Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

rjflyguy
post Jan 8 2016, 10:31 AM

324 posts

Hi AsusMy.... What is the latest firmware version for RT-AC55UHP? The one listed on the support page of Asus is the initial firmware. I noticed in KLseet video that he upgraded the firmware to a new one.

The firmware version that I have is 3.0.0.4.378_5209.

Thanks....
rjflyguy
post Jan 9 2016, 01:36 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 8 2016, 11:24 AM)
Hi rjflyguy,

Below is the link to download the beta firmware for the RT-AC55UHP.

https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/6...A49EA86234C9A2Y

Thank you
Thank you bro. Will try tomorrow morning the beta firmware....
rjflyguy
post Jan 15 2016, 01:42 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jan 9 2016, 01:36 AM)
Thank you bro. Will try tomorrow morning the beta firmware....
Hi AsusMy,

I have been running the new Beta firmware for RT-AC55UHP and everything seems fine and dandy.... All functions and features that I used is working as expected.

Just 1 question though, do I need to do hard reset after the firmware upgrade? Thanks bro...

-RJ-
rjflyguy
post Jan 21 2016, 11:25 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(autocat @ Jan 20 2016, 12:35 AM)
Hi rjflyguy,
  Do you mind share your router setting to setup unifi? I was trying to setup with the new ASUS RT-AC55UHP, but no luck can't make it. LED light on, status shown connected, but no internet access...
Thanks a lot.
Hi autocat.... Have you solved your problem yet? For me, I just follow the method as KLSEET showed in his YouTube channel and also AsusMy YouTube.
If your problem still persist, I will screenshot the WAN and LAN config for you. Looking at your problem, maybe you can check the dns settings and also reconfirm your Unifi account ID: password.
Let me know okay....
rjflyguy
post Jan 29 2016, 05:16 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 29 2016, 12:20 PM)
Apologies if this question has been asked and answered before. However, I've been following this thread for months and do not recall an answer. How much would it hurt for ASUS to setup one or more locations or even use the preexisting service locations as receiver points for router warranty claims? Any particular reason that ASUS Malaysia simply refuses to directly deal with it? Perhaps keep a serial database like Samsung Malaysia, etc, for devices officially sold to the Malaysian market. I ask cuz sometimes, it's easier, cheaper & much less hassle to do the necessary research & purchase online than to walk into a physical store. While you do a fine job responding here on lowyat, providing proper warranty service to consumers will only increase our satisfaction & trust to purchase the products.
I totally agree with this motion. Since ASUS is gaining the sales and support from Malaysian for their products, having a physical location for warranty and inspection is a great move for both ASUS and us as your customers. Very looking forward to the development of this suggestion.

rjflyguy
post Mar 6 2016, 10:37 PM

324 posts

Dear ASUSmy,

I have been using the RT-AC55UHP for quite some time now and I am very happy with the performance and the features it provided.

The only thing that I still cannot do is to connect to the router from the Internet. FYI, I have already registered to the DDNS features using xxxxxx.asuscomm.com.

I failed to get the webpage of the xxxxxx.asuscomm.com from the internet but I can resolve the domain name and I can ping the xxxxxx.asuscomm.com from the Internet.

Are there any more steps that I have to do before I can browse the administration GUI from the Internet?

Thanks....

- RJ -
rjflyguy
post Mar 8 2016, 01:06 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 7 2016, 12:52 AM)
U need port forward...
Thank you jusbella but I found out that I do not need to setup port forwarding. Just enable to allow the administration page to be accessed from the Web.

rjflyguy
post Mar 8 2016, 12:04 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(ericlawyh @ Mar 8 2016, 11:16 AM)
In fact, I have already raised the similar issue with the pathetic USB performance with Asus AC router.  doh.gif

Till now, there is still no resolution from ASUSmy pertaining to my issue posted. whistling.gif
Hmm... I haven't test my RT-AC55UHP yet on the USB performance. I will test it tonight and post the result here. BTW, what is the acceptable speed? There must be some sort of benchmark speed if we want to say the speed we are gettimg is slow or fast... Anyone?

- RJ -
rjflyguy
post Mar 9 2016, 12:47 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(ericlawyh @ Mar 8 2016, 02:41 PM)
Some simple maths: With connected wireless LAN speed of 300 Mbps, theoretically max throughput should be ~ 37.5 MB/s.

In realtime usage:
- Wireless file transfer using normal Windows Explorer Copy & Paste: 1.74MB/s
- Wireless file transfer using SCP Protocol: 0.05625MB/s Download, 0.0875MB/s Upload

Screenshots:
- https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=5795280
- https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=5744279
Okay... I did the file transfer test and below are the result. Please keep in mind that my PC's wireless connection is only 144Mbps.

Download file from USB Drive to PC: 3.78MB/s
Upload from PC to USB Drive: 3.52MB/s

Below are the screenshots...

rjflyguy
post Mar 9 2016, 09:32 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 9 2016, 05:09 PM)
BMW Representative replies: Sir, based on our extensive research, carried out by world regulated & extremely proficient engineers. This BMW can theoretically reach and surpass speeds of up to 300 km/hr*. Amazing right? A 10% increase from the previous model.

*Testing carried out on perfectly tarred roads within a controlled environment.. Facts and figures for illustration purposes only...

I'm sorry.. Just had to joke around..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Hahahaha.... I don't mind discussing serious matter with serious laughter....

rjflyguy
post Mar 11 2016, 01:43 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 10 2016, 06:57 PM)
I think the folk(s) operating the account are on vacation or something.. Maybe it's not even a paid job & has been helping.. This is an unusual silence.. Hope not scared away..  sweat.gif
AsusMy has indeed contributed a lot to us and helped us in many ways he could.... Kudos to him. Even if he is paid to answer all our questions here, the performance or quality of ASUS product is not his share to be blamed upon. So, I think maybe we should move on and continue to help each other I here and suggest improvements so that AsusMy can help us channelled them to the higher level....

rjflyguy
post Mar 11 2016, 04:36 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 11 2016, 03:07 PM)
ASUSmy you need to hire more people to answer all the ever increasing queries by your users
You still have my number right? tongue.gif

JK
Asus routers are popular here.... We need more volunteers!! smile.gif
rjflyguy
post Apr 12 2016, 03:58 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(TeraNight @ Apr 12 2016, 01:20 PM)
@ASUSmy which one should i choose for [Logged Packet Type] under FIREWALL section? dropped , accepted , both or none? Thanks in adv biggrin.gif
This really depends on how you want to read the logs... For normal users, usually they wont bother to read the logs or if they read, they did not understand.... If you fall under this category, just choose None. If you are a bit techie and wanted to look for attempts and what not, you can choose dropped, accepted or both...

rjflyguy
post May 22 2016, 11:05 PM

324 posts

Yupp.... I guess everybody is having problems with asuscomm.com DNS. I just checked around 9pm just now and the problem persist....

Hopefully the problem can be resolved ASAP.....
rjflyguy
post Jun 2 2016, 11:12 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 2 2016, 10:44 PM)

Get the Asus RT-AC55UHP, great router.
Can't agree more on this.....
rjflyguy
post Jul 22 2016, 01:00 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(jpong1 @ Jul 22 2016, 12:19 AM)
updated few hours ago and so far so good.
thx
Can we just update the firmware through wireless or do we need to be connected wired?
rjflyguy
post Jul 22 2016, 03:41 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
Not advisable
You may brick your router if there's a corrupted data in the streams

Just connect a laptop to the router using an ethernet cable lah, it'll only take you 5 minutes shakehead.gif
QUOTE(jpong1 @ Jul 22 2016, 11:09 AM)
sHawTY 's reply is correct
Thank you guys.... Now preparing to do the update....
rjflyguy
post Jul 23 2016, 12:06 AM

324 posts

I have updated my RT-AC55UHP to the latest firmware... Now the Firmware Version is 3.0.0.4.380_3264.

I logged into the router and tried to find any differences or features that might be added with the new firmware but I cannot find any except for the icons of connected devices.

Anybody knows the changelog for the new firmware update?? Thanks....
rjflyguy
post Sep 2 2016, 11:57 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Sep 2 2016, 11:24 AM)
Can anyone share the latest firmware for Asus RT-AC55UHP router? And should i do factory reset after install latest firmware? Thank you in advance.
The latest firmware version AFAIK for 55UHP is 3.0.0.4.380_3264. You can click on the "Administration - Firmware Upgrade" tab on the router's interface to upgrade your firmware....
rjflyguy
post Dec 27 2016, 01:08 AM

324 posts

My RT-AC55uhp is downloading firmware updates now... Anyone knows what is this latest update features?

Edit:
Nevermind... Got my answers already. The latest update RT-AC55UHP new update:

ASUS RT-AC55UHP Firmware version 3.0.0.4.380.4180
Security related
- Updated OpenSSL library to 1.0.2j to fix security issues.
- Updated Dropbear SSH to 2016.74 to fixe security issues.
- Fixed a security vulnerability regarding XSS.
- Fixed a security vulnerability regarding CSRF.
- Added protection for Brute-force attack.

Bug fixed
- Fixed Chrome, Edge and IE compatibility issues.
- Fixed quick internet setting wizard compatibility issues.
- Fixed AiCloud related issues.

Modified
- Supported Google DDNS.

This post has been edited by rjflyguy: Dec 27 2016, 01:46 AM

0.0355sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:56 AM