Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

Guyver
post Mar 4 2006, 03:36 PM

I'm a Gundam & Mecha Freak~!!!!
767 posts

hahaha....quite funny there, but do you know that the giant blade of Blue Frame and it armor is made by the pilot of Red Frame for him??
Guyver
post Mar 6 2006, 10:37 AM

767 posts

QUOTE(providence @ Mar 5 2006, 12:56 AM)
Some kits I manage to grab
I want that Huckebein Mk-III~!!!! drool.gif
Guyver
post Mar 6 2006, 03:34 PM

767 posts

HGS boss always close his shop when there's his friends ajak him for a drink.
Guyver
post Mar 7 2006, 08:40 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Mar 7 2006, 08:03 PM)
i will be back on 15/3/06 but those models will be reach around either end of march or mid of april cuz i put inside container lol
wah.....can help check there got any Gundam FIX 0013 & how much
Guyver
post Mar 8 2006, 05:02 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 8 2006, 04:54 PM)
question...where do you guys buy dengeki hobby mag? And how much? Looking for it. My bro went to mid valley today...Jusco selling at RM60  shocking.gif I asked a friend to check a Sungei Wang shop which I saw last time on the 6th floor...but suddenly dun have already
eh.....last time I went to Kinokuniya to get it, chinese version will be cheaper, around 25~35bucks, can't remember the actual price, as for the japanese version, you have to get to the kinokuniya japanese department, which located inside the Isetan KLCC. Price? Unknown.
Guyver
post Mar 9 2006, 11:14 AM

767 posts

Ya.....lot's of pron pic of plastic.....
Guyver
post Mar 9 2006, 08:27 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Mar 9 2006, 07:23 PM)
soli for late reply busy on noon time can u send me pictures or more details wat u looking for?
here's a link that you can refer to.LINK
Guyver
post Mar 11 2006, 11:17 AM

767 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Mar 10 2006, 09:01 PM)
ok i will help u check for it  smile.gif

If u ineterested any of the following model can PM me smile.gif

1/60 PG Strike Freedom Lightning Edition

Are you sure that this is a Perfect Grade??? According to my source, it's just a Big Scale which Bandai promise that it will be a NEAR Perfect Grade model. BTW how much is the PG Strike??

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 11 2006, 11:39 AM
Guyver
post Mar 16 2006, 10:29 AM

767 posts

dj898, nice RX-78 you got there.....
Guyver
post Mar 21 2006, 09:57 AM

767 posts

yeah....right....
Guyver
post Mar 23 2006, 11:51 AM

767 posts

I wanna be there~!!!! mad.gif
Guyver
post Mar 29 2006, 10:06 AM

767 posts

yeap....the KoF of 2988 is also my fav model of FSS, btw, dj you read the comic?? wanna look for the 11th copy of it.
oh...and btw, the MH that clotho control is call Unicon, the word they use there is German. anyway, you might have know this already.
Fodder Soldier, if I'm not mistaken, the best putty to make the scratchbuilt part is e-poxy putty.

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 29 2006, 10:18 AM
Guyver
post Mar 29 2006, 01:38 PM

767 posts

hehehe....sorry, guys....but I manage to get up until 10th, anyway, it's in chinese....

Junchoon - the spelling is correct, but you suppost to pronounce of this word in german, and when you read it in german, it will sound like unicon in english.

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 29 2006, 01:41 PM
Guyver
post Mar 30 2006, 04:15 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 30 2006, 02:34 PM)
noob here
wanna ask a few questions

i thought of getting gundam for my bro's birthday..
and so i went to the shop for some survey thing..
but so many choices and different prices.. so i thought i ask some of u guys pro here first..

i think i want to get him "Gundam Freedom" looks cool
1) but i saw there are more than juz one.. and some around RM175 some smaller box RM 100 like that.. and is there more than one company producing all theses things?
wat u guys recommend?

2) also.. do u need any extra equipment or something to fix ur gundam? thanks

3) whats the different scale available.. and how does the scale translate to inches?

$) lastly i saw got HG, SD.. etc.. whats these?
Actually you should check a few post back, there's a post talking about this.

Anyway, here's the answer for you questions.

1) There's only one company that is producing the Gundam model and that's Bandai, other than that are all fake Gundam model made by some crapy China pirate factory. Oh...BTW, there are also some small Jap's company making Gundam model or assories too, but those model are for Pros and one will burn a big hole in your pocket.
I do recommend you to tell us your budget and your brother's age, then we can help you to choose the model that suits him, if he is too young, then 1/100 HG might be too complicated for him.

2) Yes, you do need extra tools to build your Gundam model. But basically the cutter is the only thing that you'll need if you're not going to modify the model.

3) There are several scale sizes available, but the most common scale that you will find in Malaysia is 1/144, 1/100 and 1/60. The 1/XXX determine how big the model gonna be, the smaller the number, the bigger the model. A normal 1/100 Gundam model will be around +/- 18cm tall, for 1/60 that will be around +/- 30cm.

4) The HG, MG, PG & SD are all grades of the model. There are several grades from Bandai.
1. No Grade - Normally a No Grade model will not carries any grade marking on it's box. The model of this grade will have lesser parts, the colour of most parts will have to paint by the maker and it can only pose in very little way.
2. High Grade - Normally there will be a "HG" marking on the the box. The model of this grade will have more parts than No Grade, some parts will come in detail colour and it can pose most of the common pose.
3. Master Grade - Normally ther wil be a "MG" marking on the box. the model of this grade will have more parts compare to a "HG", most of the parts will come detail color and can pose a lot of pose.
4. Perfect Grade - The master of all grade, the model of this grade will carry a "PG" marking on it's box. The model will come in detail either colors or parts (eg: every finger can be bend and move, got led for the eyes and etc) and it can pose what every pose you can think of.
5. Super Deform - The cute version of the model. Short legs and hand, small torso and a big head.

there are also some that cannot fall into any of these catagory, like the big scale, HCMpro, Gundam FIX, MSinAction and so on.

Hope that I've anser your question. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 30 2006, 04:21 PM
Guyver
post Mar 30 2006, 08:36 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 30 2006, 05:39 PM)
ic thanks infested ysy and guyver... for the detailed explanation!!!  thumbup.gif
my bro not that small.. form 5 already,, sweat.gif

how about the price range ?
the normal 1/100 model should be less than RM100 right?
my budget.. erm.. less than 100 la.. since its the first time i buying.. and i not sure he will like it..
which model u guys recommend.. value and cun ?
i saw freedom gundam before.. i thought it is quite "the cool"
If is like that then you will be limited to the 1/144 HG, cause even the NG model will cost you around 125+ at the model shops around Bukit Bintang.
If your brother got watch the doh.gif version of Gundam SEED that show on malaysia TV channel, then any one of the from that era will do the thing, sure he will like it very much. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Guyver: Mar 30 2006, 08:37 PM
Guyver
post Mar 30 2006, 08:37 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(YenS @ Mar 30 2006, 05:32 PM)
zomg! i ruined my force impulse by doin the panel lines with a pilot marker..
damn, malacca is so deprived of modelling equips, i cant even get a decent marker!

hey, im a real fan of athrun's gundams..but i havent seen an MG or PG for any of his gundams. i think im gonna get 1/100 HG Aegis thru young_soul. somehow justice didnt look so nice. weird..SF looks nice, but seems like they slacked on the justice.. sad.gif
No choice lah....since he is not the lead actor, then no PG/MG for him lor..... blush.gif
Guyver
post Mar 31 2006, 02:11 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(YenS @ Mar 30 2006, 08:52 PM)
true true..but i like the pointiness.rofl! plus all the transformation stages.

on the other hand, it seems like justice's colors looks more lively than aegis.
in seed he was main actor also ma...like co-main actor.  rclxms.gif
im looking forward to IJ! but the unpainted one from the earlier posts looks WAYYY better than the 1/100 just now.
i got a question:

Where can i refer to for gundam modelling tips n guides? im really noob at it, and i almost ruined my force impulse. so is there any website that i can go to?
There's a chinese book that shows you how to make a model step by step and if I'm not mistaken all the demo is demostrated by Max Watanabe. I can't remember the name but I got the book, try to tell you by tomorrow.
Guyver
post Apr 26 2006, 12:04 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 26 2006, 11:07 AM)
back to this topic...did anyone notice the SF's waist weapons are completely different? dalong's SF is the original while h3's SF is longer...
If not mistaken, the h3's did modify the waist beam rifle.

This post has been edited by Guyver: Apr 26 2006, 12:07 PM
Guyver
post Aug 27 2006, 09:29 PM

767 posts

Hi~! Guys, after missing for such a long time, I'm back in action. Am I missing anything????
Guyver
post Aug 30 2006, 09:29 PM

767 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Aug 30 2006, 08:24 AM)
in conjunction with Merdeka...

I present u...

acguy...ver MY... tongue.gif

*it's my comission work for client...
Walau....Very Malaysia.....
Remind me of the Malaysia Gundam in G Gundam...

0.0484sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:11 PM