Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative
arza04
Apr 15 2019, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(goolias @ Apr 15 2019, 10:46 PM) are your routers support vlan? From google search i think got support for both router. Also when set up the router can choose few fibre profiles like unifi, maxis fibre home, maxis business, etc
SilentVampire
Apr 15 2019, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Apr 15 2019, 10:57 PM) From google search i think got support for both router. Also when set up the router can choose few fibre profiles like unifi, maxis fibre home, maxis business, etc Set either the Maxis Fibre Home or Maxis Fibre Business profile, and see if that works.
geminii91
Apr 16 2019, 08:03 PM
 Hi guys, i got my rt86u 1 month. after 3 weeks facing wireless sometimes no internet access? Maybe fee second back to normal. LAN not sure, never use. Got 2 fans installed now wireless settings enable with 2.4 and 5ghz DUAL band smart connect, is this affect?
mivec1200
Apr 16 2019, 08:12 PM
Hi.. I am using ASUS RT-AC86U.. has setup and configured to Unifi home.. internet speed excellent but the Unifi IPTV sometime not able to connect.. anything i miss to configure in the router? Can anyone advise please..
SilentVampire
Apr 16 2019, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Apr 16 2019, 08:12 PM) Hi.. I am using ASUS RT-AC86U.. has setup and configured to Unifi home.. internet speed excellent but the Unifi IPTV sometime not able to connect.. anything i miss to configure in the router? Can anyone advise please.. Unfortunately, it is a limitation of the router. It is an ongoing problem.
blacktubi
Apr 19 2019, 11:53 AM
-
QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Apr 16 2019, 08:12 PM) Hi.. I am using ASUS RT-AC86U.. has setup and configured to Unifi home.. internet speed excellent but the Unifi IPTV sometime not able to connect.. anything i miss to configure in the router? Can anyone advise please.. QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Apr 16 2019, 08:29 PM) Unfortunately, it is a limitation of the router. It is an ongoing problem. This used to be a bug on a really old firmware. Make sure you are running the latest firmware. https://www.asus.com/my/Networking/RT-AC86U/HelpDesk_BIOS/
SilentVampire
Apr 19 2019, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 19 2019, 11:53 AM) This used to be a bug on a really old firmware. Make sure you are running the latest firmware. https://www.asus.com/my/Networking/RT-AC86U/HelpDesk_BIOS/Interesting, I just checked the firmware page a few days ago. This newest firmware is definitely new.
SzeMeng76
Apr 19 2019, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 19 2019, 11:53 AM) This used to be a bug on a really old firmware. Make sure you are running the latest firmware. https://www.asus.com/my/Networking/RT-AC86U/HelpDesk_BIOS/Thanks for pointing, just had upgrade latest firmware. I remembered I did check yesterday, did not notice any latest firmware available though.
SzeMeng76
Apr 20 2019, 01:08 PM
After upgrade to latest firmware, it quite frequent to came out statement below:-
Apr 20 10:02:40 kernel: jffs2: warning: (721) jffs2_sum_write_data: Not enough space for summary, padsize = -1808
May I know any problem? Before that don't have.
blacktubi
Apr 20 2019, 02:37 PM
-
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Apr 19 2019, 03:07 PM) Interesting, I just checked the firmware page a few days ago. This newest firmware is definitely new. Yup, it is actually fixed from the previous 2018 firmware update as well. QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 20 2019, 01:08 PM) After upgrade to latest firmware, it quite frequent to came out statement below:- Apr 20 10:02:40 kernel: jffs2: warning: (721) jffs2_sum_write_data: Not enough space for summary, padsize = -1808 May I know any problem? Before that don't have. You can ignore it if it is not causing any issues. This post has been edited by blacktubi: Apr 20 2019, 02:38 PM
JasonTheGreat
Apr 28 2019, 05:19 PM
Did the new firmware fix Unifi tv issue?
kwai_83
Apr 28 2019, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(kktong83 @ Mar 30 2019, 09:07 AM) My Asus 86u just died, there is no light and no response. But this unit I bought in China 3months ago , does Asus malaysia able to provide warranty? Maybe kena by lightning,no choice same i also send back to china for warranty.take 2 weeks for me to claim back 1 to 1 exchange brand new
TSASUSmy
Apr 29 2019, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Apr 28 2019, 05:19 PM) Did the new firmware fix Unifi tv issue? Hi JasonTheGreat, If you are referring to the RT-AC86U HyppTV problem, you can download the beta firmware from my signature. Thank you
JasonTheGreat
Apr 29 2019, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 29 2019, 09:15 AM) Hi JasonTheGreat, If you are referring to the RT-AC86U HyppTV problem, you can download the beta firmware from my signature. Thank you Hi why need to factory rest after update? In that case I will loose my current settings. P,ease advice thanks
TSASUSmy
Apr 30 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Apr 29 2019, 07:29 PM) Hi why need to factory rest after update? In that case I will loose my current settings. P,ease advice thanks Hi JasonTheGreat, When there is a major change on the firmware, we would recommend customer to do a factory reset to make everything working properly. If you don't wish to do a factory reset you may do so, but if you still have problem on the router, please do a factory reset and redo the setting. Thank you
frostier
Apr 30 2019, 10:33 PM
Hi, I'm noticed my Asus Blue Cave negotiated at 100Mbps for the 4 LAN ports Any idea what is the issues here? Both NIC are on 1000Mbps but the network map detect at 100Mbps Last year December was ok when able to get 480Mbps over TIME This post has been edited by frostier: Apr 30 2019, 10:33 PM
blacktubi
May 1 2019, 01:16 PM
-
QUOTE(frostier @ Apr 30 2019, 10:33 PM) Hi, I'm noticed my Asus Blue Cave negotiated at 100Mbps for the 4 LAN ports Any idea what is the issues here? Both NIC are on 1000Mbps but the network map detect at 100Mbps Last year December was ok when able to get 480Mbps over TIME  Is your speed actually limited or just a firmware display bug? Try using a different cable as well. I know some devices will actually negotiate lower when under power saving or IDLE mode as well. This post has been edited by blacktubi: May 1 2019, 01:17 PM
frostier
May 1 2019, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 1 2019, 01:16 PM) Is your speed actually limited or just a firmware display bug? Try using a different cable as well. I know some devices will actually negotiate lower when under power saving or IDLE mode as well. resolved. apparently, the old cat5e unable to negotiate 1000Mbps and older cat5e provided by the previous router comes with 2 pairs changed to the newer cat5e and viola, 1 Gbps
gbmitoban
May 1 2019, 02:57 PM

i am having a very strange problem. I've changed my main router to RT-AC1300UHP and Archer C7 as my access point.
So any device connected to my AP (wired), the speed will be capped to 100 Mbps. I will need to unplug my LAN cable and connect directly to my router then only the speed will be back to 500Mbps. Once i did this and plug it back to my AP, my device will be back to 500Mbps but it will reset back on daily basis
frostier
May 1 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 1 2019, 01:16 PM) Is your speed actually limited or just a firmware display bug? Try using a different cable as well. I know some devices will actually negotiate lower when under power saving or IDLE mode as well. resolved. apparently, the old cat5e unable to negotiate 1000Mbps and older cat5e provided by the previous router comes with 2 pairs changed to the newer cat5e and viola, 1 Gbps