Thanks for all the advices ... Will look into it thoroughly

This post has been edited by yoongzhen.lee: Nov 21 2012, 09:22 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 21 2012, 08:42 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:36 PM)
seriously..what's the big fuss about having leather seat..few days ago, my neighbour asked me what seat material is preve using, i told him fabric..and he pointed his merc leather seat and told me it's cracking..

yea..leather seat is classy..but do you think its easy to maintain?   rolleyes.gif

and not to bad-mouth almera, but when i sit in it, the dashboard feels so plasticky..and the interior is nothing to shout about..only the exterior probably look nicer than dugong vios
Nothing to big fuss about, some people prefer leather, some prefer fabric. I prefer fabric but my wife prefer leather.. sweat.gif
The only downside of fabric is the dust...very dusty sometimes..as for the leather, it burns your butt if you put your car under the sun..need good tinting and cold aircond biggrin.gif

All on individual preference wink.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:47 am
QUOTE(yoongzhen.lee @ Nov 21 2012, 08:40 AM)
Thanks for all the advices, think its time for me to get a new dealer ... Can any1 pm me the contacts ?
where is your location?

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 21 2012, 08:47 AM
yoongzhen.lee
post Nov 21 2012, 09:22 AM

pm u d
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 09:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Nov 19 2012, 08:53 PM)
remember someone was turned away by COSE when showing up without making prior appointment but of course you can try your luck...
I believe it's rich8883. Hehehe

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 19 2012, 10:34 PM)
If kaya, buy helicopter better la...sure no jam  thumbup.gif
+1 Regardless it would be hell to search for a helipad to land, might as well park on the office roof. Hehehe

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 20 2012, 09:27 AM)
I also managed to meet up the person in charge of ICare, complaint about my ecotint. Again, the guy said need to refer his boss & other departments...damn.
And the story continues... sweat.gif

QUOTE(archiq @ Nov 20 2012, 05:50 PM)

forgot about the ECU remapping until 1 hour later then telling him to do it.. if not, they simply just keep quiet only..  rclxub.gif
Hmm.. So can I conclude that Puchong SC is nothing to brag about?

BTW, I've thought the headlamp setting is standard like that. So it can be adjusted..

And why didn't they change ur power window? Mine was automatically changed during last 10k service

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 20 2012, 06:49 PM)
When a Preve overtake his Almera or Vios when naik genting, he will really say "NOOoooooooooo!!!" to Preve.
tongue.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
I actually whack 160km/h even before 1st service.

After 1st service, engine will be smoother, more refined, less "grinding" sound. Again that was b4 the ECU/TCU mapping.

With new ECU/TCU mapping, engine mounting fuel line hose MOD, turbo pressure house cable ties mod, the driving experience is seriously good NOW
Same with me after been advised by CAT team. nod.gif

QUOTE(yoongzhen.lee @ Nov 21 2012, 08:40 AM)
Thanks for all the advices ... Will look into it thoroughly
Keep us updated bro, and welcome to the family!

===================================================================================================

On the other note, good morning fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

Happy wub.gif-ing for all Wub Div members!

Please reserve ur calendar on the 1st Dec 2012 as we're having our Central TT!!! Or can i say, membership TT? Woohoo!
arthur88
post Nov 21 2012, 09:37 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 21 2012, 09:34 AM)
Please reserve ur calendar on the 1st Dec 2012 as we're having our Central TT!!! Or can i say, membership TT? Woohoo!
isnt central TT would be on 15th december?
jw88
post Nov 21 2012, 09:40 AM

Hi all,
May i know the current 3 years free service for CFE is including labors and parts?
Coz i heard that it's only cover labor charge.....izzit true?
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 09:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 21 2012, 09:37 AM)
isnt central TT would be on 15th december?
Well, seeing the response in FB that only 3-4 ppl only, that date is no longer the date. So it's decided that it will be on 1st Dec 2012

QUOTE(jw88 @ Nov 21 2012, 09:40 AM)
Hi all,
May i know the current 3 years free service for CFE is including labors and parts?
Coz i heard that it's only cover labor charge.....izzit true?
According to the nationwide add by proton and their webpage SOS, yes it is so but only for Premium one.

Those who bought before Nov 2012 will get free labour charge for 3 service only.
gkl83
post Nov 21 2012, 10:11 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(winazza @ Nov 21 2012, 01:23 AM)
Yeah..it is true...i got 5k discount for premium..
Any forumer here met the dealer and got the same discount as me?
More than 10 person pmed me...any good news?

+1
I met the dealer... but one of LYN forumer from same branch) say can get RM5500...

confirmed RM5000.00 discount AT LEAST for preve CFE... end up preve CFE about RM68k only...
but the SA keep pushing me to achieve his sales target... my decision is about 7 years commitment... sweat.gif
so compare to "empty" almera and "full" preve with same price... what you think? tongue.gif

anyway, as confirmed the current preve is 2nd batch which solved the common issues...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 21 2012, 10:12 AM
buana345
post Nov 21 2012, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 21 2012, 06:58 AM)
hahahahaha....i whack 200km/h at 900 mileage...beh tahan the temptation tongue.gif
for the engine mounting...see the slide few times, then see the pictures post by lim eu bian only understand how to do it...but still...半桶水 only...not dare to do it...

Added on November 21, 2012, 7:00 am
not sure though...u can ask them...
lower rating suitable for city drive, but not suitable for long distance...
have you try for top speed and acceleration from 0-100km/h after remap the ecu/tcu? someone tell that it's hard to get the top speed compare to previous.
arthur88
post Nov 21 2012, 10:14 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(buana345 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:11 AM)
have you try for top speed and acceleration from 0-100km/h after remap the ecu/tcu? someone tell that it's hard to get the top speed compare to previous.
who?
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 10:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:14 AM)
who?
I think its Allen? hmm.gif But he claimed the new setting is learning his driving style. Am i correct Allen?
buana345
post Nov 21 2012, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:14 AM)
who?
from another forum.
better not mention his name. or is it you? brows.gif
arthur88
post Nov 21 2012, 10:31 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(buana345 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:26 AM)
from another forum.
better not mention his name. or is it you? brows.gif
i only active here....
stargate8
post Nov 21 2012, 10:55 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Nov 20 2012, 05:50 PM)
Puchong SC.. they will do only when u ask for it.. even when ur car chassis number is affected (based on service bulletin)  rclxub.gif
done serviced my abby for 10k yesterday... things that i complained: -
1. seat "krekk krekk" at backrest - they only apply grease, summore saying that other preve also the same..
2. RH wiper touching body frame - adjusted.
3. headlamp settings - adjusted
4. power window switch sometimes malfunction on driver power window only - they only reaffix the socket only, last time reaffix socket still the same..
5. air-cond whistling sound when in medium speed - they say campro engine air-cond will always got that whistling sound??? do nothing..

forgot about the ECU remapping until 1 hour later then telling him to do it.. if not, they simply just keep quiet only..  rclxub.gif
1. both my front seats also, already told sc but till now no news yet.
2. i got to check that one out.
3. headlamp settings?
4. power window driver side - this gluk gluk need to change the regulator, i went for my 5k service earlier and they apply grease but still happens, so must change the regulator and fix the bulging panel.

5. my air-cond, when turn to medium speed, something inside the aircond vent, seem to be causing the sound, sounded like something loose

Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 11:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:55 AM)
1. both my front seats also, already told sc but till now no news yet.
2. i got to check that one out.
3. headlamp settings?
4. power window driver side - this gluk gluk need to change the regulator, i went for my 5k service earlier and they apply grease but still happens, so must change the regulator and fix the bulging panel.

5. my air-cond, when turn to medium speed, something inside the aircond vent, seem to be causing the sound, sounded like something loose
Speaking of which,

Just noticed this morning that my driver side seat already ebrbulu as well.. Damn.. sweat.gif

Head lamp height bro.

BTW, how r u stargate bro? Everything's good?
V12Kompressor
post Nov 21 2012, 11:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

ph34r.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 11:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
ph34r.gif
Oit, what's up with a freak mode?

Nice new Siggy.. rclxms.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 21 2012, 11:10 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

hide. ini thread banyak kereta powderful.
deity01
post Nov 21 2012, 11:14 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 21 2012, 11:10 AM)
how powder? hmm.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 21 2012, 11:16 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 21 2012, 11:10 AM)
LOL! tongue.gif

This thread for only 1 car maa.. Just that a lot of other more powderful cars were compared to it.. Hehe

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:37 PM