129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

edwinkbs
post Nov 20 2012, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 09:22 PM)
Sure why not?
The first rating of the oil grade, the lower it is, the better the pickup will be. Generally feel LIGHTER wink.gif
The lower the cheaper or more expensive? I thought oil thicker better. Anyway, got so many which one to choose? Syntium 800 5w-30 syntium 1000,2000,4000.

@arthur,
EON sg pinang SC got 5w 30? Or need to buy outside and give them?

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Nov 20 2012, 09:30 PM
maverickng
post Nov 20 2012, 09:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Nov 20 2012, 08:02 PM)
ok, i have been following this preve thread a few days.

in term of performance and spec, i have no doubt preve win hand down when comparing to vios, almera. proton did very impressive in this preve. nothing to deny.

however, i found the quality is still a problem to Proton.

even though it might be just some small issues, but it will keep giving me headache to go SC, complain, follow up and etc..

well, i am quite busy with my work, these small issues is going to kill me.

could i conclude that, if i want a peace of mind, i should say No, and avoid Preve?

hope preve owner could give me neutral comment on my above statement.

thank you
just some small small quality issue,if u really dont have time to go sc,dont buy proton...go for vios,peace of mind(hopefully)

i am also a busy man,no time to go sc always my preve also got minor issue(window sound,some ratting sound...etc),but i just ignore it,atleast dont have any big problem is ok

i enjoy drive preve,the power...value for money..

my 2 cent

Added on November 20, 2012, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 20 2012, 09:17 PM)
Yeah, that time the SA highly recommended. Can I change to 5w30 or 5w40 next service interval which is 10k?
bring ur own 5w30/40 FS EO nxt time go service..most of the sc dont have this EO

This post has been edited by maverickng: Nov 20 2012, 09:26 PM
allenultra
post Nov 20 2012, 09:32 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 20 2012, 09:24 PM)
The lower the cheaper or more expensive? I thought oil thicker better. Anyway, got so many which one to choose? Syntium 800 5w-30 syntium 1000,2000,4000.

@arthur,
EON sg pinang SC got 5w 30? Or need to buy outside and give them?
Proton cars do not recommend any 5w30 oil for their vehicles somehow but I know where you can purchase them. wink.gif

Try head to any Suzuki service centre nearby, all suzuki vehicles are using 5w30. Its either semi or fully, 4litre or 3 litre pack.
4 litre semi, selling around RM97.
Those are all Petronas API SM grade, rebadged oil. biggrin.gif

flex3x
post Nov 20 2012, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 09:32 PM)
Proton cars do not recommend any 5w30 oil for their vehicles somehow but I know where you can purchase them. wink.gif

Try head to any Suzuki service centre nearby, all suzuki vehicles are using 5w30. Its either semi or fully, 4litre or 3 litre pack.
yaya.. all suzuki vehicles are using 5w30. U can found it at any Suzuki SC nod.gif
edwinkbs
post Nov 20 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 09:32 PM)

Thanks. I want buy fully syntium Is it like this? http://www.gnm.my/itemdetail.php?item_id=346
but still don't get the 800, 2000,3000,4000,5000

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Nov 20 2012, 09:44 PM
allenultra
post Nov 20 2012, 09:47 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 20 2012, 09:43 PM)
Thanks. I want buy fully syntium Is it like this? http://www.gnm.my/itemdetail.php?item_id=346
Go buy from Suzuki service centre then.

Go purchase the 5w30 fully synthetic. wink.gif
If you around Ipoh, I do have in my Suzuki service centre rolleyes.gif

Else, you can check them here.
http://www.servicecenter.com.my/suzuki-service-centre-list
edwinkbs
post Nov 20 2012, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 09:47 PM)
Go buy from Suzuki service centre then.

Go purchase the 5w30 fully synthetic. wink.gif
If you around Ipoh, I do have in my Suzuki service centre  rolleyes.gif
Else, you can check them here.
http://www.servicecenter.com.my/suzuki-service-centre-list
Suzuki service centre got 1 type of petronas 5w-30 only? I will look for it when I have the time.
Thanks a lot.
G K Lai
post Nov 20 2012, 10:00 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 20 2012, 06:49 PM)
When a Preve overtake his Almera or Vios when naik genting, he will really say "NOOoooooooooo!!!" to Preve.
laugh.gif LOL!!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Nov 20 2012, 07:17 PM)
3. headlamp settings??..what is that??

Added on November 20, 2012, 7:21 pm
the power window "glu glu" sound cannot be solved by just applying grease or watever crap..they need to disemble the whole door panel and adjust something or change something...i manage to solved mine in cose last week..saw them taking off the whole door panel..now working like charm..last time asked around in forum and the only answer i got is apply silicone spray..which is bullshit..
I heard many people got their power-window actuator replaced, wonder why COSE simply repair it?
Can anyone tell what is the actual problem on the power window that Porton need to recall this item? Also "gluk gluk" sound?
allenultra
post Nov 20 2012, 10:00 PM

9,027 posts

Yes only one type.

We only sell API SM grade, 5w30 semi (3litre and 4litre) and 5w30 fully (3litre and 4litre)
edwinkbs
post Nov 20 2012, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 10:00 PM)
Yes only one type.

We only sell API SM grade, 5w30 semi (3litre and 4litre) and 5w30 fully (3litre and 4litre)
So I just take 4 litre right? How much the price? got higher than rm200?
Thanks. LOL today ask so many questions about engine oil again.
allenultra
post Nov 20 2012, 10:10 PM

9,027 posts

I remember.....around RM170 to Rm180....
Just purchase the 4 litre.
Have to check again tomorrow, its generally cheaper than buying Petronas engine oil at any Proton Edar service centre.

No idea why but for us Suzuki, Suzuki Malaysia Automobile do get us a better offer than Proton though.....

This post has been edited by allenultra: Nov 20 2012, 10:11 PM
infinity1613
post Nov 20 2012, 10:12 PM

27 posts

How come proton doesn't encourage to use thinner oil, since thinner oil gives better performance?
allenultra
post Nov 20 2012, 10:14 PM

9,027 posts

Too thin may cause engine oil leaking perhaps? Not advisable for new engine, that's for sure.

Not all cars designed to run with thinner oil, especially those not properly maintained.
maverickng
post Nov 20 2012, 10:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 10:10 PM)
I remember.....around RM170 to Rm180....
Just purchase the 4 litre.
Have to check again tomorrow, its generally cheaper than buying Petronas engine oil at any Proton Edar service centre.

No idea why but for us Suzuki, Suzuki Malaysia Automobile do get us a better offer than Proton though.....
is it cheaper that petronas station?

nxt service planning to use L.moly full syn oil rclxm9.gif
archiq
post Nov 20 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 20 2012, 06:26 PM)
Opps, I also having the same the right wiper touching the frame but I did not mention it...i though is normal  cry.gif

Do your power window got "glu glu glu" sound when pressing down during the hot day? SC just applied grease but they mentioned if happen again they will change the part. Today afternoon, tried the power window still having "glu glu glu" sound. Do you guys also having the same sound??

I did the ECU/TCU remapping this morning at COSE, very fast about 1 hour settled. So far cannot comment much, just feel the POWER like inspira, very responsive...have to adapt the new settings again.  rclxub.gif
right wiper touching frame is not normal bro.. later got heavy raining, ur wiper rubber will be hancur becoz of wiping the windscreen at very high speed.. laugh.gif summore got "ketak ketak ketak" sound.. so annoying... about the power window "glu glu glu" sound, my power window doesn't have that sound.. only sometimes sound like "krakk tik tik tik".. or "tak tak tak" something like that.. but i doesn't mind much about the sound, as long as the power window is working..

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Nov 20 2012, 07:17 PM)
3. headlamp settings??..what is that??

Added on November 20, 2012, 7:21 pm
the power window "glu glu" sound cannot be solved by just applying grease or watever crap..they need to disemble the whole door panel and adjust something or change something...i manage to solved mine in cose last week..saw them taking off the whole door panel..now working like charm..last time asked around in forum and the only answer i got is apply silicone spray..which is bullshit..
headlamp settings.. height of the headlamp beam.. i found out that my headlamp high beam is not high enough.. causing limited view when night driving on quiet state road for example.. ask them to readjust, still untested yet..

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 20 2012, 07:34 PM)
This kind of SC really makes Proton name bad...can complain to the HQ? If the HQ also like this, then Proton can go pack and close shop...

1. My car also have - does not bother to complain
2. Not sure, have not look yet but got 'tak tak tak' sound when I use it during rainny day...I think it is the shorter one that cause the sound
3. nothing wrong with mine
4. mine is ok..
5. never on my aircond pass medium speed .. tongue.gif (go to work early in the morning, leave work late evening..rainy season..cooling)

Had a wonderful time driving home today in my Preve
Reason: On the music to level 20...listen to my favourite songs...all the 'tak tak tak' , gluk gluk gluk , tik tik tik, dahsboard vibrate, all cannot hear already... laugh.gif
good for u.. thumbup.gif

'tak tak tak' is only on rainy day? hmm.. gonna test it out when raining..
edwinkbs
post Nov 20 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 20 2012, 10:14 PM)
Too thin may cause engine oil leaking perhaps? Not advisable for new engine, that's for sure.

Not all cars designed to run with thinner oil, especially those not properly maintained.
So can use on Preve since its still new? Don't want oil leaking LOL rclxub.gif
archiq
post Nov 20 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 20 2012, 09:43 PM)
800 is semi.. 1000 and above is fully...

1000 = 15W-50
3000 = 5W-40
5000 = 0W-40 and 0W-30

most Proton SC has only syntium 1000 for fully..
gkl83
post Nov 20 2012, 10:59 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Nov 20 2012, 06:32 PM)
did ur friend ask NO to VIOS too??? since almera and VIOS are same B segment... i cant brain why he as say no to Preve only??

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 20 2012, 06:34 PM)
Because it is a PROTON. Vios is a TOYOTA 5 star rating.

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Nov 20 2012, 06:39 PM)
but VIOS obviously ALmera's direct competitor... both Jepun celup ASEAN made.. both old tech gadgets.. both old tech 4AT..  biggrin.gif  but why only preve he say NO??
cant brain

my 3 colleague driving honda, toyota and hyundai... so guess it why they say so...

QUOTE(excelint @ Nov 20 2012, 08:02 PM)
ok, i have been following this preve thread a few days.

in term of performance and spec, i have no doubt preve win hand down when comparing to vios, almera. proton did very impressive in this preve. nothing to deny.

however, i found the quality is still a problem to Proton.

even though it might be just some small issues, but it will keep giving me headache to go SC, complain, follow up and etc..

well, i am quite busy with my work, these small issues is going to kill me.

could i conclude that, if i want a peace of mind, i should say No, and avoid Preve?

hope preve owner could give me neutral comment on my above statement.

thank you

i did a visit to Nissan and Proton to test drive with Almera and Preve...

Almera:
no doubt about the engine performance 1.5cc, maybe bcos of light kerb weight 1000kg, floor the pedal and my wife can feel the pressure as she said she "glued" on the back seat while i floor pedal... cabin size, just right enough for me and slightly bigger than honda city... finish quality mo doubt, still better than Preve... Steering wheel lighter than Preve... rear seat seem have longer leg room as feel by my wife compare to Preve... also have informative meter like Preve, such as average fuel consumption, KM to empty tank, etc... but lack of features even though full spec version and chassis still with rear torsion beam and required to fork out another RM3000-RM6000 for proper upgrade with recommended accessories and RM1500 (offering 50% off from Rm3000) for IMPUL body kit only ... but sad only that 1 air bag for low spec and my wife complain about it...

Preve:
I tested the first batch, the door panel will "pregnant" after the window fully up... i told to SA that i dont want waist my time to solve the common issues but SA claimed confidently that Proton solved the power window issues and remap ECU on the second batch which is started manufactured from 10th of November onwards... rear bonnet cabin seem a little bit smaller as the "wide ass" shorter than almera... the cabin floor surface seem a bit higher than almera, end up the rear passenger's leg have to lift higher... but of cos Preve are wider than Almera as Preve can sit 3 person easily at rear seat... can feel Preve have much roomy at front seat as the dashboard have the distance betweem driver and passenger but Almera are much closer... features wise, no doubt Preve win with both hands up, henve can override with the gearing by using paddle shift even though under full auto mode (can upshift / downshift manually under D mode)... but sad that no leather seat, have to settle it by myself...

Conclusion:
Comparing between Almera basic auto spec with all the recommended upgrade RM70k + RM6k + RM1.5k and Preve CFE with rich features RM68k... still i think will go for Preve instead... hope Proton wont disappointing me as i highlighted the power window issues to SA repeat and repeat... laugh.gif
allenultra
post Nov 20 2012, 11:07 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 20 2012, 10:41 PM)
is it cheaper that petronas station?

nxt service planning to use L.moly full syn oil rclxm9.gif
Not sure how much petronas station sell, as I know petronas semi retail price is RM101.20
I sell RM97 to suzuki customers smile.gif
yoongzhen.lee
post Nov 20 2012, 11:11 PM

Hi i ve just placed a deposit for my 1st car , preve exe CVT ...
I Have briefly go through some of the post in the forum ...
Can i conclude that the FC for preve is more than 10km per l, correct me if im wrong and the preve you guys mentioned included preve exe cvt ? For my understanding most of you are driving the premium version ...
Before it's too late, can any1 advices on the diff between exe n premium version (performance wise mainly the fc rather than those fancy item like auto sensor , push start button , spoiler etc ). FYI , i seldom out for long journey , mainly the car is use in town area of which always get trap in traffic congestion , slow down by traffic lights etc ... Your advices are much appreciated

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:11 PM