QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jan 12 2013, 03:26 PM)
Power + Capacitive Window buttonNokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
Jan 12 2013, 08:40 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 12 2013, 09:12 PM
628 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Tq guys..cant wait pillow boy coming to msia!!!
Jan 12 2013, 10:28 PM
1,669 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 12 2013, 05:53 PM) Right now Uncle Sammy givin too many Hype liao. Everywhere also talks about Sammy & iPong, Android & Apple. Windows? Sit down at home play Desktop diam²..haha It's either iPhone and Samsung or iOS or Android.That's the ppls culture & mindset nowadays..especially in Msian Can't blame them due to the number of apps they got. It have good content so of course people are leaning that way. I've owned an Android and iOS and what I can say about WP8 is that it lacks too many apps. I'm missing those awesome games and how I wish Windows store has more content. For now the developers are considering and hopefully in 1 or 2 years, Microsoft will be able to have more apps to offer as sales go up. |
Jan 13 2013, 12:16 AM
940 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 9 2013, 12:10 AM) better router instead rather than use connectify... you can say connectify is last possible option as there's some limitation about it QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 9 2013, 07:31 AM) perfect stability = wireless modem router Thank you. I guess the difference between wireless router and wireless modem router depends on the modem I'm using at home right? If I'm using fixed line modem, I will need a wireless router instead of a wireless modem router right? connectify is the temporary option and not really stable that 1 only work if hie have wireless adapter ..if he use desktop which doesnt have wifi adapter ...cannot download pdf reader? Any recommendation on good wireless router? Thank you so much! |
Jan 13 2013, 12:38 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 12 2013, 05:53 PM) Right now Uncle Sammy givin too many Hype liao. Everywhere also talks about Sammy & iPong, Android & Apple. Windows? Sit down at home play Desktop diam²..haha That's the ppls culture & mindset nowadays..especially in Msian QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 12 2013, 10:28 PM) It's either iPhone and Samsung or iOS or Android. In social integration still cant win windows phone till todayCan't blame them due to the number of apps they got. It have good content so of course people are leaning that way. I've owned an Android and iOS and what I can say about WP8 is that it lacks too many apps. I'm missing those awesome games and how I wish Windows store has more content. For now the developers are considering and hopefully in 1 or 2 years, Microsoft will be able to have more apps to offer as sales go up. Honestly u need give sammy some credit they really put alot effort into the note 2 Complaing battery sux = give u 3100mah at H+ battery can last a day without issue complain lag = jelly bean fixed that no lag Real time multitasking = Windows phone tak ada comes with s-pen = with hand writing recognition to write notes or draw notes and even crop object from images » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I am sharing this not for ppl to show off but for ppl to see and weight the difference. Windows phone is not only lack of apps but lacking lots of features with tons of limitation. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 13 2013, 12:42 AM |
Jan 13 2013, 01:52 AM
128 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(moomanhang @ Jan 10 2013, 03:40 PM) I agree. but then we would need to wait for the next update which promise better battery life. Those are the old times. The Li-Ion battery now is better to have frequent short charges, full discharge is actually not good.Trying not to charge battery too many times per day or not battery life will end b4 the year end BTW if I left my Lumia 920 aside without using it, I think it can last for 3 days. Unplugged this morning at 11am till now 1:50AM still has 76%. Bluetooth to Car for music about 30m, 2 very short calls, Whatsapp and Line receiving message here and there, browsed game store a bit... |
Jan 13 2013, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Jan 11 2013, 08:26 AM) Just found that you can't add Paypal if you set region to Singpaore but your Paypal set to Malaysia. If you set region to Malaysia, less app and you can only use cc as payment option. Even popular app like metrotube also not in Malaysia marketplace. Oh my god. I am using a paypal account linked with Malaysia credit card with billing address in Malaysia, and I am purchasing stuff fine in the US store.When you set up your billing info in the windows store just put a US post code, US state and a US phone number. Example : Post Code '97531' (the example in the window store lol), State 'OR' (thats 97531 at), Phone : 012-3456789 |
Jan 13 2013, 03:20 AM
Jan 13 2013, 10:14 AM
492 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
hi... does Nokia music able to stream offline in Malaysia?
Jan 13 2013, 10:24 AM
4,706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 13 2013, 12:16 AM) Thank you. I guess the difference between wireless router and wireless modem router depends on the modem I'm using at home right? If I'm using fixed line modem, I will need a wireless router instead of a wireless modem router right? if u using wireless router(A) ..u need to have separated modem ...if u using wireless modem router(B) ...u no need to have modem ..because A doesnt have function to dail up/connect internet ..it's only create a VLAN to multiply your connection from 1 to many ethernet port and create wifi hotspotAny recommendation on good wireless router? Thank you so much! while B is all in 1 function ..just switch your device ON ...then it will automatic do everything (with proper configuration) |
Jan 13 2013, 10:44 AM
1,478 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 13 2013, 10:50 AM
1,957 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 13 2013, 12:38 AM) In social integration still cant win windows phone till today for the people that need a big screen, they would also probably need more speed/power to do more stuff/multitask/stream their work. busy engineers on site, doctors, etc. far from a charging source, its logical that a longer living battery is a need too, with notifications as clear as daylight and the big phone space as a bonus to put a bigger changeable battery in.Honestly u need give sammy some credit they really put alot effort into the note 2 Complaing battery sux = give u 3100mah at H+ battery can last a day without issue complain lag = jelly bean fixed that no lag Real time multitasking = Windows phone tak ada comes with s-pen = with hand writing recognition to write notes or draw notes and even crop object from images » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I am sharing this not for ppl to show off but for ppl to see and weight the difference. Windows phone is not only lack of apps but lacking lots of features with tons of limitation. both phones have different market targets. samsung did good with all the time and effort they had on their phones while windows phone will also need time to improve themselves and respond to user requests on future improvements. |
Jan 13 2013, 11:40 AM
628 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hoh..mine heavy use can last around 6hours..
btw..seems that i cannot connetted people hub with twitter such as bharian, phonearena n etc.. lasti time i use l900 seems ok..i want to link them yo add into group so i always can see new update.. |
Jan 13 2013, 12:04 PM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jan 13 2013, 12:23 PM
13,313 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 13 2013, 12:56 PM
60 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: PJ.my |
add me to black...
Wireless Charger Stand with NFC but with very bad implementation of unique cabling (back to old charger port type, not micro USB). anyone found the self-timer shutter already? any 3rd party apps to support? even have also a trouble since neither N8 holder nor 808 holder can be used, though both from Nokia. was searching high & low for Waze & Android apps player, but not yet compatible with WP8. This post has been edited by xyes: Jan 13 2013, 12:59 PM |
Jan 13 2013, 01:07 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
http://wmpoweruser.com/new-nokia-lumia-920...portico-update/
So new Lumia 920 already comes with Portico update... |
Jan 13 2013, 01:16 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 13 2013, 08:07 AM) http://wmpoweruser.com/new-nokia-lumia-920...portico-update/ For Europe maybe but not for the rest fo the world.So new Lumia 920 already comes with Portico update... |
Jan 13 2013, 01:17 PM
60 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: PJ.my |
QUOTE(skyline100 @ 13 Jan 2013, 13:07) http://wmpoweruser.com/new-nokia-lumia-920...portico-update/ coming to ours in a few weeks time woh... not sure can trust or not.So new Lumia 920 already comes with Portico update... ![]() found solution on custom alert tone, but needa hack it... don't wish to do that so soon. |
Jan 13 2013, 03:41 PM
4,706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(kytan @ Jan 13 2013, 12:04 PM) Panasonic QE-TM101 qi-compatible wireless charger for all devices that supports qi wireless charging standard and that includes Lumia 920 of course. look nice PM me if interested. QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 13 2013, 01:07 PM) http://wmpoweruser.com/new-nokia-lumia-920...portico-update/ So new Lumia 920 already comes with Portico update... |
| Change to: | 0.1752sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:09 PM |