826 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

TSASUSmy
post Oct 29 2013, 05:05 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(mikey.mike @ Oct 28 2013, 11:14 AM)
Thanks for the quick response. It works really well. i have questions on the guest setup (i have already setup 2 guest accounts):

1. Is there a way to manage to speeds that guests enjoy?
2. If they are only set to surf web, does that mean they can't print to my printer? how do i do it so that they can only surf the net, print but not access my network drive?

btw, you guys have great customer service! will def recommend to friends
Hi mikey.mike,

1. Nope our quest network unable to control the speeds.
2. When the Access Intranet has been disabled, the quest will not be able to use the printer and access to the Intranet.

Thank you

owc
post Oct 29 2013, 05:13 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

Hi ASUSmy,

Can help to include Huawei E3276 LTE 150Mbps USB modem to your USB Dongle support list?

Thanks you
weekhang
post Oct 30 2013, 09:59 PM

Hi Asus team,

I am trying to replace my Maxis Broadband router with an ASUS RT-N66U (firmware 3.0.0.4.374_979).
I managed to get the internet connection up - but not the Astro IPTV sad.gif
Strangely I can see the channel and program listing but not the video.
I was using the Maxis-Fibre profile - and yet it doesn't work.
Can someone help to shed some light..
weekhang
post Oct 31 2013, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(weekhang @ Oct 30 2013, 09:59 PM)
Hi Asus team,

I am trying to replace my Maxis Broadband router with an ASUS RT-N66U (firmware 3.0.0.4.374_979).
I managed to get the internet connection up - but not the Astro IPTV sad.gif
Strangely I can see the channel and program listing but not the video.
I was using the Maxis-Fibre profile - and yet it doesn't work.
Can someone help to shed some light..
I got it working!
Found the solution in https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1506242/+1700
We have to manually set the port:
Internet : 621
LAN3 : 822
LAN4 (IPTV) : 823
thumbup.gif
eugenepoon
post Oct 31 2013, 10:22 PM

96 posts

Hi just wondering if any sifu can help me,

I have a RT-N66U, and i'm thinking of buying EA-N66, just wondering, can it broadcast both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz concurrently?

Anyone has any experience for it? Maybe can share abit?

This post has been edited by eugenepoon: Oct 31 2013, 10:23 PM
Tsj261
post Nov 1 2013, 09:40 AM

314 posts

Hi everyone here,

I just bought a new Asus RT-N66U. So I direct LAN to my PC to restore/flash new firmware however it couldnt load into the router WEB Gui page.

So i direct LAN to my laptop and able to login and make the configuration. Once done. Im able to connect to the internet. So i replug to my PC and still having the same problem.

I couldnt load in the WEB Gui page. However I can access the internet smoothly and download with full speed.

Problem - Couldn't login to the router web gui page or partial load in and slow respond.

Anyone know a workaround or fix to this issue?
zamans98
post Nov 1 2013, 12:49 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Help me decide

Condo setup

RT-N66U vs RT-N56U vs RT-N65U
bansai
post Nov 1 2013, 01:58 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Nov 1 2013, 09:40 AM)
Hi everyone here,

I just bought a new Asus RT-N66U. So I direct LAN to my PC to restore/flash new firmware however it couldnt load into the router WEB Gui page.

So i direct LAN to my laptop and able to login and make the configuration. Once done. Im able to connect to the internet. So i replug to my PC and still having the same problem.

I couldnt load in the WEB Gui page. However I can access the internet smoothly and download with full speed.

Problem - Couldn't login to the router web gui page or partial load in and slow respond.

Anyone know a workaround or fix to this issue?
i sometimes have this problem, but it was mostly due to signal strength than router problem. My problem was fixed after i added a repeater.

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:49 PM)
Help me decide

Condo setup

RT-N66U vs RT-N56U vs RT-N65U
Size of condo and features you require will decide for you. You should know best.
minde
post Nov 2 2013, 01:50 AM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

Router: Asus RT N56U Firmware Version 3.0.0.4.374.979

Hey guy's I've been having this problem ever since I updated to the latest firmware for my RT N56U. The router doesn't recognise the password I've set to access the webgui page. This happens after I rebooted the router after the first set up. I've tried entering both the default and new password and username but to no avail.
2-3 times factory resets and tried restoring the firmware using recovery mode didn't work either.

Anyone encounter this problem? Is this firmware related and should I move back to the old firmware ? I've cleared the internet cache and it does't work too. Please advise.

Thanksss
shanyung
post Nov 2 2013, 06:14 AM

QUOTE(minde @ Nov 2 2013, 01:50 AM)
Router: Asus RT N56U Firmware Version 3.0.0.4.374.979

Hey guy's I've been having this problem ever since I updated to the latest firmware for my RT N56U. The router doesn't recognise the password I've set to access the webgui page. This happens after I rebooted the router after the first set up. I've tried entering both the default and new password and username but to no avail.
2-3 times factory resets and tried restoring the firmware using recovery mode didn't work either.

Anyone encounter this problem? Is this firmware related and should I move back to the old firmware ? I've cleared the internet cache and it does't work too. Please advise.

Thanksss
Something isn't working after this upgrade. I had mine upgraded as well and it sometimes prompted me with username and password but it refused to accept correct password on my computer, with different browser. I then use an iPad to connect and it accepted. I restarted it and the PC could then log on to it. But this symptom will happen soon again I am sure.

One other issue is that after I shut down my PC and started it up the next morning, accessing to the WEB UI on the router doesn't challenge me with username and password anymore. It straight brings me into the main UI page.

I haven't tried reverting the firm to the previous version.

bansai
post Nov 2 2013, 01:08 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(shanyung @ Nov 2 2013, 06:14 AM)
Something isn't working after this upgrade.  I had mine upgraded as well and it sometimes prompted me with username and password but it refused to accept correct password on my computer, with different browser.  I then use an iPad to connect and it accepted.  I restarted it and the PC could then log on to it.  But this symptom will happen soon again I am sure.

One other issue is that after I shut down my PC and started it up the next morning, accessing to the WEB UI on the router doesn't challenge me with username and password anymore.  It straight brings me into the main UI page.

I haven't tried reverting the firm to the previous version.
firmware working alright for me on n16 and n66
minde
post Nov 2 2013, 01:11 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

probably doesnt work well on the n56u
Rick59
post Nov 3 2013, 08:51 AM

Hi ASUSmy,

I recently brought a RT N66U to replace my existing cisco e1000 wifi router, the tv service is asto iptv and it was installed by time, I am not sure who's cable system it is on. I have tried all suggestions, firmware etc, to try to set the unit up all without success. Can you suggest what settings I need to enter into the router to get it to connect to my system? The modem is a Huawei EcholifeHG850a. Many thanks in advance of any suggestions you can give me.
Khalid21
post Nov 3 2013, 03:58 PM

1,138 posts

Hi ASUSmy

RT-AC56U retail price?
arslow
post Nov 3 2013, 08:05 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Nov 3 2013, 03:58 PM)
Hi ASUSmy

RT-AC56U retail price?
We will only know that mid November. It's actually a good thing, because there's still a lot of work to do with the firmware it seems, judging by those guys already using it on smallnetbuilder
Khalid21
post Nov 4 2013, 10:07 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 3 2013, 08:05 PM)
We will only know that mid November.  It's actually a good thing, because there's still a lot of work to do with the firmware it seems, judging by those guys already using it on smallnetbuilder
yet to support unifi..
yeam
post Nov 6 2013, 05:28 PM

Guidance need.

How to configure router/client to use "IPv6"?

Router: Asus RT-N56u ISP: TM-UNIFI

From the rounter ping tool service "ipv6.google.com".

Seem the router got IPv6 WAN IP.

but the client doesn't pick up any IPv6 address.

How can i proceed from bellow? need some manual config? or everythings should be handle by DHCP?

TSASUSmy
post Nov 6 2013, 06:38 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Oct 31 2013, 10:22 PM)
Hi just wondering if any sifu can help me,

I have a RT-N66U, and i'm thinking of buying EA-N66, just wondering, can it broadcast both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz concurrently?

Anyone has any experience for it? Maybe can share abit?
Hi eugenepoon,

EA-N66 can broadcast 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz band, but it will connect to either 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz on your RT-N66U only.

If RP-N53, then it will be able to connect to both the 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz on your RT-N66U at the same time.

Thank you
owc
post Nov 6 2013, 06:40 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

Hi ASUSmy,

Can help to include Huawei E3276 LTE 150Mbps USB modem to your USB Dongle support list?

Thanks you

charlieyee9199
post Nov 6 2013, 11:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Rick59 @ Nov 3 2013, 08:51 AM)
Hi ASUSmy,

I recently brought a RT N66U to replace my existing cisco e1000 wifi router, the tv service is asto iptv and it was installed by time, I am not sure who's cable system it is on. I have tried all suggestions, firmware etc, to try to set the unit up all without success. Can you suggest what settings I need to enter into the router to get it to connect to my system? The modem is a Huawei EcholifeHG850a. Many thanks in advance of any suggestions you can give me.
me either, had consult with the salesman I bought from.
till now haven't got any solution. wish all sifu here could give me big hand to configure.

826 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:39 AM