125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

TSprovidence
post Feb 28 2006, 10:12 PM, updated 20y ago

648 posts

Well, since the old thread has almost reached its max post count, I'll just close off that one and start a new one here.

As metioned earlier, not only GUNDAM talks will be involved here, but also other well-known mechas like Macross, Robotech, SN Aquarion, Eureka 7, AC, Patlabor, NGE etc. Not limited only to modelling kits - resin kits, MSIA, die-cast, gashas, trading figures - anything to do with mechas are welcomed. Feel free to discuss, enquire or post any of your Gundam or mecha(s) collection here BUT strictly no anime or OST related issues to be discussed in here.

So, to all Gundam and Mechas fans and fanatics out there, no matter where you are, let the rampage begin now and with this, the new GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD is officially launched in the Hobbies, Collectibles and Model Kits sub-forum

WELCOME
StarGhazzer
post Mar 1 2006, 12:21 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

for some new stuff.... check this out:

http://img518.imageshack.us/my.php?image=20060228015dh.jpg

next MG.... F91 !! woot sexy.... hope they make it slightly larger than the 14m thing.... too small not nice tongue.gif

when is my MG destiny coming out unsure.gif
Fodder Soldier
post Mar 1 2006, 03:03 AM

Most likely MG will make a 1/100 scale of the F91, as that scale has been the staple size for Gundam models by Master Grade, so it might be small. Of course, if they're going to make it, but I don't see why not.

MG's venture into the 1/100 scale of 15m-tall MS designs can be forseen, due to the advancement in plastic materials and CAD solutions, so smaller, finer pieces are possible to manufacture these days.

Hopefully MG will consider next making 1/100 scale models of famous Gundams such as Gundam Double X, Gundam F90 and V2 Gundam. thumbup.gif MG has considered making these before , amongst other GunPla models; sometime before year 2000. Hobby Japan subscribers would know of this plan.

This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Mar 1 2006, 03:06 AM
Vorador
post Mar 1 2006, 08:25 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

What's the max post count in lowyat forum?

BTW, I am waitting for the MG version of Strike Freedom (not that stupid light bulb version tongue.gif tongue.gif )
StarGhazzer
post Mar 1 2006, 10:52 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Mar 1 2006, 03:03 AM)
Most likely MG will make a 1/100 scale of the F91, as that scale has been the staple size for Gundam models by Master Grade, so it might be small. Of course, if they're going to make it, but I don't see why not.

MG's venture into the 1/100 scale of 15m-tall MS designs can be forseen, due to the advancement in plastic materials and CAD solutions, so smaller, finer pieces are possible to manufacture these days.

Hopefully MG will consider next making 1/100 scale models of famous Gundams such as Gundam Double X, Gundam F90 and V2 Gundam.  thumbup.gif  MG has considered making these before , amongst other GunPla models; sometime before year 2000. Hobby Japan subscribers would know of this plan.
of course BANDAI will be able to produce a smaller MG, but what I'd really like is a slightly larger F91... that way we'd be able to appreciate the details more... coz normally MGs will be slightly larger/taller/sleeker than the 1/100 counterpart, eg 1/100 freedom and MG Freedom....

MG V2 will be superb..... extremely superb....... loads of parts, loads of guns...... woot!! but i know there'll be a lot of fans waiting for MG justice (since it's such a good design)

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 1 2006, 08:25 AM)

BTW, I am waitting for the MG version of Strike Freedom (not that stupid light bulb version tongue.gif tongue.gif )
MG SF? no...... no........ pls come out with MG destiny first........ it's time shinn's models got some respect tongue.gif Impulse, destiny !! nah...... most probably SF will come out first considering it's popularity, but i feel that MG SF will look just like the old MG freedom (which is superb) without any new changes.... just the look i suppose...

but for god's sake change the horrible 1/100 SF head.... hate that pear face.
Fodder Soldier
post Mar 1 2006, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 1 2006, 08:25 AM)
blink.gif Mua..? Light bulb version...?

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 1 2006, 10:52 AM)
but for god's sake change the horrible 1/100 SF head.... hate that pear face.
laugh.gif word... that's true, the original Freedom's face was much better...
post Mar 1 2006, 02:43 PM

55 posts

Greetings..can anyone point me where can I find guide 101 for painting gundam model. Bought rx-93 today biggrin.gif

Darn...instruction in japanase...no idea what i need to do for glue or paint or cement... cry.gif

This post has been edited by avatar: Mar 1 2006, 04:29 PM
David900924
post Mar 1 2006, 03:23 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

any1 bought the Strike Rouge + Skygrasper Model yet? hehe juz wan to have a look inside it..got any1 have de pic of it?
infernaL
post Mar 1 2006, 04:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(¤~¤DaViD¤~¤ @ Mar 1 2006, 03:23 PM)
any1 bought the Strike Rouge + Skygrasper Model yet? hehe juz wan to have a look inside it..got any1 have de pic of it?
http://211.233.38.221/dalong/pg/p10/p10_p.htm
Fodder Soldier
post Mar 1 2006, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(infernaL @ Mar 1 2006, 04:18 PM)
shocking.gif Holy hell..... *drools*

Good pics there, that should be enough encouragement for any GunPla fan to bust out their savings.
Man, if I had the multiple Ringgit bundles, I'd hit it whistling.gif

BTW, since this thread isn't limited to Gundam mecha only, allow me to be the first to pitch in a non-Gundam contribution for this new thread biggrin.gif : My LM-HG Evangelion collection.

Still no EVA-04, I know. That one coming soon... the last addition to the family (heck, EVA-04 never appeared in the anime anyway biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Mar 1 2006, 10:56 PM
infested_ysy
post Mar 1 2006, 06:13 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Mar 1 2006, 04:48 PM)
BTW, since this thread isn't limited to Gundam mecha only, let me be the first to break the ice
lol. Many people are way ahead of you in 'breaking the ice' in the previous thread.
Fodder Soldier
post Mar 1 2006, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 1 2006, 06:13 PM)
lol. Many people are way ahead of you in 'breaking the ice' in the previous thread.
shakehead.gif

When I said 'This thread', it means GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2...
doh.gif at the encouraging reply...

Anyway, edited the sentence in my previous post to avoid anymore people who misinterpret.

This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Mar 1 2006, 10:55 PM
sousuke
post Mar 1 2006, 08:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 1 2006, 10:25 AM)

get the Core-Works MG SF conversion set thumbup.gif its expensive, but to be expected from a resin kit with quality smile.gif im trying to save up to buy one...assuming by that time they still have it biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 2 2006, 12:12 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Mar 1 2006, 04:48 PM)

BTW, since this thread isn't limited to Gundam mecha only, allow me to be the first to pitch in a non-Gundam contribution for this new thread  biggrin.gif  : My LM-HG Evangelion collection.
just curious..... what is the size of eva models? it looks kinda huge...

personally i prefer mecha which look like mecha, instead of aliens... dunbine looks real weird...
Fodder Soldier
post Mar 2 2006, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 2 2006, 12:12 AM)
just curious..... what is the size of eva models? it looks kinda huge...

personally i prefer mecha which look like mecha, instead of aliens... dunbine looks real weird...
Good question, since Evangelion models don't come with scale measurements.

Just did an on-the-spot measurement of the EVA-01 model with a ruler, and I got approximately 19.5cm from its base to the top of its head.

Going off-topic a bit:
Doesn't Dunbine look like mecha? Then how about Escaflowne? Heck even the EVAs don't look like traditional mecha, but these are the ones that helped expand the wonderous concept of mecha smile.gif

Yeah, I concur that the mecha of Dunbine is hard to get used to at first; but after all, when its design first came out in 1983, the concept was entirely original: the first anime to incorporate organic mechas in a medieval setting.

This post has been edited by Fodder Soldier: Mar 2 2006, 01:17 AM
Godevil
post Mar 2 2006, 01:08 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

I heard tat HG Blast Impulse is going to release.... is it?
Godevil
post Mar 2 2006, 01:23 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

And finally made a stand for my fav. Nu.... sweat.gif but kinda bad work, 1st time anywhere.....
Fodder Soldier
post Mar 2 2006, 01:30 AM

Real good work there, Godevil, replicating the MG box art. thumbup.gif

I'm thinking of doing a stand for my winged EVA-05 as well: the kind where I can put it above my computer monitor, and let it seemingly soar above my head, watching my on-computer activities like a vulture of doom....AARGHH....! sweat.gif
Godevil
post Mar 2 2006, 01:44 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

thanks...

Ha ha.... if u using CRT, U can hang it up just with one dawai besi....
StarGhazzer
post Mar 2 2006, 01:46 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Mar 2 2006, 01:04 AM)

Yeah, I concur that the mecha of Dunbine is hard to get used to at first; but after all, when its design first came out in 1983, the concept was entirely original: the first anime to incorporate organic mechas in a medieval setting.
which is what i dont like tongue.gif never really liked the idea of medival + robots... escaflowne was weird too... eva made me pity the aliens... imagine having a brat within your body, tugging at every tendon and ligament, controlling your every movement... while screaming and crying doh.gif doh.gif

by the way... the master of 1/144 is back....... HAIL THE MASTER !!
http://www.geocities.jp/kxm3002/AKATSUKI00.htm

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:50 AM