 4 owner and I made the leap to WP8.
The interface is refreshing and something new.
The learning curve to learn WP8 doesn't take long only in a few hours or so to get familiar with it.

The problem with WP8 is that the ecosystem isn't that great compared to Google Play and App Store.
There are tons of free and awesome games on Google Play and App Store but only a little on WP. The apps is also the same not that much. If you love to use a lot of apps and play gamesmaybe L920 might not be the phone for you, at least not yet until the ecosystem grows. Major app that is missing for me is just Instagram but you could still view, like, comment with Metrogram on WP but not upload your own picture, sadly.

If your usage for a smartphone is just requiring the basic apps then all will be fine with Lumia 920.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 13 2013, 09:56 PM
ciahcra
post Jan 13 2013, 09:59 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 13 2013, 09:53 PM)
you share your patern of usage and we can give you the faith
I also need some faith tongue.gif

I use:

Whatsapp
FB (very rare when I'm on the move)
Twitter
Insta (very rare as well)
YouTube
Bloomberg
GSC (I can live without it)
M2U (I can live without it too)
Waze

That's about it i guess

My problem is, should I take a contract with DiGi, or is it worth it to purchase the phone outright? because at 1999, I just need to add another 200 for ip5. I'm a digi customer btw

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Jan 13 2013, 10:01 PM
CidBunansa
post Jan 13 2013, 10:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 13 2013, 09:50 PM)
Tell us what are the common things you did with your iphone?
What are the important apps for you on iOS?
Email, social media (twitter, facebook, etc), evernote (sometimes), internet surfing (most important), AlienBlue (i'm an avid reddit user brows.gif ), whatsapp and lastly, music (important too).
I dont care much about games.
ainuddin
post Jan 13 2013, 10:04 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 13 2013, 08:47 PM)
can zoom but very dumb. You zoom first then only start record video.
the HAAC recording not gonna update to stereo ah boss?
CidBunansa
post Jan 13 2013, 10:05 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 13 2013, 09:55 PM)
I'm previously an iPhone 4 owner and I made the leap to WP8.
The interface is refreshing and something new.
The learning curve to learn WP8 doesn't take long only in a few hours or so to get familiar with it.

The problem with WP8 is that the ecosystem isn't that great compared to Google Play and App Store.
There are tons of free and awesome games on Google Play and App Store but only a little on WP. The apps is also the same not that much. If you love to use a lot of apps and play gamesmaybe L920 might not be the phone for you, at least not yet until the ecosystem grows. Major app that is missing for me is just Instagram but you could still view, like, comment with Metrogram on WP but not upload your own picture, sadly.

If your usage for a smartphone is just requiring the basic apps then all will be fine with Lumia 920.
I dont play games on phone much so games are not really important.
I heard rumors about the Lumia 920 got glitch, internet connectivity issue and the camera not being fully optimize. Isit true?
fantasy1989
post Jan 13 2013, 10:05 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jan 13 2013, 09:59 PM)
I use:

Whatsapp
Twitter
YouTube
Bloomberg
Waze

That's about it i guess

My problem is, should I take a contract with DiGi, or is it worth it to purchase the phone outright? because at 1999, I just need to add another 200 for ip5. I'm a digi customer btw
whatsapp = yes ..but stupid developer slowpoke(buggy)
fb = yes
twitter = yes
insta = got other replacement apps like lomogram(instagram coming soon)
youtube = err ..not sure about google unblock it or not
GSC = tak ada
M2U = buggy
Waze = tak ada ..but got nokia drive(cant check traffic flow)
fantasy1989
post Jan 13 2013, 10:07 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(CidBunansa @ Jan 13 2013, 10:05 PM)
I heard rumors about the Lumia 920 got glitch, internet connectivity issue and the camera not being fully optimize. Isit true?
glitch = random reboot(more on software problem ..i think)

internet ? = just it always show full bar once it connected(display problem) ...and the screen once turn off for 30sec or more ...wifi will automatic off

camera = not fully optimize

hope most of the issue can be resolved with upcoming update

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 13 2013, 10:10 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 13 2013, 10:17 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 13 2013, 10:05 PM)
whatsapp = yes ..but stupid developer slowpoke(buggy)
fb = yes
twitter = yes
insta = got other replacement apps like lomogram(instagram coming soon)
youtube = err ..not sure about google unblock it or not
GSC = tak ada
M2U = buggy
Waze = tak ada ..but got nokia drive(cant check traffic flow)
I wish Nokia maps can tell me where is the f**kin' AES cameras like Waze... I love speeding. At least it is better than driving past red lights.
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 13 2013, 10:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Jan 13 2013, 09:59 PM)
I use:

Whatsapp
Twitter
YouTube
Bloomberg
Waze

That's about it i guess

seems like lumia 920 not suitable for you

Whatsapp - not stable
FB (very rare when I'm on the move) - Main sellng point of Lumia series
Twitter - Main sellng point of Lumia series
Insta (very rare as well) - Lumia do not have
YouTube - Normal
Bloomberg - dunno
GSC (I can live without it) - only iphone u can book seat and also select seat others cant
Waze - Lumia 920 not supported just yet

So based on this iphone 5 is a better choice sacrificing screen size
Rei7
post Jan 13 2013, 10:24 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(CidBunansa @ Jan 13 2013, 10:05 PM)
If it's just casual apps and not that much games then everything will be fine with Lumia 920.
For me there isn't any internet connection issue or even a camera issue. Portico update might fix it for some user.
So far I haven't receive any problem for my Lumia 920, but a lot of poster here does have some issues
c2_lover
post Jan 13 2013, 10:27 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

there is an alternative to waze called trapster though im not sure if its available for MY marketplace... i set my region to US to get more apps... havent try trapster yet cause im using without data plan.... but it do load MY maps...
fantasy1989
post Jan 13 2013, 10:54 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 13 2013, 10:27 PM)
there is an alternative to waze called trapster though im not sure if its available for MY marketplace... i set my region to US to get more apps...  havent try trapster yet cause im using without data plan.... but it do load MY maps...
downloading now ..just now i used AppSwitch to find some software which similar to waze ...and i get INRIX traffic ...not sure about that ..will use it next time
c2_lover
post Jan 13 2013, 10:57 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 13 2013, 10:54 PM)
downloading now ..just now i used AppSwitch to find some software which similar to waze ...and i get INRIX traffic ...not sure about that ..will use it next time
thats weird.... my appswitch show me trapster instead.... inconsistency much? lol..
deric88
post Jan 14 2013, 01:14 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

Do you have to do a factory reset if you change regions?

134 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:32 AM