So new Lumia 920 already comes with Portico update... |
Jan 13 2013, 09:50 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(CidBunansa @ Jan 13 2013, 09:47 PM) Hi guys. I'm in dilemma here right now. I'm still thinking whether to buy iPhone 5 or Lumia 920. To be honest, I'm more towards Lumia 920 but I'm afraid to take the leap of faith. I used to iOS but never WP8. Tell us what are the common things you did with your iphone?Can you guys shed me some lights? Thanks. What are the important apps for you on iOS? |
Jan 15 2013, 12:37 AM
http://wmpoweruser.com/whatsapp-promising-...dows-phone-app/
![]() Let's hope next Whatsapp update will fix all of the bugs. |
Jan 15 2013, 11:39 PM
Here's the official speedtest apps, only for WP8.
http://mynokiablog.com/2013/01/15/official...s-phone-8-only/ |
Jan 16 2013, 12:29 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I don't think that's a low light shot... |
Jan 16 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 16 2013, 01:28 PM) thanks.. Black isn't that bad, although it doesn't look special.hopefully my future l920 will be problem free..hehe.. maybe this weekend or whenever free, will ask my fren teman me buy this phone.. red/white/yellow.. if black color oso i take only if price offered is really good.. hehe Some say yellow looks like a toy, so decide after you have seen it with your own eyes! |
Jan 17 2013, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 17 2013, 02:20 AM) Windows Phone is one of the safest platform. So virus is least issue that you would want to think on Windows Phone.QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 17 2013, 03:02 AM) If u only download apps on the windows phone store sure no problem, windows phone is harder to hack than than iOS, and you cant download and install apps manually under normal circumstances. If you are a developer then it's different. The issue with android, since u can get apps from 3rd party website and use apk installer to install the app yourself, there is some risk involved though more freedom to the users. Even Google Play got malware leh... |
Jan 17 2013, 11:16 PM
Thank you Microsoft for investing in important developers to make them bring the major apps to WP.
But if the major developers bring out some kickstarters I believe users will also donate to them what...I mean like VLC player lar |
Jan 18 2013, 04:54 PM
Most probably another one or two week for Malaysia stocks.
Jan 18 2013, 05:12 PM
Jan 21 2013, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:28 PM) haih i think i got a battery problem, Don't hold your breathe, some say portico makes the battery life worse... using from 8- now and its 49%. i using 3G on when wifi is not there and vice versa, a lil bit of surfing,music and twitter, and mostly on standby mode. i really hope it will last longer,i hope the portico update will come soon, as i heard that it will resolve the batt problem. Try some solution provided by the users first, turn off NFC, restrict background app running (especially Nokia Drive) etc. |
Jan 23 2013, 12:23 AM
Maybe there is a solution for the gmail issue after all.
http://www.windowsphonedaily.com/2013/01/m...ws-phone-8.html |
Jan 23 2013, 02:44 PM
Some time I'm not even sure whether the problems are hardware related or because of the OS.
I mean like HTC WP users, do they experience this random reboot, battery life, warm back issue? |
Jan 24 2013, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 24 2013, 12:44 AM) Just read somewhere Nokia has 2 pureview phones coming next month at MWC, one of them codenamed "EOS". Dafuq, the camera must be really something to be called EOS, even it's only a codename... Perhaps it still couldn't compare with 808, WP too many restriction... But I actually hope to see Nokia Windows 8 tablet in MWC |
Jan 24 2013, 09:43 PM
Jan 24 2013, 11:53 PM
Jan 25 2013, 02:10 PM
@ImbaSteamulation,
Pretty much agree, but WP is still new, some of the users are willing to be pioneer to try new OS. QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 25 2013, 01:54 AM) Nokia have another 2 pureview phones coming, codenamed EOS which supposed to have a big sensor like the PureView 808, and another codenamed Catwalk with the same OIS tech as the Lumia 920, but maybe they bump up to 12-13MP. The difference here is both are aluminium build, and bulk and weight are greatly reduced; the phones by Nokia this year will only max out at 4.7 inches, until WP supports 1080p there will be no 5 inch screens from Nokia. You do realize that this all are just rumour right? I won't be surprised if Nokia doesn't announce anything on MWC. And maybe the EOS and catwalk is the same phone.I expect the EOS and a tablet to be revealed next month - Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, which Nokia will be attending, and also where they announced the 808 Pureview last year; the Catwalk is supposed to replace the 920 will be announced later this year - as usual, around October. Since 808 is the last Symbian phone, that means Nokia will announce windows phones in next month's MWC, and i expect 3 devices to be announced - the EOS, Lumia 720, and a tablet. Nokia needs products to push on their sales or they will be making losses again. The last quarter was a profit because of holiday season - and they waited till January to launch the 920 and 620 in asian markets so that sales can be balanced (instead of something like huge profit in last quarter and big loss in next quarter), the 620's low price will boost the sales for 1st quarter of 2013. |
Jan 27 2013, 11:24 PM
Jan 28 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(keramat @ Jan 28 2013, 12:15 AM) Dear all. Im using gs3 now but think to get lumia 920 but i saw many user facing wif prob. Im like lumia bcs of phone design not the os. I think slowly can accept windows os same as i was migrant fr symbian to ios to android. My question... Depends on your usage. If you are high dependent on apps, then it may the main problem. Although many of the major apps are on WP already, but still the it is not the first choice for developers.Anyone who just own l920 but thinking to sell or dun satisfied wif the phone or windows os? Anyone migrant fr android or ios to windows n satisfied or not? Why? Wanna share ur an experience here? Thanks... From symbian to iOS to android sure no problem la, because apps is not an issue ma. |
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:28 AM |