Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

thesun
post Feb 17 2013, 02:46 PM

1,810 posts

i wanna buy car charger,
what's the recommended voltage and current output for this phone?
hafez13
post Feb 17 2013, 03:05 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

thanks for all help,i will wait for portico then.

azraeil
post Feb 17 2013, 03:32 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Wogarious @ Feb 16 2013, 08:57 PM)
will it wipe out any of my phone information if i do soft reset? for example pictures
No. You probably just need to set the time and date again. All data will not be wiped.
Rei7
post Feb 17 2013, 03:38 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Gone to Lowyat again and no wireless charger... Out of stock already.
Later go to Pavy also the same, out of stock.....

What la Nokia.... They don't want money anymore....
Why so hard to get stock one.... -.-
Wogarious
post Feb 17 2013, 04:53 PM

98 posts

Just hard reset my phone, yesterday my phone cant be turn on, i did soft reset everything if fine until i send message. Incoming and outgoing message not showing at all. Haihz and the backup is quite troublesome
EXkurogane
post Feb 17 2013, 04:58 PM

1,715 posts

I havent updated to portico yet. I heard even if u updated the usual way (phone updates section in Settings and download the update via wifi) instead of flashing the firmware obtained from Navifirm, you have to reinstall all the apps?
If it's true then i damn headache liao, the Xbox games ahh... dunno want download till when, all big size... =.=;
Not to mention some of my apps are purchased from m'sia region, some fro s'pore region, have to switch around while reinstalling them... >.<;
Wogarious
post Feb 17 2013, 04:59 PM

98 posts

Now the phone is still showing rolling gear and hope it dont hang.
I din work. Just hang on the rollling gear. Now i click all 3 button hold it and it just show NOKIA logo.

Any suggestion on what i can do?

This post has been edited by Wogarious: Feb 17 2013, 05:24 PM
Rei7
post Feb 17 2013, 05:07 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 17 2013, 04:58 PM)
I havent updated to portico yet. I heard even if u updated the usual way (phone updates section in Settings and download the update via wifi) instead of flashing the firmware obtained from Navifirm, you have to reinstall all the apps?
If it's true then i damn headache liao, the Xbox games ahh... dunno want download till when, all big size... =.=;
Not to mention some of my apps are purchased from m'sia region, some fro s'pore region, have to switch around while reinstalling them... >.<;
Better wait for OTA update. I flashed myself yesterday and need to dl all the apps again. My free games like Sonic CD and Super Monkey Ball gone.... Cannot find the app in store so cannot download. Microsoft very stupid can't even backup fully like iPhone. vmad.gif
EXkurogane
post Feb 17 2013, 05:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:07 PM)
Better wait for OTA update. I flashed myself yesterday and need to dl all the apps again. My free games like Sonic CD and Super Monkey Ball gone.... Cannot find the app in store so cannot download. Microsoft very stupid can't even backup fully like iPhone.  vmad.gif
Sh!t, i better wait for OTA update. So, update via OTA apps will still be around right? I guess of course it will be. I dont want to lose my Sonic CD that i got for free.
bjorn
post Feb 17 2013, 05:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:07 PM)
Better wait for OTA update. I flashed myself yesterday and need to dl all the apps again. My free games like Sonic CD and Super Monkey Ball gone.... Cannot find the app in store so cannot download. Microsoft very stupid can't even backup fully like iPhone.  vmad.gif
So best to wait for the portico update next month? I downloaded the firmware... but thinking twice on flashing it...

Your opinion? I also heard some people mention that maxis ones with portico. How to tell the diff?
Rei7
post Feb 17 2013, 05:30 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 17 2013, 05:23 PM)
Sh!t, i better wait for OTA update. So, update via OTA apps will still be around right? I guess of course it will be. I dont want to lose my Sonic CD that i got for free.
Yala. Well I am not really mad since I don't play those free games anyway. I'm mad because if a game is removed from the store you can't download it again. Definitely wait, it's going to be out next month. I upgrade and know the risk actually but need the update early because i'm getting the Maxis 4G plan. No way to get 4G if not updated to Portico, well at least not on the mobile carrier option.

QUOTE(bjorn @ Feb 17 2013, 05:23 PM)
So best to wait for the portico update next month? I downloaded the firmware... but thinking twice on flashing it...

Your opinion? I also heard some people mention that maxis ones with portico. How to tell the diff?
Tell difference by looking at the firmware version number. Portico firmware version would be 1232.5951.1249.1007
kuroneko0509
post Feb 17 2013, 05:31 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(bjorn @ Feb 17 2013, 09:23 AM)

better wait...
try check the firmware version no. to see if the maxis one is with portico. if the maxis one really came with portico, can also check if there's new stuff like always on wifi etc..
EXkurogane
post Feb 17 2013, 05:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(bjorn @ Feb 17 2013, 05:23 PM)

The difference, of course, is the firmware number/version. I dont think you will notice any difference comparing 2 phones side by side with different firmwares, but if u were using the older firmware, after updating to new one, you should notice some improvements in the camera, battery life, and no reboots (i have yet to experience any random reboots using this phone for 2.5 months). The changes are not something you will notice immediately since they wree intended to fix bugs. But, 2 obvious things are, there should be a draft feature added in sms, and wifi can be always on even in sleep mode.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 17 2013, 05:32 PM
Wogarious
post Feb 17 2013, 05:36 PM

98 posts

Anyone have any idea on how to solve this. My phone stuck on NOKIA logo after reset
singwei
post Feb 17 2013, 05:40 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:31 PM)
better wait...
try check the firmware version no. to see if the maxis one is with portico. if the maxis one really came with portico, can also check if there's new stuff like always on wifi etc..
Just check my friend's 920 bought from maxis. Confirmed maxis set come with portico.
Found wifi keep alive and 4g setting.

This post has been edited by singwei: Feb 17 2013, 05:46 PM
bjorn
post Feb 17 2013, 06:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:30 PM)
Yala. Well I am not really mad since I don't play those free games anyway. I'm mad because if a game is removed from the store you can't download it again. Definitely wait, it's going to be out next month. I upgrade and know the risk actually but need the update early because i'm getting the Maxis 4G plan. No way to get 4G if not updated to Portico, well at least not on the mobile carrier option.
Tell difference by looking at the firmware version number. Portico firmware version would be 1232.5951.1249.1007
If you are correct about the firmware as mentioned above.. then yes, mine is updated. However, i still had the same problems like most other users on this forum. self-restart and poor battery life is the most common. Just to mention that the self-restart issue seems to have stopped for a week now. So far so good, but I think the battery life issue needs to be addressed. I don't play games at all.

Btw, anyone have suggestion on opening PDF files? I downloaded the app, but cant open files.
Rei7
post Feb 17 2013, 06:13 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(bjorn @ Feb 17 2013, 06:10 PM)
If you are correct about the firmware as mentioned above.. then yes, mine is updated. However, i still had the same problems like most other users on this forum. self-restart and poor battery life is the most common. Just to mention that the self-restart issue seems to have stopped for a week now. So far so good, but I think the battery life issue needs to be addressed. I don't play games at all.
Battery life depends. Most people say battery life is poor after upgrading. I just test today, seems to be ok like before.
The restart problem can be fixed by removing all the Windows Phone 7 legacy app. I had this issue last week and removing all the legacy apps solved the problem at least for me. Just use apps that are updated for WP8.
thesun
post Feb 17 2013, 07:21 PM

1,810 posts

before download apps, check the date when is the app updated by the writer,
if december 2012 and onwards, then ok liao..

my phone no restarts since buy, but i get hot when play games..
willsonloo
post Feb 17 2013, 07:28 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 17 2013, 07:21 PM)

same here smile.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 17 2013, 09:03 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 17 2013, 07:21 PM)

same. everything seem fine

134 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:44 PM