QUOTE(Strike @ Dec 4 2012, 03:45 PM)
^ahh the perfect vehicle for zombie apocalypse. zombie cannot climb properly, can run over them and shoot from top
i wonder why zombie movie never use bigfoot truck... arm with flame thrower would be awesome...
Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?
Dec 4 2012, 03:50 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
Dec 4 2012, 04:04 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Dec 4 2012, 04:13 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Dec 4 2012, 04:19 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Dec 4 2012, 04:21 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
Dec 4 2012, 10:25 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Not sure if I want to ask them to rectify my dashboard vibration (not rattling) next service. Later all rattling come all. But the vibration from initial at 2k rpm is quite annoying. Especially jam at hill, then press pedal sure > 2k rpm. Then vibration is very noisy and annoying let me release my pedal. lol Not sure if EON sg pinang workmanship is good enough to settle.
This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Dec 4 2012, 10:27 PM |
Dec 4 2012, 11:22 PM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Dec 4 2012, 10:25 PM) Not sure if I want to ask them to rectify my dashboard vibration (not rattling) next service. Later all rattling come all. But the vibration from initial at 2k rpm is quite annoying. Especially jam at hill, then press pedal sure > 2k rpm. Then vibration is very noisy and annoying let me release my pedal. lol Not sure if EON sg pinang workmanship is good enough to settle. yes, the vibration and the engine noise is annoying, if you want to take the risk for them to dismantle the dashboard, please share your experience after they have fix the vibration problem |
Dec 4 2012, 11:24 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:22 PM) yes, the vibration and the engine noise is annoying, if you want to take the risk for them to dismantle the dashboard, please share your experience after they have fix the vibration problem Need to check if anyone here don't have vibration on dashboard before I want take the risk. |
Dec 4 2012, 11:32 PM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Dec 4 2012, 11:24 PM) mine sometimes have. sometimes dun have, but the engine noise is definitely there. engine noise+dashboard vibrating really For Exec CVT: TIPS: if you stop at the slope or during traffic jam, at D or S mode, after you release the brake pedal, wait for 1~2sec, the rpm will go a bit higher, after that press the fuel pedal slowly, this will reduce the car jerking. Do not press the fuel pedal once you release the brake pedal, else the rpm will go high and the car won't move until 1~2sec.. Maybe only my car like this, any Preve Exec CVT having this same symptom? |
Dec 5 2012, 08:29 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:32 PM) mine sometimes have. sometimes dun have, but the engine noise is definitely there. engine noise+dashboard vibrating really Normal la. Mat79 mentioned before, need to wait for the CVT clutch to close after you release your footbrakes.For Exec CVT: TIPS: if you stop at the slope or during traffic jam, at D or S mode, after you release the brake pedal, wait for 1~2sec, the rpm will go a bit higher, after that press the fuel pedal slowly, this will reduce the car jerking. Do not press the fuel pedal once you release the brake pedal, else the rpm will go high and the car won't move until 1~2sec.. Maybe only my car like this, any Preve Exec CVT having this same symptom? Wait for the car to start to creep forward before pressing the throttle, else you are just free revving with an open clutch and wasting petrol. This post has been edited by dares: Dec 5 2012, 08:30 AM |
Dec 5 2012, 08:34 AM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:32 PM) mine sometimes have. sometimes dun have, but the engine noise is definitely there. engine noise+dashboard vibrating really Morning BroFor Exec CVT: TIPS: if you stop at the slope or during traffic jam, at D or S mode, after you release the brake pedal, wait for 1~2sec, the rpm will go a bit higher, after that press the fuel pedal slowly, this will reduce the car jerking. Do not press the fuel pedal once you release the brake pedal, else the rpm will go high and the car won't move until 1~2sec.. Maybe only my car like this, any Preve Exec CVT having this same symptom? Mine dont have that jerking but that way of driving (when moving from standstill, lift the brake first after a while then press fuel pedal) is what bro Mat79 advised us to have better FC due to its wet clutch iianm. On the other note, Good Morning Fellow Preveians! Happy Wubbing Wednesday! |
Dec 5 2012, 08:59 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Morning gjuys, currently at my dealer sc i ask them about are they going to do ecu remap they say is help me reset things and need half day.. fuk dunnp they do remap or not one.. if not wasting my time le..
Dec 5 2012, 09:28 AM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Good morning
Dec 5 2012, 09:46 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:32 PM) mine sometimes have. sometimes dun have, but the engine noise is definitely there. engine noise+dashboard vibrating really same here...For Exec CVT: TIPS: if you stop at the slope or during traffic jam, at D or S mode, after you release the brake pedal, wait for 1~2sec, the rpm will go a bit higher, after that press the fuel pedal slowly, this will reduce the car jerking. Do not press the fuel pedal once you release the brake pedal, else the rpm will go high and the car won't move until 1~2sec.. Maybe only my car like this, any Preve Exec CVT having this same symptom? scary.... now i use the hand brake when stop at steep slope |
Dec 5 2012, 11:24 AM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bear Hill - Melaka |
hey guys wanna ask, hw much is the trade in value for stock preve(16) rims + tyre when u get new rims. Jus an estimate figure
Dec 5 2012, 11:30 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
hello prevoc.. im about to receive my preve tomorrow.. cant wait to officially become family of provec...
Dec 5 2012, 11:30 AM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(omega_leed @ Dec 5 2012, 11:24 AM) hey guys wanna ask, hw much is the trade in value for stock preve(16) rims + tyre when u get new rims. Jus an estimate figure Depends on shop.Asked in Gombak (in front of Giant Batu Caves) they wanna take RM600.. Got certain shops that offer up until RM1,200.00. Need to rajin2 jump ffrom 1 shop to another bro |
Dec 5 2012, 11:32 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
--double post--
This post has been edited by mr ezra: Dec 5 2012, 11:33 AM |
Dec 5 2012, 11:33 AM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bear Hill - Melaka |
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 5 2012, 11:30 AM) Depends on shop. 600 for rims okla boleh tahan bt if rims+tyre can die wor...lolxAsked in Gombak (in front of Giant Batu Caves) they wanna take RM600.. Got certain shops that offer up until RM1,200.00. Need to rajin2 jump ffrom 1 shop to another bro ya true oso need to rajin2..nyways talk for the info bro 1200 seems okla...any current owners would want the the new tyre/rims ? |
Dec 5 2012, 11:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec