826 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

voncrane
post Jan 21 2016, 05:14 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Jan 21 2016, 11:05 AM)
Hi, thanks for your input.

But what do you mean counter offer?
I'm actually not an expert on networking/broadband thingy.. Asking advice if anyone has the issue and whether the device is good to go. Or probably there's and upgrade on the model already. Since that was a year ago model.

If you can provide more troubleshooting skill or how to find what work best...before I move on to get the device is better still.  icon_idea.gif
Besides, what mean environment identical?
Hey, you are welcome. By counteroffer, I meant my previous reply to be a response to yours...bla..bla.. tongue.gif . Also by identical environments, I was asking if your colleague's network environment is similar to yours. Things like landed or condo/apt, size, wireless range, routers nearby, occupied channels, walls, interference, etc... Cuz less interference usually results in better performance. I know of a pal who I think uses the RT-N12HP and he has no complaints. I'm unaware of a revised hardware (others may input here)... However, if budget allows, perhaps consider the RT-N14UHP instead?

QUOTE(ericlawyh @ Jan 21 2016, 12:37 PM)
I wonder how's the NAS throughput on RT-AC55UHP, since it's having the USB 3.0 port.  hmm.gif
I'm unsure, but as you've experienced... Don't expect much.. smile.gif
rjflyguy
post Jan 21 2016, 11:25 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(autocat @ Jan 20 2016, 12:35 AM)
Hi rjflyguy,
  Do you mind share your router setting to setup unifi? I was trying to setup with the new ASUS RT-AC55UHP, but no luck can't make it. LED light on, status shown connected, but no internet access...
Thanks a lot.
Hi autocat.... Have you solved your problem yet? For me, I just follow the method as KLSEET showed in his YouTube channel and also AsusMy YouTube.
If your problem still persist, I will screenshot the WAN and LAN config for you. Looking at your problem, maybe you can check the dns settings and also reconfirm your Unifi account ID: password.
Let me know okay....
TSASUSmy
post Jan 22 2016, 09:22 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jan 21 2016, 01:04 AM)
Hi, I am planing to buy a asus ac router , any suggestions (friend advice ac68u), I am using unifi 30, my house got around  13 to 15 devices to connect with WiFi.
Hi XxlicolexX,

RT-AC68U very good already for your number of clients you have.

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Jan 22 2016, 09:24 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jan 21 2016, 02:41 PM)
hi, i've damaged the power adapter for my asus rt-ac68u. May I know where I can purchase an original replacement and the price for it please.

Thanks!
Hi minde,

Unfortunately we don't sell any original adapter here, may I know which part of the adapter that is damaged?

Thank you
windstruck
post Jan 22 2016, 10:22 AM

May I know the service centers in KL/PJ? I want to claim warranty for Asus modem router.

jusbella
post Jan 22 2016, 10:24 AM

3,032 posts

Whole Malaysia Asus centre only can claim smartphone/laptop/tablet, not router.

Router need to go back same shop to claim, they will help u claim.

QUOTE(windstruck @ Jan 22 2016, 10:22 AM)

May I know the service centers in KL/PJ? I want to claim warranty for Asus modem router.

windstruck
post Jan 22 2016, 10:33 AM

Ok Thanks.
jerm
post Jan 22 2016, 10:43 AM

651 posts

hi guys, i managed to get my n14uhp changed to the ac55uhp biggrin.gif

some questions though, would appreciate some feedback:

QOS
When setting the QOS, i want to blanket all services, so all i need to do is to put in the MAC address, and then set the priority, right? I did it that way, and found that the client is still able to achieve full speed (20M) even though QOS priority is set to Low (9M). Am i missing something here? By setting the priority to 9M, shouldn't that be the maximum throughput achieved?

edit: I've also tried setting individually the services, but it's still the same thing, 20M instead of 9M

AC 5GHz reception
I have an android player in the room across the hallway (2 walls separating the player and the router), but i seem to not be getting good reception (about 65dBM), compared to the 2.4GHz range (~7x dBm). I've moved it to a different channel, 48, and also tried with 20, 40 and also 80Hz individually, but no difference.

This post has been edited by jerm: Jan 22 2016, 10:44 AM
jusbella
post Jan 22 2016, 10:47 AM

3,032 posts

1. QoS priority will be effective if there is lot of traffic using, if its in IDLE den of cos it'll use max speed since there is no busy traffic.

2. Make sure ur android player wifi chip support 5ghz band. And make sure u rename the 2.4ghz ssid and 5ghz ssid, same name will conflict.

QUOTE(jerm @ Jan 22 2016, 10:43 AM)
hi guys, i managed to get my n14uhp changed to the ac55uhp biggrin.gif

some questions though, would appreciate some feedback:

QOS
When setting the QOS, i want to blanket all services, so all i need to do is to put in the MAC address, and then set the priority, right? I did it that way, and found that the client is still able to achieve full speed (20M) even though QOS priority is set to Low (9M). Am i missing something here? By setting the priority to 9M, shouldn't that be the maximum throughput achieved?

edit: I've also tried setting individually the services, but it's still the same thing, 20M instead of 9M
AC 5GHz reception
I have an android player in the room across the hallway (2 walls separating the player and the router), but i seem to not be getting good reception (about 65dBM), compared to the 2.4GHz range (~7x dBm). I've moved it to a different channel, 48, and also tried with 20, 40 and also 80Hz individually, but no difference.
jerm
post Jan 22 2016, 11:05 AM

651 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 22 2016, 10:47 AM)
1. QoS priority will be effective if there is lot of traffic using, if its in IDLE den of cos it'll use max speed since there is no busy traffic.
Thanks for clarifying that!

2. Make sure ur android player wifi chip support 5ghz band. And make sure u rename the 2.4ghz ssid and 5ghz ssid, same name will conflict.
Did that, but it's still the same. Ugh
voncrane
post Jan 22 2016, 01:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Jan 22 2016, 11:05 AM)
Thanks for clarifying that!
Did that, but it's still the same. Ugh
2.4GHz (More congested) range > 5GHz (Less congested) range. Want better reception, either stick to the 2.4GHz band or move the box closer to fully utilize the 5GHz band. Its normal.
jerm
post Jan 22 2016, 01:46 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 22 2016, 01:24 PM)
2.4GHz (More congested) range > 5GHz (Less congested) range. Want better reception, either stick to the 2.4GHz band or move the box closer to fully utilize the 5GHz band. Its normal.
noted, thanks!
dreamthief
post Jan 22 2016, 03:33 PM

Banned
2,653 posts

Ouch. My RT-N66U went in RMA with Best Point Lowyat end November. Called few times, now telling me, "supplier" do not have replacement parts as the model is out of market.

Issue: Power switch cannot be pressed, it "bounces" back to off state. One of the network port is faulty.

Most likely 1st/2nd week of February which is CNY. I guess end February likely.
minde
post Jan 22 2016, 07:24 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 22 2016, 09:24 AM)
Hi minde,

Unfortunately we don't sell any original adapter here, may I know which part of the adapter that is damaged?

Thank you
The head where it gets plugged into the router . Can't use the router now. Is this a standard plug I can get elsewhere ?
autocat
post Jan 22 2016, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 20 2016, 11:40 AM)
Hi autocat,

Based on my experience for your case, it is usually is the account authentication got problems.

Can you try updating the beta firmware below, do a factory reset and redo the setting.

https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/B...4F1FE9A25CC281Y

At after the setting, go to WAN->General->Special Requirement from ISP->MAC Address->Click on the MAC Clone button and Apply.

If you still unable to connect to the Internet, can you send me your system log and setting file? I will pm you my e-mail address.

Thank you

Hi ASUSmy,
I was busy last 2 days, tonight just tried the latest firmware and factory reset, re-setup the whole thing. the problem still same, shown connected but no access to internet. I have email the setting file to you, hope you can help further.

Thanks,
Alex
autocat
post Jan 22 2016, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(izzudin @ Jan 20 2016, 12:50 AM)
I think i had the same problem too last time. U just need to go to LAN>Click IPTV tab>select Unifi Home for vlan and it will work... If u don't want to use hypptv set to manual setting and key in 500 for internet vlan ok...
Havent test the hypp tv yet, because the internet still cannot access.... cry.gif

autocat
post Jan 22 2016, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jan 21 2016, 11:25 PM)
Hi autocat.... Have you solved your problem yet? For me, I just follow the method as KLSEET showed in his YouTube channel and also AsusMy YouTube.
If your problem still persist, I will screenshot the WAN and LAN config for you. Looking at your problem, maybe you can check the dns settings and also reconfirm your Unifi account ID: password.
Let me know okay....
Hi rjflyguy,
Just updated the latest beta firmware provided by ASUSmy, still the same problem. I had called TM to double check the id and password. i just email ASUSmy my setting file, hope can solve it soon... cry.gif

ruffstuff
post Jan 24 2016, 01:21 PM

3,345 posts

Anyone having problem to port forward port 22 in AC66U?
I can seems to port forward this port. Other port successfully forward. This happened after few releases of firmware.
Lee Hoe Mun
post Jan 25 2016, 02:55 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 2 2013, 11:30 AM)
Official Suggested Retail Price for ASUS Networking Products
(1-Oct-2015)-GST Included.
High End WiFi product - 802.11ac & 802.11n series Wireless Router
RT-AC3200 - RM1629
RT-AC87U - RM1469
RT-AC68U - RM1039
RT-AC66U - RM869
RT-AC55UHP - RM569
RT-N66U - RM759
RT-N18U - RM479
RT-N14UHP - RM359
RT-N12HP - RM249
RT-N12 D1 - RM169

Wireless Application Router / WiFi Storage / WiFi ADSL router
DSL-AC68U - RM1269
DSL-N55U - RM609
DSL-N12U - RM229
DSL-N12E - RM179

Wireless Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
EA-AC87 - RM729
EA-N66 - RM349

USB Adapter
USB-AC56 - RM379
USB-AC51 - RM189
USB-N14 - RM119
USB-N10 NANO - RM59

PCI-E/PCI Adapter
PCE-AC68  - RM459
PCE-AC56 - RM249
PCE-N15 - RM109

Latest firmware as of 1-Oct-2015

How to Update Firmware?

RT-AC3200 - 3.0.0.4.378.9135
RT-AC87U - 3.0.0.4.378.9177
RT-AC68U - 3.0.0.4.378.9135
RT-AC66U - 3.0.0.4.378.9135
RT-AC56U - 3.0.0.4.378.4585
RT-AC56S - 3.0.0.4.378.6065
RT-N66U - 3.0.0.4.378.4850
RT-N65U - 3.0.0.4.376.3754
RT-N56U - 3.0.0.4.378.4850
RT-N53 - 3.0.0.4.376.3754
RT-N18U - 3.0.0.4.378.9216
RT-N16 - 3.0.0.4.378.4850
RT-N15U - 3.0.0.4.376.3754
RT-N14UHP - 3.0.0.4.376.3754
RT-N14U - 3.0.0.4.378.4850
RT-N12HP B1 - 3.0.0.4.378.7449
RT-N12HP - 3.0.0.4.376.4018
RT-N12 D1 - 3.0.0.4.378.6975
RT-N12 C1 - 3.0.0.4.376.3754

DSL-AC68U - 3.0.0.4.378_6986
DSL-N66U - 1.0.9.7
DSL-N55U_C1 - 1.0.9.9
DSL-N55U - 3.0.0.4.376_2736
DSL-N12U C1 - 1.0.9.9
DSL-N12E C1- 1.0.9.9
DSL-N12E - 2.1.20_APAC
DSL-N10E - 2.1.20_APAC
DSL-N10 B1 - 1.0.5.2

RP-N53 - 1.0.1.2s

EA-AC87 - 3.0.0.4.374.2814
EA-N66 - 1.0.1.8p

WL-330NUL - 3.0.0.41

Short video for setting up UNIFI and Maxis Broadband
UNIFI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESAPAJqWxH4

Maxis Broadband
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iBRbk1FSFj0

Distributor Information

SDS Distribution Sdn Bhd
Ground Floor, Kompleks Penchala, No.50, Jalan Penchala, Seksyen 51, 46050 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Tel: 03-7782 4700 Fax: 03-7782 4701

Advance Net Technology Sdn Bhd
145, Jalan Kenari 23A, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47100, Puchong, Selangor, 47100
Tel: 03-8070 3633

Do I need to update my RT-N12HP_B1 firmware?
Currently running with 3.0.0.4.376_3754

WereWolf84
post Jan 25 2016, 03:18 PM

984 posts

Hi Sifus,

I'm using unifi 50mbps package, which Asus router can allow me to get max 50mbps stable speed most of the time ? (as cheap as possible) Asus RT-N56U or Asus RT-N66U ?

826 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:21 PM