Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

skyline100
post Feb 16 2013, 10:51 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
hi guys,i want to ask
anyone got problem like me?,which is sometime my lumia 920 suddenly stuck on nokia screen for no reason.
it happened to me 2-4 times in past 3 weeks.
i had to soft reset it.
its kinda irritating,is there any solution ?
has nokia or microsoft look onto this problem?
What were you doing when it happened?
LightningZERO
post Feb 16 2013, 11:21 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

So any other report on the wireless charger? Anyone else has bought them?
hafez13
post Feb 16 2013, 11:26 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:51 PM)
What were you doing when it happened?
the first time was taking pictures,but i closed the phone afterwards,
i look it back again,and bam,nokia screen.
the second one, i was doing tweet ,sms ,surfing usual stuff AND closed the phone,
and bam ,when i look at it,it happened again.
fantasy1989
post Feb 16 2013, 11:28 PM

4,706 posts

got ori casing from nokia in nokia store already?
skyline100
post Feb 17 2013, 12:25 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 16 2013, 11:26 PM)
the second one, i was doing tweet ,sms ,surfing usual stuff AND closed the phone,
So it wasn't happened when you are using it, but when in idle?
thesun
post Feb 17 2013, 12:28 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 16 2013, 11:26 PM)
try uninstall all apps and see
Wogarious
post Feb 17 2013, 01:02 AM

98 posts

ZZZ, my phone just shut itself up and now i cant switch it back on. Holding on the power button doesnt help at all. Haihz..
azraeil
post Feb 17 2013, 01:42 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 16 2013, 02:11 PM)
dey, mana itu pictures lah?  yawn.gif
Okay, I just checked some of the photos I took during daylight ... none was good enough to be uploaded here. I suck at taking photos. Nanti I will try and get a good representative photos under bright sunlight ... sorry dude, busy man and my area has very strict no photo policy ....
azraeil
post Feb 17 2013, 01:44 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Wogarious @ Feb 16 2013, 08:02 PM)
ZZZ, my phone just shut itself up and now i cant switch it back on. Holding on the power button doesnt help at all. Haihz..
You need to soft reset the phone. Hold power button + the volume down button for 10-15 seconds and the phone will vibrate and restart. It's like taking out the battery trick in old nokias.
Wogarious
post Feb 17 2013, 01:57 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 17 2013, 01:44 AM)
You need to soft reset the phone. Hold power button + the volume down button for 10-15 seconds and the phone will vibrate and restart. It's like taking out the battery trick in old nokias.
will it wipe out any of my phone information if i do soft reset? for example pictures

This post has been edited by Wogarious: Feb 17 2013, 01:57 AM
nTHtoSEy
post Feb 17 2013, 02:41 AM

566 posts

i've got a brand new case similar to this for sale
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=402...&type=3&theater

anyone interested?
oszie
post Feb 17 2013, 07:45 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
hi guys,i want to ask
anyone got problem like me?,which is sometime my lumia 920 suddenly stuck on nokia screen for no reason.
it happened to me 2-4 times in past 3 weeks.
i had to soft reset it.
its kinda irritating,is there any solution ?
has nokia or microsoft look onto this problem?
that means your lumia is randomly rebooting by itself. Happened to me a few times before. Stuck at nokia logo. Have to press buttons to soft reset again. But none since mine flashed with portico.
ainuddin
post Feb 17 2013, 09:55 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Feb 17 2013, 07:45 AM)
that means your lumia is randomly rebooting by itself. Happened to me a few times before. Stuck at nokia logo. Have to press buttons to soft reset again. But none since mine flashed with portico.
so it seems that portico does settle the random reboot issue. so far ive seen everyone that upgraded to portico complain their phones still keep random rebooting. hmm.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 17 2013, 10:21 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Finding casing and protector.... Klang can't find any
simmarjit
post Feb 17 2013, 11:02 AM

980 posts

Anyone tried or bought this wireless charger ? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2669588?hl=lumia%20920 ...how is it? Any problems?
simmarjit
post Feb 17 2013, 11:03 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 17 2013, 10:21 AM)
Order online lorh most got free delivery ..
deric88
post Feb 17 2013, 11:59 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 17 2013, 11:02 AM)
Anyone tried or bought this wireless charger ? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2669588?hl=lumia%20920 ...how is it? Any problems?
Last week 1 member posted that this chargers dies after a few weeks of usage, and 2 of the units he got suffer the same effect. I presume build quality is bad, so yeah, you pay for what you get.
ivan92
post Feb 17 2013, 12:53 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 17 2013, 10:21 AM)
screen protector
accessories

whistling.gif
Alveolus
post Feb 17 2013, 01:18 PM

44 posts

People often talk about the camera and such. What about the super silky smooth PureMotion display? The refresh rate is noticeable? I'm an ex-iPhone4S user and the colour, vibrance and blacks is overshadowing the retina display. When it comes to smoothness, swiping up and down the homescreen feels as though it was instantaneous. But it could be I'm exaggerating a little but it's the best LCD display out there to me.
simmarjit
post Feb 17 2013, 02:34 PM

980 posts

Post-portico picture(will add more later)
https://ewuupa.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pKDj..._017.jpg?psid=1
Having problems attaching the picture

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Feb 17 2013, 02:41 PM

134 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:18 AM