125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

Vorador
post Mar 7 2006, 06:52 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 7 2006, 02:26 AM)
does this come in MG? tongue.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif thumbup.gif
Balthasar
post Mar 7 2006, 10:52 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

PG ar...Hmmm can help me find ZAKU 2 Char Custom ?
Hey, if can get those cute chicks there better...Purrfect Grade ler drool.gif

Niway about the guy in the pix, he shud be strip down to the box to look like the toy wan la...then only realistic copy mar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Balthasar: Mar 7 2006, 10:59 AM
Berserker
post Mar 7 2006, 12:33 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

Hi guys, does anyone know of shops in KL or other states that sells Yamato Macross series ranging from the 1/60 to 1/48 scales.

I've been looking to get the 1/48 VF-1J plus the GBP-1S.

Thanks for any input. thumbup.gif

tongyam
post Mar 7 2006, 01:33 PM

perfect
686 posts

may i know the RX-78 series got how many model?
y i always saw same/similiar model,but different name geh?

i saw this...

but got many name oh...like RX 78-02..
got one is pink color..
jiant2k
post Mar 7 2006, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(andyxp @ Mar 6 2006, 03:07 PM)
the boss closed for a while to go to the washroom... i was in "gong sek gong yam" when he closed it biggrin.gif

haha.... food court is still far away.. and u forgot to mentioned that it is in lowyat....
I was wondering..... what the hell?? Closed on Saturdays. Somebody's not making money.
infested_ysy
post Mar 7 2006, 02:28 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Mar 7 2006, 01:33 PM)
may i know the RX-78 series got how many model?
y i always saw same/similiar model,but different name geh?
A.Lot.

There's those bunch of ball joint-less RX-78s back in the 70's~80's, then there's HG Gundam using the first ball joints, then there's the G-fortress thing, then there's a HGUC version remake of it, HGUC remake of the G-fortress, then there's also a ver1.0 MG Gundam, ver1.5 MG Gundam, Char Gundam (same thing except reddish colored), G-3 Gundam (same thing except grayish colored, magnetic coatings lol), MG RX-78-5 and 6, MG Gundam OYW version.

And most of the stuffs I listed down are recent kits, imagine how many moar RX-78 kits are there during the 90's >_>
sorcecold
post Mar 7 2006, 08:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Mar 7 2006, 12:10 AM)
More details like when you'll be coming back or how many kits you can get will help.
i will be back on 15/3/06 but those models will be reach around either end of march or mid of april cuz i put inside container lol
Guyver
post Mar 7 2006, 08:40 PM

I'm a Gundam & Mecha Freak~!!!!
767 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Mar 7 2006, 08:03 PM)
i will be back on 15/3/06 but those models will be reach around either end of march or mid of april cuz i put inside container lol
wah.....can help check there got any Gundam FIX 0013 & how much
TSprovidence
post Mar 7 2006, 09:47 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Mar 7 2006, 12:33 PM)
Hi guys, does anyone know of shops in KL or other states that sells Yamato Macross series ranging from the 1/60 to 1/48 scales. 

I've been looking to get the 1/48 VF-1J plus the GBP-1S.

Thanks for any input.  thumbup.gif
You can get them at
XL-Shop, just go to products>search for macross and you'll get a lot of macross 1/48 to choose
Diamond Comics
DC pre-order

Enjoy spending your money biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Mar 8 2006, 04:54 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

question...where do you guys buy dengeki hobby mag? And how much? Looking for it. My bro went to mid valley today...Jusco selling at RM60 shocking.gif I asked a friend to check a Sungei Wang shop which I saw last time on the 6th floor...but suddenly dun have already
Guyver
post Mar 8 2006, 05:02 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 8 2006, 04:54 PM)
question...where do you guys buy dengeki hobby mag? And how much? Looking for it. My bro went to mid valley today...Jusco selling at RM60  shocking.gif I asked a friend to check a Sungei Wang shop which I saw last time on the 6th floor...but suddenly dun have already
eh.....last time I went to Kinokuniya to get it, chinese version will be cheaper, around 25~35bucks, can't remember the actual price, as for the japanese version, you have to get to the kinokuniya japanese department, which located inside the Isetan KLCC. Price? Unknown.
320cbr
post Mar 8 2006, 05:21 PM

224 posts

last time I bought the japanese version is RM46 in kinokuniya
where can find the chinese(taiwan?) version arh?
arent they supposed to be around RM15? LOL
asuk
post Mar 8 2006, 05:24 PM

189 posts

the price for the japan dengeki mag range from RM40 to RM60. If got free gift then the price should be around RM60. Jusco sells old issues for RM15 each
infested_ysy
post Mar 8 2006, 05:28 PM

4,061 posts

question...where do you guys buy dengeki hobby mag? And how much? Looking for it. My bro went to mid valley today...Jusco selling at RM60  shocking.gif I asked a friend to check a Sungei Wang shop which I saw last time on the 6th floor...but suddenly dun have already
Malacca, RM7 for issues that doesn't have free stuffs, RM15 for issues that have free stuffs. Taiwan Chinese translated version. IIRC, there's also a HK Chinese translated version, going for a much higher price than the Taiwan version. And from what I've heard, the every issue of the original Japanese version is THICK as crap, because it's filled with loads of advertisements.
young_soul
post Mar 8 2006, 06:28 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

Melaka, Kinokunia....anywhere closer home ah? sweat.gif Places I usually go to are 1U, to Sungei Wang. KLCC also seldom...hardly...
TSprovidence
post Mar 8 2006, 10:35 PM

648 posts

All XL-Shop outlets have them. I even got the April 2006 issue already for Dengeki and Hobby Japan. DC in BB Plaza only brings in Hobby Japan.
DC - RM45, XL - RM47 - RM50

QUOTE(asuk @ Mar 8 2006, 05:24 PM)
the price for the japan dengeki mag range from RM40 to RM60. If got free gift then the price should be around RM60. Jusco sells old issues for RM15 each
I usually get for RM45 with or without free gift

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 8 2006, 05:28 PM)
Malacca, RM7 for issues that doesn't have free stuffs, RM15 for issues that have free stuffs. Taiwan Chinese translated version. IIRC, there's also a HK Chinese translated version, going for a much higher price than the Taiwan version. And from what I've heard, the every issue of the original Japanese version is THICK as crap, because it's filled with loads of advertisements.
Load of PRon advertisements laugh.gif
infested_ysy
post Mar 9 2006, 09:28 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(providence @ Mar 8 2006, 10:35 PM)
Load of PRon advertisements :lol:
O rly? O_o

I humbly /r/ some good pictars of said pr0n advertisements. :D
Guyver
post Mar 9 2006, 11:14 AM

767 posts

Ya.....lot's of pron pic of plastic.....
jhcj
post Mar 9 2006, 11:56 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

HAY GUYS.

My first serious attempt at modelling. Sorry lah if it's not really that good. All I had to use was the black Gundam Marker I bought for RM9.90. sweat.gif

I wished I had a red colored marker as well, because I couldn't do up some of the details like the red vertical streak on the face and some of the weapon colors. sad.gif

Anyways, pictars:

Oh, it's a 1/144 Destiny Gundam.

This post has been edited by jhcj: Mar 9 2006, 11:57 AM
eusioxn
post Mar 9 2006, 01:07 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

this is my wing gundam.