Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

azraeil
post Jan 9 2013, 03:37 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 9 2013, 10:11 AM)
4sec shutter is the longest? Can go longer?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Nokia Reader from the UK store can also read PDF files so you may want to try that as well.
azraeil
post Jan 10 2013, 10:40 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 10 2013, 05:39 PM)
Nope, no need. You hit on any of the volume rocker button, a bar shows on top, on the right top corner you see :Ring + vibrate" word there with their icons. Tap on that icon to switch between Ring+Vibrate (Ring) and Vibrate only (silent).
Yes, but you will still need to go to the Settings to switch off vibrate. Then the option would be Ring or Silent.
azraeil
post Jan 12 2013, 12:36 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 12 2013, 05:53 AM)
yeah.. the search button is bit annoying when take picture... haha...
The search button is annoying. Period. So many times my palm will touch the search button as I try to use the letters at the far left of the screen. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
azraeil
post Jan 12 2013, 08:40 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jan 12 2013, 03:26 PM)
Guys..how to printscreen..last time i remember that this phone can print screen during the demo..
Power + Capacitive Window button
azraeil
post Jan 13 2013, 01:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 13 2013, 08:07 AM)
http://wmpoweruser.com/new-nokia-lumia-920...portico-update/

So new Lumia 920 already comes with Portico update...
For Europe maybe but not for the rest fo the world.
azraeil
post Jan 13 2013, 04:19 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 13 2013, 11:10 AM)
so now only i know the 920 doesnt have zoom in while video recording. damn, i miss this so much. hm...
Yeap, they need to fix that. I believe it's a WP limitation and not Nokia's though ... read the video review here

http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/reviews/it...t_2b-video_.php
azraeil
post Jan 13 2013, 06:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

A good read on how modern batteries behave. I need to recalibrate my understanding of the Lithium-ion and Lithium-Poly batteries. Apparently the DO NOT LIKE to be fully discharged! and the LOVE being top up all the time (even a little top up here and there)

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...teries_work.php

So start charging those Lumias!, Now definitely need to get that DT-910 Wireless Stand thigamajic for the office.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 12:26 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Saudi got lots also ... even the DT-910 (Wireless Stand with NFC)
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 12:33 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

L920, L820, L620 .... hopefully Nokia can give Samsung/iPhone a run for their money. It will probably take 2-3 years and Nokia cannot make a mistake in the implementation. They seriously need to improve their supply chain management. The L920 was only limited by the supply issues, otherwise Nokia would have made a lot more money last quarter.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 12:34 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 14 2013, 07:33 AM)
a couple of my s3 and note2 owning friends butthurt already with the low light pictures i take.  laugh.gif
Now if only they fix the daylight performance.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 12:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(xxzufrixx @ Jan 14 2013, 07:37 AM)
hi guys, i switched the region to US, can i use my maybank debit card to buy apps?
You can try but you need to setup your billing address as US. In fact some has used the same Malaysian address but only used a valid US zipcode and phone number. Bing an address for a restaurant and use their address and phone number as well if the zipcode only thing doesn't work.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 12:54 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 14 2013, 07:50 AM)
I think there's more to that, one wrong move by Microsoft it will spell the end for Nokia too.

Btw, demo unit for Lumia 620 was made available on Saturday afternoon, lucky me I had the chance to touch one.  laugh.gif
I might get one for my daughter since it's damn cheap (for me okay ... no flaming please). The mother may have some issues with giving a smartphone to a child so we'll see.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 01:10 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jan 14 2013, 07:55 AM)
as long as you give constraints later end up makan also have to stare at the screen, hahaha.  laugh.gif
Tell me about it. After getting the evil eye from the wife, it is now a rule that there will be no phones, no ipads and no books at the breakfast/lunch/dinner table heh heh heh ... I only do that when I am eating alone now.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 01:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jan 14 2013, 08:09 AM)
-sounds
-data transfer
-network+
-access point
-accessories

or maybe it was just me  sweat.gif

now i can turn off the vibration  rclxm9.gif
Really? By pressing the volume rocker you witch off vibration? If that is true than that is super awesome.
azraeil
post Jan 14 2013, 01:13 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 14 2013, 08:12 AM)
takut bini kah?  tongue.gif
Oooohhhhh .... you got it wrong bro ... as many will say

"Bukan takut bini weii .... bini tak takut kat laki!!" muahahahahahahaha.
azraeil
post Jan 15 2013, 12:39 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Lets hope that they do that and improve the UI as well
azraeil
post Jan 16 2013, 08:24 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Jan 16 2013, 03:09 PM)
Hi guys, I've been waiting for the Lumia 920 to be restocked on most sellers, you guys think White or Red is better?
I personally saw the Yellow one but it's neon yellow which I really don't like :/
Buy the color you like lorr. Some people prefer white, some prefer black, some prefer yellow ..... very subjective so to make YOU happy, you buy what you like and you shouldn't care too much about what people say.
azraeil
post Jan 20 2013, 01:18 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 20 2013, 06:12 AM)
i have both 3 digi line swap between my 8x / HD7  still no signal while my 8x/HD7 full bar.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Sorry to hear that evilpuppy, does Nokia has a 1 to 1 exchange in Malaysia (I suspect not).

Good Luck and hope they can fix your unit.
azraeil
post Jan 20 2013, 08:23 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jan 20 2013, 02:55 PM)
i also been impressed with lumia 920 ,
but got a few problem
transferring contact from iphone to here is kinda hard.
and the battery problem
i hope we get the portico update fast.
I transferred all my contact from iPhone 4s via Transfer My Data app. It transferred everything via Bluetooth without a hitch. One go and everything is transferred.
azraeil
post Jan 21 2013, 01:02 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 21 2013, 07:50 AM)
just came back from nokia care..they have to send to PJ  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Aiyohhhhh .... ini berapa hari kena tunggu ni evilpuppy ......

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:32 PM