Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 02:19 AM

1,810 posts

hi, planning to take this phone as my first smartphone
after long thinking, i choose lumia 920 over samsung s3 because the lumia is more durable, my current phone kena drop like million times already, so deswai i choose lumia, thanks to the drop tests on youtube.

-any big issue on this phone?
-update is done by nokia or by myself? the process need backup or just simple like updating firefox browser on laptop (simple click button only)
-got ready stock at the mines? i like white/yellow color..
-anywhere oso price should be in between rm1800 to rm2000 rite?
thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 10:31 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:43 AM)
just note to self lumia 920 is not drop proof. its just harder plastic if drop certain angle glass will shatter as well and if drop on body u notice chipped plastic making it uneven surface.

If you are into social integration and camera then choose lumia 920 if not think hard.
what is social integration?
sorry, i'm new to smartphone gadget..

thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 11:18 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 16 2013, 10:37 AM)
those fb twitter and likes are very well integrated and sync with the phone...
actually, i'm more to camera, fb and surf the web only,

so, lumia 920 is bad choice for 1st smartphone?
should i wait for xperia z?
how much the expected price? if more than rm2k, i cant afford already... cry.gif
thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 12:09 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 16 2013, 11:27 AM)
yeap lumia is good with FB intergration.

if you want other major social apps like waze (nokia GPS also is good GPS but lack of traffic info only)
whatsapps

then you might have little problem  tongue.gif

i think.
thanks for the reply

can u elaborate more about portico?
many people talk abt portico in v1 and v2, but i cannot understand,

-what is portico?
-is it a simple update or must send phone to shop to do?
thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 01:07 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jan 16 2013, 12:34 PM)
portico update is for all lumia 920... however it is not official for us in asia yet... only US have portico update.... it mostly bug fix and some stability fix... most important is that it also have day light camera performance fix.... we just have to wait til feb to get it officially... as for v1and v2 that im not sure though....

for curved glass sp, best to use wet method if not mistaken.... means like zagg or insivisble shield cause they stick better on curved glass... dry method the sp mostly hard so its harder to apply on the curved part of the glass....nillkin sp is dry method and its cutting is made to protect only the center scren... both side on left and right not protected and left exposed.. currently using nillkin anti finger print sp...not very happy with the side exposed.. cant find zagg or invisible shield in MY yet though...

correct me if im wrong...
v1 and v2 i mean is for the lumia lyn thread lah.. tongue.gif

so, the portico update when available for asia region, can it be done by myself or need to send to shop?
i scared if too complicated, i might brick the phone..
thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 01:16 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 16 2013, 01:11 PM)
some users had bricked their phones for a few reasons; other have good working phones, no problem. the portico is done by ourselves, when the update is available and you have internet connection, just follow the update steps and everything should work just fine.
ooo.. i see..
sorry, i never use any smartphone b4,
so i dont really know the procedure..

one more question,
if i'm buying this phone,
what should i expect in the box?

phone, charger, earphone?
thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 01:28 PM

1,810 posts

thanks..

hopefully my future l920 will be problem free..hehe..

maybe this weekend or whenever free, will ask my fren teman me buy this phone..

red/white/yellow..

if black color oso i take only if price offered is really good.. hehe
thesun
post Jan 16 2013, 01:41 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 16 2013, 01:34 PM)
Black isn't that bad, although it doesn't look special.

Some say yellow looks like a toy, so decide after you have seen it with your own eyes!  biggrin.gif
yeah..
i dunno why, but all my phones since pre millenium are not black in color.. haha..
tongue.gif

if got white or red is ok i think.. yellow, maybe look nice on picture, but not in real life
thesun
post Jan 17 2013, 12:07 AM

1,810 posts

great addition to my future l920..

hehe, got similar product sold in msia? tongue.gif
really like the twin lens (macro)
thesun
post Jan 17 2013, 12:14 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 17 2013, 12:12 AM)
I already have that; Lelong got ppl selling cheap, different brand, but the metal ring is prone to rusting.
really ar? i dun care, rusting, sure can paint or put some rust protection, or replace with stainless steel washer..

nice or not the result? got sample pictures/video to share? tongue.gif
thesun
post Jan 17 2013, 02:20 AM

1,810 posts

err.. one question, this windows phone doesnt have virus right?
thesun
post Jan 17 2013, 02:33 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 17 2013, 02:30 AM)
Macro and fish eye got; zoom, havent seen before yet.
Why people like to worry about malwares i also dunno.  sweat.gif  My 2 laptops and 3 phones i never kena malware before; my computers all no anti-virus one, only the basic microsoft security essentials.
no la, never use smatphone b4..
if no problem, then rclxm9.gif

now just wait my fren got free time, then go buy the phone..
buy alone scared kena tipu.. hehe..
thesun
post Jan 18 2013, 10:03 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(DamnHebat @ Jan 18 2013, 09:59 AM)
I've downloaded those games, thanks alot. and I STRONGLY SUGGEST TO CHANGE YOUR PHONE REGION TO US REGION, there is so much apps available there, awesome find!
rclxms.gif thanks.
thesun
post Jan 18 2013, 04:10 PM

1,810 posts

how to do soft reset and what does soft reset do?
thesun
post Jan 18 2013, 04:27 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 18 2013, 04:15 PM)
Heard that the new batch comes with Protico installed.
when when?
my hands are itchy right now, cant wait anymore... haha..

thesun
post Jan 18 2013, 05:01 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:54 PM)
Most probably another one or two week for Malaysia stocks.
dammm..
then i must wait until march?
thesun
post Jan 18 2013, 07:44 PM

1,810 posts

how much eh the rock shell casing?
thesun
post Jan 19 2013, 08:19 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Jan 18 2013, 10:55 PM)
Mines nokia store. Bear in mind! Maybe I did get conned but didn't care anymore. It really is 2099 because if yellow must buy with the Bluetooth headset. They refused to sell only phone because yellow is a hot item. This store overall still like those normal stores rather than the hello station nokia stores. But seems like only they had stock.
hi, mines nokia store got other color in stock?
red or white maybe?
thesun
post Jan 19 2013, 03:40 PM

1,810 posts

lol.. like this, i better do my real carbon fiber phone case for my composite final year project..

thesun
post Jan 19 2013, 07:54 PM

1,810 posts

hi, some noob questions,

1. what is skydrive
2. what does it do? and when do we require it?
3. can explain more to to maximize the advantage of having skydrive? i no idea what to ask.. lol..

This post has been edited by thesun: Jan 19 2013, 07:54 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:10 PM